Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Well worth the money!
11/19/2007

Customer review by Bakingqueen

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Bakingqueen
by Bakingqueen

I love to bake, but probably wouldn't bake 1/2 as much without my kitchen aid mixer. I used my mom's while I was growing up and learning to cook. I received mine as a wedding gift 6 years ago and it still works as well as the day I received it! I use it on average 5 times/week. Works great for cakes, cookies, doughs, ANYTHING! I have used it hundreds of time to knead bread dough and it works much better than by hand! (and much easier!) I am not one to spend more for the better quality item unless it is absolutely necessary... and for this... SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY, YOU'LL BE VERY VERY GLAD YOU DID!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakingqueen
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
7/30/2007

Customer review by Born2Shop80

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Born2Shop80
by Born2Shop80

I got this as a birthday gift and LOVE it. It beats up everything smoothly and it's just wonderful!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Born2Shop80
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it !
3/6/2009

Customer review by kookiecutter

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by kookiecutter
by kookiecutter

I haven't had my mixer long ...so far, I am most pleased. I made cookies today and after measuring all the ingredients...I had mixed them and baked them in a little less than an hour. The consistency was better than any cookie I have made in 50 years. My only suggestion is that if you are a small person like me, place your mixer in a place that you don't have to move it often as it is quite heavy. Hope my comments are helpful.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kookiecutter
Southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST MIXER EVER MADE
9/15/2007

Customer review by SMRSHOPSALOT

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by SMRSHOPSALOT
by SMRSHOPSALOT

HI , I have tried a lot of different Mixers all have died. Then My husband got this one for me about 3 years ago.Still working GREAT I have several attachments So I can make pasta,grind meats.slice vegtables,shred cheeses .This machine does everything except bake your food.I really Love this Kitchen Aid Mixer !!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMRSHOPSALOT
Middletown ,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome mixer!
9/27/2007

Customer review by lindsay

5.0 stars 9/27/2007 by lindsay
by lindsay

Wow! what a difference in cooking and baking! This is my first kitchenaid and I love it. I can now just have my 4 year old (she loves it too!) pour ingredients into mixer and watch it mix up its magic!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindsay
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Standard Must Have
8/10/2010

Customer review by AnneWD

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by AnneWD
by AnneWD

I replaced the same product purchased over 2 decades ago. I enjoy all the extra product uses of this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnneWD
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
kitchenaid stand mixer
3/24/2010

Customer review by ctrycat47

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by ctrycat47
by ctrycat47

This is my first stand mixer..found it to be all i will ever need...just one thing i would change, put a handle on the bowl, but otherwise love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctrycat47
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NO MORE HAND MIXERS
12/1/2007

Customer review by me1965

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by me1965
by me1965

ONCE YOU PURCHASE THIS ITEM YOU WONT BELIEVE HOW YOU EVER LIVED WITHOUT IT AGAIN....SURE YOU MAY NEED YOUR HAND MIXER ON OCCASION.....BUT MOSTLY YOUR BAKING WILL AND SHOULD BE USED BY THIS MIXER.....FASTER PREP TIME......MEANS FASTER CLEAN UP.....AND FAST TIME TO ENJOY WHAT YOU HAVE MADE..........VERY DURABL.....AND THIS IS SOMETHING THAT WILL LAST FOR SO MANY YEARS TO COME.........WELL WORTH ANY PRICE YOU PAY FOR THIS

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me1965
NW OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved so much bought one for mom
5/25/2009

Customer review by springytime

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by springytime
by springytime

I have had one of these for about a year. I loved it so much, I sent one to my mom for mothers day! She is so excited to use it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springytime
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kitchen Aid 4 1/2 Qt Stand Mixer
1/26/2010

Customer review by manatee1220

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by manatee1220
by manatee1220

I used the Kitchen-Aid the first time to make home-made pizza dough from the recipe book that came with the mixer. The mixer handled a double recipe with ease. My only suggestion is if you order this product-also order the pouring shield.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manatee1220
Watsontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
All Most Of Us Will Ever Need
12/5/2010

Customer review by NORMrso

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by NORMrso
by NORMrso

I've had mine for four years now and it's been just what I wanted and needed. Yes, KitchenAid makes bigger more powerful mixers. If you really need big and powerful go for the Hobart HL-600. It has a sixty quart bowl and costs fifteen thousand dollars. For most of us the KitchenAid Classic is plenty of mixer. A bowl with a handle is available for around thirty nine dollars. I put Hot Rod flames on mine, but that's probably not really necessary.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NORMrso
Liberty, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lasts for years
11/7/2008

Customer review by bamapaty

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by bamapaty
by bamapaty

My husband bought my kitchenaid mixer over 15 years ago for me. It still mixes as well as the day I got it. I have made alot of cakes, cookies and candy with it through the years and use it for everyday mixing too. It is definitely worth the money. I am purchasing one for my daughter who has just gotten married. The extra attachments that came with it are great too. You can't go wrong purchasing this mixer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamapaty
Cherokee, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Mixer!!
11/9/2009

Customer review by dragonfli

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by dragonfli
by dragonfli

Have owned this mixer at least 15years, still going strong!! Not too much it can't handle!! Can't be beat LOVE IT!! Makes my life easier!! Buy it you won,t be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfli
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceptional machine
4/5/2009

Customer review by elms817

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by elms817
by elms817

Definitely well worth the money. This machine has done everything we expected it do with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elms817
Ogallala, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchenaid 4.5
3/30/2009

Customer review by Chitz

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Chitz
by Chitz

This was a gift for my mom. She loved it. It is very heavy,well constructed and works great. It is heavy duty for making thick batches of cookies, mixing dough etc. The only dislikes were that the dough hook and mixer are white, as opposed to being metal like on the larger models. It is a great mixer, and the free spatula was really nice, made of rubber, not plastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chitz
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2009

Customer review by plwailer

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by plwailer
by plwailer

My mom bought her KitchenAd mixer from a Jafco catalog thirty years ago and it is still working like new. I have owned one for almost twenty, these mixers are worth their weight in gold, every kitchen should have one. We have made homemade deer burger, tons of cookies, breads, cakes and haven't even used all of the attachements available, yet. Excellent quality, ease of use and dependable. I bought this one for my son and his girlfriend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plwailer
Port Lions, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not as smooth as expected
7/14/2009

Customer review by mscynthia

3.0 stars 7/14/2009 by mscynthia
by mscynthia

This is my second Kitchen Aid and it's not as smooth in operation as my first KA. The speed gear doesn't slide smoothly and the metal stainless steel border around the body is not flush with the body. A little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mscynthia
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
under powered
2/3/2009

Customer review by peterpumpkineater

1.0 stars 2/3/2009 by peterpumpkineater
by peterpumpkineater

My wife had a hard time using this, just not powerful enough for her cookie and bread doughs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterpumpkineater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Mixer!
2/10/2009

Customer review by Intsoho

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by Intsoho
by Intsoho

Love it! If I'd known that buying this mixer would motivate my husband to make home-made pizza, I would have purchased one years ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Intsoho
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kitchenaid Mixer WOW
1/22/2010

Customer review by Spike77

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Spike77
by Spike77

I really love this product. It is not only one of the best stand mixers on the market but it also is so durable that I am not afraid of breaking it. Taking the place of my regular hand mixer that had a constant burnt rubber smell during use and could even handle a batch of cookie dough the Kitchen aid Mixer is able to handle dough for two loaves of bread without any problems. I know I will be using this for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spike77
Clayton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews