Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 924 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

924 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

924 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
471
4 stars
265
3 stars
80
2 stars
41
1 stars
67
1-20 of 863 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 863 total reviews
1-20 of 863 reviews
Bad designed charging port and loosened plug!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Borisk

2.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Borisk
by Borisk

I love this device from the first time i use it. After i flossed and brushed i was amazed how much food pieces this devices was able to pull out between my teeth. The small tank doesn't bother me as for more then 2 years i have routine how to floss with it. To refill it take few seconds. Sometimes i put mouth wash to disinfect the tank. The batteries seems to be ok since i always fully discharge them before charge. So why then 2 stars? Well the title of my review says enough. I feel like i can still use this device longer but the charging port has no protection from water. So this put corrosion on the connector pins. Then on other side the charger plug got loose with the time so it doesn't charge your device when you think its charging. Often on the next day i found it completely dead and plugged into the charger. So often this prevents me from using it. Disappointed to see that in the new model they didn't change anything about the charging port. Well on some models they put rubber cap, but still doesn't solve the problem with connector pins and especially loosened charging plug. Otherwise the water pressure seems to be right in order to clean the teeth.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borisk
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad product
6/22/2013

Customer review by Itala

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Itala
by Itala

Very bad product!! Used second flosser, any worked 2-3 months no longer!!!!! Money on a wind!

Was this review helpful? (11) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itala
Stafford,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2013

Customer review by DrWahoo76

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by DrWahoo76
by DrWahoo76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist strongly recommended this product. I searched several stores and this was the best price on it I found. It was my first experience with the online shopping and pick up and I loved it. Rather than running to different stores to see if it was in stock, I ordered it online and it was ready for pick up three hours later that day. Easy, just picked it up since it was already paid for online. I use warm salt water and do it for 1 minute per night. My gums and inbetween my teeth feel much better and cleaner. The only reason I gave it a good with use is because there is a learning curve with opening your mouth and water flossing. Initially the force of the water was splashing on the mirror but once I got the hang of it, no more problems. I especially like this travel size and it has a charger that comes with it. The place you fill with water is just big enough. I do one fill on top and one on the bottom. I hate to floss so I do tend to use this every night which is why I love it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrWahoo76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Inexpensive Water Pik
9/9/2010

Customer review by TechEck

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by TechEck
by TechEck

I purchased this water pik to clean areas where food continually got stuck. Sometimes it was hard to clean these areas with floss. I found that, in this case, a water pik comes in handy to flush those areas. This water pik seems to be up to that task. However, it has a small water reservoir which means you will probably have to refill it if you are using it to do your whole mouth. Also, it is rather tall and does not fit under my sink faucet forcing me to use a small cup to refill the unit - no big deal for me. It has an on button and an off button. This means while the unit is in your mouth, you must slide your finger down to the off button to shut it off before removing it from your mouth, unless you want water all over the place. I think I might have preferred a toggle button or a button that powers the unit when pushed in, but removes power when you release the button. Overall though, it does the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (83) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechEck
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Most Awesome Water Flosser!!!!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by brunettegirlLJT
by brunettegirlLJT

For years I have been trying my best to use regular string floss, but I just can't! Not matter how easy I am as far as going in between my teeth my gums will bleed everytime. Regular string floss is just impossible for me! Then I had to get braces and that sent a red flag up because you have to use floss to get in between your teeth to keep them clean. I realized I had to think of something to use other than that crazy string floss. Then I looked online and saw this flosser here on Walmart.com. So ok seriously who ever came out with the water flossers they are just pure GENIUS! I absolutely love this water flosser!! My gums are so sensitive that I have to use the blue tip instead of the clear one. But other than that this water flosser is just so cool. Each time I have used it....it feels like I have just left the dentist office. So if you're looking for a water flosser that is simple and less bulky on your counter top get this one. Is easy to use and its so convenient!

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Easy to Use!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TheBookQueen

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TheBookQueen
by TheBookQueen

I'm glad I bought the Waterpik Cordless model. Some reviews I read complained about how messy it is, but I disagree with that. It's a water flosser -- water is meant to exit back out of the mouth while you do this. As long as you keep your lips together, I've not had any big problems with it (of course, as with most things, you do have to get the hang of things first). I like that it's easy to use. I find that the water capacity is good. I use it on my whole mouth once, then refill with part water and part mouthwash to go around a second time. I've only had this product a few days, but even after my first time using it I could tell that my teeth and gumline was much cleaner! It may not be on par with a cleaning from the dentist, of course, but for at home use this is a great choice. Since the corded model is so much bigger, I am glad I bought this one instead. I have such a small bathroom, and while the Cordless model works well in it, I would have had a hard time finding the space for the more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBookQueen
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Portable!
7/27/2013

Customer review by CJ19

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by CJ19
by CJ19

This model is great for travel, and Walmart has it at an excellent price. My dentist gave me an ultimatum: either strengthen my gums above my front teeth, or he could not repair my bonding. He cannot perform bonding on gums that bleed. Since I had about 3 weeks to accomplish this, I bought this cordless model to take with me on our summer trip because I was not at home to use a larger non-portable model. I'm very pleased. Easy for me to handle, and I'm nearly 70 years old & have never used a water-pik. My gums are no longer bleeding. I am using the low-pressure tip, but I hope to progress to the high-pressure tip. I just keep it plugged in when not in use because it is so small, so it is always charged for me. I do refill it one time, but no problem at all. It's very quiet. Like it so much, I'll probably purchase the larger non-portable unit to use at home, but this cordless unit is perfect for travel for both myself & husband.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ19
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I was looking for in a flosser,
2/3/2016

Customer review by Tennisgal

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Tennisgal
by Tennisgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped around and for the money this was a good value. It does what It's supposed to do. It's slim and easy to pack in a carry- on. My teeth feel good after using it. So I guess it's great for me and would be For anyone who wants a simple glosser. I highly recommend this product

Tennisgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonably priced
2/4/2016

Customer review by Money bags

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Money bags
by Money bags
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I purchased this product. I like the size, it is compact and does not take up a lot of space.

Money bags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
2/4/2016

Customer review by Precious

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Precious
by Precious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my water pic. Even after brushing my teeth when I use my water pic food comes out.

Precious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterpik flosser
12/28/2015

Customer review by Virge

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Virge
by Virge

My dentist recommended I start water flossing to help with some gum issues. It took a week of use before I became a big fan..now it is my favorite. Gets everything out of your teeth and gum areas, amazing to floss regularly first and then see more stuff coming out with the water pik. I liked it so much that I gave three as gifts for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome First Waterpik
2/2/2016

Customer review by Les C.

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Les C.
by Les C.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the feeling of having just flossed my teeth, I just don't like the action of using wax floss or flat string floss. This is perfect so I don't have to fiddle with the string. Works well, and less mess when I use it.

Les C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Roberson47

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Roberson47
by Roberson47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had the pick for several weeks and both my wife and I really enjoy using it . It does a very good job of helping to clean your teeth , very happy with our purchase .

Roberson47
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Life Saver.
1/16/2016

Customer review by LG45th

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by LG45th
by LG45th
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a weird little gap between two molars that has long been a challenge to keep clean but a little floss always neatly popped out whatever was stuck. Recently, dental work on the other side forced all my chewing to the problem area and flossing and re-flossing became so painful I switched to soup. In desperation I bough my new Waterpik. On the first try it removed the bit of stuck food, (and plaque that had avoided my floss for months), ...and my mouth didn't hurt. It has been an effective and durable little trooper ever since. It does lose charge quickly, but so far just plugging in regularly has solved that.

LG45th
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes flossing easy!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Lindlpt

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Lindlpt
by Lindlpt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Waterpik to help with making flossing easier. This has worked out great. The Waterpik is easy to use and is now a part of my daily dental care.

Lindlpt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Senior Citizen

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Senior Citizen
by Senior Citizen

I bought this in July 2015 and was immediately delighted with it's use and results. I was never a good flosser and spent a lot of time and treasure with Dentists before. When my waterpik quit (failed to charge) in December, I called customer service and was impressed with both their response and timeliness.

Senior Citizen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good job but
1/30/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for a Christmas present it works great but the reservoir doesn't hold enough water

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Koko

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Koko
by Koko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product works as described, easy to use. Would purchase it again.

Koko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissappointed
1/27/2016

Customer review by Dissappointed

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Dissappointed
by Dissappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife & I both agree that the cordless Waterpik does not have sufficient power as the corded Waterpik and you must refill the water reservoir at least once to complete your cleaning. OK for travel as it is better than nothing.

Dissappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bulky, not enough volume in liquid chamber.
1/27/2016

Customer review by npyka

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by npyka
by npyka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wish I had searched for the counter top model. Holds more water/cleaner in the liquid compartment for a more complete cleaning between teeth. Counter top not as messy to use.

npyka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 863 total reviews
1-20 of 863 reviews