Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1758 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1758 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1758 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
933
4 stars
473
3 stars
160
2 stars
77
1 stars
115
1-20 of 1697 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1697 total reviews
1-20 of 1697 reviews
Bad designed charging port and loosened plug!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Borisk

2.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Borisk
by Borisk

I love this device from the first time i use it. After i flossed and brushed i was amazed how much food pieces this devices was able to pull out between my teeth. The small tank doesn't bother me as for more then 2 years i have routine how to floss with it. To refill it take few seconds. Sometimes i put mouth wash to disinfect the tank. The batteries seems to be ok since i always fully discharge them before charge. So why then 2 stars? Well the title of my review says enough. I feel like i can still use this device longer but the charging port has no protection from water. So this put corrosion on the connector pins. Then on other side the charger plug got loose with the time so it doesn't charge your device when you think its charging. Often on the next day i found it completely dead and plugged into the charger. So often this prevents me from using it. Disappointed to see that in the new model they didn't change anything about the charging port. Well on some models they put rubber cap, but still doesn't solve the problem with connector pins and especially loosened charging plug. Otherwise the water pressure seems to be right in order to clean the teeth.

Was this review helpful? (120) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borisk
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
9/10/2013

Customer review by DrWahoo76

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by DrWahoo76
by DrWahoo76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist strongly recommended this product. I searched several stores and this was the best price on it I found. It was my first experience with the online shopping and pick up and I loved it. Rather than running to different stores to see if it was in stock, I ordered it online and it was ready for pick up three hours later that day. Easy, just picked it up since it was already paid for online. I use warm salt water and do it for 1 minute per night. My gums and inbetween my teeth feel much better and cleaner. The only reason I gave it a good with use is because there is a learning curve with opening your mouth and water flossing. Initially the force of the water was splashing on the mirror but once I got the hang of it, no more problems. I especially like this travel size and it has a charger that comes with it. The place you fill with water is just big enough. I do one fill on top and one on the bottom. I hate to floss so I do tend to use this every night which is why I love it.

Was this review helpful? (103) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrWahoo76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Most Awesome Water Flosser!!!!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by brunettegirlLJT
by brunettegirlLJT

For years I have been trying my best to use regular string floss, but I just can't! Not matter how easy I am as far as going in between my teeth my gums will bleed everytime. Regular string floss is just impossible for me! Then I had to get braces and that sent a red flag up because you have to use floss to get in between your teeth to keep them clean. I realized I had to think of something to use other than that crazy string floss. Then I looked online and saw this flosser here on Walmart.com. So ok seriously who ever came out with the water flossers they are just pure GENIUS! I absolutely love this water flosser!! My gums are so sensitive that I have to use the blue tip instead of the clear one. But other than that this water flosser is just so cool. Each time I have used it....it feels like I have just left the dentist office. So if you're looking for a water flosser that is simple and less bulky on your counter top get this one. Is easy to use and its so convenient!

Was this review helpful? (45) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Bad product
6/22/2013

Customer review by Itala

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Itala
by Itala

Very bad product!! Used second flosser, any worked 2-3 months no longer!!!!! Money on a wind!

Was this review helpful? (36) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itala
Stafford,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Price, Easy to Use!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TheBookQueen

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TheBookQueen
by TheBookQueen

I'm glad I bought the Waterpik Cordless model. Some reviews I read complained about how messy it is, but I disagree with that. It's a water flosser -- water is meant to exit back out of the mouth while you do this. As long as you keep your lips together, I've not had any big problems with it (of course, as with most things, you do have to get the hang of things first). I like that it's easy to use. I find that the water capacity is good. I use it on my whole mouth once, then refill with part water and part mouthwash to go around a second time. I've only had this product a few days, but even after my first time using it I could tell that my teeth and gumline was much cleaner! It may not be on par with a cleaning from the dentist, of course, but for at home use this is a great choice. Since the corded model is so much bigger, I am glad I bought this one instead. I have such a small bathroom, and while the Cordless model works well in it, I would have had a hard time finding the space for the more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (42) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBookQueen
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
An Inexpensive Water Pik
9/9/2010

Customer review by TechEck

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by TechEck
by TechEck

I purchased this water pik to clean areas where food continually got stuck. Sometimes it was hard to clean these areas with floss. I found that, in this case, a water pik comes in handy to flush those areas. This water pik seems to be up to that task. However, it has a small water reservoir which means you will probably have to refill it if you are using it to do your whole mouth. Also, it is rather tall and does not fit under my sink faucet forcing me to use a small cup to refill the unit - no big deal for me. It has an on button and an off button. This means while the unit is in your mouth, you must slide your finger down to the off button to shut it off before removing it from your mouth, unless you want water all over the place. I think I might have preferred a toggle button or a button that powers the unit when pushed in, but removes power when you release the button. Overall though, it does the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (118) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechEck
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Portable!
7/27/2013

Customer review by CJ19

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by CJ19
by CJ19

This model is great for travel, and Walmart has it at an excellent price. My dentist gave me an ultimatum: either strengthen my gums above my front teeth, or he could not repair my bonding. He cannot perform bonding on gums that bleed. Since I had about 3 weeks to accomplish this, I bought this cordless model to take with me on our summer trip because I was not at home to use a larger non-portable model. I'm very pleased. Easy for me to handle, and I'm nearly 70 years old & have never used a water-pik. My gums are no longer bleeding. I am using the low-pressure tip, but I hope to progress to the high-pressure tip. I just keep it plugged in when not in use because it is so small, so it is always charged for me. I do refill it one time, but no problem at all. It's very quiet. Like it so much, I'll probably purchase the larger non-portable unit to use at home, but this cordless unit is perfect for travel for both myself & husband.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ19
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Seems OK for my purpose
1/9/2017

Customer review by 5333333333333333333333

2.0 stars 1/9/2017 by 5333333333333333333333
by 5333333333333333333333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a very large Waterpik 40 years ago. It sprayed a much more intense stream than this little one. I bought this because I had a permanent bridge put in and it is very far back in the mouth. The bridge is glued to the adjacent teeth so one cannot just slip the floss through to the gum. There is a needle like plastic devise used to insert floss below the bridge but the tooth is so far back, I found it very difficult to manipulate. I assume the Waterpik is shooting water under the bridge and this is much easier to do. I floss the rest of the teeth, then Waterpik that back area. Although this little Pik does not hold much water, there is enough for the one area. I find the tip of the Waterpik pops out occasionally and water splashes around. Maybe, I am doing something wrong or maybe it is faulty but it is not a big enough problem worth returning it - so every so often my hand get a little wet. Then, I pop the tip back in. Flossing is much better and very quick. After you do it for a year (I have been doing it for 40 years) it becomes habit and you can do it while watching TV. But if you have a bridge way back in the mouth the Pik seems to serve the purpose. Otherwise, I would not recommend the Pik. For my purpose, it is small and should be good for traveling so if you have a bridge, I say yes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5333333333333333333333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low end product with poor performance
7/10/2016

Customer review by PlasticBottle6

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by PlasticBottle6
by PlasticBottle6

I used this Waterpik once and will be returning it to the store. The reservoir holds about 5.5 ounces of water, which the device went through in an average of 39 seconds over several trials. This time passed quickly, and I needed to fill it three times overall to get my teeth and gums cleaned to my satisfaction. The reservoir is an opaque dark blue and does not have fill marks. Each time I filled it, I overflowed the water because I could not see where the rising water level was inside. The cordless Waterpik needs recharging, but there is no battery level indicator light to tell me when it is fully charged or when it is in need of a charge. The instructions recommend recharging after seven uses. If my results are typical, then I will need to recharge every two days. This device has the common weakness that I have found in other cordless products: It lacks the power to do the job that it promises. Since I want a Waterpik, it will be best for me to spend the $60 to get an electric one that plugs into the wall. This model WP-360W does not execute with the efficiency that I remember from years past.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlasticBottle6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value, easy to use.
8/21/2013

Customer review by pismoguy

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by pismoguy
by pismoguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this device for about 3 weeks and use it at least once a day, usually after every meal. Pros: easy use - no set up, good battery life (3 X per day for over a week), interchangeable tips. easy to store, easy to fill, minimal mess - all liquid stays in the sink - no spill worries, travels well on trips. Price is affordable. Cons: User has to hold the unit straight up and down or the pump will loose suction as level goes down (this is a minor inconvenience, you will get use to it), long charge time. 24 hrs is best. I have a corded Water Pik (my dentist guilted me) but it is a pain to use - get it out, fill with water, (spill some on vanity top) plug it in, turn it on and spray the mirror, fumble with the on/off switch when the reservoir runs dry, clean up everything after use, contain all parts and cord, put it away.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pismoguy
Pismo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
5/9/2017

Customer review by Andy62

4.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Andy62
by Andy62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use waterpik every other day to comfort gumbs and remove foood

Andy62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommended!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Grawdew

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Grawdew
by Grawdew

I bought this hand held water pick with the idea that it was an all-in-one unit and that it would take up very little counter space. After using it several times I had a much different opinion. Here are the issues that I encountered: - There is no water pressure adjustment. You get the full blast of water in your mouth. You either like the pressure or not. - There is no pause or temporary shut-off of the water. The switch is either on or off. Be prepared to shoot water every where if you don't immediately find the off button. - The water tank on the unit is very small. I would generally have to refill it about 4 times during a cleaning session. - It is very difficult to clean the inside portion of your teeth without positioning the unit horizontally (which the instructions say not to do). - A fully charged battery will barely last through a cleaning session. - The tip eject button is very close to the on button. I accidentally got too close to the on button when I ejected my tip one time and the unit turned on. Water shot everywhere. Needless to say, I returned this unit and bought the better model with the large detached tank. This unit has the features that took care of all the issues noted above.

Was this review helpful? (112) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grawdew
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Works as intended
5/6/2017

Customer review by Lrog

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Lrog
by Lrog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for our son, since he just put on braces. No problems with it so far and he's using it every day.

Lrog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doing the job!
5/2/2017

Customer review by Oyster

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Oyster
by Oyster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned the waterpik for several weeks and I am reasonably happy. It is easy to use as well!

Oyster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Blessing tool to have.
4/27/2017

Customer review by Peace

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Peace
by Peace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy I purchased W. P before my Dentist visit. The Dentist said your Teeth don't need a lot of cleaning what have you been using I said I purchased a Water Pick to​ help before my appointment with you. He said great keep using the W P. I am Glad I purchased the WP. It made my visit a lot Better. I will always have a W P.

Peace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
4/30/2017

Customer review by Mona-Marie

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Mona-Marie
by Mona-Marie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy clean teeth real good use everyday two times a day

Mona-Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gum fixer
4/27/2017

Customer review by John3

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by John3
by John3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used it daily over the past month to help stop deterioration of my gum tissue due Gingivitis. It's been an important tool in that successful effort according to my dentist and his hygienist.

John3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement of my dentist
4/28/2017

Customer review by Jo17

3.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Jo17
by Jo17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am still learning to use theWP-360 water-pic It does what it says it will do, but I am not comfortable with it yet.

Jo17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for About 18 months
2/17/2014

Customer review by nyitaly

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by nyitaly
by nyitaly

I have owned three of these. I love them and they work well. My dentist is always pleased, too. After about 18 months, however, they no longer recharge and must be replaced. I believe it is planned obsolescence on the part of the company. But I can't live without the Waterpik Flosser and they are reasonably priced. So I am about to order my 4th!

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyitaly
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good but not great!
7/15/2009

Customer review by lopingslow

3.0 stars 7/15/2009 by lopingslow
by lopingslow

This water pik did a terrific job cleaning between my teeth but I found that it didn't hold enough water for me to do a really thorough cleaning. I had to refill it twice. I don't think it would work for me on a daily basis (maybe I brush my teeth too long), but if you are just looking for a quick use, maybe to dislodge something caught between your teeth, this would work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lopingslow
Belle Chasse, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 1697 total reviews
1-20 of 1697 reviews