Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 618 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

618 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

618 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
178
3 stars
52
2 stars
28
1 stars
55
1-20 of 557 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 557 total reviews
1-20 of 557 reviews
Great Addition to Dental Care
8/12/2010

Customer review by Glucas

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Glucas
by Glucas

I just love this product! I do not understand at all the comments made by others in relation to having to fill it. I typically fill one time with water and one time with a mix of water and mouthwash. No fuss, no problem. Cleans my teeth well. Easy to keep clean. just rinse it and store. Maintains a charge for almost a week of daily use. I give it an "A"

Was this review helpful? (160) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glucas
West Mifflin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a product i needed
6/28/2009

Customer review by auntshirl

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by auntshirl
by auntshirl

I have bridge work that I need to keep for a long time and my last waterpik last more than 20 years. This one is so much easier to use and I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (116) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntshirl
dublin, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Inexpensive Water Pik
9/9/2010

Customer review by TechEck

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by TechEck
by TechEck

I purchased this water pik to clean areas where food continually got stuck. Sometimes it was hard to clean these areas with floss. I found that, in this case, a water pik comes in handy to flush those areas. This water pik seems to be up to that task. However, it has a small water reservoir which means you will probably have to refill it if you are using it to do your whole mouth. Also, it is rather tall and does not fit under my sink faucet forcing me to use a small cup to refill the unit - no big deal for me. It has an on button and an off button. This means while the unit is in your mouth, you must slide your finger down to the off button to shut it off before removing it from your mouth, unless you want water all over the place. I think I might have preferred a toggle button or a button that powers the unit when pushed in, but removes power when you release the button. Overall though, it does the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechEck
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product for About 18 months
2/17/2014

Customer review by nyitaly

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by nyitaly
by nyitaly

I have owned three of these. I love them and they work well. My dentist is always pleased, too. After about 18 months, however, they no longer recharge and must be replaced. I believe it is planned obsolescence on the part of the company. But I can't live without the Waterpik Flosser and they are reasonably priced. So I am about to order my 4th!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyitaly
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Grawdew

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Grawdew
by Grawdew

I bought this hand held water pick with the idea that it was an all-in-one unit and that it would take up very little counter space. After using it several times I had a much different opinion. Here are the issues that I encountered: - There is no water pressure adjustment. You get the full blast of water in your mouth. You either like the pressure or not. - There is no pause or temporary shut-off of the water. The switch is either on or off. Be prepared to shoot water every where if you don't immediately find the off button. - The water tank on the unit is very small. I would generally have to refill it about 4 times during a cleaning session. - It is very difficult to clean the inside portion of your teeth without positioning the unit horizontally (which the instructions say not to do). - A fully charged battery will barely last through a cleaning session. - The tip eject button is very close to the on button. I accidentally got too close to the on button when I ejected my tip one time and the unit turned on. Water shot everywhere. Needless to say, I returned this unit and bought the better model with the large detached tank. This unit has the features that took care of all the issues noted above.

Was this review helpful? (77) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grawdew
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Will not stay charged.
2/29/2012

Customer review by Buddy422

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Buddy422
by Buddy422

I've had it for around 6 months. The battery won't even hold after a full day of be plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy422
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Bad designed charging port and loosened plug!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Borisk

2.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Borisk
by Borisk

I love this device from the first time i use it. After i flossed and brushed i was amazed how much food pieces this devices was able to pull out between my teeth. The small tank doesn't bother me as for more then 2 years i have routine how to floss with it. To refill it take few seconds. Sometimes i put mouth wash to disinfect the tank. The batteries seems to be ok since i always fully discharge them before charge. So why then 2 stars? Well the title of my review says enough. I feel like i can still use this device longer but the charging port has no protection from water. So this put corrosion on the connector pins. Then on other side the charger plug got loose with the time so it doesn't charge your device when you think its charging. Often on the next day i found it completely dead and plugged into the charger. So often this prevents me from using it. Disappointed to see that in the new model they didn't change anything about the charging port. Well on some models they put rubber cap, but still doesn't solve the problem with connector pins and especially loosened charging plug. Otherwise the water pressure seems to be right in order to clean the teeth.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borisk
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2013

Customer review by DrWahoo76

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by DrWahoo76
by DrWahoo76

My dentist strongly recommended this product. I searched several stores and this was the best price on it I found. It was my first experience with the online shopping and pick up and I loved it. Rather than running to different stores to see if it was in stock, I ordered it online and it was ready for pick up three hours later that day. Easy, just picked it up since it was already paid for online. I use warm salt water and do it for 1 minute per night. My gums and inbetween my teeth feel much better and cleaner. The only reason I gave it a good with use is because there is a learning curve with opening your mouth and water flossing. Initially the force of the water was splashing on the mirror but once I got the hang of it, no more problems. I especially like this travel size and it has a charger that comes with it. The place you fill with water is just big enough. I do one fill on top and one on the bottom. I hate to floss so I do tend to use this every night which is why I love it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrWahoo76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good product
8/16/2010

Customer review by mymother1

1.0 stars 8/16/2010 by mymother1
by mymother1

This water pik model has not held up. Inside of 1 year I have had to purchase 3 of them. It is good for travelling because of its size. But it doesn't hold up. The pump is what gives the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymother1
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not great!
7/15/2009

Customer review by lopingslow

3.0 stars 7/15/2009 by lopingslow
by lopingslow

This water pik did a terrific job cleaning between my teeth but I found that it didn't hold enough water for me to do a really thorough cleaning. I had to refill it twice. I don't think it would work for me on a daily basis (maybe I brush my teeth too long), but if you are just looking for a quick use, maybe to dislodge something caught between your teeth, this would work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lopingslow
Belle Chasse, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!!!!
11/18/2010

Customer review by Shopoholic12

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Shopoholic12
by Shopoholic12

I bought this because I had to get better with my oral hygiene and I had some bridge work done. My dentist is please and so am I. I am in love with it. I also bought one for my daughter who has braces and she loves it. She can get the food particles from between her brackets without having to pick at it all the time. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (65) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopoholic12
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Easy to Use!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TheBookQueen

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TheBookQueen
by TheBookQueen

I'm glad I bought the Waterpik Cordless model. Some reviews I read complained about how messy it is, but I disagree with that. It's a water flosser -- water is meant to exit back out of the mouth while you do this. As long as you keep your lips together, I've not had any big problems with it (of course, as with most things, you do have to get the hang of things first). I like that it's easy to use. I find that the water capacity is good. I use it on my whole mouth once, then refill with part water and part mouthwash to go around a second time. I've only had this product a few days, but even after my first time using it I could tell that my teeth and gumline was much cleaner! It may not be on par with a cleaning from the dentist, of course, but for at home use this is a great choice. Since the corded model is so much bigger, I am glad I bought this one instead. I have such a small bathroom, and while the Cordless model works well in it, I would have had a hard time finding the space for the more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBookQueen
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product does not work as expected
5/28/2011

Customer review by Nbar

1.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Nbar
by Nbar

we purchased the product, however it is not easy to operate. In addition, the charger stopped charging after few days, And there is no indication if the device is charged or not. Over all, the product value is much less than its cost.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nbar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Portable!
7/27/2013

Customer review by CJ19

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by CJ19
by CJ19

This model is great for travel, and Walmart has it at an excellent price. My dentist gave me an ultimatum: either strengthen my gums above my front teeth, or he could not repair my bonding. He cannot perform bonding on gums that bleed. Since I had about 3 weeks to accomplish this, I bought this cordless model to take with me on our summer trip because I was not at home to use a larger non-portable model. I'm very pleased. Easy for me to handle, and I'm nearly 70 years old & have never used a water-pik. My gums are no longer bleeding. I am using the low-pressure tip, but I hope to progress to the high-pressure tip. I just keep it plugged in when not in use because it is so small, so it is always charged for me. I do refill it one time, but no problem at all. It's very quiet. Like it so much, I'll probably purchase the larger non-portable unit to use at home, but this cordless unit is perfect for travel for both myself & husband.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ19
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hope my dentist will appreciate it
8/24/2011

Customer review by rdy1red

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by rdy1red
by rdy1red

I like it, I just hope it is doing the job, and my dentist will stop yelling at me. I notice that my gums have stopped bleeding as much when I use floss. That is a POSITIVE! I don't have big hands so sometimes I lose grip even though it's not slippery, or I have to use both hands when going from front to back. I can get all of my gumline with one fill. I may write another review after my next cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdy1red
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awkward but Effective
8/12/2011

Customer review by Bobatthebeach

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Bobatthebeach
by Bobatthebeach

Over the years, having gone through too many wall-mounted water floss systems with plastic hoses that do not last, I was happy to try this self-contained handheld unit. It is more awkward to use, but does the job. It is a little noisy, as well. It holds sufficient water, so there is no need to purchase a larger unit than this one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobatthebeach
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Most Awesome Water Flosser!!!!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by brunettegirlLJT
by brunettegirlLJT

For years I have been trying my best to use regular string floss, but I just can't! Not matter how easy I am as far as going in between my teeth my gums will bleed everytime. Regular string floss is just impossible for me! Then I had to get braces and that sent a red flag up because you have to use floss to get in between your teeth to keep them clean. I realized I had to think of something to use other than that crazy string floss. Then I looked online and saw this flosser here on Walmart.com. So ok seriously who ever came out with the water flossers they are just pure GENIUS! I absolutely love this water flosser!! My gums are so sensitive that I have to use the blue tip instead of the clear one. But other than that this water flosser is just so cool. Each time I have used it....it feels like I have just left the dentist office. So if you're looking for a water flosser that is simple and less bulky on your counter top get this one. Is easy to use and its so convenient!

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great !!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by brandismommy

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by brandismommy
by brandismommy

I have very close teeth and problems with carpal tunnel in my hands so flossing was tough. I fill this with warm water and it cleans great between teeth. It takes a little getting use to. The first time my shirt and mirror were wet.:) . If you have sensitive gums start with lower flow attachment. You have to shut it off while in your mouth to avoid mess but you get use to it. It gets stuff out that brushing alone doesn't. Powerful water flow and Battery charge lasts long too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandismommy
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A compact product
11/1/2010

Customer review by Lindaka

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Lindaka
by Lindaka

I had a big water pik before this one. It's nice this is conpact and doesn't take up as much space.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindaka
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels so good
12/20/2011

Customer review by GDWorks

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by GDWorks
by GDWorks

I'm one of those who hates to floss - no time. This works great and once you get the knack, it's not even messy. You feel like your own dental hygienist, and since I've been using them for the past four years, I always get an A at my dental visits. They don't last more than two years, I'm on my third one. They aren't that expensive considering the good job they do, so when they seem to lose power, I get a new one. I tried the vinegar cleansing technique they recommend for that situation, but it isn't like the power of a new one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDWorks
Warminster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 557 total reviews
1-20 of 557 reviews