Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1209 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1209 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1209 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
630
4 stars
338
3 stars
102
2 stars
53
1 stars
86
1-20 of 1148 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1148 total reviews
1-20 of 1148 reviews
Bad designed charging port and loosened plug!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Borisk

2.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Borisk
by Borisk

I love this device from the first time i use it. After i flossed and brushed i was amazed how much food pieces this devices was able to pull out between my teeth. The small tank doesn't bother me as for more then 2 years i have routine how to floss with it. To refill it take few seconds. Sometimes i put mouth wash to disinfect the tank. The batteries seems to be ok since i always fully discharge them before charge. So why then 2 stars? Well the title of my review says enough. I feel like i can still use this device longer but the charging port has no protection from water. So this put corrosion on the connector pins. Then on other side the charger plug got loose with the time so it doesn't charge your device when you think its charging. Often on the next day i found it completely dead and plugged into the charger. So often this prevents me from using it. Disappointed to see that in the new model they didn't change anything about the charging port. Well on some models they put rubber cap, but still doesn't solve the problem with connector pins and especially loosened charging plug. Otherwise the water pressure seems to be right in order to clean the teeth.

Was this review helpful? (87) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borisk
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad product
6/22/2013

Customer review by Itala

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Itala
by Itala

Very bad product!! Used second flosser, any worked 2-3 months no longer!!!!! Money on a wind!

Was this review helpful? (25) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itala
Stafford,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2013

Customer review by DrWahoo76

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by DrWahoo76
by DrWahoo76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist strongly recommended this product. I searched several stores and this was the best price on it I found. It was my first experience with the online shopping and pick up and I loved it. Rather than running to different stores to see if it was in stock, I ordered it online and it was ready for pick up three hours later that day. Easy, just picked it up since it was already paid for online. I use warm salt water and do it for 1 minute per night. My gums and inbetween my teeth feel much better and cleaner. The only reason I gave it a good with use is because there is a learning curve with opening your mouth and water flossing. Initially the force of the water was splashing on the mirror but once I got the hang of it, no more problems. I especially like this travel size and it has a charger that comes with it. The place you fill with water is just big enough. I do one fill on top and one on the bottom. I hate to floss so I do tend to use this every night which is why I love it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrWahoo76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low end product with poor performance
7/10/2016

Customer review by PlasticBottle6

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by PlasticBottle6
by PlasticBottle6

I used this Waterpik once and will be returning it to the store. The reservoir holds about 5.5 ounces of water, which the device went through in an average of 39 seconds over several trials. This time passed quickly, and I needed to fill it three times overall to get my teeth and gums cleaned to my satisfaction. The reservoir is an opaque dark blue and does not have fill marks. Each time I filled it, I overflowed the water because I could not see where the rising water level was inside. The cordless Waterpik needs recharging, but there is no battery level indicator light to tell me when it is fully charged or when it is in need of a charge. The instructions recommend recharging after seven uses. If my results are typical, then I will need to recharge every two days. This device has the common weakness that I have found in other cordless products: It lacks the power to do the job that it promises. Since I want a Waterpik, it will be best for me to spend the $60 to get an electric one that plugs into the wall. This model WP-360W does not execute with the efficiency that I remember from years past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlasticBottle6
Would recommend to a friend? No
An Inexpensive Water Pik
9/9/2010

Customer review by TechEck

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by TechEck
by TechEck

I purchased this water pik to clean areas where food continually got stuck. Sometimes it was hard to clean these areas with floss. I found that, in this case, a water pik comes in handy to flush those areas. This water pik seems to be up to that task. However, it has a small water reservoir which means you will probably have to refill it if you are using it to do your whole mouth. Also, it is rather tall and does not fit under my sink faucet forcing me to use a small cup to refill the unit - no big deal for me. It has an on button and an off button. This means while the unit is in your mouth, you must slide your finger down to the off button to shut it off before removing it from your mouth, unless you want water all over the place. I think I might have preferred a toggle button or a button that powers the unit when pushed in, but removes power when you release the button. Overall though, it does the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (102) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechEck
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Most Awesome Water Flosser!!!!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by brunettegirlLJT
by brunettegirlLJT

For years I have been trying my best to use regular string floss, but I just can't! Not matter how easy I am as far as going in between my teeth my gums will bleed everytime. Regular string floss is just impossible for me! Then I had to get braces and that sent a red flag up because you have to use floss to get in between your teeth to keep them clean. I realized I had to think of something to use other than that crazy string floss. Then I looked online and saw this flosser here on Walmart.com. So ok seriously who ever came out with the water flossers they are just pure GENIUS! I absolutely love this water flosser!! My gums are so sensitive that I have to use the blue tip instead of the clear one. But other than that this water flosser is just so cool. Each time I have used it....it feels like I have just left the dentist office. So if you're looking for a water flosser that is simple and less bulky on your counter top get this one. Is easy to use and its so convenient!

Was this review helpful? (30) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Easy to Use!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TheBookQueen

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TheBookQueen
by TheBookQueen

I'm glad I bought the Waterpik Cordless model. Some reviews I read complained about how messy it is, but I disagree with that. It's a water flosser -- water is meant to exit back out of the mouth while you do this. As long as you keep your lips together, I've not had any big problems with it (of course, as with most things, you do have to get the hang of things first). I like that it's easy to use. I find that the water capacity is good. I use it on my whole mouth once, then refill with part water and part mouthwash to go around a second time. I've only had this product a few days, but even after my first time using it I could tell that my teeth and gumline was much cleaner! It may not be on par with a cleaning from the dentist, of course, but for at home use this is a great choice. Since the corded model is so much bigger, I am glad I bought this one instead. I have such a small bathroom, and while the Cordless model works well in it, I would have had a hard time finding the space for the more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (30) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBookQueen
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Portable!
7/27/2013

Customer review by CJ19

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by CJ19
by CJ19

This model is great for travel, and Walmart has it at an excellent price. My dentist gave me an ultimatum: either strengthen my gums above my front teeth, or he could not repair my bonding. He cannot perform bonding on gums that bleed. Since I had about 3 weeks to accomplish this, I bought this cordless model to take with me on our summer trip because I was not at home to use a larger non-portable model. I'm very pleased. Easy for me to handle, and I'm nearly 70 years old & have never used a water-pik. My gums are no longer bleeding. I am using the low-pressure tip, but I hope to progress to the high-pressure tip. I just keep it plugged in when not in use because it is so small, so it is always charged for me. I do refill it one time, but no problem at all. It's very quiet. Like it so much, I'll probably purchase the larger non-portable unit to use at home, but this cordless unit is perfect for travel for both myself & husband.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ19
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should be mandatory to use
5/10/2016

Customer review by Lvmycorcor

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Lvmycorcor
by Lvmycorcor

I had a complete dental makeover. I was chosen to appear in a TV show about dental transformations. When I was done I asked my new best friend, the dentist, what should I use to keep my teeth looking as good as they did the very first day. He told me use a waterpik and a sonic toothbrush. I went out and bought my waterpik that night. I have used it at least twice a day now for a year. I LOVE IT. It has kept my implants and implant supported dentures looking and feeling just like they did the very first day. When you wear something in your mouth that you can and do get food etc under you need to keep it as clean as possible. My waterpik has 100% exceeded my expectations. It runs perfectly. I have had no problems with charging, no water leaking. I just keep it charged and it keeps my new smile looking great. Thank you waterpik for designing a inexpensive but very effective product. I love my waterpik

Lvmycorcor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So far so good!
3/26/2016

Customer review by PLM2

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by PLM2
by PLM2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was torn between choosing the corded or cordless models but when I was at Walmart and saw just how much less cumbersome since it's tankless, etc I got the cordless model....It was less expensive also. Getting a waterpik was recommended by the dentist...my hygienist chimed in about how much value she puts on their use, her patients' gum health always improves. What I do is warm 2 cups of water in a glass measuring cup and pour it into reservoir. I like how the product is working so far. Much easier and comfortable that using string floss. I can tell that the health of my gums has greatly improved since the entire tooth's base gets the benefit of water flossing, as opposed to just between the teeth as with string floss. My gums had receded somewhat and now they are back where they should be. I was concerned about the bad reviews regarding the batteries in the unit, but so far so good. I have owned and used it for about 6 weeks now.

PLM2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Flosser
7/20/2016

Customer review by HalK

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by HalK
by HalK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a full size, non portable Waterpik which I could not be without. So I bought this portable model to take along when I go on trips. It works well. You don't get a large range of preasure settings but you only need one and one of the two available works for me. My only complaint is that when you plug in the charger there is no indication that it is charging or when it is fully charged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works.
7/9/2016

Customer review by granny jack

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by granny jack
by granny jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson has braces on his teeth and he is one that introduced me to the product. So far I am very please.

granny jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WP360W
7/6/2016

Customer review by just Don

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by just Don
by just Don
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was real happy with this WP until one day it just died when I finished cleaning my teeth. I assume that it was not fully plugged in the night before. There is really no way to observe if it's charging, (no pilot light). What can I do? Don

just Don
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unchargeable
7/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought it almost a month ago. And i cant charge it this time.

An anonymous customer
Gender:Female
It really works!
7/18/2016

Customer review by MottTheMunk

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by MottTheMunk
by MottTheMunk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. I prefer the high pressure nozzle even though the normal nozzle also works great. It's faster and less painful than flossing. I wish I'd bought one years ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MottTheMunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has everything needed for dental care.
7/5/2016

Customer review by Florida Fisherman

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Florida Fisherman
by Florida Fisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one we have in our home. Both of us are very happy with the water pic.

Florida Fisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great features!
7/4/2016

Customer review by lucy66

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by lucy66
by lucy66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product 3 years ago and am so happy that I use it every day.

lucy66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, easy to use
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ctandn

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ctandn
by Ctandn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the rechargeable feature! This was recommended by my dentist

Ctandn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Kmccain47

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Kmccain47
by Kmccain47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, I have been using my waterpik for about 3 weeks every morning and night. I love it. It's makes me feel good about my teeth getting the best care for my teeth and smile. I think every person should own one.

Kmccain47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to use. water container not big enough.
7/1/2016

Customer review by cawater

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by cawater
by cawater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The water container could be designed a little bigger for more practical use. E.G. it can be the same size from the top to the bottom which will still be easy to carry.

cawater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1148 total reviews
1-20 of 1148 reviews