Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 1911 reviews
5 stars
1008
4 stars
518
3 stars
169
2 stars
88
1 stars
128
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1850 reviews
1-20 of 1850 reviews
Bad designed charging port and loosened plug!
4/18/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this device from the first time i use it. After i flossed and brushed i was amazed how much food pieces this devices was able to pull out between my teeth. The small tank doesn't bother me as for more then 2 years i have routine how to floss with it. To refill it take few seconds. Sometimes i put mouth wash to disinfect the tank. The batteries seems to be ok since i always fully discharge them before charge. So why then 2 stars? Well the title of my review says enough. I feel like i can still use this device longer but the charging port has no protection from water. So this put corrosion on the connector pins. Then on other side the charger plug got loose with the time so it doesn't charge your device when you think its charging. Often on the next day i found it completely dead and plugged into the charger. So often this prevents me from using it. Disappointed to see that in the new model they didn't change anything about the charging port. Well on some models they put rubber cap, but still doesn't solve the problem with connector pins and especially loosened charging plug. Otherwise the water pressure seems to be right in order to clean the teeth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad product
6/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very bad product!! Used second flosser, any worked 2-3 months no longer!!!!! Money on a wind!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (46)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dentist strongly recommended this product. I searched several stores and this was the best price on it I found. It was my first experience with the online shopping and pick up and I loved it. Rather than running to different stores to see if it was in stock, I ordered it online and it was ready for pick up three hours later that day. Easy, just picked it up since it was already paid for online. I use warm salt water and do it for 1 minute per night. My gums and inbetween my teeth feel much better and cleaner. The only reason I gave it a good with use is because there is a learning curve with opening your mouth and water flossing. Initially the force of the water was splashing on the mirror but once I got the hang of it, no more problems. I especially like this travel size and it has a charger that comes with it. The place you fill with water is just big enough. I do one fill on top and one on the bottom. I hate to floss so I do tend to use this every night which is why I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Most Awesome Water Flosser!!!!!
6/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For years I have been trying my best to use regular string floss, but I just can't! Not matter how easy I am as far as going in between my teeth my gums will bleed everytime. Regular string floss is just impossible for me! Then I had to get braces and that sent a red flag up because you have to use floss to get in between your teeth to keep them clean. I realized I had to think of something to use other than that crazy string floss. Then I looked online and saw this flosser here on Walmart.com. So ok seriously who ever came out with the water flossers they are just pure GENIUS! I absolutely love this water flosser!! My gums are so sensitive that I have to use the blue tip instead of the clear one. But other than that this water flosser is just so cool. Each time I have used it....it feels like I have just left the dentist office. So if you're looking for a water flosser that is simple and less bulky on your counter top get this one. Is easy to use and its so convenient!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price, Easy to Use!
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm glad I bought the Waterpik Cordless model. Some reviews I read complained about how messy it is, but I disagree with that. It's a water flosser -- water is meant to exit back out of the mouth while you do this. As long as you keep your lips together, I've not had any big problems with it (of course, as with most things, you do have to get the hang of things first). I like that it's easy to use. I find that the water capacity is good. I use it on my whole mouth once, then refill with part water and part mouthwash to go around a second time. I've only had this product a few days, but even after my first time using it I could tell that my teeth and gumline was much cleaner! It may not be on par with a cleaning from the dentist, of course, but for at home use this is a great choice. Since the corded model is so much bigger, I am glad I bought this one instead. I have such a small bathroom, and while the Cordless model works well in it, I would have had a hard time finding the space for the more expensive model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An Inexpensive Water Pik
9/9/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this water pik to clean areas where food continually got stuck. Sometimes it was hard to clean these areas with floss. I found that, in this case, a water pik comes in handy to flush those areas. This water pik seems to be up to that task. However, it has a small water reservoir which means you will probably have to refill it if you are using it to do your whole mouth. Also, it is rather tall and does not fit under my sink faucet forcing me to use a small cup to refill the unit - no big deal for me. It has an on button and an off button. This means while the unit is in your mouth, you must slide your finger down to the off button to shut it off before removing it from your mouth, unless you want water all over the place. I think I might have preferred a toggle button or a button that powers the unit when pushed in, but removes power when you release the button. Overall though, it does the job for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (127)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Portable!
7/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This model is great for travel, and Walmart has it at an excellent price. My dentist gave me an ultimatum: either strengthen my gums above my front teeth, or he could not repair my bonding. He cannot perform bonding on gums that bleed. Since I had about 3 weeks to accomplish this, I bought this cordless model to take with me on our summer trip because I was not at home to use a larger non-portable model. I'm very pleased. Easy for me to handle, and I'm nearly 70 years old & have never used a water-pik. My gums are no longer bleeding. I am using the low-pressure tip, but I hope to progress to the high-pressure tip. I just keep it plugged in when not in use because it is so small, so it is always charged for me. I do refill it one time, but no problem at all. It's very quiet. Like it so much, I'll probably purchase the larger non-portable unit to use at home, but this cordless unit is perfect for travel for both myself & husband.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waterpik longevity
9/1/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had many Waterpiks. I've never had a problem with the reservoir being too small, I just keep a measuring cup of filtered water handy to refill the reservoir. The biggest problem I have had is, sometimes it lasts for three years, other times it lasts for a few months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value, easy to use.
8/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had this device for about 3 weeks and use it at least once a day, usually after every meal. Pros: easy use - no set up, good battery life (3 X per day for over a week), interchangeable tips. easy to store, easy to fill, minimal mess - all liquid stays in the sink - no spill worries, travels well on trips. Price is affordable. Cons: User has to hold the unit straight up and down or the pump will loose suction as level goes down (this is a minor inconvenience, you will get use to it), long charge time. 24 hrs is best. I have a corded Water Pik (my dentist guilted me) but it is a pain to use - get it out, fill with water, (spill some on vanity top) plug it in, turn it on and spray the mirror, fumble with the on/off switch when the reservoir runs dry, clean up everything after use, contain all parts and cord, put it away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low end product with poor performance
7/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this Waterpik once and will be returning it to the store. The reservoir holds about 5.5 ounces of water, which the device went through in an average of 39 seconds over several trials. This time passed quickly, and I needed to fill it three times overall to get my teeth and gums cleaned to my satisfaction. The reservoir is an opaque dark blue and does not have fill marks. Each time I filled it, I overflowed the water because I could not see where the rising water level was inside. The cordless Waterpik needs recharging, but there is no battery level indicator light to tell me when it is fully charged or when it is in need of a charge. The instructions recommend recharging after seven uses. If my results are typical, then I will need to recharge every two days. This device has the common weakness that I have found in other cordless products: It lacks the power to do the job that it promises. Since I want a Waterpik, it will be best for me to spend the $60 to get an electric one that plugs into the wall. This model WP-360W does not execute with the efficiency that I remember from years past.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great!
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A cheap water pick
9/18/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The biggest thing about this is that the pick attachments can't be replaced. They are cheap plastic and when they break (and they will), you can't get replacement parts beyond buying an entirely new set, complete with a pick you don't need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waterpik is awesome!
9/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first Waterpik and I love it. It makes my mouth feel so clean and works to remove particles between teeth. I would buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pivots well and great contouring
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was recommended by my dentist for some deep pockets
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recommend getting this for people who get food stuck in the back of their teeth I like to mix water and mouthwash inside for a good fresh clean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
East to use. Holds its charge.
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the 4th time I have purchased this model over the years. I love it and can't be without it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cleans real good
9/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my dentist wanted me to get a water pic and I bought the WP-360 it does a great job. When I go back for my next dentist visit they will let me know how good it really works for me. I DO NOT LIKE the water container I can't see the water level I wish it was CLEAR to see thru
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
its a great product
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
a great product to have for dental care in between visits to your dentist, its very good for the care of your gums
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very pleased
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use, holds a charge for a long time. cleans my teeth completely. REFRESHING!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cordless and easy to use in shower
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Liked so well that this is the 2nd one i have purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-