Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 507 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

507 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

507 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
311
4 stars
111
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 stars
40
1-20 of 453 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 453 total reviews
1-20 of 453 reviews
LIFE-SAVER!
9/26/2007

Customer review by LIAMSMOM

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by LIAMSMOM
by LIAMSMOM

OUR SON WAS BORN 2 MONTHS EARLY AND WHEN HE FINALLY CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL WE HAD TO WARM HIS BREASTMILK IN A HURRY.USING WARM TAP WATER IN A GLASS WAS SLOW AND GOT OLD QUICK. SO WE BOUGHT THIS BOTTLE WARMER AND IT HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER.IT HAS GOTTEN SLOWER AT HEATING THAN WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT 4 1/2 MONTHS AGO, BUT STILL ONLY TAKES ABOUT 3 MINUTES TO HEAT OUR BOTTLES.WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH BREASTFEEDING SO I EXCLUSIVELY PUMP BREASTMILK AND BOTTLEFEED IT TO HIM SO THIS WARMER IS USED A LOT EVERY DAY.I RECOMMEND IT FOR SURE.WE CLEAN OURS OUT WITH WATER AND VINEGAR...SO EASY!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIAMSMOM
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
5/7/2014

Customer review by Zafira1992

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Zafira1992
by Zafira1992

It arrived very fast, I tried it quickly and I have no complaints, it works perfectly. It is small and very practical that makes it best to store since it does not take much space. I recommend it to everyone, also the price is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zafira1992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottle Warmer
6/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

works good and is small enough to cart with you if visiting friends also. only runs on ac cord but is still semi portable. warms bottles in about 3-4 min. I have not had a problem with this product and would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, but some learning curve
12/22/2009

Customer review by BuggyMama

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by BuggyMama
by BuggyMama

We switched to a bottle warmer when our daughter was about four weeks old and her bottles were taking 5-10 minutes to warm with hot water. This is much faster, but it's not simple. You have to measure the correct amount of water before each use. After a few uses you'll get the hang of it, but here are a few tips to help out: 1. Fill the measurer to the top and just stand by the warmer swirling the bottle until you're satisfied with the temperature. The user manual says to wait ten minutes after use so this is the only way to ensure you won't underheat the bottle. 2. Leave the top of the bottle open. If you don't, milk can condense and overflow the sides onto the burner below. Burnt milk doesn't smell good and you'll have to clean it all the time. 3. Put the basket on the higher setting rather than sitting on the burner. It takes a little longer to heat but I was afraid being so close to the element that it would get the bottle too hot and kill the nutrients of the breastmilk. Overall we've been very satisfied with this product and after a bit of trial-and-error it works perfectly for our purposes.

Was this review helpful? (190) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuggyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very inconsistent
6/17/2016

Customer review by Myochick

2.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Myochick
by Myochick

I was extremely excited when I purchased this item, thinking I had found an easy solution to those middle of the night feeds. At first, the product worked great, as long as the proper amount of water was measured for each bottle. After a few bottles, I noticed there were multiple times when I would have to add more and more water to get the milk in the bottle warm. Even after cleaning the unit, the problem persisted, with the resulting bottle always feeling scalding hot and the milk inside remaining cold. Also, and I have found this issue with the new warmer I bought, super heated beads of sweat form all over the bottle. You must wipe them off with a paper towel or they might drip on to the baby. I tried really hard to get this to work, but unfortunately the product is just too flawed. When it worked properly the first couple times, it was amazing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myochick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
9/15/2010

Customer review by guessotay

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by guessotay
by guessotay

I use Dr. Brown bottles and make up an entire days worth of formula in the morning. I used to take the bottle from the fridge and warm it in hot water. That took forever! So I finally bought this warmer (which I never thought I would need). It does warm the bottle very quickly, but like others have said it takes a while to get used to how much water to use...and it takes a few tries to get the correct amount of water in the little vial (lots of pouring it out and looking, adding a few drops more, etc.) but overall it does the job. The only real drawback to this warmer is that if you are like me and take the bottle straight from the fridge to the warmer you have to use WAY more water than the directions say just to bring the bottle to room temp. I'm only warming about 4oz of formula now, but I'm not sure this warmer would even take the chill off a 8oz bottle without running it through a 2nd cycle..and you have to wait 10min to do that which isn't really a time saver. But for now, it is money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guessotay
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchased as a bundle item at Walmart
8/21/2016

Customer review by Nana

4.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of my daughter uses this and it is super fast in warming up a bottle!! Wish they had this years ago when I had my daughters! I purchased this recently for my other daughter who is expecting. This is a great buy at online Walmart as a bundle package with the drying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
8/9/2016

Customer review by Kimu8

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Kimu8
by Kimu8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to get frozen bottles done, but works good for fridge ones

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimu8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bottle warmer
8/21/2016

Customer review by jazmin

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by jazmin
by jazmin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazmin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
8/20/2016

Customer review by Mimo

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Mimo
by Mimo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's easy to use and efecient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
8/19/2016

Customer review by GreatRing2015

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by GreatRing2015
by GreatRing2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use, and convenient to give your infant room temperature n warm formula.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatRing2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes way too long
5/15/2016

Customer review by Klgsmh

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Klgsmh
by Klgsmh

This bottle warmer might look nice and it is a little more expensive than others so you would think it would be a little better. Well, its not. I use refrigerated breastmilk in this, it says it should take less than 5 minutes for the amount and it takes at least 8 minutes. Not only do I wait longer than it says but I have to fill the water up twice. And even then it sometimes isn't completely warm. It takes 5 minutes to warm up 2 oz of refrigerated breastmilk, that to me is way to long when you have a screaming baby and I've used other bottle warmers with refrigerated breastmilk while working at a daycare and it didn't take near as long. So I would look at others before this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klgsmh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Life saver
8/13/2016

Customer review by Peanut

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Peanut
by Peanut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I store my pumped milk and this helps a lot when I leave my baby to his sitter and to my husband. No more waiting game on heating up my baby milk. It has its auto timing which is convenient. And I can take it anywhere:))

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just works!
4/20/2014

Customer review by wowbagger

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by wowbagger
by wowbagger

There were some negative reviews on here that said that this thing didn't have an on-off button, and that one had to wait 10 minutes before it would turn on again. I'm happy to say that this is not the case: it does have an on-off button (fairly large with a light on it, so that impossible to miss), and that you can add more water and immediately turn it on if you need to heat some more. Maybe they changed the design, or it was always this way, but it's worked well for my purposes. It does take some getting used to on what quantity of water to use since that will change based on the mass and starting temperature of what you're trying to heat (including the temperature of the water not just the milk). Iris best to add enough and keep testing the bottle till you get a mental mapping. They do provide instructions in the pamphlet and on the back of the unit that you can use as a starting point. Otherwise super easy and simple to use: pour in water, place the bottle in the basket, press down on the on button, and watch it heat the milk (or tend to your crying baby). I just test it from time to time to ensure the bottle isn't too hot (small swirling motions help distribute the heat too).

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowbagger
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Aneleja
12/28/2011

Customer review by Aneleja

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Aneleja
by Aneleja

Great Product! I bought this warmer because of the great price and good reviews. Of course I was a little hesitant as there were some bad opinions about this product as well,but once I start using it I have to say that this little thing is life saver! I use it several times a day for my son's formula and he is one anxious baby when it's his feeding time! Thanks to this bottle warmer, I have to listen to his cries only for 2 minutes because that is how long it takes to heat the bottle. It's very fast,reliable and great value for the money. I also like that is very small and handy and can be used later to heat baby food as well. Just couple of tips... Make sure that you read the manual and put correct amount of water for the milk/formula you are worming up. I saw some reviews of people complaining that is overheating or too cold...but I honestly think it's just the incorrect use of the bottle warmer that may lead to this. My son loves his formula to be very worm,so it took me couple of tries to get it to his perfect temperature and now I always put the same amount of water and the formula is always that perfect temperature that he loves. Also... I was using it on the several bottle brands-avent,medela,dr.brown,walmart-parent's choice....none of them was ever melted or damaged. You might want to unscrew the bottle cap & nipple when you are heating up the bottle. I don't think it's written in the manual, but the nipple captures a lot of steam and I decided that it might be better to remove the nipple for my son's safety and on the long run,it might cause some damage to the nipple as well.

Was this review helpful? (146) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aneleja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
8/10/2016

Customer review by Mamadear

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Mamadear
by Mamadear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's dependable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamadear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bottle warmer
8/5/2016

Customer review by Mandy

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like it but needs more accurate way to measure of how long to warm the milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quickly warms bottle with only one complaint
11/22/2013

Customer review by NewMommy927

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by NewMommy927
by NewMommy927

This warmer warms a 4 oz. bottle in about 2 minutes which is awesome, I love the fact the I can hold my daughter while just pouring the water in and the pressing down the button. The only problem I have is the fact that you have to measure out a specific amount of water and the "vial" that they give you to put water in is so small that the faucet has to be dripping or you'll fill it up too fast. Overall, I love the speed of the warmer so the water thing isn't a huge deal. In the morning I fill up about 10 small containers with the measured amount of water so I don't have to worry about filling the water vial every time.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy927
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for price
8/3/2016

Customer review by FTFT

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by FTFT
by FTFT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's worth the price but doesn't heat the bottles evenly. Also the minute measuring guide is completely inaccurate. Just set it to 4 mins each time and shake the bottle every 30 secs or so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FTFT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
8/3/2016

Customer review by Sam89

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Sam89
by Sam89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I followed the directions, used the bottle warmer once, it worked and a couple hours later tried using it again and the bottle warmer wouldn't even turn on. Returning product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 453 total reviews
1-20 of 453 reviews