Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
268
4 stars
97
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 stars
30
1-20 of 379 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews
Aneleja
12/28/2011

Customer review by Aneleja

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Aneleja
by Aneleja

Great Product! I bought this warmer because of the great price and good reviews. Of course I was a little hesitant as there were some bad opinions about this product as well,but once I start using it I have to say that this little thing is life saver! I use it several times a day for my son's formula and he is one anxious baby when it's his feeding time! Thanks to this bottle warmer, I have to listen to his cries only for 2 minutes because that is how long it takes to heat the bottle. It's very fast,reliable and great value for the money. I also like that is very small and handy and can be used later to heat baby food as well. Just couple of tips... Make sure that you read the manual and put correct amount of water for the milk/formula you are worming up. I saw some reviews of people complaining that is overheating or too cold...but I honestly think it's just the incorrect use of the bottle warmer that may lead to this. My son loves his formula to be very worm,so it took me couple of tries to get it to his perfect temperature and now I always put the same amount of water and the formula is always that perfect temperature that he loves. Also... I was using it on the several bottle brands-avent,medela,dr.brown,walmart-parent's choice....none of them was ever melted or damaged. You might want to unscrew the bottle cap & nipple when you are heating up the bottle. I don't think it's written in the manual, but the nipple captures a lot of steam and I decided that it might be better to remove the nipple for my son's safety and on the long run,it might cause some damage to the nipple as well.

Was this review helpful? (110) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aneleja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, but some learning curve
12/22/2009

Customer review by BuggyMama

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by BuggyMama
by BuggyMama

We switched to a bottle warmer when our daughter was about four weeks old and her bottles were taking 5-10 minutes to warm with hot water. This is much faster, but it's not simple. You have to measure the correct amount of water before each use. After a few uses you'll get the hang of it, but here are a few tips to help out: 1. Fill the measurer to the top and just stand by the warmer swirling the bottle until you're satisfied with the temperature. The user manual says to wait ten minutes after use so this is the only way to ensure you won't underheat the bottle. 2. Leave the top of the bottle open. If you don't, milk can condense and overflow the sides onto the burner below. Burnt milk doesn't smell good and you'll have to clean it all the time. 3. Put the basket on the higher setting rather than sitting on the burner. It takes a little longer to heat but I was afraid being so close to the element that it would get the bottle too hot and kill the nutrients of the breastmilk. Overall we've been very satisfied with this product and after a bit of trial-and-error it works perfectly for our purposes.

Was this review helpful? (143) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuggyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 Words: more sleep
11/7/2009

Customer review by NuttinWrongWithDadAtHome

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by NuttinWrongWithDadAtHome
by NuttinWrongWithDadAtHome

Kicking myself for not purchasing this item sooner. Had to tinker with the H2O levels in the beginning but not hard to get the temperature that you need. Has made the late night/early morning feedings go a lot quicker/better. Takes around 2 mins to warm bottle. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (90) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuttinWrongWithDadAtHome
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well with Dr. Browns Glass Botltles
8/3/2010

Customer review by cblevins1

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by cblevins1
by cblevins1

This bottle warmer does work well & yes I would definitely recommend it. It does take little time to figure out how much water to add according to how many ounces. The warmer is fairly quick @ warming bottles. The price of this bottle warmer is very reasonable. The warmer works great with the Dr. Brown's Glass Bottles, they fit just fine in the warmer, I have the 3.5 oz, 4oz, 7oz & 8oz Dr. Brown's glass bottles. I hope this review helps someone out. All the other reviews on baby products have helped me out tremendously.

Was this review helpful? (109) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cblevins1
Rogers, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIFE-SAVER!
9/26/2007

Customer review by LIAMSMOM

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by LIAMSMOM
by LIAMSMOM

OUR SON WAS BORN 2 MONTHS EARLY AND WHEN HE FINALLY CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL WE HAD TO WARM HIS BREASTMILK IN A HURRY.USING WARM TAP WATER IN A GLASS WAS SLOW AND GOT OLD QUICK. SO WE BOUGHT THIS BOTTLE WARMER AND IT HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER.IT HAS GOTTEN SLOWER AT HEATING THAN WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT 4 1/2 MONTHS AGO, BUT STILL ONLY TAKES ABOUT 3 MINUTES TO HEAT OUR BOTTLES.WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH BREASTFEEDING SO I EXCLUSIVELY PUMP BREASTMILK AND BOTTLEFEED IT TO HIM SO THIS WARMER IS USED A LOT EVERY DAY.I RECOMMEND IT FOR SURE.WE CLEAN OURS OUT WITH WATER AND VINEGAR...SO EASY!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIAMSMOM
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quickly warms bottle with only one complaint
11/22/2013

Customer review by NewMommy927

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by NewMommy927
by NewMommy927

This warmer warms a 4 oz. bottle in about 2 minutes which is awesome, I love the fact the I can hold my daughter while just pouring the water in and the pressing down the button. The only problem I have is the fact that you have to measure out a specific amount of water and the "vial" that they give you to put water in is so small that the faucet has to be dripping or you'll fill it up too fast. Overall, I love the speed of the warmer so the water thing isn't a huge deal. In the morning I fill up about 10 small containers with the measured amount of water so I don't have to worry about filling the water vial every time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy927
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heats bottle quickly and perfectly every time!
7/28/2007

Customer review by NewMommaBackToWork

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by NewMommaBackToWork
by NewMommaBackToWork

I recently went back to work and I wanted my baby to continue to get breast milk while I was at work. I also wanted an easy way for my babysitter to warm up my baby's bottles w/o putting them in the microwave. She loves this bottle warmer and so does my husband. This bottle warmer makes life a lot easier; it is quick and heats perfectly every time!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommaBackToWork
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JuliaFromBoston
8/11/2007

Customer review by JuliaFromBoston

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by JuliaFromBoston
by JuliaFromBoston

Really good product. I had Avent bottle warmer, but the idea of warm water in the warmer made me worrie about bacterial grouth. This model does not have any stagnant water and the bottle is being warmed up by steam, making it really clean at least from the outside.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuliaFromBoston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bottle Warmer, But Does Not Shut Off!
11/18/2013

Customer review by IsobelsMom

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by IsobelsMom
by IsobelsMom

I love this bottle warmer. My sister has had the same one for months and it does the job. But the problem with it, is that it does not shut off automatically! It warms the bottle up very fast, but for some reason the warmer does not shut off by itself. I can only use mine by pulling the plug to turn it off and putting the plug back in to turn it on. I have tried pushing the button and it does not shut it off. Am I doing something wrong?

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsobelsMom
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just works!
4/20/2014

Customer review by wowbagger

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by wowbagger
by wowbagger

There were some negative reviews on here that said that this thing didn't have an on-off button, and that one had to wait 10 minutes before it would turn on again. I'm happy to say that this is not the case: it does have an on-off button (fairly large with a light on it, so that impossible to miss), and that you can add more water and immediately turn it on if you need to heat some more. Maybe they changed the design, or it was always this way, but it's worked well for my purposes. It does take some getting used to on what quantity of water to use since that will change based on the mass and starting temperature of what you're trying to heat (including the temperature of the water not just the milk). Iris best to add enough and keep testing the bottle till you get a mental mapping. They do provide instructions in the pamphlet and on the back of the unit that you can use as a starting point. Otherwise super easy and simple to use: pour in water, place the bottle in the basket, press down on the on button, and watch it heat the milk (or tend to your crying baby). I just test it from time to time to ensure the bottle isn't too hot (small swirling motions help distribute the heat too).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowbagger
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
5/7/2014

Customer review by Zafira1992

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Zafira1992
by Zafira1992

It arrived very fast, I tried it quickly and I have no complaints, it works perfectly. It is small and very practical that makes it best to store since it does not take much space. I recommend it to everyone, also the price is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zafira1992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottle Warmer
6/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

works good and is small enough to cart with you if visiting friends also. only runs on ac cord but is still semi portable. warms bottles in about 3-4 min. I have not had a problem with this product and would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this product!!!!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by Coniption2002

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Coniption2002
by Coniption2002

This bottle warmer saved me so much time! Now I can have a bottle ready in less than 2 minutes! I had to play around with the amount of water that goes in it to get the right temperature instead of going by the chart that came with it, and definatly take the top off the bottle when warming, but once I figured out the right amount of water, it works like a dream!! I wouldn't go without one now!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coniption2002
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets Better w/ Time
7/11/2009

Customer review by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

You definitely have to play around with the water level to figure out whats best for your bottle, and of course it varies with the type/size of bottle you are using. Once you find your water level, it's smooth sailing from there. DOWNSIDE: If you let the bottle sit after the light goes off it gets VERY, VERY HOT. YOU MUST REMOVE BOTTLE QUICKLY. It gets dirty quickly, and cleaning it is annoying. The thing that keeps the water measurer on the side isn't very convienient. Overall, I really like it! I am buying a new one for my second child, because like I stated, it gets pretty icky from daily use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Product!
9/19/2010

Customer review by jkerns

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by jkerns
by jkerns

I bought this about a month ago for my daughter.This is a great product.It takes no time at all to warm up the bottle.I had to play around with the water measurements a little,but once I got the water right it was great.I take it to the bedroom with me so I can warm her bottles up at night and then I take it to the living room during the day.So,I like that it's lightweight and portable.It's quick enough to where I can change her diaper and the bottle is ready for her to eat when I'm done.Would recommend definately recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkerns
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/5/2014

Customer review by regularinwalmart

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by regularinwalmart
by regularinwalmart

This product works great and is extremely easy to use. When I first got it and read the directions it was overwhelming trying to figure out how much water to put in. But after using it a few times I quickly realized that I didn't have to be exact! It warms a bottle in a few minutes and is much safer than using a microwave.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regularinwalmart
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sadly dissappointing product
4/10/2008

Customer review by rebelita80

1.0 stars 4/10/2008 by rebelita80
by rebelita80

I exclusively breastfeed & thought this would be a great item to use when we have our baby watched by my mother after I go back to work. - WRONG - It barely warmed my thawed breastmilk at all. Having to wait 10 minutes before using it again is also ridiculous when you have a hungry infant screaming for his meal. There is no way to turn it off. Also, they mean it when they say to wait 10 minutes before reheating - my mother didn't heed this advice & broke it, but it barely worked anyway. *TIP: A bowl of warm water works better. * I don't suggest wasting your money on it. If someone buys it FOR you, you can always try it, though. I'm considering getting a travel in-car warmer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebelita80
Ft. Madison, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too easily damaged
9/25/2014

Customer review by BabyEric

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by BabyEric
by BabyEric

Was reading step by step instructions which said plug in outlet, added desired water, add bottle, turn on device. The device wouldn't turn on. Turns out the on botton was already on when I plugged the device in the wall, & adding water caused the fuse of the device to blank out, so I had no opportunity to use the device.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyEric
Westchester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great once you get the hang of it.
3/18/2011

Customer review by ccazee

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ccazee
by ccazee

I've used this warmer every day for about 5 months. As with any warmer you have to experiment with how much water to use for the type of bottles and amount of milk. But since I've been doing this a while, I don't even measure it anymore. I just dump some in and kind of know by how long it's been on when the milk is warm. I like that this warmer doesn't beep or make any noise when it kicks off. I have this in my baby's room and don't want it waking him up. The only thing I think could be improved would be the on switch. You gently press down on a small button on the front....but if you press really hard the whole thing seems to want to tip over.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccazee
Bedford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by CrisnJaynKy

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by CrisnJaynKy
by CrisnJaynKy

This bottle warmer saved my life... Its so fast and heats the milk up to the perfect temperature. I would be lost with out it...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrisnJaynKy
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews