Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 540 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

540 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

540 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
121
3 stars
29
2 stars
18
1 stars
45
1-20 of 486 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 486 total reviews
1-20 of 486 reviews
Great deal
3/10/2013

Customer review by CherryLV

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by CherryLV
by CherryLV

Great easy to use bottle warmer. However, I wouldn't follow the instructions it came with because if the milk was refrigerated for a while it will still be cold. Right now I feed my daughter 3 oz and I fill the measuring tube of water to 8 and let it heat til it shuts off. Always check how warm the milk is on your hand since sometimes the heating varies and it might be a little too hot. Only con is that it gets brown inside the warmer after a while. Im not sure if it's just the Vegas tap water but it's easy to clean with a wet napkin. Good bang for your buck I think since I used to heat up water in the microwave. Saves some time.

CherryLV
Las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
LIFE-SAVER!
9/26/2007

Customer review by LIAMSMOM

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by LIAMSMOM
by LIAMSMOM

OUR SON WAS BORN 2 MONTHS EARLY AND WHEN HE FINALLY CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL WE HAD TO WARM HIS BREASTMILK IN A HURRY.USING WARM TAP WATER IN A GLASS WAS SLOW AND GOT OLD QUICK. SO WE BOUGHT THIS BOTTLE WARMER AND IT HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER.IT HAS GOTTEN SLOWER AT HEATING THAN WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT 4 1/2 MONTHS AGO, BUT STILL ONLY TAKES ABOUT 3 MINUTES TO HEAT OUR BOTTLES.WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH BREASTFEEDING SO I EXCLUSIVELY PUMP BREASTMILK AND BOTTLEFEED IT TO HIM SO THIS WARMER IS USED A LOT EVERY DAY.I RECOMMEND IT FOR SURE.WE CLEAN OURS OUT WITH WATER AND VINEGAR...SO EASY!!

Was this review helpful? (119) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIAMSMOM
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
5/7/2014

Customer review by Zafira1992

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Zafira1992
by Zafira1992

It arrived very fast, I tried it quickly and I have no complaints, it works perfectly. It is small and very practical that makes it best to store since it does not take much space. I recommend it to everyone, also the price is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zafira1992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottle Warmer
6/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

works good and is small enough to cart with you if visiting friends also. only runs on ac cord but is still semi portable. warms bottles in about 3-4 min. I have not had a problem with this product and would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (50) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
9/15/2010

Customer review by guessotay

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by guessotay
by guessotay

I use Dr. Brown bottles and make up an entire days worth of formula in the morning. I used to take the bottle from the fridge and warm it in hot water. That took forever! So I finally bought this warmer (which I never thought I would need). It does warm the bottle very quickly, but like others have said it takes a while to get used to how much water to use...and it takes a few tries to get the correct amount of water in the little vial (lots of pouring it out and looking, adding a few drops more, etc.) but overall it does the job. The only real drawback to this warmer is that if you are like me and take the bottle straight from the fridge to the warmer you have to use WAY more water than the directions say just to bring the bottle to room temp. I'm only warming about 4oz of formula now, but I'm not sure this warmer would even take the chill off a 8oz bottle without running it through a 2nd cycle..and you have to wait 10min to do that which isn't really a time saver. But for now, it is money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guessotay
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reasonable product
12/30/2016

Customer review by Katie

3.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Katie
by Katie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bottom of the warmer turned red/brownish color and stains baskets and bottle nipples in them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but some learning curve
12/22/2009

Customer review by BuggyMama

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by BuggyMama
by BuggyMama

We switched to a bottle warmer when our daughter was about four weeks old and her bottles were taking 5-10 minutes to warm with hot water. This is much faster, but it's not simple. You have to measure the correct amount of water before each use. After a few uses you'll get the hang of it, but here are a few tips to help out: 1. Fill the measurer to the top and just stand by the warmer swirling the bottle until you're satisfied with the temperature. The user manual says to wait ten minutes after use so this is the only way to ensure you won't underheat the bottle. 2. Leave the top of the bottle open. If you don't, milk can condense and overflow the sides onto the burner below. Burnt milk doesn't smell good and you'll have to clean it all the time. 3. Put the basket on the higher setting rather than sitting on the burner. It takes a little longer to heat but I was afraid being so close to the element that it would get the bottle too hot and kill the nutrients of the breastmilk. Overall we've been very satisfied with this product and after a bit of trial-and-error it works perfectly for our purposes.

Was this review helpful? (211) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuggyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but use "classic" bottles
1/19/2017

Customer review by nevaehsmommy

4.0 stars 1/19/2017 by nevaehsmommy
by nevaehsmommy

This was a lifesaver the first two weeks of my sons life when I was warming up bottles for him. It would've been used a lot longer but I ended up breast-feeding full-time. I'm keeping it around since I can warm up baby food and I use it weekly to sterilize pacifiers. The only thing that was not great for me is that this does not warm up Mam bottles fast because they have a thick plastic base. It does great with classic regular bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevaehsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So easy
2/24/2017

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Steph
by Steph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bottle warmer makes it so easy for our late-night feedings. We don't really measure out the water because I don't feel like it's accurate, so we just put however much water and just check it to see if it's ready. For the $7 I paid it's totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wondering
2/19/2017

Customer review by LPolanco

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by LPolanco
by LPolanco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this item. It's warms the bottle fast. This wamer can make the bottle really hot really fast so make sure to keep an eye on it while in use. The only thing I would of wished for wad if this item had a power switch instead of having to plug it in and out with each use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPolanco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend
1/30/2017

Customer review by Meka

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Meka
by Meka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As you probably know, you shouldn't warm up bottles in the microwave. I had to warm up my baby bottles on the stove until I bought this. BEST DECISION EVER! It only takes 3 minutes to heat up her 2oz bottles and it is extremely easy to use. I HIGHLY recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
2/20/2017

Customer review by Samson

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Samson
by Samson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't try yet, think Does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just works!
4/20/2014

Customer review by wowbagger

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by wowbagger
by wowbagger

There were some negative reviews on here that said that this thing didn't have an on-off button, and that one had to wait 10 minutes before it would turn on again. I'm happy to say that this is not the case: it does have an on-off button (fairly large with a light on it, so that impossible to miss), and that you can add more water and immediately turn it on if you need to heat some more. Maybe they changed the design, or it was always this way, but it's worked well for my purposes. It does take some getting used to on what quantity of water to use since that will change based on the mass and starting temperature of what you're trying to heat (including the temperature of the water not just the milk). Iris best to add enough and keep testing the bottle till you get a mental mapping. They do provide instructions in the pamphlet and on the back of the unit that you can use as a starting point. Otherwise super easy and simple to use: pour in water, place the bottle in the basket, press down on the on button, and watch it heat the milk (or tend to your crying baby). I just test it from time to time to ensure the bottle isn't too hot (small swirling motions help distribute the heat too).

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowbagger
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Baby gift
2/17/2017

Customer review by DebsueTx

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by DebsueTx
by DebsueTx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought as a gift. Our daughters used this bottle warmer and we're very happy with it. So I figured it would be a helpful gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebsueTx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice
1/11/2017

Customer review by Baby

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Baby
by Baby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super fast, easy to use and clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it the color the looks
2/11/2017

Customer review by canela1011

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by canela1011
by canela1011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the new mom love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canela1011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aneleja
12/28/2011

Customer review by Aneleja

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Aneleja
by Aneleja

Great Product! I bought this warmer because of the great price and good reviews. Of course I was a little hesitant as there were some bad opinions about this product as well,but once I start using it I have to say that this little thing is life saver! I use it several times a day for my son's formula and he is one anxious baby when it's his feeding time! Thanks to this bottle warmer, I have to listen to his cries only for 2 minutes because that is how long it takes to heat the bottle. It's very fast,reliable and great value for the money. I also like that is very small and handy and can be used later to heat baby food as well. Just couple of tips... Make sure that you read the manual and put correct amount of water for the milk/formula you are worming up. I saw some reviews of people complaining that is overheating or too cold...but I honestly think it's just the incorrect use of the bottle warmer that may lead to this. My son loves his formula to be very worm,so it took me couple of tries to get it to his perfect temperature and now I always put the same amount of water and the formula is always that perfect temperature that he loves. Also... I was using it on the several bottle brands-avent,medela,dr.brown,walmart-parent's choice....none of them was ever melted or damaged. You might want to unscrew the bottle cap & nipple when you are heating up the bottle. I don't think it's written in the manual, but the nipple captures a lot of steam and I decided that it might be better to remove the nipple for my son's safety and on the long run,it might cause some damage to the nipple as well.

Was this review helpful? (162) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aneleja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done!
2/7/2017

Customer review by ConcernedInternetConsumer

4.0 stars 2/7/2017 by ConcernedInternetConsumer
by ConcernedInternetConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats bottles quickly....I had to find the right amount of water to perfect the bottle temperature but once I did....feedings were a whole lot smoother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcernedInternetConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quickly warms bottle with only one complaint
11/22/2013

Customer review by NewMommy927

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by NewMommy927
by NewMommy927

This warmer warms a 4 oz. bottle in about 2 minutes which is awesome, I love the fact the I can hold my daughter while just pouring the water in and the pressing down the button. The only problem I have is the fact that you have to measure out a specific amount of water and the "vial" that they give you to put water in is so small that the faucet has to be dripping or you'll fill it up too fast. Overall, I love the speed of the warmer so the water thing isn't a huge deal. In the morning I fill up about 10 small containers with the measured amount of water so I don't have to worry about filling the water vial every time.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy927
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed mom
11/17/2016

Customer review by Disappointedmom

1.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Disappointedmom
by Disappointedmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bottle warmer works fine on room temperature Milk and poorly on refrigerated food and milk . Another thing I don't like about this product is that it takes forever to use again if your milk isn't warm enough on the first try. This is a pain if you have a crying baby ready to eat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 486 total reviews
1-20 of 486 reviews