Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 102 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
not what I thought it would be
7/7/2007

Customer review by mdtmom

2.0 stars 7/7/2007 by mdtmom
by mdtmom

I just had a baby 3 weeks ago and I bought the night and day bottle warmer thinking it would be a really good thing to have in his room for night time feedings, but it didn't make things easier at all. You have to measure out the water and it didn't heat the bottles well. I had to reheat them a few tims for the bottles to get to the right temp. I is much easier to fix the bottles as needed. I returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdtmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware of cooling component
12/28/2010

Customer review by Accountant05

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Accountant05
by Accountant05

I purchased this warmer before my baby was born. When I took it out of the box, I found that the "cooling" part of this warmer was nothing more than a hard plastic case that you put a freezer pack in to keep the bottles cool. Since I was keeping the unit next to the refrigerator anyway, this was a waste for me. If, however, you intend to keep it in a nursery instead of your kitchen, I could see how it would be helpful but you will have to re-freeze the pack every time it thaws. If it came with 2 freezer packs, it would be better. I returned the warmer and bought the "The First Years - BabyPro Quick Serve Bottle Warmer" which is the EXACT same thing without the cooling feature and is half the price.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Accountant05
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so much...
10/21/2009

Customer review by RosesMom

2.0 stars 10/21/2009 by RosesMom
by RosesMom

You're better off just to get a regular bottle warmer. The concept is a great one but there are cheaper ways to do the same thing better. The cooler pack does stay cold through the night so the last bottle left doesn't keep well enough. Plus, it takes up way too much space on my nightstand. Never mind the fact that I usually have to get up and change her anyway so it's not that big a deal to swing by the kitchen and use the one in there. If you have a two-story it would make more sense not to have to go downstairs to the kitchen. But, it would be just as easy to use a little cooler bag instead. Also, the tubes that hold the water are not like the ones in the picture. They sit (sort of) in precarious little slots on the sides. Pretty easy to knock them out when you're groggy in the middle of the night. The warmer works just like it should. No problems there at all. But I'd still stick with the simple warmer and a cooler bag for about half the money!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosesMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So convenient!!
11/10/2007

Customer review by VinnysMommy

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by VinnysMommy
by VinnysMommy

I recently started pumping my breast milk because my son has become quite fussy on my breast. I was resorting to warming water in a bowl in the microwave and setting the bottle inside, which never seemed to work to my expectations, it resulted in either having to reheat the water or wait till the milk cooled. My son would continue to cry during this whole heating process. I received this product as a late baby shower gift and set it up right away when it arrived, it has been a complete life saver. It heats the bottle to just the right temp so quickly that my son doesn't get a chance to reach hysterics! Although my warmer doesn't look like the one pictured it does have the same name and did meet all my expectations. I am very happy that I put it on my gift registry and would recommend it to any bottle feeding parent! I can't wait to try it out on jars of baby food!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VinnysMommy
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
7/23/2010

Customer review by Aidansmom1226

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Aidansmom1226
by Aidansmom1226

This product makes it very easy to warm bottles in the middle of the night. the cooling part has a reuseable bottle that you fill with water, no gel packs, and put in the freezer and it will keep 2 bottles cold for 8 hours, that I know of! The only problem I had was the 8 oz Dr. Brown bottles do not fit in the cooling part, but that is okay for me, I had to switch bottles anyway!!! It is very easy to use too. It comes with 2 water tube things so you don't have to fill them up in the middle of the night. Also, the water doesn't have to set in the warmer and it shuts off automatically!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aidansmom1226
Nitro, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money - it is going back!
2/28/2010

Customer review by forhym216

1.0 stars 2/28/2010 by forhym216
by forhym216

We bought this bottle warmer for our twins. From day one, it only worked so-so. Sometimes the bottles would still be ice cold and other times they would be too hot. The lines on the water things were totally useless. After about a month, the warmer started making the bottles overflow and created a huge mess several times. We are going to try and return it. Also, if you have multiples, be aware that the directions say you are supposed to wait 10 minutes between heating bottles, which is NOT convenient if you have more than one baby!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forhym216
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/2/2008

Customer review by ShanShan

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by ShanShan
by ShanShan

The product is very convenient to use, I highly recommend this product. I do have to play with the measurements of the water a little bit to get it right. I only wish they put a handle on the lid, so I don't always have it slip out of my hand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShanShan
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2007

Customer review by isobellesmommy

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by isobellesmommy
by isobellesmommy

I have a 5 month old and I have used this product the whole time and have absolutly loved it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isobellesmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Worst warmer ever!
4/19/2014

Customer review by bombshell0907

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by bombshell0907
by bombshell0907

I hate this bottle warmer! I exclusively pump for my son so I'm using a warmer on a daily basis for every bottle. I love the fact it has the cooler although I have never used it. My son has pretty much always slept through the night. In order to warm my breast milk I have to put more the maximum amount in. Even then more than half the time it is still cold!!!! Maybe I just got a dud, I don't know. I ended up getting the Nuby warmer and sterilizer and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bombshell0907
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY WORTH THE MONEY
6/10/2009

Customer review by redbone28

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by redbone28
by redbone28

i purchased this product and i love it. my main reason for purchasing this product was that we have two level home and walking up and down the steps in the middle of the night to get a bottle was wearing me out. so i decided to buy a bottle warmer. the cooler on the back holds 2 bottles that keeps them cold until you need them and it stays cold all night till you need them. the warmer heats the bottles perfectly. i would recommend this product to anyone. this product is a life saver for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbone28
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Time saver
9/28/2009

Customer review by TWorl

4.0 stars 9/28/2009 by TWorl
by TWorl

This saves time when it comes to that middle of the night feeding you can have the bottle already made up and still setting on chill. Quick warm up must follow guides lines too the T and in some cases you Will have to adjust the measuring yourself. I thought that it had a lite warmer that you may be able to keep a bottle right in the warmer for a period of time. when it says Night and Day warmer I guess that just means you can use it in the daytime as well as night there is no night and day setting. I do wish it came with two Ice pack containers instead of one I had to order more so I could always have one in the freezer when using one as well. There is no night light well that ligt is not bright or big enough to see things in the dark with even if your working right in front of it. But over all it does what it really needs to do that middle of the night 2 or 3 am feeding the bottle is made and ready for warming cool just a few seconds it takes to warm. child may not even get the chance too really cry for that feeding

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWorl
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ehhh it's ok
2/16/2014

Customer review by Avamilan

3.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Avamilan
by Avamilan

I find it quicker than Boiling r warming water but filling the vial correctly is tough. I may overfill then pour out too much because the numbers are so close. The warmer gets dirty fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avamilan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not heat well at all
8/9/2007

Customer review by Tarisita

1.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Tarisita
by Tarisita

I've resorted to hot water in a coffee cup to warm my bottles - as this item does not heat the bottle sufficiently. Would not recommend at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarisita
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I was sent a used item as new
10/23/2014

Customer review by Edan2

1.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Edan2
by Edan2

The manual says the bottom heating part would have white stains over time. I received the item with an already opened packaging, and it already has white stains on it. Moreover, the cooler part is just a plastic box and I'm not sure if it could keep the bottles fresh with a little ice pack in it for 8 hours!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edan2
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/23/2008

Customer review by Trini6311

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by Trini6311
by Trini6311

It works great at night, It finished warming baby's bottle by the time I finished changeing her. Be sure to follow instructions for heating breast milk and formula. It will over heat the breatmilk if the right amount of water is not used. Trail and error @ 4am is not a good time for you or baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trini6311
Phila Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
7/11/2010

Customer review by Our2opinions

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Our2opinions
by Our2opinions

We purchased this warmer so my husband could help feed the baby and we LOVE it. It works very well, and FAST! We have had to adjust the water for the correct temp, but we practiced before giving the bottles to our son so we had it down. Feeding are so much easier with this warmer!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Our2opinions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fast and easy
2/26/2011

Customer review by firefighterwifeSta2

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by firefighterwifeSta2
by firefighterwifeSta2

We are new parents to twin girls and this product is great for us! it heats up the milk super fast. It is very simple to use too. We have not used the cooling chambers yet but are impressed with the warmer and the speed and efficiency of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighterwifeSta2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I Expected
9/14/2010

Customer review by kingelchensnisi

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by kingelchensnisi
by kingelchensnisi

Perhaps this was my mistake, but I believed this to be a 3-chamber bottle/babyfood warmer. Instead, there is only one warming chamber and two "ice pack" chambers in which you can keep bottles cold overnight until you need to warm them. For our needs, I was definitely looking for a 3-chamber warmer and had no need of the "ice pack" feature. Because of this, we returned the item. However, the price was very reasonable, the device seemed easy to use, and it was compact and attractive. It also arrived early which was a big plus. Unfortunately, it did not meet our specific needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingelchensnisi
Saline, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Faster than the ol' fashioned way
4/3/2011

Customer review by decoraholic

3.0 stars 4/3/2011 by decoraholic
by decoraholic

I got this bottle warmer to cut down the time it generally would take to warm water, then the bottle.... and this warmer does take little time - about 4 minutes for around 6 ounces of breast milk. It is not too loud, and is automatic in the essence that when the warming cycle is complete, it shuts off on it's own - very handy. The cooler in the back, is just that, a cooler with a small bottle that you can to freeze for the cooler to be effective. If you forget to freeze the water bottle, the cooler is useless. The downside - do not use this bottle with hard water or water than has minerals in it because the warmer will heat up and smell like it is burning something, but in reality, it is the minerals that are "cooked" out. Also - I use Playtex Vent-Air bottles, and this warmer must force a small amount (less than an1/8 of an ounce) out the bottom, because the water that is steaming, is tinted brown, thanks to the breast milk that escaped out, "cooking". Another downside - the water measurements that they recommend to use - are WAY off. You have to trial-and-error to adjust to proper heating... and until you get it just right, you are often stuck with a cold or cool bottle, and can't reheat it for TEN minutes - because the element must cool before you can reheat. The unit is kind of large to, thanks to the cooler BASE being attached to it... I wish they could separate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
decoraholic
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
takes too much time to warm milk
2/11/2014

Customer review by sweetmumma

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by sweetmumma
by sweetmumma

Good in price. Power cord is too small

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetmumma
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews