Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

42 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

42 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 39 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Steer Clear
7/23/2007

Customer review by NJ225

2.0 stars 7/23/2007 by NJ225
by NJ225

I was not happy at all with this product. The bags are not very large and are not sealed with your vacuum. Instead, you have to press the bag (I had my daughter sit on them) until all the air is out of them. Plus, the zipper parts pop off sooo easily. Don't waste your time and money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJ225
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Moving tool ever!!!
1/3/2008

Customer review by Modelgurld18

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Modelgurld18
by Modelgurld18

I needed a way to move all my stuff to Colorado from Connecticut in my very little car. Knowing how expensive a u-haul is I looked into space bags. The reviews were mixed but I went and bought the huge space bag with the canvess around it at walmart. I brought it home and filled it to the top with all the bulky stuff I needed for my bed. I then checked the zippers to make sure they were closed around 5 times. I will be honest and say that when I started sucking the air out of the bag I didnt really think it was going to work. It took every thing I had put in the bag (2 thick down standard pillows, a set of queen sheets, a set of pillow cases, a down mattress cover, a queen blanket, a very thick queen size down comforter) down to the thickness of 2 encyclopedias. It worked so well but I still thought it was going to re-inflate over the night. I woke up the next morning and it was still the size it was when I sucked all the air out the day before!! I went back to Walmart that day and bought more space bags for my clothes and other bulky items I needed to pack too. Here I am a month later moved to Colorado with my little car because of space bag!! It saved me a lot of money in the long run instead of getting a u-haul, and it also saved me a lot of space in my car! I would defenatly recommend this to someone who needs more space anywhere or is looking for a way to save space in there car when moving. The other people that reviewed it and had bad things to say about it probably did not check the zippers well enough before they started to take the air out. I checked them around five times and I had no problems at all!! I hope this review helps out someone like me who needs extra space to move and does not want to pay for an expensive moving van!! I love space bag!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modelgurld18
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
4/8/2008

Customer review by Happybride

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Happybride
by Happybride

This product worked great for me! I had to fit one weeks worth of clothing for myself into a single suitcase to go on vacation! That can be challenging! If you follow the directions and don't over fill the bags you should have no problem. I have had the zippers break on my bags, but they're just like zip-loc zippers. It doesn't mean that the product is ruined, you just seal up the zipper with your finger! Then mess with the zipper pull for a minute and it's fixed! Easy as that! It saves alot of space and makes packing neat and organized. !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happybride
Washington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
space saver bag
11/11/2007

Customer review by walmartshopper12345

1.0 stars 11/11/2007 by walmartshopper12345
by walmartshopper12345

this is a pure waste of money you should just open the bathroom potty and flush your money away!!! they work fine for the first few minutes. after that they lose air and good luck getting the 2 ft tall bag out of a space that you packed the smaller bag in it was not very much fun. and they also do not shrink as small as they say that they do. please dont waste your money on this.. (your husband will love telling you the great 3 i said so words mine did)!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper12345
glen burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
horrible product!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/24/2007

Customer review by wamartcrazy

1.0 stars 10/24/2007 by wamartcrazy
by wamartcrazy

I bought these bags and the zipper pops right off, it doesnt decrease that much space, and within 2 hours the bag is poped back out! these are totally worthless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wamartcrazy
christiansburg va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't Waste your money!
1/7/2008

Customer review by susmc

1.0 stars 1/7/2008 by susmc
by susmc

Don't waste your money on these bags or bags like this. You spend hours filling the bags and storing them just to find out in a few hours or less they have filled with air again! Also they don't compress to the size in the pictures unless you barely fill it. If you want the same type of storage just buy some Ziploc large bags fill it up with your stuff (clothes or bedding) lay on the bag to get all the air out and zip it up and guess what it does the same thing for half the price!!!! Just don't expect it to be super thin. The Ziploc bags went down to the same size the space bags did but the Ziploc bags didn't filled back up with air. The Ziploc bags fit under my bed just fine and I filled them up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susmc
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
greeeeeeaaaaaaat
10/4/2007

Customer review by mich78

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by mich78
by mich78

This product is wonderful , My husband and i like to keep old clothes instead of throwing them away. We put all the old clothes in this bag and then free up some closet and dresser space and then ship it to other countrys to use. We send boxes to the philippines and we can definitely fit more items now than before , since the boxes have no weight limit we can save lots of money by sending our clothing back to the philippines. Thank you to walmart for carrying this great item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mich78
chino hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very helpful!!!!
1/6/2008

Customer review by Lovetoseal

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Lovetoseal
by Lovetoseal

My mother and I were cleaning out her closets, when I came to my and my sisters wedding dresses and petty coats. Well they both fit into a 2 large space bag. Instead of two large wedding dresses now we have space for other things. Just try one you'll love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoseal
Gilman, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very helpful
8/8/2007

Customer review by heavypacker

4.0 stars 8/8/2007 by heavypacker
by heavypacker

i was packing for a beach vacation for myself, husband, 3 yo daughter and 10 wk old daughter. this included several beach towels, clothing, shoes, etc. though they were a bit pricey, i loved how the bags squashed the towels, which were previously very thick, into just a couple inches of space. also, all of my husband's shorts, ts, socks, etc. fit neatly into the bag. it was a little difficult to roll out all the air, but you get the hang of it. the best part about these bags is that you can put your shoes in your suitcase w/o worrying about the dirt getting onto your clothes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavypacker
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't really do much
8/15/2007

Customer review by ColorblindLola

2.0 stars 8/15/2007 by ColorblindLola
by ColorblindLola

I purchased these bags for a trip with my boyfriend so that it'd help us fit all our items in carry-on luggage. The bags didn't really help decrease that much space. Also, the sliding zippers pull off quite easily (they pop back on) and so are kind of hard to use to seal the bag. We ended up not using them and just rolling our clothes. Perhaps if you're taking sweaters or blankets they'd help, but with jeans and t-shirts, it won't really decrease space - just keep your suitcase organized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColorblindLola
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
No space for space bag
9/7/2007

Customer review by jenjaredjoey

2.0 stars 9/7/2007 by jenjaredjoey
by jenjaredjoey

I bought these bags to save space, but it didn't. The bag kept letting air out and I would have to vaccum seal again and again, just to save some space. If you want to buy this anyway, buy the biggest bag, because the little bags don't hold much and the zipper keeps on falling off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenjaredjoey
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not atall a good product
9/23/2007

Customer review by jita

1.0 stars 9/23/2007 by jita
by jita

I am really disappointed to see this product. When I saw in the TV ad that this space bag will safe my space at the time of my travel but sorry to say that when I start to put my garment into it, it's torn and I do not know what I will do with this box because my travel date is October 2nd and I will visit my country (an international travel), I did not check before I thought that it will work but I am really upset with this product. I do not suggest any body to buy this product from wal mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jita
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
try rolling
4/12/2008

Customer review by BigTimeSpender

1.0 stars 4/12/2008 by BigTimeSpender
by BigTimeSpender

I didn't think these work as well as they should have the came unzipped and the plastic was a little stiff I had better luck just rolling the clothes that I was packing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTimeSpender
Would recommend to a friend? No
space saver bags
10/25/2008

Customer review by Happygirl1945

1.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Happygirl1945
by Happygirl1945

I was not happy with the bags. I was not aware that they did not use your vacunm to suck out the air. It is too hard to get out all the air by hand. Saved very littly space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happygirl1945
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very Usefull
8/4/2008

Customer review by Ricoo

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Ricoo
by Ricoo

I bought this product thinking that Its not going to work but I gave it a shot. I took it home and used it to store all my winter clothes, blankets etc. I thought ok this is not going to work but I sucked out all the air and it actually worked. I checked it within 2 weeks and it stayed the same sealed from when I took all the air out. i recommend this product 100%.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricoo
Portland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Space Bags
10/13/2008

Customer review by Dogsarehumansbestfriend

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Dogsarehumansbestfriend
by Dogsarehumansbestfriend

I found the space bags really easy to use. I did find you need to make sure the seal is totally closed or the bag will pop back up after you take the air out with a vacuum hose. The floor of my closet was full of blankets and I needed something to make space in my closet, so I could walk in, and these space bags were just the answer. I bought the cube kind of space bags, and my only problem is they don't look like a cube after I took the air out, but that is o.k. They are much smaller and hold a number of blankets. They are a little pricey, but I can reuse them over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogsarehumansbestfriend
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WORKED GREAT FOR ME!
3/9/2008

Customer review by Sherebel1

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by Sherebel1
by Sherebel1

My stepson is coming back from Iraq and I needed to clear out a closet so that he can have a bedroom. After reading the reviews here I was leary of trying this but on a whim while at Wal Mart I picked one up. I bought the Jumbo. It worked great for me. I was able to put a thick leather jacket, pair of leather chaps, thick leather purse, several pair of jeans, and evening gown, 2 big wool ponchos and several shirts in that bag. Today I bought another and had not problem with it. You could probably put 10 or 15 of these under a queen size bed. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherebel1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product! HIGHLY recommend
1/18/2008

Customer review by lovetotravelandcruise

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by lovetotravelandcruise
by lovetotravelandcruise

Great product.... we use it all the time... it has really saved us alot of space when traveling... It helped us to have less luggage bags to deal with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetotravelandcruise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
SPACESAVER BAGS
1/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT! I TRAVELED TO SWITZERLAND IN ONE ROLLING DUFFEL BAG WERE MY TRAVEL COMPANIONS HAD TO TAKE 2-3 BAGS AND STILL HAD TO LIMIT THEIR OPTIONS OF CLOTHING. I ALSO PACKED MY HUSBAND FOR A VERY LONG TRIP TO AUSTRALIA WHICH HE WOULD GO THROUGH 3 SEASONS! I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO DO IT IN THE LIMITED LUGGAGE SPACE HE GAVE ME WITHOUT THESE BAGS. THEY ARE A BIT OF A CHALLENGE TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO PACK THEM APPROPRIATELY, BUT WITH A LITTLE PATIENCE THEY WILL SAVE YOU A LOT OF SPACE SO YOU CAN BRING THOSE EXTRA SOUVENIRS HOME FROM YOU VACATION. WE USE THEM EVERYTIME WE TRAVEL IN AN AIRPLANE BECAUSE OUR LUGGAGE WAS LOST ONCE BY AN AIRLINE. WE HAD FLOWN THROUGH A HURRICANE AND OUR LUGGAGE WAS LEFT OUT ON THE TARMACK AND THEN TO TOP IT OFF IT WAS 100+ DEGREE WEATHER WHEN IT ARRIVED IN ATLANTA, SO THE CLOTHES THAT WERE NOT IN SPACESAVER BAGS WERE MOLDY AND MILDEWED BECAUSE THEY GOT WET AND EXPOSED TO EXTREME HEAT FOR 3 DAYS. I HAVE REUSED MY BAGS SEVERAL TIMES. MY BAGS I BOUGHT 5 YEARS AGO DO NOT STAY SHUT LIKE THEY USE TO. THEY HAVE IMPROVED THE PRODUCT AND MY BAGS THAT ARE ONLY 3 YEASR OLD WORK BEAUTIFULLY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ATHENS, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
awesome product
3/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I collect clothes from family members to save for my children and alot of them dont fit just yet . I use space bags to store them and so far I love them !!! it saves so much space and its fun actually packing it in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fort stewart,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews