Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 62 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Happy about this product
7/22/2007

Customer review by southwest

4.0 stars 7/22/2007 by southwest
by southwest

This chair has worked very well & helps me to feel better and be more active. My spine doctor recommended that I try an anti-gravity chair . Being 70 years young & having a back problem I decided to try this chair. The results are very good!! It helps me to be more active & have less pain. I use the massage part most often but seldom use the heat. I ordered on line & picked up at the store. Living in a rural area that was helpful. I would recommend this chair to old & young alike. It would be helpful for yooung mothers. Giving them a restful break during the day.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southwest
Socorro, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More for less.
11/16/2007

Customer review by Workmeister

4.0 stars 11/16/2007 by Workmeister
by Workmeister

This product definitely offered more for the money. The massage motors are extremely invigorating and provide great muscle stimulation. The material, though not of the highest quality, appears durable and is attractive. My only complaint is that the lower seat cushions are somewhat thin. This would not prevent me from recommending it to someone. I am now in the process of purchasing another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workmeister
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Chair
10/1/2008

Customer review by SomeThoughts

4.0 stars 10/1/2008 by SomeThoughts
by SomeThoughts

I read through the reviews before I purchased the chair. Based on the pictures, and the reviews not stating it's just a vibrating chair, I thought the chair had rollers. So someone has said it, THIS CHAIR IS A VIBRATING CHAIR AND NOT A ROLLER CHAIR. That being said, I still enjoy the chair. I love the anti-gravity feature! I'm a big fan of deep tissue so I bought an additional Shiatsu Pad, which has actually worked out great. You can only do deep tissue so much so I alternate between the deep tissue and the vibrating massage. At first I was disappointed when I realized the chair wasn't what I'd expected, but I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeThoughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value priced, if taller than 6 ft. not for you
10/7/2008

Customer review by Countrybrain

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Countrybrain
by Countrybrain

I found the product very easy to put together. The massage chair does come with 10 different motors, which feels awesome, minus the fact that the 2 located where the legs go seem to be extremely close together. Liked to have seen those spread out a little bit. The heat works but don't expect the equivalent of a hot tub or the heater that is found in car seats. A plus is the zero gravity feature. You can't necessarily "recline like your laying down," but zero gravity does just that....you feel like your weightless. Overall, I would recommend this product STRICTLY as a massage chair. If you want a chair that you can use just as a regular chair as well as a massage chair, this chair might not be for you. But again, well worth the price paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countrybrain
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
7/27/2008

Customer review by tigger0313

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by tigger0313
by tigger0313

The chair was ordered in an effort to help an adult sleep who has chronic back pain. They are unable to sleep for more than an hour or two before having to get up and pace the house. Then start over again. Not good ! This chair is roomy enough to change positions (they weigh 240 lbs and is 6' tall), although not much of that is necessary due to the multi positioning of the chair. It allows comfort & an auto shut off massage. It is not recommended to cover while heat is used, so they don't use heat while sleeping. The person has been able to sleep for 6 or more hours before having to move or get up. It has been a great relief. They are much more rested & have less pain. We tried lumbar support waterbeds and a select comfort air mattress and none of them solved the problem, they just can't lay flat for long periods. It will help anyone with these issues. It's also great for just the massage comfort for a TV chair as well. Great deal for the money. Oh, and the massage function has three speeds, so it's not too hard, like some expensive chairs. Definite BUY ! Easy to assemble, just 4 steps !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigger0313
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
massage chair by homedics
7/14/2007

Customer review by jerseyjan

5.0 stars 7/14/2007 by jerseyjan
by jerseyjan

I love this chair because it is anti-gravity. It allows me to take pressure off my back meanwhile massage and heat also help to relieve back pain. I would recommend this chair for the comfort and relaxing features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseyjan
Port Saint Lucie Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Totally awesome product
10/23/2007

Customer review by MyraSue1957

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by MyraSue1957
by MyraSue1957

This is a vibrating chair that gives you a total body uplift. After you have sat in it for 15 minutes and it turns off, your body still tingles for a bit. It has 10 different ways of vibration that hits all parts of your body. I am very pleased with this chair and highly recommend it. As i said earlier, this is a vibrating chair not a deep massage chair. You can actually fall asleep in this chair because it is so comfortable. It is alittle trickie the first time you set in it but once you get the hang of the positions, you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyraSue1957
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2008

Customer review by Kirkville

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by Kirkville
by Kirkville

I love it, nice and wide. the only down fall is you manually have to adjust the foot rest and have to lean forward to sit back up in an upright position. remember 300 lbs limit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirkville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Anti-Gravity Chair
9/9/2007

Customer review by Notone

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by Notone
by Notone

Ship-to-store outstanding, ease of asembly superior, comfort & control outstanding, I highly recommend. Although I checked durability as 5 stars it appears to be a strong product but time will be the arbitor of that

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notone
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what the Doctor ordered
7/11/2007

Customer review by Grandad

4.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Grandad
by Grandad

This was a Father's Day present for me husband and when he first opened it and set it up he didn't think it was all that, But now he loves it and you can always find him in this chair instead of his recliner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandad
Many LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
3/10/2008

Customer review by OnlineBuy

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by OnlineBuy
by OnlineBuy

Chair went together as expected in reasonable time. Left side control lever is not as tight as right side control lever but both work properly. This product is probably better suited to a person of average height rather than for people over 6 feet or so. Chair is comfortable, functional, fairly priced and well worth the money as long as the product holds up. Site-To-Store worked well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineBuy
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Antigravity chair by HoMedics
2/29/2008

Customer review by slotqueen

3.0 stars 2/29/2008 by slotqueen
by slotqueen

The chair would be a good purchase for the money compared to the cost of other anti-gravity chairs. We returned this chair because it did not meet expectations. To raise the footrest, you had to reach down and pull the footrest up instead of being able to use a lever on the side or having it go up as you lean back. It was also hard to position. You had to push back into the position you wanted and then be careful not to move until you pulled up the locking handles on either side which were hard to lock in place for some people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slotqueen
Pearland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product!
9/19/2007

Customer review by Treas547

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Treas547
by Treas547

Its a great product the only problem is when you have the chair running it gives off a magnetic field or something that screws up my cablevision cable box. Other than that its great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treas547
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If it's too good to be true...
3/27/2008

Customer review by AustinRez

1.0 stars 3/27/2008 by AustinRez
by AustinRez

I purchased this chair based on the great reviews that it had been receiving. I had wanted to splurge on a real massage chair, but figured this would suit my needs. I ordered it with the 97cent shipping WalMart has occasionally and was excitedly awaiting my chair. Upon arrival, I removed that parts and started to assemble to chair... I noticed that some of the material was damaged (scratched and worn with some minor rips) but decided that I would just repair the vinyl scratched with black permanent marker. It was during the actually assembly when I got disappointed and saw the light I should have seen when the material was not up to par... apparently several key pieces were missing, including the bottom crossbar support and the AC adapter! Luckily WalMart has a great in store return policy so I didn't have to deal with shipping. This chair is not all it makes itself out to be and looks very cheap compared to the price you will pay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinRez
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Disappointed
12/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son did not receive his major Christmas present because it was shipped without bolts necessary to assemble. It was Wal-mart's fault and they did take it back at the C-Svc counter in a store. This was the #1 present he'd asked for. Will not re-order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
An excellent value!
1/28/2008

Customer review by marian28

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by marian28
by marian28

This chair is an excellent value for the price. It is relatively easy to assemble, sturdy and has features that are usually found on more expensive massage chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marian28
east meadow, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
extremely good wonderful product
1/5/2009

Customer review by louisnumber1

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by louisnumber1
by louisnumber1

i have had this product in my home for the past 4 or 5 years. i bought this first one at sam's sometime back. i liove it, i was injured in a car accident several years ago and have a bad back due to the accident. i sit in my chair almost daily. i use the massage a lot and i use the anti gravity part daily as well. it really helps me relax and be able to sleep at night. when i hurt so bad i cannot sleep i can always rely on my chair. i have ordered my second one, not because the first one quit or doesn't work. i want a spare. i looked for this product a long time before i finally found it here at walmart. the cheapest price i found was about $400, this is a bargain at this price. if i could i would buy two now instead of just one. the price is amazing after what i have seen. i was wanting to buy one to keep on hand, since mine has so much age on the motors. it doesn't show any signs of the wear that it has on it, but not being very mechanical i didn't want to take a chance on being without one. i reccomend this prduct to anyone who needs releif from a bad back, and has trouble sitting, standing or sleeping because of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louisnumber1
sw missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/8/2009

Customer review by NurseBrit

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by NurseBrit
by NurseBrit

I bought this chair for my boyfriend... he had a similar chair but it broke so I got him a new one for christmas.. and he loves it (I do too!).. he has a really bad back and it is comfortable for him to sit in (and sleep in haha).. I like the vibrating massage but he does not because it hurts his back... I prefer the roller massage chairs though but they are way too overpriced. This is a great chair and definitely worth the money.. would reccomend :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseBrit
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/11/2008

Customer review by BargainzShopper

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by BargainzShopper
by BargainzShopper

I purchased this for my husband and we are both very pleased. Easy to assemble. Only problem hubby has is falling backwards when he sits in it. It is necessary to follow the instructions on how to lean back in this chair. The massage features are excellent. The ability to program it to isolate a certain area is very nice. Another great point I'd like to make about this chair is that it is designed for both tall and short people. This is the only chair that both my husband and I can each use and being that I am short I don't feel swallowed up in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainzShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Great Way to Relax
2/5/2008

Customer review by skycase

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by skycase
by skycase

I love my chair and for the price it is everything I expected. I like how you can tilt it from upright to having your feet above your head. The massaging function is very relaxing. I've fallen asleep in it several times already! It looks nice, too, I think. I'm really glad I saved the money and didn't get one of those $1,000 or more chairs because this chair has the comfort I was looking for without breaking my piggybank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skycase
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews