Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 123 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Great if you use it right
8/3/2007

Customer review by navycowgirl

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by navycowgirl
by navycowgirl

First off, we have had this washing machine for several months now and while we have experienced a few problems like some others we have learned this: If the washer is making too much noise the bottom plate may have been put on wrong, it should only sound as loud as a normal sized washer. There is a sensor inside that causes it to run through an extra rinse cycle if you think it's done or it might be due to too much clothing. Leaking of water and heavy vibrations could mean that you have overloaded the washing machine. You can only put like a handful of clothing depending on what you are washing. Heavy vibrations/loud noise may also mean that the center tube needs to be rebalanced simply by spinning the inside and turning it a bit. It's been a FANTASTIC product for us and walmart.com is the cheapest priced. For my husband and I we use this washing machine on average every other day. So I would say we could wash at least three full outfits in one washing depending on how much denim. When washing denim it's best to only wash one denim item maybe two but no more than that at a time. It does take a long time to wash, like 30-45 minutes depending on what type of wash, but no more than a regular sized. Can't have your cake and eat it to but if you bite the bullet, do your research, and can figure out the problems it's totally worth it in the end. Especially if you don't want to run to the laundramat as it's starting to get costly at over a buck per washing and drying not to mention gas if you don't live real close to one. Hope I could have helped someone out with their problems!!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navycowgirl
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
8/16/2007

Customer review by shoppingpassion

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by shoppingpassion
by shoppingpassion

i must say that this product has exceeded my expectations!! i have learned not expect much, but this was a terrific purchase and for a single person its all you really need.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingpassion
sunrise, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleased
8/15/2007

Customer review by Lovemywasher

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by Lovemywasher
by Lovemywasher

I have been very pleased with my new little washer. Takes up no space & does a perfect job for a single person. Is very gentle on my clothes besides getting them clean. Id recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemywasher
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Never buy this product.
8/9/2007

Customer review by waterpeony

1.0 stars 8/9/2007 by waterpeony
by waterpeony

I bought this washer a few weeks ago, and I really regretted about my purchase. Too bad I didn't take the advice of my friend who was also a victim of this washer. The computerized washer was terribly programed. Everytime when it is about to spin, it will spin for 15 seconds, then it will wash forever and forever and never stops. I would have to turn off the water and spin it manualy. If I don't do this, the washer would wash my cloth for hours. Waste of my money. It's a torture because if I forget to turn off the water, then it will wash for hours.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterpeony
Somervile, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product/ helpful hints
12/1/2007

Customer review by Busybuddy

4.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Busybuddy
by Busybuddy

Some reviews mentioned a grinding sound. Here's the trick! Although the directions don't specify, when assembling the botton panel install it protruding outward. This leaves room for the moving parts of the motor when in operation. I had assembled it the wrong way and experienced an annoying grinding sound in the wash cycle. I figured out something was hitting against that panel. When I reversed it "Bingo!" quiet as a feather. As far as those who mentioned leaking from the connection hose, you only have to connect the brass section to the hose once. Use an adjustable wrench and one of those rubber jar-opener grips to make this connection tight. Once thats done remove/ connect the brass section from the faucet connection by pulling the plastic ring. You can use the rubber grip to tighten the faucet connection and the washer machine connection as well. Now you're good to go and this little gem works great! We had an earlier model before this one and it lasted us 4 years under heavy duty use. Still, when it was time I bought another with no hesitation. Hopefully this one will last longer but it beats going to the laundermat. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busybuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
small space dynamo
8/10/2007

Customer review by pepper35

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by pepper35
by pepper35

appropriate for small space I have. cleans well. I can not rate durability untill I have used it a bit longer. I am very pleased with the performance,at this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepper35
nashville, tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for Apartment dwellers
8/13/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very satisfied with the purchase of this washing machine. I am a single person that is on the go all of the time; I no longer have to wait in hot wash rooms, i wash at my own time (I wish there was a portable dryer). I am able to wash quite a few clothe at one time; and they are amazingly clean. Better that the washers at the laudry matt and seem better than the regular size washer at home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product frustration
7/27/2007

Customer review by Caspersandme

1.0 stars 7/27/2007 by Caspersandme
by Caspersandme

I first purchased the Haier 6.6-lb Top load Clothes Washer in May 2007. I returned it within 2 weeks for the following problems: 1. Machine continued in Rinse Cycle and had to turn it off manually, otherwise it would never shut off. 2. It made a loud noise when in the Wash Cycle. I returned the first washer in exchange for my second Haier 6.6-lb Top Load Clothes Washer. I recieved it in June and have experienced the following problems: 1. When Wash Cycle finishes, the machine shuts off without emptying the water. 2. The Rinse Cycle is then turned on manually. 3. The machine has to be be shut off manually as well, otherwise it would just continued to run. Currently, I am returning the second machine and upgrading to the Haier 8.8-lb Top Load Washing Machine for a third and final try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caspersandme
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no matter what you do...
2/10/2009

Customer review by marlenemarr

1.0 stars 2/10/2009 by marlenemarr
by marlenemarr

the machine can't be recommended by me. no matter what you do when the machine thinks it is "unbalanced" nothing corrects it - at least nothing corrects it for me. i can remove items: nothing happens. i can reposition less items: nothing happens. i can remove all items leaving just water: nothing happens. i can bail out water: nothing happens. i can push buttons until i am blue in the face: nothing happens. all my machine - which is practically brand new, 2 months old - will do now is agitate. it worked fine when i received it in december. now - completely unusable. i had the machine leveled when i got it and periodically check to see if it is staying level. it is. and still, it becomes unbalanced with not even very much inside the machine to wash - and then i go thru all of the above all over again. once it goes to rinse cycle it just stops. i can hear three distinct "clicks" as if it is cycling thru on the computer...and then nothing. red light blinks and if you wait both will blink and ding six or so times - and then go back to blinking the rinse light or the spin light. ad infinitum. i spent hours trying to deal with this machine, and followed all the "rules." PLEASE NOTE: that a lot of the recent reviews here who rave over the machine have only had it less than three months - most reviews (i didn't go back over all of them) are from buyers who've had the machine 2 -7 weeks and they give glowing happy reviews. there are only a few others who managed to get the machine that took them thru to a year. lucky them. i am so disappointed. haier "service" is no service. they now tell you to either return to walmart or cut the cord, peel off serial and model number info from the machine, and mail that back to them at YOUR cost of $15. they will then send out another machine (this is of course IF you are still under the three month warranty for replacement.) but, the problem i have with that is: you get the same machine, with most likely, the same problems. AND you have to dispose of the "old" washer yourself - dump it in a dumpster? it's 50 lbs. of weight. i want a refund, frankly, because the machine still needs perfecting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marlenemarr
united states
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A real time saver
8/17/2008

Customer review by Globetrotter2

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Globetrotter2
by Globetrotter2

I've never bothered to write a product review before, but this machine is well worth the effort. I wish I'd bought mine years ago; I would have saved a lot of trips to the laundry room, lots of quarters, and lots of time when I could have been doing other things. I explored pretty much every portable washer that is available and read every review for each one that I could find before buying this machine. Some used no electricity so you basically had to do the work of washing things on your own, or they didn't drain the water from your clothes, so again, you had to put in a lot of effort on your own. These machines in some cases were still fairly expensive--close to $100. I consider it well worth the extra $100 I paid to get the Haier machine. It performs very well and allows me to put things in and forget them until they're ready to hang. In terms of some specifics, it was extremely well packaged in a sturdy box, bubble wrap, etc., so even though my machine was delivered to me upside down, it was still in perfect condition when I began putting it together. With the revised instruction manual, installation was a breeze. In less than an hour, from taking it out of the box, I was running my first load. The sink adapter was the trickiest part to install--it squirted a pretty small amount of water the first few times I turned the faucet on, but after unscrewing it and screwing it back in a few times, it's been absolutely fine with not a single drop of water leaking since then. The outflow hose that is attached to the bottom of the machine which drains the water out has also been absolutely dry as well. There is a very small amount of backsplash when I disconnect the water line from the faucet at the end of a cycle, but I just cover the faucet with a hand towel before disconnecting. The machine is very quiet when it runs. The only time I ever really notice it is on the initial spin cycle--but that only lasts for a matter of seconds, and even then, it's not very loud to begin with. I even use a Downy ball and it's still very quiet. The spin cycle does a very effective job at removing the water from the fabric; within a couple of hours lighter fabric things hung on an indoor drying rack are ready to fold/hang. The only cycle I've felt the need to run so far is the quick cycle. I think the manual says it takes around 25 minutes to complete, and it's gotten things spotless in that time so I have yet to bother with the longer Heavy or even the Normal cycle. Things are clean in no time whether I've used hot or cold water. I was pleasantly surprised by the capacity. I've put in as much at one time as an adult size pair of jeans, 3 or 4 polo type shirts, and a few other small items like socks. For a single person or someone with a very small family, it's certainly big enough to do the job. I haven't tried towels or sheets yet so I can't speak to how many of those it will hold. In the features guides that are available online, you'll note that it doesn't have a bleach dispenser, but that's not really an issue for me as I rarely use it anyway. However, I DO wish that it came with casters as I believe the older model did. Though it's light enough to move from place to place with ease, it would be more convenient to be able to slide/roll it from place to place, especially if you're just moving it an inch or two in one direction or another. I'll likely order the optional caster set that is available separately. Two small warnings when you're first breaking in your machine: First, as others have written elsewhere, make sure the outflow hose is properly secured in your sink/tub/where ever you plan to drain the water. When the water starts to flow in, the hose will move around a bit. The first load I ran, the hose came out of the sink so I had water on the floor. Now I stick it down into the drain of the kitchen sink and it's been perfect since then. Second, the sink adapter and water intake hose that are included stop the flow of water from the faucet until the machine needs the water to come in. Even though the faucet is turned on, there's no water actually running so you don't hear anything. Just don't forget (as I did once) to turn the faucet off before disconnecting the hose from the faucet or you'll get splashed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Globetrotter2
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awersome,for appartments!
7/4/2007

Customer review by Rattatui

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Rattatui
by Rattatui

I am glad that I bought this washer!Prise at Wall -Mart was the chippest .And the product meets all my expectatoins!I am single and rasing son,who dosn't want to go to loundry all the time!But now there is no need to run back and fourth to loundry, I could do it home and at any time I want ,even at night!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rattatui
Sprin Valley ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than I was expecting
1/4/2009

Customer review by YoderWabbit

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by YoderWabbit
by YoderWabbit

I've seen some reviews stating this machine was noisy. I disagree. I was surprised at how quiet it is. I live in an upstairs apt. and I was worried it might be loud to my lower neighbors. I also wasn't expecting it to hold as much as it does. I figured I'd be lucky to fit a single pair of jeans or one of my larger towels in it. I was pleased to find it's drum is larger than I thought it was. It's height is perfect too. It fits descretely beneath the bar of my kitchen counter, and is light enough to move back and forth to the sink without being bothersome. I'm glad I purchased this one instead of the larger one I almost bought. Just make sure you put a rag or towel over the faucet connection while you are disconnecting it, the pressure causes a little burst of water upon disconnection. Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoderWabbit
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Family of 4
2/7/2009

Customer review by bluegreen

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by bluegreen
by bluegreen

I had debated for 8 months on which washer to get. This one or the bigger one without wheels. I live in an apartment with 2 kids (ages 3 and 4) plus their father. We have alot of laundry due to the fact that the laundry mat charges $3.75 a load and we have to walk to it. We do not have a car. Needless to say, I needed something that was big enough to wash my mountain of laundry and small enough to put away in a closet when not in use. The washer was twice as big as I thought it would be, which is a WONDERFUL thing. It's Large load is the same as a Medium load in the regular sized washer. It is extremely fast on the Normal cycle = less than 30 minutes. Gets the clothes extremely clean. Definitely better than the commerical laundry mat that we have been going to. The Heavy soil cycle is longer=45 to 60 minutes. Which consists of a mini-soak as well as double wash time. You will not believe how great this thing washes. My kids are prone to nose bleeds. It washes that out as well as grass stains, mud, etc. I can't believe I waited so long to get it. It is heavy for me and I am 5 ft 11 in. and out of shape. So I can't imagine someone smaller lugging it around without the convenience of the included wheels. Setup= took 20 minutes because I read the entire manual and I was tired at 2am to read quickly. I have run 3 loads at night and 3 loads in the morning since it arrived about 12 days ago. Walmart sent it so fast. Ordered on Saturday night and it arrived by Wednesday. Though the online tracker stated that the earliest would be Friday. I didn't have problems with the bottom panel, since i put the pre-screwed the screws on and then used an electric drill. No issues with the drain hose. It comes with a plastic hose shaped like a U which I hook around the faucet. I don't have to watch the load at all. No spills, no worries. Just like a washer should be. It is as loud as a regular washer on the spin cycle. When it is finshed, the clothes are damp to almost dry. Incredible little washer, that I wish I had bought sooner. Definitely worth it's weight in gold. Thanks Walmart for coming through with another great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluegreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
compact haier washer
10/11/2009

Customer review by justy

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by justy
by justy

I bought this recently. Mine is same machine except has no wheels, but has legs. I live in a upstairs apartment and have had no noise issues yet.. So seems to be ok. This washer does a very good cleaning job. I been washing 1 pair of jeans at a time. Or 4 T-shirts at once. I haven't tried it yet but looks like 1-2 sweatshirts. These are adult clothes. Overall this is a good machine. Mine came with a dent on left side of machine. But doesn't seem to effect it. So I'm ok with that. Unlike other people on here. I didn't need to buy a adaptor and I have outside threads on my kitchen faucet. Had everything I needed in the box. Although I did have to get a new faucet because no matter what I tried. My faucet would leak.. But with new faucet. No leaks. There is quick wash, normal wash, heavy wash.. And some manual cylces as well. There is 3 water levels. Low, medium and high. So far I've been using high level water and normal wash and everything comes out clean. I also been using a teaspoon of liquid soap for each load. There are 2 hoses on this unit. One is water which connects to faucet. To control water temperature depends where your faucet is set at, cold,warm,hot. The other hose is a drain hose which simply lays in your sink. I have both hoses zip tied together in the sink so neither hose can move. There is a adaptor that screws onto your faucet and a quick connector on the hose to attach and unattach, when using or not using. Spin cycle and wash cycle pretty quiet. For a single person like me this is perfect washer. The spin cycle wrings out clothes so good I can hang them to dry. And no drips on the floor. So I don't use a drier of any type. Steps. 1) move washer near sink, 2) put hoses in sink, 3) connect hose to adaptor on faucet, 3) turn water faucet on, 4) plug washing machine into wall 110 volt, 3 prong electric socket, 4) load clothes, 5) add soap, 6) hit start button to wash. On high water level on this unit holds 8.72 gallons of water. Takes around 30-45 minutes to wash a load depending on the wash you choose (quick,normal,heavy). Washer weights about 50 pounds. I carried it upstairs myself. But would have been eaiser with 2 people. Other option is to take it out of box and carry it up. Mine came in one fairly good size box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justy
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CLOTHES SMELLS FRESH AND WHITE ONES BECOMES WHITER
6/30/2009

Customer review by badlyneedswasher

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by badlyneedswasher
by badlyneedswasher

I purchased this product over a month ago. I was surprised having my clothes smell clean. Clothes smell as detergents have really cleaned them well. Before, when we were still washing in the laundry facility in our apartment, I couldn't recognize the smell of my detergent. Even if we bought the most effective detergent, its scent wouldn't have been recognized in our clothes before. But now that we're using this washer, tide will smell just as it is, fresh. And also white clothes just becomes whiter with every wash. Unlike before, white clothes just becomes beige even if washed for the first time in the public laundromat. Now, clothes are well taken cared of. I would recommend Tide detergent for this. Also, this washer is quiet and also compact. I just pull it out of the closet everytime i use it. I'm happy having my clothes look and smell fresh.... Dont worry if you dont have dryer, just hang the clothes and let it dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badlyneedswasher
newport news va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great portable washer
7/4/2007

Customer review by LoveShopping

4.0 stars 7/4/2007 by LoveShopping
by LoveShopping

Easy to set up. Very easy to use. It's small. But it's perfect for my small apartment. I can have baby's clothes washed anytime. It can also wash several pieces of adult clothes or one kingsize sheet. Now I'm reluctant to go to laundry room exept for the kingsize duvet cover. Besides it's cheap and saves money on laundry cost. Thanks wal-mart for the free site to store shipping method.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveShopping
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good Product
4/30/2008

Customer review by Blackhawks

4.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Blackhawks
by Blackhawks

The reason I bought the washer was that I move quite frequently and did not want the hassle of moving large appliances (like a full size washer/dryer). I bought this a month ago and is working out pretty good. The normal wash gets clothes clean, however, the clothes are pretty wet as the spin cycle is not powerful enough. As other reviewers have noted, the unit does not have wheels and is a pain to move it around. I put furniture sliders under the four legs and can move it around now very easy. Paired with a $7 drying rack, it is an economical alternative to buying full size washer/dryer and I have no need for trips to the laundromat. So far no problems with the unit. The manual is not well written, however, the unit was easy to setup so it was not a hangup for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackhawks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality needs to be improved.
7/15/2007

Customer review by ebony

2.0 stars 7/15/2007 by ebony
by ebony

Having a wash machine in your home is a great thing but this is my second return. Haier may have great prices but you get what you pay for. The first machine purchased leaked water everywhere. The machine also looked beat up. The second machine also leaks but the buttons on the machine are starting to fall apart. I only had the machine for 2 weeks. It’s frustrating and time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebony
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it at first; Now cannot recommend it
2/4/2009

Customer review by Maxie245

1.0 stars 2/4/2009 by Maxie245
by Maxie245

I wrote a really good glowing review of this washer when I first got it (see Haier HLP21E - SO worth it, 12/24/2008 By Maxie245Love). Given the problems I am now having with this machine only two months later, I now rescind everything I said about it. Sorry - it's only a small washer, so why can't Haier get it right? I researched it thoroughly before buying and thought I was making a good choice. I ignored others who had problems with the machine. Now I am having the same problems. This machine's computer and/or water sensor's are faulty. Again - why can't they get this right? It's the 21st century! I'm not sure what the problem exactly is, but the machine was working just fine up until about a week or two ago. Then it just started to act up. I would put in the same amount of articles as I usually put in, use the high water setting, use the normal setting - and it would fill up with water, agitate, and then it would NOT function thru to the rinse and spin cycle. It becomes dead. I took out the clothes, bailed water out with a pot - and it still didn't work. I would put back a couple of articles - still nothing. I fooled with it for hours and hours - and finally the machine decided to work again. This isn't exactly convenient. It spilled water over the sides of the inner basket - swirled it out - all over my kitchen floor. This happened twice before I could turn it off. It made a mess. Then - as I mentioned - it started to work again. I was able to do a few loads of wash. I thought whatever it was was solved. Last night I put in a couple of small hand towels and two washcloths - and the same thing happened all over again. It stalled at emptying out the water and going thru rinse and spin. I did the same thing over again - I took out the wet wash, bailed water, pushed buttons AND NOTHING HAPPENED. This fooling with it to see what would work went on for two hours. Water again went over the sides of the inner basket and spilled out from the bottom all over my floor. And again, after two hours - for some reason, it started to work. As I say, this defies convenience. The machine has not been abused in my care, I carely leveled the machine when I got it, I don't overload it, I use HE detergent, I don't oversuds. So why can't they make one that works consistently? At this point, I will have to call Haier. However, reportedly they have next to nothing when it comes to support, so I am not looking forward to fighting with either Haier or Walmart. I do a heck of a lot of shopping at Walmart. They get many dollars of my hard earned money. I would like to continue this relationship. But at this point I am thoroughly dissatisfied with my purchase and with Haier. I need a small machine. I need this one to work consistently or at least have a way to make it run when it completely stops and becomes unresponsive to anything one tries. It would be nice if Walmart chose to also post this follow up review, but I am not sure they will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxie245
Southeastern U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
quite nice
6/3/2009

Customer review by jimwa

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by jimwa
by jimwa

this is a mighty good washer. i have had it for several days now and have no complaints. like the dishwasher haier makes, this model's manual also has a very vague description about when to shut off the water before you blow a washer on your faucet, but you figure out on your own how to prevent this eventually. altogether, a fine model and i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimwa
berkeley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews