Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 62 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
very nice product
12/31/2007

Customer review by Rosies

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Rosies
by Rosies

We recently purchased a new deep mattress, so we needed to get new sheets and mattress pad. The store where we purchased the mattress said that in order for it to be covered by the warranty there could be no stains on it. So, I looked for a waterproof mattress pad. This pad fit the mattress perfectly, even though the mattress is about fourteen inches deep. Even with the vinyl backing, it is very comfortable and we did not get that hot feeling that you sometimes get when you are on a vinyl mattress pad. Overall it is a very good product. In fact, I recommended it to my daughter about it because she has a little one who sometimes has accidents.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosies
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
7/4/2007

Customer review by Greenguitarchick

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Greenguitarchick
by Greenguitarchick

I got it for my 3 year old sons twin bed, since I am potty training him.. So far so good!! It really saves his mattress from getting soiled

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenguitarchick
Edgewood,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
3/13/2009

Customer review by Nomoregettinglost

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Nomoregettinglost
by Nomoregettinglost

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter who is potty trained but we got her a twin bed and wanted to make sure that she doesn't damage it. Of course she had an accident on the bed but the pad did protect it from damaging the bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomoregettinglost
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2007

Customer review by caw1957

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by caw1957
by caw1957

the product was yery soft, it fit great. over all the product is great

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caw1957
meeker, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
1/6/2008

Customer review by swb2

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by swb2
by swb2

Nice pad. A suggestion tho. If you have full size bed get the queen size pad. Same with queen size bed, get king size pad. Much better fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swb2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COULDN'T BE WITHOUT IT
8/17/2007

Customer review by MRSREDNY

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by MRSREDNY
by MRSREDNY

IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN OR EVEN IF YOU DON'T, THIS IS THE "PERFECT" MATTRESS PAD FOR WHEN THOSE "LITTLE ACCIDENTS" OCCUR; AND WE ALL HAVE THEM! I DON'T KNOW WHY I WAITED SO LONG TO GET ONE! WALMART HAS TERRIFIC PRODUCTS AND TERRIFIC BARGAINS -- I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU SHOP THERE! A SATISFIED CUSTOMER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSREDNY
BOCA RATON, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
8/7/2007

Customer review by Hthrhere

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by Hthrhere
by Hthrhere

I bought this for my son and was hesitant at first. I have used just the plastic coverings before but they were a nightmare. The Covering does a wonderful job at masking that there is plastic underneath. There is not all the plastic sounds when you lay on it or move around. It also adds just the right amount of cushion as well. I would highly reccomend this to anyone! I am buying two more tonight. One for my daughter and one for a spare!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hthrhere
Shelton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
catch it all
12/19/2007

Customer review by fatlady

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by fatlady
by fatlady

washes well! have machine washed mine 4-5 times already, (have not used dryer) holds shape, protects mattress, comfy to sleep on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatlady
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very hot
12/10/2007

Customer review by geisen111

1.0 stars 12/10/2007 by geisen111
by geisen111

This mattress pad has a few good qualities, but none that make it worth the discomfort from sleeping on a pad that does not breathe. The skirt is very durable and is of better quality than some I have purchased for more money. However, the vinyl backing does not breathe, at all!! Consequently, you get very very hot at night, your body sweats, and you feel like you are sticking to this mattress pad. It is not worth the discomfort. It has caused some very restless nights for me. I would recommend trying anything other than this mattress pad. There are plenty of waterproof pads that, although they may cost a bit more, are worth it for the comfort of a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geisen111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Waterproof, but firm, thin and crunchy.
8/2/2009

Customer review by Zeebert

2.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Zeebert
by Zeebert

I bought this pad today when I saw that Walmart didn't have the one that I was looking at online in the store. It would work in a pinch, I think, but both my husband and I noticed it made our bed feel much more firm that it does w/out the pad. The pad is also pretty thin and b/c it has a vinyl backing (instead of polyurethane laminated fabric), it's "crunchy". I plan on returning it tomorrow and have already ordered the one I was looking at online. It did fit our 18" deep mattress, which I found impressive, but I wouldn't order it again b/c I/we like a fluffy mattress. If you like a firm mattress, this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeebert
Would recommend to a friend? No
I plan on returning this
1/25/2009

Customer review by LibbyS

2.0 stars 1/25/2009 by LibbyS
by LibbyS

Please don't waste your money on this. You really get what you pay for, and it shows with this cheap mattress pad cover. I had purchased it because it was cheap and I needed one in a hurry. It feels really nice on the top, and it is comfortable for a while, but the bottom part is made of pvc plastic. The plastic STINKS. It smells so bad it permeated to the rest of my sheets, making them stink also. Even after washing it, it still smells and so do the sheets. Also, because of the plastic, it makes you sweat. I woke up the first night, my back covered in sweat. Spend a little more and get something of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibbyS
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Confusing
4/27/2008

Customer review by loca247

1.0 stars 4/27/2008 by loca247
by loca247

Which side is supposed to be on top? The plastic or the fabric side. If you put the fabric side on top, it looks like it sewn inside-out and the fabric is NOT waterproof. If the plastic side is up, that is just too hot! So, which side is supposed to be on top?? The picture on Walmart.com shows the fabric side up and it being waterproof. The fabric part is NOT waterproof. I will have to say that it is sewn well. As many times as this mattress pad has been washed, it has held up very well without fraying or the elastic losing its tension.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loca247
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reminded me of my childhhood...
9/10/2008

Customer review by MsDallasDiva

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by MsDallasDiva
by MsDallasDiva

...when I actually opened the bag and pulled out the pad. When I saw the vinyl, I was not very thrilled at all! That thought quickly flew out of my mind when I saw how flexible and quiet the mattress pad really was! My guest has no idea that there is vinyl on the mattress pad! I do notice that he keeps his ceiling fan on a higher setting, so I am assuming that it makes him a tad hotter. I don't have vinyl on my mattress pad and I keep my fan on a lower setting. Since I am protecting my investment...plastic it is!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDallasDiva
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
8/28/2007

Customer review by 3boys4me

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by 3boys4me
by 3boys4me

I got one for my son who is potty training and another for our queen bed to save our new mattress from our two moody cats. Iam very pleased with both of them. They fit great and even my cats left our bed alone so far, my son sure tested his over and over ... we have no complains! When I first unpacked it, it made a lot of noise, but once it was on the bed, you can hardly tell it is there. It doesn't feel like just plastic and with the padding it won't leave him in a puddle of wetness when the accidents happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boys4me
spain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is it sewn inside out?
4/4/2008

Customer review by Havinfun3

2.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Havinfun3
by Havinfun3

I purchased two of these waterproof mattress pads because it looked like the quilted portion would be on top and the plastic portion would be on the bottom. When I took them out of the packaging, washed them, and then put them on the beds, they both appeared to be sewn inside out. It appears that the plastic side is designed to be on top and the quilted side to be on the bottom?? Why would they sew it with the plastic on top? Did anyone else have this issue? I ended up putting it on the beds inside out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havinfun3
Would recommend to a friend? No
LIFE OF MY MATTRESS
1/14/2008

Customer review by NANNYKY

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by NANNYKY
by NANNYKY

I CHECKED OUT SEVERAL PLACES AND FOUND THIS TO BE JUST AS GOOD AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE MATTRESS COVERS AND SERVES THE SAME PURPOSE, IT PROTECTS MY MATTRESS AS WELL AS THE ONE I PAID $125.OO FOR ON OUR SPARE BEDS. ABSOLUTELY THIS MATTRESS COVER PROTECTS FOR THOSE ALL UNEXPECTED OCCATIONS FROM LITTLE ONES OR EVEN BIG ONES. I RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE TO EXTEND THE LIFE OF YOUR MATTRESSS. I AM EVEN GOING BACK TO BUY MORE FOR THE OTHER BEDS IN THE HOUSE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANNYKY
DENVER, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2008

Customer review by nutzomummy

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by nutzomummy
by nutzomummy

I bought this because I was having company with a small child. I know that they would be using my bed and wanted to protect the mattress from accidents. I have now decided to leave it on my mattress as there is NO noice that you usually get from a plastic sheet!. You can not tell that it has plastic attached to the mattress cover itself. The plastic is seperate but attached. I will be replacing ALL mattress covers to this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutzomummy
Danbury,Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not to my satisfaction
12/11/2007

Customer review by Genetia

3.0 stars 12/11/2007 by Genetia
by Genetia

I've had this pad for several months and no matter which side was up, I couldn't get the thing to stay on the mattress. I have a king size bed and Just sleeping on it made it come off the mattress, either at the top or at the bottom of the bed. My mattress is only about 14" thick so you would think that it would fit best. I had to sleep sideways on the bed to keep the mattress pad and sheets from coming off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genetia
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what we needed
9/29/2007

Customer review by jportnick

4.0 stars 9/29/2007 by jportnick
by jportnick

Unfortunately, one of our cats has started urinating on our bed. We needed a waterproof mattress pad and I researched on-line until I found this item from Walmart.com. The mattress pad has a plastic underlining but it doesn't make crinkly sounds when it's on the bed; we hardly know it's there. This is definitely a good price on a waterproof mattress pad; Bed Bath and Beyond's prices are significantly higher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jportnick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2007

Customer review by DistanceShopper

3.0 stars 10/4/2007 by DistanceShopper
by DistanceShopper

I liked the appearance, but the one I purchased had a plastic lining much thicker than expected. I had few choices for a cal king, so had to get the one with the plastic lining. It generated so much heat we were both sweating all night long. I cut the plasitc out and now the mattress pad is what I intended to buy in the first place. It did take longer to get here than I thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DistanceShopper
lake havasu, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews