Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 57 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
not at all what i expected
11/16/2013

Customer review by 21yearoldmommy

3.0 stars 11/16/2013 by 21yearoldmommy
by 21yearoldmommy

I just bought this activity garden for my daughters first birthday yesterday. When I saw it online, I loved it and thought it would keep her/ busy for a while since she's bored with all her other toys. I put it together and couldn't believe how little it is! There are so many things they could change to make this toy worth the $69 I paid for it. so overall, she loves the mailbox, LOVES the ball drop windowseal, and loves the birds chirping. BUT.. the slide will NEVER be used. it isn't even a slide. I don't see a smaller child using it either. the door will never be used because my daughter is very tall and she doesn't know how to duck yet. the piano buttons should be on the top because when she tries pushing them on the top, not the side. the telescope would be a good touch if she could stand and use it. mostly, this would be an amazing toy if they would double the size of the whole thing. make it so a child who can walk around fit through the door and actually use the slide.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
21yearoldmommy
clarion, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this
1/16/2016

Customer review by Steph

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Steph
by Steph

This is smaller then I thought it would be, but my daughter loves it so that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for crawling babies and up
8/26/2012

Customer review by Jade81

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Jade81
by Jade81

Bought this item for my 9 month old who is crawling and also cruising. He was in desperate need of a larger toy to keep his attention and that he can also pull up on and stand up. He loves the mailbox with the shapes and also really likes the balls, although hasn't figured out how to put them in the holes yet. He also really loves the phone. I also have a 3-year-old son who seems to like this toy just as much as the baby does. In fact, I originally started out with it all put together and my 3-yr-old kept hogging it and there was no room inside for the baby. So I went ahead and opened it up and now they can both play with it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jade81
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Activity Center!
9/9/2012

Customer review by GGRH

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by GGRH
by GGRH

My son LOVES this activity center! We purchased it for him for his first birthday, but he would have enjoyed it months before he turned one. I keep it in the kitchen since I am in there so often and he wants to play where I'm at. He plays with this toy even when I'm not in the kitchen! He loves to drop the balls down the shoot, put the blocks in the mailbox, open and close the shutters, door, and mailbox. He repeatedly crawls over the ramp, through the door, and even the window! He looks through the telescope and pushes all the buttons on the phone. The phone itself doesn't hang on the receiver well when in the upright position, but that is my only negative about this toy. I play with him by hiding my face behind the door or the shutters and when he opens it, "peek-a-boo!" He laughs and laughs and closes the door/shutters for me to do it again. We don't have it set up like a "square" since he is mobile (one side of the activity center can be connected to the opposite side of the ramp creating a kind of "zig zag" for open play). He likes to push it in circles and all around the kitchen! It is endless fun for him! I highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGRH
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Tykes Activity Garden
12/26/2015

Customer review by kknsandiego

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by kknsandiego
by kknsandiego

I bought this for my 11 month old grandson for Christmas. It encourages him to pull himself up and hold his body in a standing postion while playing with the different attachments. He loves it! It is helpful for a child his age to develop strength in his legs and core muscles before learning to walk for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kknsandiego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun toy with many features
7/17/2012

Customer review by Summers7106

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Summers7106
by Summers7106

I bought this toy for my son for his 1st birthday and he seems to be enjoying it pretty well. The slide feature isn't the greatest, as he can't figure out how to duck under the yellow bar on top, but he can use it to crawl in and out. My older son who is almost 4 likes to get in there and play, too, but the toy isn't large enough for both to sit in there together comfortably, which surprises me because the toy is rather large and takes up a lot of space in our home. Overall, this toy was a good purchase and keeps both kids entertained for a good period of time nearly every day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summers7106
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have worked with ...
12/21/2014

Customer review by Madison

1.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Madison
by Madison

I have worked with toddlers for many years as a toddler teacher and now have a 9 month old daughter we bought this for her for Christmas as I was putting it together I was very disappointed it is very flimsy and cheap the screws " holding it together" barely did that I continued hoping I was wrong about the toy and the end result the toy would feel sturdy and safe seeing how anyone with a baby or toddler knows their child's going to be leaning on and climbing all over it . when I was done putting it together the way the directions had told me I knew there was no way it could take a 9 month old leaning on it even a little not to mention the mailbox and shutter window hinges were very stiff and the door was not big enough for her to fit through. The toy may have been a little bit sturdier with it in the closed position but it was so small she wouldn't have for inside .. I don't know how this toy said to be up to 36 months when my 9 month old is too big for it I was so disappointed I waisted 80 on it I do not recommend this toy to anyone big waist of money

Madison
Westford, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small
11/18/2012

Customer review by LindG

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by LindG
by LindG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter got this for her first birthday. She is almost too big for this even though she is only in the 20th percentile for weight and 30th percentile for height. She can barely crawl through the door and cannot fit though the crawl-through slide side. It is a cute little toy, but I wish I had gotten it for her after she learned to sit up, and not so late. I do not see her using it for 2 more years. It was $20 cheaper online than at the store, so I had to order it. It did get shipped free to my home, so that was better than having to go pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
8/21/2013

Customer review by NanaFox

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by NanaFox
by NanaFox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1 year old grandson loves it. Lots to do and play with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaFox
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by McQueensgirl

3.0 stars 2/27/2013 by McQueensgirl
by McQueensgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Granddaughter who is 9 months old. I was disappointed by the unsteadiness of it. She loves to pull herself up and stand and play but this one wasn't good for that. It isn't sturdy enough to hold her up without moving quite a bit. I also thought it would have more musical parts to it. The 3 notes you can play on the gate are hard for a child to hit correctly to make them sound. She has a farm activity center that she likes much more than this one even though there are less parts to it. I think they could have added many things to make this one more interesting. She plays with it for a very short time and then loses interest. I'm going to try to figure out some things I can add to it to make it more appealing to her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McQueensgirl
Valley Center, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair.
9/29/2015

Customer review by Sols

2.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Sols
by Sols

The door and slide were too small for my niece who is 10 months old. I'm very disappointed about this item and was going to take it back but my brother n law said after it took him 40 mi Utes to put together forget it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sols
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my one year old grandson
7/4/2015

Customer review by extremus1

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by extremus1
by extremus1

The activity center was easy to assemble. Sensible instructions and well thought out. It can be configured in different positions. Right now it is in a square because my grandson is just beginning to walk and needs the support. He loves playing with the mailbox and uses it for storing the pieces that came with it. As he gets older his imagination will grow using the door, windows, play telescope and the interactive puzzle pieces. I wish the electronic music player played more than one tune and birds chirping. As he gets older I will have to remove the arch over the door so he can walk through instead of crawling. The stick on decals were less than asthetic and made the center look cheap. I left them off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
extremus1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this garden! Safe, sturdy and loads of fun.
8/14/2015

Customer review by Darc

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Darc
by Darc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product, my granddaughter is 14 months old and plays with hers daily. Hours of entertainment, safe and durable. Well worth the money spent.

Darc
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by Mommy2fourcutiez

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Mommy2fourcutiez
by Mommy2fourcutiez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 11 month old who is just starting to crawl and she loves it. My older kids play with it as well. Its a great toy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2fourcutiez
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 year old and 8 month old love this toy!
6/11/2015

Customer review by ShannonFbc

4.0 stars 6/11/2015 by ShannonFbc
by ShannonFbc

Got this Activity garden for my 8 month old daughter she loves it and so does her 3 year old brother... she loves opening and closing the door the most and I love that there is a gap beside the door to keep little hands safe... she uses every part of the toy already except the telescope. crawling around and through and standing... my son who is three loves the telescope and uses it as a little house by answering the door, checking the mail etc .... the shutters are also great fun for peek a boo.

ShannonFbc
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
junk
11/14/2013

Customer review by stein1228

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by stein1228
by stein1228

this toy is not what I expected from fisher price. it is very flimsy and not made well. I bought it for my grandchild birthday. im taking it back to walmart today. not worth $69

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stein1228
plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice toy
11/15/2012

Customer review by Regina10182

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Regina10182
by Regina10182

Bought this for my 9 month old and she seems to really enjoy it so far. She is even trying to put the different shapes in the mailbox. Other things such as telephone and telescope will be good when she is older. Nice toy for grwoing babies to keep them entertained. She sit in the middle of for awhile checking it out and playing with other toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regina10182
Maysville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toy!
9/12/2013

Customer review by MrsKirk

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by MrsKirk
by MrsKirk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my daycare and the kids LOVE it. I love that you can rearrange it and make it into different shapes. I care for infants & toddlers and they love all the colors and random things to play with on it. I got it for a GREAT price from Walmart. I love it and the kids love it! Great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKirk
South San Diego area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the little tykes activity garden
7/29/2015

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Angel
by Angel

My one year old granddaughter enjoys this toy except for the telescope, she keeps hitting her head on. This toy has helped her gain confidence with her standing and learning to walk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son got this for his 1st Birthday and loves it
9/11/2013

Customer review by Jmcj1

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Jmcj1
by Jmcj1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product and so does my son, when its in the full house it's kind of small, only enough room for one child in at a time so it's nice that it can be connected in anyway you'd like. So my only complaint is that it is a tinch to small to share but just fine for one child

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmcj1
Dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews