Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 270 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

270 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

270 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 268 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
MAKE MORE FURREAL BABIES!!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by mommysharp08

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by mommysharp08
by mommysharp08

I got my daughter this cute lil monkey for her 6th birthday this past week. She isn't into dolls but really LOVES this monkey. It is by far the best and most realistic furreal friend so far. I hope that they continue to make the baby animals just like this one. Maybe a panda or koala bear or baby tiger etc. The idea of this is great but hoping they make a boy one to appeal to little boys as well, because my 3 yr old son enjoys playing with this as well. My only complaint would be that you have to take off the diaper to put the batteries in and then the sticky tabs no longer stick properly anymore. A cloth diaper with Velcro would have been a better choice. Overall this is a great toy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysharp08
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We're Going Bananas Over Cuddles!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Mom2Sawyer

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Mom2Sawyer
by Mom2Sawyer

I bought Cuddles as a Christmas present for my 4 year old daughter and she LOVES it! Cuddles goes everywhere with her, sleeps with her at night and my daughter even dresses her up in newborn outfits. It's safe to say that Cuddles has officially taken the place of my daughter's beloved baby doll! Not only is Cuddles adorable, but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the volume is not too loud so the toy doesn't get annoying. It can also be switched off at night so it won't wake up sleeping kids. In addition, it seems very well-made. My two year old son hasn't been gentle with Cuddles by any means (he even threw her down the stairs once) and the toy still works perfectly. Definitely two monkey thumbs up for Cuddles!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Sawyer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY FOR YOUR KIDS
10/14/2013

Customer review by Mask85

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Mask85
by Mask85

Both of my daughters just got this is a gift. We have two Cuddles in our home. It makes lots of baby monkey sounds. Responds to touch. Loves to play. Actually moves her mouth when you put the bottle in to feed her. Burps, snores and actually goes to sleep when rocked. They love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (129) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mask85
live oak fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this it
11/3/2013

Customer review by MsTiffany75

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by MsTiffany75
by MsTiffany75

just bought this for my 7 yr old daughter bday today, she seen the commercials and nagged me must have for bday. Surprised Batteries are not included, you'll need to purchase 4-C batteries. Bought this product on sale $49.99 reg $79.99. They should have included an xtra pamper eventually the one it's wearing won't stick, need to add few more interactive features. I am a baby alive consumer, no comparison! I would not have paid reg price. Glad it was on SALE! My daughter LOVES this monkey, she's happy then Im pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTiffany75
Miramar, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chemical reaction from toy to finish on my dresser
12/4/2014

Customer review by TakingItBack2012

3.0 stars 12/4/2014 by TakingItBack2012
by TakingItBack2012

I purchased this last year for my little niece who came to visit me this summer. When she left to go home, she forgot it. So I placed it on my cherry Queen Anne dresser. After about three weeks of the monkey sitting on my dresser, I noticed that there had been a chemical reaction between the plastic on the monkey and the cherry finish on the dresser. The plastic on the monkey actually melted the cherry finish. The melted cherry finish was on the tip of the monkey's fingers, the feet and one of the ears because of the way it was laying on the dresser. Now I have to refinish the damaged areas of dresser where the monkey was laying. I don’t know what could happen when little ones bite on or chew on the plastic, which is what little children do. This is more of a concern than having to refinish my dresser top. Because of the melting of the finish, I don't think I will let my niece play with it. I am going to put it back in the box and store it in the basement out of the reach of little children. With this said, I recommend this toy with reservations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TakingItBack2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made EXTREMELY Cheap
1/6/2014

Customer review by KB2029

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by KB2029
by KB2029

My 6 year old daughter begged and begged for this toy for Christmas so my husband and I bought it. We paid $60 dollars for the monkey.... not why I'm unhappy. When she opened it Christmas morning she was so excited to play with it. Once we got batteries in it she played with in nonstop. She carried it around like a baby!! She was so in love with it!! Well the monkey slipped from her arms and she accidently dropped it on the floor and now the monkey doesn't do anything. So we tried to return it and get her a new one and of course all the stores in our area are sold out of them. I tried to email Hasbro's customer service a week ago and still nobody has gotten back to me. My girlfriend also got one for her daughter and her husband accidently sat on it ear and the ear came right off. She had to glue it back on. I just think that a toy that is made for a child should be better put together.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB2029
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Guaranteed to Delight ALL Ages!
9/1/2013

Customer review by theverysavvyshopper

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by theverysavvyshopper
by theverysavvyshopper

We purchased the FurReal Cuddles toy for my great niece's 8th birthday. Not only did she LOVE the pet monkey, but it was a huge hit with the adults, as well. It was adorable to watch her interaction with this monkey. As she was talking or singing to the monkey, it was making all kinds of sounds at the same time. This monkey is truly amazing! I am surprised at all the different things the monkey can do and say, e.g., blink, laugh, snore, slurp, move mouth while taking banana bottle, etc... I DO NOT think you will be disappointed with the purchase of Cuddles!

Was this review helpful? (154) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theverysavvyshopper
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
WARNING: Christmas ALMOST spoiled by box!!!
12/1/2014

Customer review by alohachristine

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by alohachristine
by alohachristine

Today the man delivered the box to the door, I was up in my room so my 9 year old daughter answered and took the box. Fortunately, she didn't read it, because she and her brother were both trying to carry the awkward size of it, up to me. When they brought it here I was appalled!! The box had all over it things like FFR Monkey, etc. I'll try to put up a picture of it later. This is her main gift. If she'd read what it was I would have felt sad! SO heads UP! Don't let the children get the package! As for the monkey, I haven't tested it out. I'm sure it will do what it's supposed to--and delight my children. I only wish the head and body could be more padded with a smaller mechanism on the head and body (which are hard due to the inside parts), but the arms and legs are soft and flexible. Color is a pretty medium brown. I'm sure they''ll love it. I can hardly wait to hear the more than 100 sounds it makes. I'll update later on the reception "monkey" gets for Christmas from my daughter and her sibling, who I am sure will also enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alohachristine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cuddly Toy
12/6/2013

Customer review by TheMoreChocolateTheBetter

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by TheMoreChocolateTheBetter
by TheMoreChocolateTheBetter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a friend's daughter who has cancer. She is 4, and due to radiation and chemo, she has no energy. I thought this would be nice for her since it is cuddly and she wouldn't have to do much to play with it. Well, she LOVES it. This was the perfect gift for her right now. It may not make her better, but it sure can put a smile on her face.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMoreChocolateTheBetter
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for Alzheimer's patient - she loves it!
11/30/2013

Customer review by hklbry

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by hklbry
by hklbry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mother has Alzheimer's and has been missing her pet dog very much. Many years ago I had a Tekno puppy and she was a big fan of it. I thought an interactive pet might be a good choice. After looking at the various options, I decided on Cuddles. I haven't seen my mother so happy in years. Every day she plays with it for a few hours, it joins her for nap time, and she proudly shows it to off to everyone she sees. It's been one of the best purchases I've ever made.

Was this review helpful? (167) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hklbry
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than other Fur Real
11/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is by far the cutest Fur Real ever. My 2 year old (girl) LOVES it. She got it for her birthday, I ordered off Walmart.com for $59 and the price dropped to $45 and I got my price adjusted. I was at the store yesterday and instoor price is still $59. buy online if you can. You feed this monkey and it interacts. My daughter pretends it is a doll. She loves it. She puts it to bed. To me the parent it gets annoying with all its noises but it does have an on off switch. Downside: takes C batteries. the box makes you think it takes AA because it is pictured but it actually takes C. I would buy it again. Better than any other FUR REAL.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marvelous Monkey :) :)
3/26/2014

Customer review by LuvToShopAtWakmart

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by LuvToShopAtWakmart
by LuvToShopAtWakmart

It is a must have Monkey!! YUP!! I bought this for my son (just turend 4 yrs old), took the pink bow off her head, bought new born boy clothes, put on the monkey....now its a boy monkey!! :) This monkey is over priced but its amazing my both kids, my self and who ever see it falls in love with this interactive monkey. He sleeps when you cuddle him, he snores, he farts, he talks (monkey talk), he moves his head to look at you (he is motion activated), he giggles when you tickle him, he sucks on banana bottle, even your finger if you put in his mouth like a baby...OH WE LOVE THIS MONKEY!! My son gave him name "George" after his favourite character curious george. Needless to say a must buy!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvToShopAtWakmart
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter just got her monkey today:)
10/19/2013

Customer review by Jennifer620

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Jennifer620
by Jennifer620

My daughter just got her monkey today for her 6th birthday and we all love it:), My husband thought at first it was a little much for the monkey. But I caught him playing with it today...lol. So I guess I can say he loves it too:). Defiantly a great buy for a child who loves the FurReal Friends!!!.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer620
Depew, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Furreal monkey
10/30/2013

Customer review by Imaj60

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Imaj60
by Imaj60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was bought as a Birthday Gift for my 4 year old granddaughter. The monkey was a hit at the party, with the other kids wanting to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imaj60
Olive Hill, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every Kid Needs One!
10/30/2013

Customer review by mommyofoneangel

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by mommyofoneangel
by mommyofoneangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little monkey makes everyone grin! It is so real sounding and loves attention. It makes me want one too.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofoneangel
Pearisburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Pet
9/27/2013

Customer review by Pandiyan

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Pandiyan
by Pandiyan
Staff sparks

My daughter is 3 and she loves this Monkey. It is interactive and she talks to it like a friend :). It makes different sounds and its expressions are really funny. Nice toy to my daughter's collection

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandiyan
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Children love it.
10/26/2013

Customer review by Macel

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Macel
by Macel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great toy for children it's so adorable even adults like it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macel
Hinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome toy
8/4/2014

Customer review by LoveMyMan63

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by LoveMyMan63
by LoveMyMan63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 4 year old grandduaghter and she loves it. I want one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyMan63
Tacoma,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Julie22747382

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Julie22747382
by Julie22747382
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a gift for my 4 year old granddaughter. It's perfect and of great quality; she takes it everywhere she goes!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie22747382
Cape Coral, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The children will absolutely love it.
12/2/2013

Customer review by isamatkyajoh

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by isamatkyajoh
by isamatkyajoh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these monkeys for my two granddaughters and they loved them. The only fault we found was they don't really do the 100 things it says they can do. It only does about 5 things. Makes a couple of sounds and moves its head in one direction. Regardless its enough to satisfy the grand babies. I still would recommend them just because they will be loved so much. Only buy them at Walmart, its the cheapest I've found at the store and online, only $53. Other places are wanting $75.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isamatkyajoh
Cartersville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews