Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 157 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Holds up well with rough play
1/2/2014

Customer review by Looking4GoodBuys

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Looking4GoodBuys
by Looking4GoodBuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Waited to purchase until price went down before Christmas. It has been the "It" toy this year whether turned on or off - played with, taken on car trips, snuggled with in bed, you name it. Some parents can't take the constant meowing, but it doesn't bother me. Great toy to teach role playing and the care of a pet before you get one. Ours has been dropped several times when getting in and out of cars or when playing, fell off the bed more times than I can count, and "attacked" by other stuffed animals in the collection. Still keeps working. I think it could used a little more stuffing to make it softer and cuddlier, but my little one doesn't mind and hugs the daylights out of it. We also purchased one as a gag gift for a friend with a cat allergy. Adults love the thing too. I would consider purchasing another as a present for another child.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Looking4GoodBuys
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love It
4/25/2014

Customer review by boblip

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by boblip
by boblip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a 67 year old male who never grew up and who loves animated toys. This one is exceptional. It ( I'm fighting not to say "SHE") actually conveys a sense of friendless. The meow and purr sounds are varied and great and the animation is adorable. It's light sensitive so it shuts down in darkness (it can be activated by pushing a button on the paw) but it comes to life in bright light, responding to sound and motion. I could imagine Daisy becoming a child's best toy friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boblip
DES MOINES, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toy for Christmas
12/16/2013

Customer review by bestnanaintexas

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by bestnanaintexas
by bestnanaintexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 kittens for my granddaughters for Christmas. We happily surprised at all the things the toy could do. The only downside is that you have to take them out of the package and turn them off before they can be wrapped. Otherwise, they make all the noises and move around. We also put in new batteries and wrapped the toys in another box.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestnanaintexas
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So cute! Works very well. Has good reaction and interaction. Much better than buying a real kitten. My daughter is in love with her!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Absolutely great toy !!!
10/1/2013

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by BigShot13
by BigShot13
Walmart associate

Very real, fluffy and cute toy. Sounds and actions are interactive.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Love at first sight!
11/11/2013

Customer review by bluebriar

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by bluebriar
by bluebriar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old loves this kitty. It plays and make a lot more sounds and noises than other animated kittens. It pounces and scoots across the floor. It does not walk but she would rather it stay with her anyways. Really fun to play with.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebriar
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So life like.
11/15/2013

Customer review by ShellC329

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by ShellC329
by ShellC329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't wait to give this to my daughter for a Christmas present.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellC329
Candler, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute toy
11/2/2013

Customer review by Jesston5

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Jesston5
by Jesston5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my daughter for Christmas and it is so cute

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesston5
Eufaula, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by kjc77P0J4Fj

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by kjc77P0J4Fj
by kjc77P0J4Fj

Kitty looks, feels and sounds like a real kitty. My daughter could not put this down. She was so excited to have her own "pet".

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjc77P0J4Fj
Outstanding for a Little One
1/2/2014

Customer review by ginnygirl1001

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ginnygirl1001
by ginnygirl1001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a present. My 2-1/2 yr-old granddaughter loves cats, but can't have a real one. She opened the box and here was this cat meowing and moving its paws ... she was enchanted! She played with it all day. It is mechanical though which means it has a hard body and is not all soft and cuddley (which didn't stop her from hugging it!) And the good news is it does have an off switch for adults who may get tired of listening to it. But, overall for a young child it is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginnygirl1001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ADORABLE
8/21/2014

Customer review by Noirwoman

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Noirwoman
by Noirwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My two year old grandson won't go anywhere without his cat, it is so adorable, you won't be disappointed. I highly recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noirwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by bambino123AdwXk0

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by bambino123AdwXk0
by bambino123AdwXk0

My son liked the kitty. It seemed pretty cute and cuddly. It is like having a small kitty cat without having the real thing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambino123AdwXk0
Christmas present
12/19/2013

Customer review by BargainShopperGrandma

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by BargainShopperGrandma
by BargainShopperGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we haven't actually taken it out of the box yet but we've seen it in the stores for quite awhile and my granddaughter has pleaded for this and for "Trixie" the dog, another Furreal 'pet'. I chose "Daisy" because she is so interactive and easily activated. It is motion activated and the purring is just adorable; it does at least a couple of things just sitting in the box. So I hope that it will be a toy she will play with for a long, long time unlike most 'action' toys (fingers crossed!) I've been through this type of toy again and again with my own kids and hope I am judging the value of this accurately. It arrived quickly and in good shape; I REALLY appreciated Walmart's website guidance. The toy was sold out at our local stores (we have 2 in our city), sold out online, but the website found stores a little further away that I could use the 'in store pickup' option to get one. What a huge value that is! My husband happens to work by one of the Walmarts that did have the toy so it was super easy to get; AND they send an email AND a text message letting you know it's ready to be picked up. So this is really recommending the whole online Walmart ordering service as much as it is the individual toy itself. If the toy ends up being a problem in any way, I'll try to get back on and adjust my review but that won't be til after the holidays. Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays to Everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopperGrandma
provo utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Alternative to having real kitty
3/26/2014

Customer review by LuvToShopAtWakmart

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by LuvToShopAtWakmart
by LuvToShopAtWakmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute kitty, great alternative to real kitty with no hassels like feeding, cleaning, etc but to change batteries when needed :) I am intending to buy battery charger with chargable batteries. This is a b day gift for my soon turning 6 years old daughter and she realy wanted it, every time we go to wal mart she can not get enough of this kitty at teh shelf....I know she will be thrilled to have this kitty since we can not have a real one at our home :) I also got the Furreal Monkey that is a hit even I love it:) Thanks Wal mart for having such toys and thanks Furreal!! Though, price could be lower since almost 50 dollars is quite highe for this kitty...In my opinion around $25 or so would be more appropriate. Also, they can do more soft padding on the kitty since at touch you can feel hard body of teh kitty....otherwise its a great toy all in all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvToShopAtWakmart
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great present!
10/22/2013

Customer review by JacqBr

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by JacqBr
by JacqBr

I recently purchased this kitty for my daughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it! She plays with it all the time. She also loves sleeping with it. This is probably one of the best toys I've bought for her.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacqBr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Realistic!
9/28/2013

Customer review by Venkyz

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Venkyz
by Venkyz
Walmart associate

My daughter loves this kitty. When ever the cat meows, she has wide smile on her face. She tries to relate the toy with real cat when she sees it. I love this toy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Venkyz
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
"I jump up" is misleading
9/18/2013

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

2.0 stars 9/18/2013 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen
Walmart associate

I thought my 7-year old would "flip" for this adorable fluffy cat with big green eyes. She definitely thought it was cute and enjoyed playing with it initially, using the cat toy and petting it to stimulate the different actions. The mewing and purring is fun at first but gets annoying quickly as there is no volume control, and my daughter quickly found the "off" switch. She also quickly realized that "I jump up" as stated on the packaging really only means that the cat sits up on its hind legs and meows a really annoying song. I guess she was expecting the cat to jump into the air. May be more appropriate for a much younger child.

Was this review helpful? (16) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wieheisstihnen
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Can't wait to give it!
10/1/2014

Customer review by MoRoller

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by MoRoller
by MoRoller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for a niece's birthday. My daughter and I played with it last night before wrapping it for the party. We both love it. I can't wait to see it unwrapped this Saturday. I know it will be a great hit with the birthday girl.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoRoller
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased as a gift
12/3/2013

Customer review by lmwebb

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by lmwebb
by lmwebb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas. With three weeks until Christmas she hasn't played with it yet. I received the item in a timely manner and was very pleased with the item when I received it. The only suggestion would be for the item to be sent in an off position if that is possible, since it hasn't been taken out of the box yet, I am not sure if that is possible or not. It has made it a little hard to hide, since every time the box is bumped the cat is meowing. It seems to be working good in the box though. I feel my daughter will be very excited when she gets the item, since she saw it in the store and loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmwebb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome kitty
7/6/2014

Customer review by bahaabehee2014

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by bahaabehee2014
by bahaabehee2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is cute and my little one loves it, takes it everywhere, and boy this is much stronger than I tought, it falls off several times and still works, would buy it again, will buy the other animals from Furreal friends for sure!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bahaabehee2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews