Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 72 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
great truck for my 4 year old
10/23/2013

Customer review by xsdf

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by xsdf
by xsdf

bought this at walmart price was right and it was easy to put together . my grandson loves riding it . he drives his older sister and brother around .there 9 & 7 years old . in grass dirt and gravel no problems .I would recommend getting an extra battery this one last a bought 2 hours maybe a little longer . you need to charge it for 14 hours between use . but no complaints on the truck very strong and sturdy I would recommend buying this to any one who's thinking about getting one .

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xsdf
addirondacks ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/25/2013

Customer review by Ashnut

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Ashnut
by Ashnut

My lil girl loves this... I wish the radio worked better but we live in the middle of no were lol.. Works good when we get a signal

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
9/4/2013

Customer review by PiecesB

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by PiecesB
by PiecesB

My daughter loves this power wheel. I love that it can go on dirt and grass with out problems and I love the radio. Battery seems to last hours. Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiecesB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great truck for rugged backyard!
11/27/2013

Customer review by natemeg2007

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by natemeg2007
by natemeg2007

We got this for my 4 yr old son and he loves it! The speed is perfect, radio works, goes great in our hilly, bumpy, rough backyard! We have another one for my 5 yr old son (bought it 3 yrs ago and still going strong!!!) and he loves his too. They ride together and separate and race each other! Great price and a Great truck@! No complaints at all!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natemeg2007
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing but good things to say.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Chris102313

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Chris102313
by Chris102313

I watched my granddaughter and a friend at her 2nd birthday party drive this truck over and through everything. It even climbed up some good size hills. She loved the country music on the radio. The only thing that would make it better is if the doors opened.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris102313
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Power Wheel for off road
8/7/2013

Customer review by slimgregc333

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by slimgregc333
by slimgregc333

This is a great power wheel for going on the grass or off road. This power wheel also looks like a real ford Raptor minus the chrome wheels. My 2 boys love this things and I will get my money out of it for sure

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimgregc333
Columbus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfecto!
10/5/2013

Customer review by Ray18

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Ray18
by Ray18

I bought this for my sons second birthday. He absolutely loved it. He is very tall(36"). We chose this car because it was good looking & very strong. My son learnt to ride this within 10 mins. He looks so happy in his car. This will last long for him because he is quiet tall. I paid $319 plus taxes at my local Walmart store which was a decent price. I couldn't wait for thanksgiving or christmas sale. Believe me this is perfect for kids between 2-6 years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray18
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My son loves this car!
12/4/2013

Customer review by hlhsmama

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by hlhsmama
by hlhsmama

We got this for my son last Christmas and he loves it! It took him a while to like it, but once he did, there was no turning back. The first thing he does when he gets in is to turn on the radio. It can drive over grass and mulch but does tend to get stuck from time to time if he drives "off road" and goes light on the gas. My son is 4 years old and weighs 34 lbs, he loves to drive this with his cousin who is also 4 and weighs 45 lbs. Sometimes they even pick up another friend to ride in the tailgate (for a brief ride), but it can easily hold 120 lbs and not slow down. We have not taken it out of the slower speed yet, it's got good power as is, and I'm afraid of the day they want to make it faster. All the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlhsmama
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/28/2013

Customer review by Colby11

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Colby11
by Colby11

We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old son. It's BIG! He's a still a bit small to reach the pedals comfortably, but he manages just fine. He really enjoys this truck. The FM radio works well. We researched for a bit and this is a great product for the price, I'd buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colby11
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/24/2013

Customer review by BroncoMike

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by BroncoMike
by BroncoMike

I ordered it online and when I picked it up at Walmart it looked like Godzilla kicked it around for awhile and then sat on the box. I was expecting it to be damaged when I got home and removed it from the box but to my surprise it wasn't. I guess the built Ford tough also applies to the toy Fords. It was easy to assemble and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroncoMike
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product that made my son happy
7/20/2014

Customer review by BeeMan330

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by BeeMan330
by BeeMan330

Great product that made my son happy on his 5th birthday. Love how the weight limit is 130pounds. The low gear shift lock out is great for beginners till they learn how to ride, then just take it off and vroom let them go. This went great thru wet grass and flew thru the street. The lift gate was a plus and so was the cup holders. Overall my son was happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeMan330
Canton,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price well spent
1/6/2014

Customer review by OcaKatt79

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by OcaKatt79
by OcaKatt79

I bought the Truck for my 2 yr old who is a huge fan of trucks. But my 8 yr old loves it cause he says its easy for him to show his brother how to use it. We all know that he just wants to drive it. But my husband like that fact that it was easy to put together even if the instructions were not in english. But was able to put it together with my oldest in an hour. Also we learned that if we had my son take it on the road it helps to break the tires in for traction on road, grass, and dirt. Cause the tires are just plastic. So that may help if you have problems with this product. The other best thing about this is the radio for him to listen too. Its awsome cause he loves to listen to music so this was a plus. The only thing I do wish it could have is a parking break would be great. But all in all I am very happy that I made the choice on buying this not only it was worth the money it is a great way to get my kids to get outside more then being inside.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OcaKatt79
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Got It 4 My 1 year old
12/26/2013

Customer review by C3Mommy14

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by C3Mommy14
by C3Mommy14

got this item for my 1 year old son for Christmas 2013 and he loves it, been on it all day and had a fit when it was time to put it up =D the only thing I wish was that the radio was a better quality but other then that so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C3Mommy14
Pittsburg ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by BethC99

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by BethC99
by BethC99

I bought this truck for 2 yr old twins and they're all over it. This toy will last them for quite awhile and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethC99
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Year Old Loves, but Thermal Resistor Trips
9/3/2014

Customer review by Impresiv1

3.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Impresiv1
by Impresiv1

This car is fantastic on a flat surface... assembly was easy. However my 5 year old and 7 year old often ride together (about 90 lbs) and because of the weight the breaker keeps tripping and they have to wait a few mins for it to trip back. This is pretty frustrating as the advertised weight limit may not be accurate. I would reccomend this for 1 kid or two smaller kids (maybe ages 5 and under)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impresiv1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3 year old loves it
1/13/2014

Customer review by tjk1978

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by tjk1978
by tjk1978

My son just turned 3 and this product fits him well and he should get several more years out of it before he outgrows it since it's a larger vehicle than the standard Power Wheels type products. The smaller ones are cheaper, but he wouldn't be able to use them near as long. We don't have a level yard and the extra weight and power definitely gives it an advantage over the smaller models. It also has motors on both rear wheels which prevents the "sit and spin" you get with cheaper ones. The reverse is very nice too, and he loves the radio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjk1978
Middle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Most Solid Truck I've Found
9/6/2014

Customer review by Hobbsmom

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Hobbsmom
by Hobbsmom

My sons drives his vehicle everyday while I run so we need a sturdy, dependable truck. He had a Jeep and the tires wore out after 6 mo, and then I got a Kid Trax Dodge Cop Car and returned it after a week bc it was CHEAP. But this FP Power Wheels truck was a great buy, SO FAR!! The radio is a great touch along w all the other realistic details, such as cup holders! My only "issue" so far is it's seems to shake the kids while riding... Like they are going over a bumpy road All the time. Not sure if it was my assembly but I can't seem to figure out why it's doing it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobbsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice overall
6/24/2014

Customer review by Cuates

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Cuates
by Cuates

My 5-yo loves his new pickup. Except for when he tries to drive in the driveway and the tires spin on the concrete. His twin brother has the Hurricane Jeep and those tires don't spin on the concrete driveway. The Jeep tires are slightly larger and not as slick as the pickup's. Both vehicles work very well on grass and dirt. The no traction on the driveway would be my only complaint. We have a long driveway, but can't use the pickup on it. Other than that, it operates exactly as advertised. My son loves the pickup bed and the drop down tailgate. The speed on it it is very good and the batteries last quite a while. We live on a 10-acre farm and the boys use their vehicles to help with chores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuates
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A couple of minor issues in assembling
1/24/2014

Customer review by birdieturtle

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by birdieturtle
by birdieturtle

When assembling the power wheels F150, my husband and I could not find the cover for the radio battery compartment. The directions said it was already on the dash, and to unscrew it, put the batteries in, and then replace the cover. I left an email with Fisher-Price on a holiday and didn't hear back from them. I went online to the Fisher Price site, went to the chat feature, and the assistant told me that sometimes they tape the radio cover to the underside of the dash. Amazingly, that is where I found it. NOT a good idea to hide parts of toys!! In addition, the side step on the driver's side was not assembled correctly at the factory, so one of the tabs is on the outside of the body instead of the inside. I talked to the chat assistant about this too. She recommended that we check with one of the service centers, but the closest one in our state is over 3.5 hours away. She then offered to pay us the full price in exchange for disassembling the electric harness. We are going to keep it, because it works and the side step is just cosmetic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdieturtle
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just wanted it for a Ford family
10/16/2013

Customer review by mmsnyr8120

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by mmsnyr8120
by mmsnyr8120

battery does not hold the charge as long as the red mustang we bought for the granddaughter. Also does not have the lights that light up to tell how much charge is left on the battery like the mustang. Do like the fact that the radio picks up local radio stations. Just bought it because it was red and we are a Ford family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmsnyr8120
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews