Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice gift for my grand daughter
12/18/2013

Customer review by Pat125

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Pat125
by Pat125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter asked for this for Christmas. Just received it. Really cute. Played with it myself. Seems to be a really good product. I did get an extended warranty for it. Looking for her opening on Christmas,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat125
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Interactive Babydoll
8/27/2013

Customer review by MommyOf2LittleGirls

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MommyOf2LittleGirls
by MommyOf2LittleGirls

I received this baby doll as a sample for my 3 year old daughter, which I thought was perfect because she loves playing pretend with her baby dolls. I was surprised to see my 6 year old daughter (who was never really into babydolls) very interested in playing with this baby doll. They both loved the accessories and interactiveness of the doll. It's a beautful doll with great colors. I do find the price to be a little high, but I can understand it's more high tech than other basic babydolls. I love the carrier idea, but it was too big for my 3 year old's tiny frame (the straps kept falling down my daughter's shoulders). The baby also kept falling off the carrier, esp once the accessory case was attached (I think it's too bulky). But my girls LOVE this doll and all of the neat little accessories, esp the spoon (has food that appears/disappears on spoon with push button). As a mom, I would have liked that accessory case to close so the accessories wouldn't fall out when they store the doll in the toy bin. Still, it's a great babydoll and will keep them entertained for a long time.

MommyOf2LittleGirls
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect "baby" for my 3 year old daughter
7/25/2013

Customer review by CAKIDZMUM

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by CAKIDZMUM
by CAKIDZMUM

My three year old daughter loves to play “mommy” to her stuffed animals. She squealed with excitement when we presented her a “real baby”, and it does not disappoint. In addition to the expected “mamma” or “cooing” noises, she makes sucking motions when you put the pacifier/bottle in her mouth, she sings, burps, giggles… The most surprising feature that actually took me aback was that her feet and hands were sensitive enough to respond to a touch. My three year old could actually tickle this doll’s feet! I’m not sure how they pulled this off, but maybe that explains the higher than average price. It’s a cool thing, and totally worth it, in my opinion. Overall, I’m pleased with the doll. It is interactive, but also allows for imaginative play. My kid’s happy. The only negative is that the body is a little on the hard side, which makes it difficult to cuddle. Despite this, my kid still insists upon co-sleeping with the doll…which makes me glad there is an OFF switch. Also, I wish the baby carrier wasn’t made of hard plastic. It would be nicer if the doll came with a fabric carrier.

CAKIDZMUM
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
11/25/2013

Customer review by madmacsmommy

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by madmacsmommy
by madmacsmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so ready for my girls to open this Christmas morning

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmacsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD - Toy needs work
9/17/2013

Customer review by bradpittzwifee

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by bradpittzwifee
by bradpittzwifee

I was given this doll for free by Mattel in order to review it. I have 2 daughters: 5 &1 and neither of them were particularly captivated by this doll. Of course they were initially excited to play with this new toy but it took SO LONG to open the packaging and extricate all of the pieces that they completely lost interest in it. The next day faired a bit better. My 5 year old maybe played with this a total of 1 hour over the course of a week. The 1 year old played with it a lot more but she actually likes the accessories like the bottle and the faux talcum powder shaker more than the actual doll. Neither girl liked the baby carrier, and my 5 year old even commented that she wishes it was fabric and not hard. She made the same observation about the doll's body. The 1 year old loved the talking feature. The 5 year old turned it off. PROS: This is a high quality toy and very well made CONS: Packaging is a pain. The doll's body is a hard plastic housing to encase the system they use to make the doll talk (yeah it's a talking doll). The baby carrier is hard plastic and doesn't stay on my daughter's body well. She wishes it was fabric. I would not recommend this toy as neither of my girls played with it for long. In fact, it is going in the donation box.

bradpittzwifee
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
happy but just need some changes
8/9/2013

Customer review by Cynthia87

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Cynthia87
by Cynthia87

My 4 year old daughter loves it since she got it she can't stop playing with it the best part is she could carry it anywhere without asking mommy to hold it. what my daughter loves the most is how it talks and moves she loves putting the bottle in and pacifier and the baby makes a sucking noise cute. what I would suggest is adding straps to the front of baby as when my daughter bends over it tends to almost fall so I had to put an elastic from where the straps are in and the heart where the toys go so that holds the baby in I also had to but and elastic on the straps in the back because it keep falling off my daughters shoulder but other wise we like the product and hope u could make those changes

Cynthia87
inglewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable Baby
9/10/2013

Customer review by Kelli

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Kelli
by Kelli

My daughter loved this baby doll! As soon as she saw the box she was excited to open it up and start playing. What a fun playtime she has had with this doll, I have even found my 4 year old son playing with it from time to time. The size of the doll is great. Not too big, not too small. The accessories were a great addition to the doll. My daughter loved the bottle and the spoon to feed the doll. My one concern was the other accessories, such as the wipes case and the toys, they were coming apart and seemed very poorly made. They both kept falling apart. My daughter loved the sounds and words the doll would respond with. I would totally recommend this to other mom's of little girls.

Kelli
El Segundo, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Accessories!
8/27/2013

Customer review by SMDOWNS08

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by SMDOWNS08
by SMDOWNS08

My three-year-old loves this doll, but most of all, she loves everything it comes with (especially the spoon!). I like that it all fits in the carrier. The doll makes many noises and has different movements to simulate laughing, burping, sucking etc., and she can figure out how to interact with the doll on her own. The only thing we can’t quite figure out is the baby carrier. When my daughter wears it, the doll keeps falling out the top. This isn’t too much of a problem as my daughter just wears the pack on her back instead and carries the doll. Good quality, nice attention to detail, great product!

SMDOWNS08
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Mommy Laugh & Love Baby Doll
8/15/2013

Customer review by Tinche

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Tinche
by Tinche

I was truly surprised at the excitement and enthusiasm my 9-year-old girl had when she received the doll. She took the "Mommy" play to a new level and enjoyed every single feature of the baby and the accessories. She was slightly disappointed that the beautiful dress the doll came with was permanently sewn and it can't be removed, but soon found little gloves, socks and a night cap from another doll to fit the baby and this satisfied her. The most appealing feature is that the doll speaks and makes sounds. My little Mommy is doting all over her! I highly recommend it for girls all ages.

Tinche
Redondo Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Baby Doll
8/4/2013

Customer review by MissIndependent

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by MissIndependent
by MissIndependent

"OH MY GOSH!!!!!!" The first words uttered by my 4 year old when she say the baby doll in the box. She couldn't wait to open it up. This baby doll carrier is perfect. She loves to have a way to carry the baby on her person. I love that there is an extra attachment that all the extra little items can be stashed. I just wished it would snap in a little more securely. My 8 year old desperately wanted to play with it too. With so many sound effect features it was a big draw. They also loved that the feeding spoon had a little bit of "food" that could be added and then it would go away. One frustrating part was that there were no instructions on which mode the doll needed to be on to get it to "work". We ended up having to replace the batteries, right out of the box and then were really struggling to get it to make all of the movements and sounds again. This is a really fun little baby and we all really enjoy it. I really like that it doesn't have that annoying cry that most talking babies have. Or at least if it does cry, it obviously is a much nicer sound than some of the others that we have, (the ones that I can't wait for the batteries to give out on). The hair band needs to be connected to the head of the baby, because the girls like it but it is hard to keep track of and has ended up as a little elastic ball on the counter. My four year old says the favorite part of the baby doll is "it talks."

MissIndependent
Manhattan Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect doll for little girls
8/22/2013

Customer review by my3boys23

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by my3boys23
by my3boys23

My 2 year old received this doll and from the moment the package was opened she was in love. The doll is very interactive and keeps her attention for long periods of time. Her favorite part is one of the feet that when touched, even lightly, makes the doll laugh and giggle. My daughter is able to activate this feature by herself where the squeezing of the hand, for more vocalizations, is a bit harder. My daughter loves to wear her baby around the house and all the accessories that she came with are impressive. I would recommend this doll for any little girl.

my3boys23
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Laugh & Love Baby Doll !!
8/6/2013

Customer review by LAmommyof2

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by LAmommyof2
by LAmommyof2

My daughter loves her Laugh & Love Baby Doll. She loves pretending she is a mommy and carrying the doll in the baby carrier around with her. She does get a little frustrated, however, because the baby falls out of the carrier easily, especially if she wears it on her back, which she prefers. Otherwise, she couldn't be happier with how realistic the baby is. She loves the baby's adorable little voice and she loves feeding her and giving her the paci.

LAmommyof2
Hawthorne, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of fun
7/24/2013

Customer review by Momof3grammaof1

3.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Momof3grammaof1
by Momof3grammaof1

The toy is for ages 3 and up, I gave it to my 2 year old grand daughter. She has not put it down all day. She has used all the accessories. She loves to tickle the dolls feet. The doll is top heavy and falls out of the front pack and the toys fall out if the front pack. Bottom line is the doll and accessories are great and the front pack is useless.

Momof3grammaof1
Torrance, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
best baby ever
8/6/2013

Customer review by 4mommy

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by 4mommy
by 4mommy

My daughter adores this little baby. I was really amazed with all the things she does. My four year old needs no help playing with her. I hate toys that I have to constantly fix and adjust. This baby is ready to go out of the box and with all the things she does she provides hours of entertainment.

4mommy
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining and hours of fun
9/3/2013

Customer review by longbeachmom4

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by longbeachmom4
by longbeachmom4

My daughter loved this doll, In the past she has not really been interested in dolls. She loves hearing the doll talk and her favorite thing is to carry the doll around on her back and the fun accessories are a big bonus There are so many great qualities about this adorable toy doll.

longbeachmom4
Long Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most entertainment for my 3 year old
8/18/2013

Customer review by Latnmommy2

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Latnmommy2
by Latnmommy2

My daughter really enjoyed all the tiny accessories that came with this baby doll. They really kept her entertained and she felt like a little mommy. I liked how the doll was interactive and I love the tiny wipes case, so adorable.

Latnmommy2
Long beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very exciting and life like
12/21/2013

Customer review by DaddysMommy

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by DaddysMommy
by DaddysMommy

My 2 year old granddaughter had some difficulty with the binky,but she lives out of state so I am not exactly sure what the problem was!Other than that she finds this doll delightful!

DaddysMommy
Lake Ronkonkoma.N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
51$
12/8/2013

Customer review by natashaelder

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by natashaelder
by natashaelder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We don't now how good this doll. It Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natashaelder
Clifton Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cute
12/12/2013

Customer review by judith2007

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by judith2007
by judith2007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this doll an really likes that it has a carrier thing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judith2007
Northampton,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.