Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 914 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

914 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

914 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
322
4 stars
172
3 stars
69
2 stars
74
1 stars
277
1-20 of 912 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews
6 month dud!
11/8/2014

Customer review by TexasLovebug

1.0 stars 11/8/2014 by TexasLovebug
by TexasLovebug

I purchased three of these tablets last year for christmas and two are still in their repair lab and have not been returned. All three tablets worked for 6 to 8 months. Through out the tablets working time they kept freezing and wouldn't allow any touch functioning. Then the tablets stopped holding charge and eventually would not come on anymore. The first tablet I sent back and it was replaced within their 6-8 weeks time frame. It is currently not working now. My second tablet has not been returned or replaced and its been 5 months. The third tablet has been in the lab for repairs for 6 weeks now. These tablets don't work well for every long!

Was this review helpful? (236) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasLovebug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Buy
11/20/2014

Customer review by bran8

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by bran8
by bran8

I purchased this item last Christmas and it never did work correctly. It would freeze everytime you tried to use it and the battery would not stay charged but for a few minutes. A waste of money. Would cost to ship back and still not be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (137) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bran8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great tablet...except for the lack of instructions
11/24/2013

Customer review by LeHale

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by LeHale
by LeHale

This is my first tablet. We were planning on getting our son (almost three years old) a tablet for Christmas, and I also wanted one too. This fits both of our needs nicely, and by sharing, we are saving a ton. Our tablet came complete with a protective bumper case, two screen protectors (one already applied to the tablet's screen), a wall charger, and a micro USB-USB connector. The color of the case (we have the orange one) is more vibrant than what is pictured on the website. There isn't an age start listed anywhere for this product, but we just used common sense. Our son isn't old enough to get free access to such an expensive product, and no amount of bumpers or cases will make any tablet strong enough to withstand an unsupervised toddler. So, when we aren't watching him and teaching him how to play with it nicely, it gets put up out of reach. It has endured a few of his over-enthusiastic slaps without a problem. It connected to our WiFi immediately, although it doesn't tend to pick up the signal as well as my laptop or the TV. I was impressed by Google Plays large selection of free apps. I didn't care much for most of the free games that were already installed. My son liked a couple, but all the others were deleted. The apps load quickly and play smoothly. The Looney Tunes Phonics program is amazing. My son is a little young for the program, but he still enjoys sitting on my lab, watching the cartoon clips and "helping" with the lessons. We're pleased that this is a toy that he won't grow out of right away. The "Play Books" contained three full length pre-loaded books: "The Three Musketeers", "Treasure Island" and "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland". I've also used this for Skype calls, which my son enjoys more now that he can hold the tablet and talk, verses the stationary PC. I've also used this to listen to music and watch YouTube videos and Netflix. The speakers on this aren't bad for such a tiny device. Voices are clear and the volume can be adjusted quite high. Certain music doesn't sound the best when played directly through this tablet, but headphones or connecting a speaker fix that. The camera isn't the best. It is only a 2MP camera. It has a front facing camera, so it is meant to be used more for video calling than taking pictures. If you change it to the "Night" setting, and/or adjust the lighting in the room, the picture is alright. I love the parent controls. By going to the kid's side, I was able to place apps on the kids' side by simply clicking on the icon that looks like a filmstrip (or three dots - located in right corner, at the very top of the screen) and clicking "Select Apps", and entering my pin# I could then check whatever icons for the apps I want my child to have access to, then select "Done". The filmstrip area also has a "User Guide", which I eventually came across, and it gives instructions on how to add other users to the Kid's side. So the parent is able to customize the settings for each child that is using the tablet. The major problem that I encountered was the lack of instructions that are readily available for this product. The user manual that is included is quite thin and mostly pictures. It only really covers the basic setup plus some information on the warranty, along with a contact number. The manual isn't really necessary, since a one page "Quick Start Guide" is also included. It would have been nice if the manual had included more additional information than what was already on the one-page guide. So, I figured that one of the websites that are printed on the box (clicknkids.com and hkcdigital.com) would have a complete pdf downloadable user guide. Nope. I was very disappointed that I was able to find little more product information than what is already on the Walmart website. The closest I could find (through the hkc website - "Contact") to a detailed instructional manual was "For Australia customers:· For free support on how to use your tablet, and for tuition on the functions of your tablet please email your query to: support@hkcdigital.com", and the only telephone number listed was for Australia as well AND it was not free customer service. The cost was $30/15 minutes. I'm not in Australia, but I sent an email requesting the free user information, and I have yet to receive a reply. It has 8GB of built in storage and a slot for a micro SD card. I can't find information on the maximum size for that card or any limits on card class. I needed additional storage space so that I could download more games. I have tested this device with an 8GB and a 16GB size card. Both work well. I also wish that the company that manufactures these tablets sold additional bumpers. We looked at four different stores and were only able to find one that would fit this tablet - IF we modified it by drilling a hole for the camera. So, to figure out how to use this product, I had to just play with it and figure it out by myself. When I encountered problems, I looked at other reviews and questions that had already been asked online. Even though this is the first tablet that I've ever owned, I was able to figure out how to use it. It was easy and fun and not the least bit frustrating. If you're planning on buying this as a gift for your child (especially a young child), I would suggest that you open it ahead of time to learn how to use it first. I received this tablet for free, as part of Walmart's Trusted Reviewer Program. Honestly, we had planned to purchase a different brand of tablet - one that we could try out in the store. We're glad that we received this one. It works just as nicely as the more expensive tablets that we looked at, and if we end up purchasing a second tablet, it will be another one of these.

Was this review helpful? (431) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeHale
Comstock Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Won't even last a year!
11/21/2014

Customer review by Gretch76

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Gretch76
by Gretch76

Bought this for Christmas last year and it had problems freezing up fairly early on. I had to hit the reset button a lot to get it to come on so my kids could play it. It hasn't even come on for the last 3 months! It's just enough to get your kids excited because they have their own tablet and then squash them soon after because they can never play on it very long because it always has problems! Don't waste your money! Spend it and a little more on something better!

Was this review helpful? (176) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gretch76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glad I chose this tablet
11/14/2013

Customer review by Cokechiq

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Cokechiq
by Cokechiq

I bought this tablet for my 11 year old sons birthday in November 2013. I was looking for an economically priced one, because I can't rationalize spending hundreds on a tablet for a child. I wanted it to be able to withstand being used by an 11 year old boy, so I loved that this one came with a rubber case & a screen protector. My favorite aspect of this tablet is the security. I can set a time limit for my child's use, & only allow him access to parent approved apps (including a kid safe web browser). It can also block your child from being able to download apps. That can save time, stress, & money. No surprises. While being safe for kids, it can still be accessed by adults, with full features, in the "grown ups" section (which must have passcode). My son loves it, & I am a happy mom!

Was this review helpful? (357) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cokechiq
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for kids in every way. great price
10/9/2013

Customer review by violetsdad

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by violetsdad
by violetsdad

First off if your buying a tablet for a kid, I can see no reason to spend big money. After spending the big money, you then have to buy a case and screen protector. Not with this. Very affordable at $99, comes with case and screen protector, and for just a little more you get a 2 year warranty (which I recommend since it is going to be used by young children.) Very easy to use. Seems to move fairly fast. Love how I can set it up for what I do and don't want my child to use. Love the Looney Tunes Phonics. Really love the expandable memory, something other tablets lack. This tablet will grow with my child. They will be able use it long past what other kids tablets can be used. All in all this is absolutely perfect for kids and their parents as well.

Was this review helpful? (191) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violetsdad
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
10/28/2013

Customer review by suzq629

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by suzq629
by suzq629

I have waited three weeks to write a review because I wanted to be sure that none of the things I have read recently on some of the reviews here would happen to me. I haven't used the tablet constantly during those three weeks but I did try several things after reading some of the negative reviews. I just watched a movie on Netflix and it was excellent. Not one problem. It loaded at least as quickly as my KindleHD, maybe more quickly. I don't see that the screen is too sensitive like some have said. It is pretty easy to use as far as I can see. I purchased Kindles for each of my grandkids two years ago and all of them had to be replaced during the first year because they wouldn't charge. Now most of the replacements won't charge and there is no warranty. I have been trying out this table to see if I want to purchase 8 for my grandkids for Christmas. I haven't found anything that would make me decide not to purchase them. I have not had the problem that some have of it locking up or not coming back up when I leave the wifi on when it is turned off. The only thing I see that I would love changed is that when you go to mute it you have sound until the volume is all the way down. So if you forget to mute it before going into church, etc., you would have sound as you turn it down. However, my phone does the same thing so this isn't something that is unusual. Now in January I may be back here revising this review, I hope not. But as of right now, I am very pleased with the device and plan to order 7 more.

Was this review helpful? (163) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzq629
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome Tablet for the Right Price
9/24/2013

Customer review by S9840

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by S9840
by S9840

I have one of these for each of my kids. They love them. It is really cool that they include the screen protector and the rubber protection case. This saves about $50 on additional accessories that I spent on my iPad. As far as the tablet goes, it is fast, comes loaded with SAFE games and tons of educational games for the kids. Once they venture off to bed, I jump on the "Grown Ups" side to get my Candy Crush fill or check on my fantasy football teams. :) Overall, this is a great tablet for such a low price. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to get their kids a nice tablet that has built in features to protect them from the bad things on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (191) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S9840
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected!
10/8/2013

Customer review by HappyMom950

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by HappyMom950
by HappyMom950

I don't review products often unless I'm overly impressed. I love the ClickN Kids tablet! My husband and I just recently bought one for our sons 4th Birthday. I have to say I love the parental controls, very easy to figure out and having the option to use it for grown ups is nice. The Looney Tunes phonics game is amazing, our son is really learning a lot. I was immediately impressed from day one and he actually likes doing it which is a huge plus. I have and will continue to recommend this tablet to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (99) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom950
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! This is a great tablet for kids!
10/5/2013

Customer review by thetoyandcandylady

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by thetoyandcandylady
by thetoyandcandylady

This is a great 1st tablet for kids. It come fully loaded with Looney Tunes Phonic, which is awesome and easy to use. Also comes with pre-loaded games for fun for the kids also. I do not have Wi-fi and everything works that is already loaded on the tablet. My kids are happy and I am happy to have it be pre-loaded, a long 5 hour battery life, a gel protector and screen protector. After they kids do their phonics lesson, they play the games as a reward for trying their best. Yay for this tablet!!!

Was this review helpful? (126) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetoyandcandylady
Petoskey, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet for Kids and Adults Alike!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Kafu

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Kafu
by Kafu

This is the first tablet in our family and we were very pleased to know that it has an area for kids and a password coded area for grown ups. Out of the box the tablet felt a bit heavy but we got used to it (the tablet itself isn't heavy, it's the silicone cover which adds up a bit) and after a charge of 6 hours we were ready to start using it. The tablet comes with preloaded apps which you might like or not but it's nice to start right off with what it's already there. Once we explored the apps we decided to erase few and customizing it adding others apps by downloading them from Google play. We added Netflix, Kindle and few other useful apps for the grown up area and useful learning apps for the kids area. The Looney Tunes Phonics is a great app for our 5 years old, we wanted something our kids can learn from more than play...with the Phonics app they can actually learn while playing so it's a plus. Our son loves Google Earth to "travel" to different countries and all the learning apps we added. There is a front camera for pictures and videos but the pictures we took came out a bit pixeled and shaken (maybe because we took them in low light)...make sure you hold the tablet still while taking pictures or videos. Overall we are very happy with this tablet and we would recommend it to anyone. We are thinking to purchase another one so there won't be any waiting time because everyone in the family wants to use it!

Was this review helpful? (99) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kafu
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
VERY Happy!!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by keefersgirl

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by keefersgirl
by keefersgirl

This item is a wonderful gift for even a three year old. My granddaughter has hardly put it down since her mom picked it up at the store (I used the pick up at store option since they live in Florida and I am in Michigan). You can tell by the picture she loves it. She has also learned how to SKYPE on it with me and how to take pictures for me too. I think I love it as much as she does. If you were wondering if it's worth the cost...I'm here to tell you...IT IS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keefersgirl
West Branch, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tablet comparable Kindle or iPad
10/10/2013

Customer review by lazamae

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by lazamae
by lazamae

I wanted three things in a tablet for my child: under $100, ability to stream Netflix, and no cartridges. This is perfect! My son (2 years old) always begs for dad's Kindle and now he has his own that is very comparable and loves it. My 4 year old loves it too. It is durable and kid proof and there are a lot apps available on Google Play. The tablet was preloaded with enough apps that we haven't even needed to get additional apps. We couldn't be happier. So happy we went with this over one of the traditional children's brands.

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazamae
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids as well as adults!
10/10/2013

Customer review by MrManly

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by MrManly
by MrManly

I paid the extra shipping and received my tablet the next day! Tablet is easy to use for both kids and adults. I love the fact that you can password protect and only share the programs that you want your kids to use. You can also screen shot with this tablet, letting you know what your kids are up to when you're not around. Google play has thousands of aps., books & games for free. Battery life is good. I bought a 32 gig micro card by SanDisk that worked just fine in the tablet for added storage. The only problem that I've experienced so far is if you leave the Wifi on when you turn the unit off and then restart the tablet it might lock up when it's searching for Wifi. You can hold the button for about 10 sec to turn off unit and then restart. Works just fine when Wifi is disabled before shutdown. Overall this was a great tablet for the price. Very impressed! I will be getting another one soon if this holds up to my kids:)

Was this review helpful? (138) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrManly
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Tweetums72

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Tweetums72
by Tweetums72

I don’t usually comment on product but ClickN KIDS is the best I ever bought for my girls. The features are superb: educational apps, expandable storage up to 32gb, camera, I love the inter-active reading lessons for my 8-year old and the full-featured tablet is perfect for my 12-year old daily research. I have nothing to worry about because of parental control features and most of all the price is so affordable, will definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweetums72
Canoga Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far so good
12/4/2013

Customer review by WENDITA1983

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by WENDITA1983
by WENDITA1983

Before buying this tablet I checked all the bad reviews but i finally decided that this would be the perfect xsmas present for my 5 year old girl because she loves to pink (yes, I got the pink one) and she loves to play learning games. The tablet arrived 5 days after i placed the order (that was fast!) First thing i did was charged it and turned on, everything looked great, lots of apps for kids and grown ups too! I,love that you can set up a password for the grown up section. I'm very happy with this tablet and I know my daughter is going to love it too.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WENDITA1983
stratford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Device for a great price!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Janay619

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Janay619
by Janay619

I bought this for my Godson for an early Christmas gift (age 4) and he loves it! After 3 days of playing the built in phonics game, he was walking around the house reciting the first lesson word for word. If your child (or the child your considering buying this product for) is savvy with an android device they will have no problem navigating this device. My godson loves the games, Netflix, and the phonics game. I'm going to be purchasing another one for my little brother (age 7). no complaints! (he's been using the device for about 2weeks).

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janay619
Bloomfield,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stopped working, less than 1 month
1/20/2014

Customer review by kao4182

2.0 stars 1/20/2014 by kao4182
by kao4182

Got this for my son for Christmas. He is not a frequent user, maybe just a few times per week. Started giving us trouble less than 2 weeks later. One day it stopped sensing that we were touching the screen and couldn't get it unlocked to use. Let the battery die then it worked after charging it. We dismissed it as being a one-time thing. Now (another 2 weeks later), the tablet shuts off right after it turns on, even when fully charged. We've tried plugging it in to see if it would turn on while plugged in but instead just get a blank lit screen that looks like your tv when it's on and the cable box is off. So, less than a month after Christmas, we're heading to Walmart later today to return this tablet. I read many reviews before purchasing it and they were good; perhaps we just purchased a defective one.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kao4182
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly better than I had expected
11/22/2013

Customer review by 918papa

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by 918papa
by 918papa

So my wife and I were considering buying a tablet for our 4 year old grandson but I wasn't quite ready to shell out four to seven hundred dollars on a Kindle Fire or any thing else similar. When I saw this product online, it caught my interests. After reading EVERY review I was convinced that this would be the tablet that we should get. BY THE WAY, I TOOK ADVANTAGE OF WALMART'S CREDIT CARD PROMOTION AND GOT $25 OFF THE PRICE OF THIS ALREADY LOW PRICED TABLET :-), "WOOT WOOT!" Then to be more pleasantly surprised, when I ordered it online the automation advised me that it could take up to six or more days to arrive (that was cool, Christmas is still a ways away) but to my surprise, I got an email telling me that I could pick my order up as it had arrived three days later and I didn't even choose urgent, overnight or next day service! Wow! I think that this is going to be a great Christmas for everyone! Thank you Walmart! Merry Christmas!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
918papa
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
10/17/2013

Customer review by johnson2883

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by johnson2883
by johnson2883

I bought two of these and almost didn't want to put it away even though it's a Christmas present. It's a very sturdy quality. And it's very fast. I was expecting a slower system, but it met above my expectations in that department. it takes a minute for things to load but once it's all loaded it takes seconds to move from one program to another. I bought two different colors, very vibrant! The games preloaded are so much fun! I love that the tablet can grow with your child and play on the adult side with Netflix, google, etc... I can't wait for Christmas the kids will love it. I am more than impressed especially for the price we paid. Highly recommend for ages 2 and up!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnson2883
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews