Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 569 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
125
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 510 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 510 total reviews
1-20 of 510 reviews
Lots of Fun for little one
1/15/2011

Customer review by Belle1106

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Belle1106
by Belle1106

After reading a lot of reviews, I decided this was the bed for my son. He is 15 months and just moved from the crib to the "Big Boy Bed" with no problems. He sleeps all night in his bed and even plays with the track. I was prepared for a big box but this box was just a little larger than I expected. Assembly was easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belle1106
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
3/19/2011

Customer review by Kat2309

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Kat2309
by Kat2309

This is the best bed ever My son loves it he plays in it non stop he never bother fighting me to go to bed now and He wants to sleep by him self in this bed and Not with me! Everyone told me he would be hard to break but not with ths bed!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat2309
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Car Bed
10/2/2010

Customer review by Firstbabyson

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by Firstbabyson
by Firstbabyson

My 2 year old son loves his first Toddler/Twin Convertible car bed, he feels like a big boy. My husband even loves it, he actually got in it himself LOL. I've looked at a few toddler beds and glad I picked this one because it converts into a twin bed when my son gets older. Excellent investment!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstbabyson
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step2 Stock Car Convertible Bed
4/28/2010

Customer review by SMCole

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by SMCole
by SMCole

Our Grandson is 1year old HE LOVES THE WHOLE SET ! The bed will grow with him for years to come!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMCole
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a solid "YES"
8/21/2008

Customer review by velarious

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by velarious
by velarious

this bed is big enough, sturdy enough, and perfect for any youngster. I got for my 6 yr old. my 14 yr old is jealous.. also got the toolbox dresser. I am very satisfied. easy to assemble, hard to stay off it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velarious
olympia, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bed! We LOVE it!!
10/29/2011

Customer review by KyLoMa

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by KyLoMa
by KyLoMa

We bought these for our 2 1/2 yr old twins, and they are a BIG hit!! We love everything about them. They were easy & quick to put together (thankfully since we had to do 2 back to back). I am so happy that they can start out as a toddler bed, and convert to a twin. That is what sold me on the purchase. My husband and I are happy, and most of all so are the boys. I would definitely reccomend this item!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyLoMa
W.V.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Boys
3/18/2011

Customer review by ZacksMommyForLife

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ZacksMommyForLife
by ZacksMommyForLife

My son absolutely LOVES his bed!! He shows me his new bed daily and every time he see someone he always asks if they would like to come see his new bed ... he couldn't be prouder of it!! The bed was very easy to put together. The side rails are not very high - if you need rails make sure to get a 4 inch mattress for it. I really have no issues with this bed. The only "issue" I had was with the shipping - which was a day early but badly abused. The box was stepped on, crused and VERY torn all over. Luckily the bed and it's parts were ok - one side panel had a "dent" in it that wasn't noticeable until I started putting stickers on it ... then you can feel it - still can't see it when you are looking at the car. No big deal. Very nice product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZacksMommyForLife
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandson LOVES this bed!!
3/25/2011

Customer review by jamich3

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by jamich3
by jamich3

I bought this bed for my grandson's 2nd bday, my daughter originally wanted the Lightning McQueen toddler bed and when I was doing some research online I came across this one and showed it to my daughter, she instantly fell in love with it!! The quality is superior, it grows with your child and it was so easy to assemble!! Great buy, great price, fast service!! You can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamich3
Bloomingdale, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step2 Stock Car Convertible Bed
4/18/2011

Customer review by KimmyCap

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by KimmyCap
by KimmyCap

We got this for our grandson and he just loves it. It is great quality, and his toddler mattress fits great, we will eventually graduate this to a twin mattress. We also received the matching toybox and dresser. They are great as well. The dresser would have been alot better as an actual dresser rather than doors opening to a top and bottom. But, he still enjoys it alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimmyCap
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
8/5/2008

Customer review by knt25

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by knt25
by knt25

My 2 1/2 year old is back in his room and out of my bed! I decorated the rest of his room with the Disney Cars theme and the bed goes perfectly. He LOVES it and is sleeping through the night again and by himself! Great product and it's also made in the US! Thank you, Two Formerly Sleep Deprived Parents

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knt25
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed For Toddler!
7/25/2011

Customer review by debmaine

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by debmaine
by debmaine

This bed is wonderul! Easy to put together, and very sturdy, My toddler loved it. THe only thing we did, because the crib mattrass reminded him too much of his crib, the first words he said was,"dont like that" so I switched out the mattress to a twin and he loved it. Makes him feel speciel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debmaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by ANDREEGLEZ

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by ANDREEGLEZ
by ANDREEGLEZ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANDREEGLEZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!!!
11/15/2009

Customer review by Ershley

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Ershley
by Ershley

This bed was my 18 month old's Christmas present (early!) and its the best gift he's gotten yet! EXACTLY what i was looking for. Makes bed time fun!! He absolutely LOVES it. Also I am comfortable with him sleeping in it because there's no way he could fall out. EVERYONE'S HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ershley
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made transitioning from the crib a breeze!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Talon

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Mommy2Talon
by Mommy2Talon

This bed is awesome! My son absolutely loves it! It made transtioning him from his crib so easy. He slept in it the first day with no problems and we never looked back. It was easy to put together and is sturdy and well made. The colors are perfect for little boys..bright but not overwhelming. I love that it can be used with either the crib mattress or a twin because we can keep using the crib mattress for a while and it sits so nicely inside the bed that the rails keep him from falling out. No need to purchase separate saftely rails. There is somewhat of a ledge space of plastic on either side if you use a toddler mattress, so I put some blankets and stuffed animals to make it soft in case my son rolled to the side, but I have found he is better than I thought at saying in the middle of the mattress. I put a twin comforter under the crib mattress actually and this makes it soft on each side and the end of the bed. It also makes it easy to pull the mattress out and change the sheets! We shopped around and ended up getting the bed used for a fraction of the cost, but this bed is so worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Talon
Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes everyone happy!
11/3/2009

Customer review by keenestcarlene1

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by keenestcarlene1
by keenestcarlene1

My husband and I finally agreed upon this bed for our 3-year old son's transition from the crib to a twin bed. We purchased the Dorel Signature Sleep Series Pocket Coil twin mattress to accompany the bed (no box spring required). Used the "Site to Store" shipping and everything went smoothly. The mattress arrived sooner than the bed, but we waited for the race car bed to arrive so both items could be picked up at once. Race car bed is lightweight and easy to assemble. Stickers were actually fun to place! In the photo, the side rail/windows look higher. I guess this depends on the depth of your twin mattress. The sides are definitely not high enough to prevent our son from rolling out of bed. I put a back rest pillow with arms at the top of the bed and it works very well to prevent rolling. Only complaint: I hate making the bed. It's a tight fit on the sides to jam the sheet and comforter in and under. But, as long as my son continues to sleep through the night...I'll gladly stuff those Spiderman sheets under the mattress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keenestcarlene1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed
5/5/2010

Customer review by Rachelle22

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Rachelle22
by Rachelle22

I love this bed! so happy we decided to buy it. We were a little iffy about it cause we read reviews that everyone who was buying the beds were using covers and pillows on the sides where there's plastic when using toddler bed. My fiance had a great idea to buy a mattress foam pad cut it up to fit the sides then we bought cars material and sewed it then put velcrow on the bottom and stuck it to the sides of the bed. It works great. I rocked my son to sleep in a rocking chair for almost 2 years until we bought this bed. I defedently recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachelle22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2011

Customer review by RNmommy9

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by RNmommy9
by RNmommy9

We bought this for my son's 4th birthday a couple of weeks ago. He loves it. He can't wait to go to bed and sleep in his race car bed. We haven't had any problems with him getting out of bed in the middle of the night. He stays in bed until we get him up in the morning. Now his little sister wants one. We did the site to store and received the bed fast. The box is huge...you will need a pick up truck to transport this bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNmommy9
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Car Bed
11/20/2011

Customer review by 4EverNeverCaliGrl

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by 4EverNeverCaliGrl
by 4EverNeverCaliGrl

The great reviews and pictures made us want to get this bed even more. We got it sooner then expected, which I kind of figured would happen becase I've order from Walmart before. The bed is great we tried it as a toddler bed for a couple of days and then decided to go ahead and make it a twin instead (personal choice, nothing wrong with product.) If you follow instructions on how to put it together including the stickers, you will not have any problems. Once we turned it into a twin, we thought we would need to buy a bunkie board to support the mattress better, but instead we used the same small wood pieces and flipped them around. Again it would be your personal choice, and the weight of you kid will be a factor or if you plan on laying down with them. We saw some scratches on it, but it does not bother me; I guess it's to be expected if you have a plastic bed frame! The sides are uncomfortable for us. It is great so that the kid won't fall down the bed, but uncofortable for the parent if you are like us, that likes to take a moment to read and pray with our kids. I have to lay down with my son, because it's just more comfortable to read a book that way. The Ship to store was great! Online customer service was great! The bed/box is big, I suggest to look at the measurements and measure your car before picking up, if you don't have a pick up truck or SUV. Oh and if you use it as a toddler bed at first you may have to surround the bed with teddy bears or pillows, if your child is one that moves a lot at night. Otherwise, you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4EverNeverCaliGrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
5/19/2008

Customer review by GreatShopper2

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by GreatShopper2
by GreatShopper2

My son is 3 and loves cars and has since he was very small. We looked around and did not find anywhere else where the price was as good as this one. We read the reviews and deceided this was the best one for us. We suprised my son after it was set up which only took about 30 mins. The stickers were the hardest part but even that was not hard. Best to rub alcohol in areas where you are putting the stickers on for them to stay good. If you do that.... it will be a piece of cake. Best of all.... HE LOVES HIS BED and it looks so CUTE in his room. He even makes his bed up now on his own or atleast tries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatShopper2
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!!!
3/3/2010

Customer review by AbelzLady

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by AbelzLady
by AbelzLady

Here's a review from 2 perspectives: Mom's: Great bed. It's big, heavy, & nearly indestructible! I feel that it's quite pricey (if it weren't for Grandparents & Birthday $$ we couldn't have afforded it). The 'rear bumper' was a bit of a pain to get on (yes, I follow instructions). Being that the bed as a whole weighs 150lbs, picking up the 'rear end' to 'lock in' the bumper was a wee difficult for me (I'm 5'3"). Thankfully hubby was able to lift it so I could drill in the security screws. I will agree with some other reviews about the space on the sides of the mattress when using a crib/toddler one. He hasn't hurt himself or really rolled off to the side. We just put blankets on either side of him. (We are using an older mattress, so that may have a lil to do with it too) Aside from the bed, the box the bed arrives in is gigantic! We are using it as a 'fort'. My son just turned 4. He's a very tall boy for his age (He's 3 1/2' tall!) & he's loving it!! I mention his height because that greatly influenced our decision to purchase this bed. We were looking for something that he could grow into quickly without spending more money. In about 6 months, he'll have to be using the twin mattress. Other than him playing while he's supposed to be sleeping, we are very happy to have this bed. My son's opinion: HE LOVES THIS BED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbelzLady
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 510 total reviews
1-20 of 510 reviews