Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 118 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Very Inspirational!
7/10/2009

Customer review by EmmaJ383

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by EmmaJ383
by EmmaJ383

Sarah Young for many years had been keeping a prayer journal of her own words to God. Inspired to become more attentive to the words of Jesus instead of her own she one day stopped writing her own words and listened. What she heard became the new mission of her prayer journal and soon became this extremely inspirational book. Jesus calling is the collection of what Sarah Young heard from Jesus in response to her prayers. Each daily devotional is written in Jesus' words as Sarah heard them, and is bound in a convenient portable book. The very first day I got this book I immediately flipped to the page for that day. I was blown away at how relevant the message was and how that was EXACTLY what I need to hear on that day. The same held true for everyday that followed. What was written hit the nail on the head every time. Not only were the messages right on topic for me, but each one of the passages are beautifully written, highly inspirational and very moving. You truly get the feeling that these messages came from Jesus himself. And each day has a scripture passage to complete the package. I would definitely recommend this book for anyone and everyone. It's not singled out for just one gender, age or lifestyle. The writings are easy to read yet direct, and leave you wanting to read on everyday.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmaJ383
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth reading
8/18/2016

Customer review by Naomie66

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Naomie66
by Naomie66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best gift I can give to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naomie66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Book! Great Gift!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by BookLoverInMS

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by BookLoverInMS
by BookLoverInMS

I bought this book as a gift for my wife and she loves it! It seems like everyday was written for just what we needed that day. I would recommend this book to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookLoverInMS
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great book!
12/22/2009

Customer review by AudraE

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by AudraE
by AudraE

It took me a while to read through this book because 1) this is a devotional book, divided up into daily sections and 2) it's really, really good, so I never wanted to move on. Seriously, this book was amazing. I loved reading it. It seemed that just about every day I read (I would normally read anywhere from several days to a month in one sitting), there was something in there that popped out. So I'd bookmark it, maybe write it down in my diary, and then set it aside. Then when I'd come back to read it, I'd read that same page again, and it'd just hit me again. I would Oh, by the way, have I mentioned that I really liked this book? :) If you're looking for a good gift book or a book for yourself, definitely invest in this one. I just gave away the copy I had on Saturday night at a youth Christmas party, but I will definitely be buying this again very soon... and most likely for several more people as well. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudraE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO AWESOME AND HELPFUL
1/19/2008

Customer review by 143BUDDY

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by 143BUDDY
by 143BUDDY
Walmart associate

I RECEIVED THIS BOOK FOR MY BIRTHDAY IN 2006 AND I JUST LOVE IT. I LOVE THE WAY IT GIVES ME WAYS TO THINK ABOUT THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN LIFE AND HOW WE CHOOSE TO DEAL WITH THEM. I TRULY BELIEVE THAT IT IS REALLY JESUS CALLING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DEVOTION FOR ANYONE AT ANYTIME.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
143BUDDY
LOVELAND, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Fast delivery, Good Reading
8/10/2013

Customer review by Ulupono

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Ulupono
by Ulupono
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was impressed with the fast delivery and excellent price for this book. I had received Jesus Calling from my sister, it is such an exceptional book! At first I was a little thrown off by the way the author used 'Jesus" as first person singular, "I", "ME", "MINE". Wasn't sure I agreed with that form of expression to assume that He was saying those words. But once I go over that, and realized God inspires many of us to write in various ways, and just started to read, I found myself looking forward to the next day's reading. Sarah Young adds just the right scripture for Bible reference at the end of each day's writing so one can read a verse or two from the Bible as well. She even puts in the Bible version she used. I was so impressed that I ordered 2 more from Wal-Mart to give as gifts to friends. One for a Birthday and one for a friend that was grieving over the tragic loss of 3 family members. Good job Sarah Young!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ulupono
Kailua kona, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Changing Little Book
11/30/2010

Customer review by TexnCali

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by TexnCali
by TexnCali

I was given this book as a gift from a friend who also received it as a gift. I bought 2 for gifts from Walmart (they had the best price on it). This book is amazing. It is quick and easy to read, but such a strong message/reminder which helps me to stay connected with the Lord. I can't say enough good things about it. It has strengthened my relationship with the Lord. It brings together the teachings of the Bible with everyday life and its challenges. I recommend it to everyone if you would like to find a little more peace in your life.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexnCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A valuable tool to focus the beginning of your day
5/19/2014

Customer review by Yvo21

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Yvo21
by Yvo21

This is a day by day, year-long meditative summary; each "day" offers a few paragraphs that paraphrase Old Testament and New Testament writings into common everyday thoughts and current language. I can spend 30 seconds on the daily reading or I might linger for a few minutes . . . it is "food for thought" and reminds me of what is really important in life. It helps me refocus in the midst of stress or lifts me up in the midst of depression. Much of my book is highlighted in yellow - when I find a passage that speaks to me, I highlight it to remind myself that God's wisdom is timeless and it is only my own focus that drifts away from time to time. . . . Absolutely worth the investment and it was modestly priced at that. Please try it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvo21
Semi-rural eastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
A daily blessing
12/25/2010

Customer review by Dark1955

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Dark1955
by Dark1955

Great short devotional guide. Adds perspective and encourages daily living.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dark1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's an excellent daily read!!!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Gayle

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Gayle
by Gayle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read this book every day and would be lost without it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gayle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
7/4/2016

Customer review by Dominic

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Dominic
by Dominic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great book for Christians as a devotional. Especially helpful for those with health or other problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Daily Inspirational!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Moore

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Moore
by Moore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this book. It's easy reading, supported with scripture, and a daily reminder of God's love and concern towards those who have accepted his son Jesus and Lord and Saviour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jesus calling
7/1/2016

Customer review by gilda

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by gilda
by gilda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good considering the price. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gilda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this devotional book
6/19/2016

Customer review by adams

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by adams
by adams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an easy yet inspiring daily read. I have bought many copies for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jesus Calling is just that
9/21/2014

Customer review by pepperann12008

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by pepperann12008
by pepperann12008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Little Book is amazing and brought me closer the My God then Son Jesus... Changed my life

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperann12008
Ft.Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jesus Calling devotional book
3/15/2016

Customer review by MrsA

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by MrsA
by MrsA

I have this book and love it. I ordered this one to give away. Any Christian will be blessed by this devotional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent book
5/30/2016

Customer review by Kkma

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Kkma
by Kkma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent book would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kkma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A TRUE BLESSING DAILY
11/25/2015

Customer review by MEMAW

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by MEMAW
by MEMAW

JESUS CALLING WAS SENT TO ME AS A GIFT TWO YEARS AGO. SINCE THEN I HAVE GIVEN THIS LITTLE DAILY DEVOTIONAL TO LOTS OF FRIENDS. A WONDERFUL WAY TO START YOUR DAY. MY SON WAS DIAGNOSED WITH STAGE 4 STOMACH CANCER. OUR FAMILY WAS IN SUCH PAIN AS HE STRUGGLED WITH THIS HORRIBLE DISEASE UNTIL HE DIED IN AUGUST. I HAD GIVEN HIM THIS BOOK AFTER HE WAS DIAGNOSED AND IT BROUGHT HIM SUCH PEACE DURING THE MONTHS BEFORE HE DIED. HE READ IT DAILY AND IT ALWAYS WAS A COMFORT TO HIM. SARA YOUNG HAS SUCH TALENT IN HER WRITINGS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEMAW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great devotional resourse...
8/30/2013

Customer review by dabareh

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by dabareh
by dabareh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

... , it's an easy and quick read. It actually seems as if Jesus is speaking to me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dabareh
Monrovia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If people would hed the advise in this book, there
1/31/2013

Customer review by LLCMHLSS

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by LLCMHLSS
by LLCMHLSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If people would heed the advise in this book, there would be universal peace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLCMHLSS
earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews