Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 916 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

916 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

916 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
667
4 stars
223
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
2
1-20 of 894 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 894 total reviews
1-20 of 894 reviews
A must have for playrooms
10/30/2007

Customer review by MomAndTeacherinFL

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by MomAndTeacherinFL
by MomAndTeacherinFL

We have hard tile floors and these mats are so much better than carpet/rugs. They are comfortable for the kids to sit and play on or read books. The best part is I throw them in the tub with some disinfectant occassionally, rinse, airdry and I know they are germ free. You can't do that with carpet!

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomAndTeacherinFL
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for outside use
7/28/2008

Customer review by BlessedMOM737

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by BlessedMOM737
by BlessedMOM737

We use this mat outside with my son's sand and water table so he doesn't have to stand on the hot cement and its safer too. This mat has gotten wet and muddy and we just spray it off with the hose and it dries great very nicely padded too

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedMOM737
Tucson Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
8/24/2007

Customer review by LuvBonJovi

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by LuvBonJovi
by LuvBonJovi

Large squares, easy to put together. I have a daycare and I needed something soft for the little ones to crawl and play on. I ordered several of them to fill the space. Now, if the toddlers fall down, they are not as likely to get up crying because it didn't hurt when they landed!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvBonJovi
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
2/22/2008

Customer review by overprotective

4.0 stars 2/22/2008 by overprotective
by overprotective

I bought this for my 5 month old so she can have a safe playing area at her grandparent's house. They have wood floors like we do, but not as much floor space. It only covers a 4' x 4' area. We have the alphabet mat at our house that covers about a 6' x 8' area, but it is only 1/2" thick. Sometimes she takes a bad bump on them. These are a good 3/4" thick, and doesn't have as hard of a landing. They are coated with some type of teflon substance, so the floor is really slick when they are picked up.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
overprotective
Kenner (New Orleans), LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
High quality playmat
9/17/2008

Customer review by rose949

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by rose949
by rose949

I am really happy with the mats--they are much higher quality (and thicker) then other playmats I'd looked at. Although the solid color is a little boring--the thickness is nice and the large squares make it easy to put them away for cleaning. I'm using them to make a play area on our laminate floor for my 6 month old. I've seen him fall straight back from a sitting position and not be fazed (although I freaked)! These mats are great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rose949
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive multi-purpose mat!
11/9/2013

Customer review by mammp

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by mammp
by mammp

I bought two sets of these last Spring as padding for my living room floor for my 2 grandsons which were both under a year old. They provided a soft cushioned area for just learning to sit up, crawl and begin walking. We also used outside in the summer under a gated play area for the boys to be safe outdoors. When the children weren't here they were also great as mats for the adults to lie around the pool deck which was always too hot to stand on. Cleaned up well and are now in the playroom we just put together. We have wood floors which are slippery and tend to be cold in the winter. Love them and I am ordering 2 more sets to line the entire room.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammp
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for my dog's condition
10/28/2010

Customer review by Chrissmommy

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Chrissmommy
by Chrissmommy

My veterinarian recommended this product to help my dog, who has canine degenerative myelopathy, a genetic canine condition similart to Lou Gehrig's disease in humans, to help him get traction inside his pen. We have ceramic tile floors, and he has problems with slipping and falling. These mats are the perfect solution, because they are reversible, can be cleaned, and provide a softer surface for him. He has scratched some divots and made some holes with his large claws, and he has scratched some of the surface while "making a bed," but those incidents have not been serious problems. The mosaic of mats also helps to keep his pen open in a square shape and to keep it from "traveling." I will probably order several more sets to provide traction from the pen to the back door for him.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissmommy
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the same as in store
5/21/2009

Customer review by meltatt

2.0 stars 5/21/2009 by meltatt
by meltatt

We purchased mats at the actual Walmart store, and then ordered additional mats online. The mats online were not the same as the ones that are available in the store (even though they look the same in the online picture, and the dimensions are the same), so we had to return the mats we ordered online and purchase more mats from the store again. We were unhappy with this because they were supposed to be matching mats and they weren't, so we lost out on the shipping and handling (which was a considerable amount because each box of 4 mats was sent in a separate box and we ordered 12 mats).

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meltatt
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2013

Customer review by HappyCamperBk1

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by HappyCamperBk1
by HappyCamperBk1

Thick and solid. Not plush or extra soft but does the job in providing a safe area on the garswood floors. Only downsideis the slippery wax like finish these mats leave behond oddly. Other than that Im a happy camper

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamperBk1
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2012

Customer review by Hiedi123456789

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Hiedi123456789
by Hiedi123456789

For those complaining about it not being large enough. It says 24 inches square, 4 per box. This is a 4 foot by 4 foot area. This is where measuring factors in. And it CLEARLY says 1/2 inch thick. Also, it shows texture, unless noted you should ASSUME its the same on both sides. AND they are very affordable. Check out matting on other sites. This is worth the money especially if you are just having kids crawl on it or exercising on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hiedi123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality
9/13/2014

Customer review by whytebirch

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by whytebirch
by whytebirch

When we ordered these mats we were expecting some nice cheap thin play mats for use under my sons playscape to keep grass and weeds at bay outdoors. When we received the item we were impressed. They are much thicker than they appear in pictures and while the mat itself is rather firm it also has a good bit of give to it. We are planning after a move to make an entire playroom with them. One thing we did notice was that after having them on our kitchen floor for a bit after first opening they seem to have made our tile rather slippery where they had been sitting. Not sure if there is some kind of coating on them that rubbed off, or if the texture just "buffed" my floors. Not bad just something to think about if you would be setting them up on that type of flooring and removing them at will.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whytebirch
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
play mats
7/9/2009

Customer review by 3nonickname

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by 3nonickname
by 3nonickname

I purchased theses mats to be use on the ground outside. They worked great. They made a nice play are for my one year old daughter while camping over the holiday weekend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3nonickname
Schodack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not as squishy and padded as I thought
8/18/2012

Customer review by MommytheBookworm

3.0 stars 8/18/2012 by MommytheBookworm
by MommytheBookworm

I was a bit disappointed that the mats are much harder than most parents indicated in the product reviews I read. I wanted some extra cushioning, but honestly - the carpet and carpet pad in my baby's playroom are softer for my little guy's falls. I'd recommend this product on hardwood floors though. On a positive note - the interlocking mats are functional and do stay connected. His cars and trucks roll really well on this surface. I can see that we'll get lots of use out of them... I can picture we'll be using them as added protection for future craft projects -- coloring books, finger painting, etc. They are waterproof and will also work well to add more cushion on the patio when we use his little pool. AND cleaning up spit-up is a breeze. So that's a really nice feature for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytheBookworm
Elmira NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for babies that spit up !!!
7/2/2013

Customer review by H7bek

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by H7bek
by H7bek

Was tired of constantly cleaning up spit up off our carpet once our son had learned to roll over in to his tummy..... This is easy to clean, I can move from room to room and also it has provided a gripped surface to help my son learn to crawl!!! There is a smell of the material but by no means is it strong and totally goes within a day or so. Nice to have something that matches our home decor and is for the baby but does not make our home look like a play yard!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H7bek
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great place for Nammie and baby to play!
4/9/2012

Customer review by requirednicknameannoying

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by requirednicknameannoying
by requirednicknameannoying

My home is currently being renovated and the floors are bare plywood, I needed something to put on the floor for my 6mth old grandson to learn to crawl on. Prior to purchasing these mats I was using a few blankets which would get all bunched up under him as he moved around and also were not very soft and he was bumping his head on the floor, he got fussy quickly with this. With the mats baby and Nammie were both comfortable and stayed on the floor playing much longer. I liked the price of these mats because I had to purchase 2 sets to cover the area I wanted to. I also like the ease in putting them together and taking them apart as I only put them down when he is here. I would however recommend you also supply a storage tote for them. I am very satisfied with this product and wal-marts processing of my order. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
requirednicknameannoying
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy play area
5/8/2014

Customer review by LQbd

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by LQbd
by LQbd

This is perfect fort 2yr old's play area which is his north state gate. I like its' thickness which protects my son's feet when he takes his shoes or slippers off. I also have one outside for when he plays with water. Easy clean up and overall good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LQbd
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great when doing physical therapy with babies
7/14/2013

Customer review by PediatricPTLady

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by PediatricPTLady
by PediatricPTLady

I am a Pediatric Physical Therapist and love these mats. They are easy enough to carry from the car and can be set up and pulled apart in a jiffy. I use a long sweater belt to tie them together for easy carry. They provide the right amount of cushion to protect baby's head during therapy and the right amount of firmness (not too soft and not too hard).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PediatricPTLady
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for a resonable price.
3/3/2014

Customer review by SJEQ

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by SJEQ
by SJEQ

Nice padding all the pads lock together very easy. Great product. The only downside is that it slides around on a hardwood floors. (Although the manufacturer does not recommend it for hardwood floors) I haven't had a chance to clean anything off it but I'm sure my daughter will spill something soon. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJEQ
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over all good product
12/21/2012

Customer review by lildreamy

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by lildreamy
by lildreamy

A little harder than expected but they work out since we have hard wood floors and it'll be nicer to crawl on although they do slide around on the floors so you have to be careful or they'll come right out from under you. Would have been nice for them to be slide proof.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lildreamy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simply wonderful
1/8/2013

Customer review by Bossierbelle

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Bossierbelle
by Bossierbelle

I don't know who is enjoying the mats more -- the 7 month old baby or me!! I am enjoying rolling on the floor with her. She is scooting around on the mats and just enjoying life. I have ordered my second set so she will have 24 square feet to play on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bossierbelle
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 894 total reviews
1-20 of 894 reviews