Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 1262 reviews
5 stars
1150
4 stars
91
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1196 reviews
1-20 of 1196 reviews
This is one toy that will be played with for years
1/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This toy is just awesome !!! I bought it for my 23 month old grandson for Chistmas. I ordered it from walmart.com a week before Christmas and it arrived about 4 days later. I had it shipped to my house because I was afraid it would not fit in my car if I picked it up at the store.. It arrived in a big box , I discovered that once out of the box it would have fit into my car. (I have a mustang) . I think I paid $22.00 for shipping , but I did not mind... It is really easy to put together. The track just snaps together. And if you want to move it. It unstaps just as easy. I put it in my living room, or the porch or outside when my grandson visits . It is that easy to move... When he leaves I just take it apart and store it in another room. Everyone young and old loves this toy and all ask where I got it... This toy will be played with for years and years ... OH, and it can also be used as a slide and a track for match box cars... Did I mention that is is made in the USA... Buy this product - It will make you feel like a kid again just watching your kids play on it.... Next year i will get the extreme roller coster.... I can't wait....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun, Fun, Fun for everyone!
6/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this Up & Down Roller Coaster after reading so many reviews of what a great toy this was for their children. I was looking for an outdoor toy for my son's 1st birthday. He is a little advanced for his age & walked at 8 months, so although a little hesitant, I thought this would be a great outdoor toy that he could play on now with our assistance & grow into as well. Plus, I read lots of reviews that said it made an excellent party ride. Everything I read was absolutely accurate! My son loves this roller coaster. Even at 1, he was able to ride on this by himself with us closely standing by (not needing our hands on). My 1 yr old neice, who also shared in his party since their b-days are only a day apart, also rode on this roller coaster with only a little supervision. There were 2, 3, 4, 6 & 8 yrs olds at the party & each of them rode & enjoyed it. I even took a turn & it is super durable. It really was the hit of the party. Don't be hesitant to buy this. It's a little big, but stores easily since the peices come apart. In fact, my 8 year old cousin was the one who put it together in seconds before my husband had the chance to put the box away. The peices just slide together, no tools needed. My son has also enjoyed rolling golf balls and other toys down the coaster as well as just climbing on it....just like others have stated. I have a feeling that as he gets older, he is going to love this ride more & more. I am so glad I listened to all the other parents on this one. It's a great, fun indoor or outdoor ride and an excellent birthday party present!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (136)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Roller Coaster!
6/16/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son first saw this item at our Mommy & Me classes - he LOVED it! I told the mommies that I was going to find one and get it for him. I did not even know that I could get it at Walmart.com. My son got the roller coaster for his birthday and now he rides it in our hallway and he loves to "walk" with the car and sit on it and he will even push the car down the track by itself. He is 12 months old and has been able to ride without being held since he was about 8 months old. He smiles all the way down the hill. I was surprised to find that it is a baby's instinct to hold on when placed on the car and they will not fall off if you seat them correctly. As long as they can sit unsupported they can ride this! As far as the product itself - it is Step 2 and made of that good quality hard plastic - it comes in 5 pieces for the track - the 2 steps and then 3 track pieces. It is very very easy to put together. The only thing to note that is if you plan to use it inside you MUST have enough room not only for the coaster but depending on the weight of your child you will need at least the length of the track plus a few feet in addition to the space that the track will take up. We love our coaster and I have seen kids up to age 6 riding this at the Mommy & Me classes!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HIT OF THE PARTY!
5/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
when i first saw this online i knew that it would make a great present for my niece's 4th birthday party. as soon as she saw it she was so excited. i had it shipped to the wal-mart that i work. so convenient. i took it out of the box or her to test run before the party and she was so excited! it took ll of 30 seconds to put together and she didn't want to get off! we brought it to the park for her party and the kids all tried to hog it! that is a good thing! i put it on the ramp on our shed sometimes to add even more speed. this toy is fun for everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A toddler's dream
2/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this roller coaster for my two year old son for Christmas and he loves it. He has learned to ride backwards on it. He rolls other cars and trucks down the tracks. It is safe for him to navigate on his own. He required little to no instruction on how to use it. It seems to be pretty durable. Right now we only use it in the house, but just as soon as the weather clears up, OUTSIDE WE GO!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
my son loves his roller coaster!!
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
last year my then 3 year old son and i saw this at a friends house. he spent the whole day with her 2 kids going down it that day and every other time over the past year we went to visit her this toy got the same reaction from him. I decided to get him one this christmas, hes now 4 years old. it was super easy to put together and he was so excited to see he has his own, and played with it until we had to go to visit family, as soon as we got home he was right back at it. this toy is excellent for any child between the ages of 2 and 5 possibly 6. even better if you can fit it in your house for year round play like we did
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Let the fun times roll!
7/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took about 3 minutes to set up. all pieces slide together. My son (23 months) was riding immediately. Then he discovered going down backwards! Way fun! Even my girlfriend rode on it twice and she is about 150 pounds. Of course, it didn't roll as fast. Very sturdy and we love it! Wish it "grew with him", but we will end up getting the bigger one in a few years. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolute FUN for the Grandkids!!
7/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have bought this coaster for both of our Grandkids and they both absolutely love it! Very well made and in the U S of A no less!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Up & Down Roller Coaster
3/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave this toy to my grandson for his second birthday. He absolutely loves it, as does his 5 year old brother. It is very sturdy and assembles easily. The roller coaster can be used indoors, or outside on the lawn, patio, or driveway.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A big hit
6/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandson got this for his frist birthday and he loves it. It took only a couple of times with mom holding him and then he could do it all by himself. I would recommend this toy for any one that is 1 and up :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So much fun
4/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this as a gift for my daughter's 2nd birthday, and she absolutely loves it. We showed it to her halfway through her party, big mistake! All she kept saying once she got to the bottom was "again again" we couldn't keep her off. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/31/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 boys (4 and 2) and they absolutely love it. I was afraid my 2 yr old wouldnt be able to do it by himself but he cant wait til his next turn. Its big enough to have fun but yet it even fits in the bedroom. Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great entertainment
12/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for my three yr old. He loves it and it gives all great entertainment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy this!
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So easy to put together and take apart. Bought for my daughter (3.5) and son (1) and their neighborhood friends. Just came today and I could barely get them to come inside. So worth the $.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Roller Coaster for Christmas
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 1 and 3 year old grandsons. They both loved it immediately, the 1 year old did not want to get off of it! Wish I had had one when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally Awesome outdoor/indoor activity
10/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered roller coaster and had it sent to store. Put it together that same day. Daughter saw it and didn't want to get off of it. We live on a hill and it made it that much more exciting...she played with it everyday after that. It is something we can bring inside when the winter comes. I can't wait to have a birthday party and have it out with all the kids...I am sure it will be a crowd pleaser. Definitely worth the money...put together is a sinch and the kids love it...what more could you want. I am a happy customer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So much fun!
5/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this for our 2yr old for her birthday and it was a huge hit! Everyone at her party, ages 2-7 had a blast on this thing! It's been less than a week, but I have no doubt that this will be one of the very few toys she doesn't lose interest in quickly. The picture I added makes it look like she's going a lot faster than she is. It was one of her first times down and it took her a couple of times to completely relax.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
4/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this roller coaster for my 18 month old Easter present and she and everyone else loves it! We took it to the park and set it up downhill and the kids(ages 18m-8yrs) had a blast riding on it. A lot of people passing by commented on how fun it looks. It was a huge hit and I got my moneys worth in just one day. I really wish I had this toy as a kid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
grandson loves it!
2/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
came sooner than expected, easy to assemble, perfect for a 2 year old!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FUN!
1/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 20-month-old for Christmas & she wants to ride it non-stop- she even tried to take a nap sitting on the car at the top of the ramp. Needless to say, she loved it and it was the highlight of Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-