Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1538 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1538 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1538 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1343
4 stars
168
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 1472 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1472 total reviews
1-20 of 1472 reviews
Fun, Fun, Fun for everyone!
6/5/2009

Customer review by MommytoCaleb

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by MommytoCaleb
by MommytoCaleb

I bought this Up & Down Roller Coaster after reading so many reviews of what a great toy this was for their children. I was looking for an outdoor toy for my son's 1st birthday. He is a little advanced for his age & walked at 8 months, so although a little hesitant, I thought this would be a great outdoor toy that he could play on now with our assistance & grow into as well. Plus, I read lots of reviews that said it made an excellent party ride. Everything I read was absolutely accurate! My son loves this roller coaster. Even at 1, he was able to ride on this by himself with us closely standing by (not needing our hands on). My 1 yr old neice, who also shared in his party since their b-days are only a day apart, also rode on this roller coaster with only a little supervision. There were 2, 3, 4, 6 & 8 yrs olds at the party & each of them rode & enjoyed it. I even took a turn & it is super durable. It really was the hit of the party. Don't be hesitant to buy this. It's a little big, but stores easily since the peices come apart. In fact, my 8 year old cousin was the one who put it together in seconds before my husband had the chance to put the box away. The peices just slide together, no tools needed. My son has also enjoyed rolling golf balls and other toys down the coaster as well as just climbing on it....just like others have stated. I have a feeling that as he gets older, he is going to love this ride more & more. I am so glad I listened to all the other parents on this one. It's a great, fun indoor or outdoor ride and an excellent birthday party present!

Was this review helpful? (114) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommytoCaleb
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is one toy that will be played with for years
1/7/2009

Customer review by storietime

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by storietime
by storietime

This toy is just awesome !!! I bought it for my 23 month old grandson for Chistmas. I ordered it from walmart.com a week before Christmas and it arrived about 4 days later. I had it shipped to my house because I was afraid it would not fit in my car if I picked it up at the store.. It arrived in a big box , I discovered that once out of the box it would have fit into my car. (I have a mustang) . I think I paid $22.00 for shipping , but I did not mind... It is really easy to put together. The track just snaps together. And if you want to move it. It unstaps just as easy. I put it in my living room, or the porch or outside when my grandson visits . It is that easy to move... When he leaves I just take it apart and store it in another room. Everyone young and old loves this toy and all ask where I got it... This toy will be played with for years and years ... OH, and it can also be used as a slide and a track for match box cars... Did I mention that is is made in the USA... Buy this product - It will make you feel like a kid again just watching your kids play on it.... Next year i will get the extreme roller coster.... I can't wait....

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
storietime
PC , Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my son loves his roller coaster!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by MaliksMommy921

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MaliksMommy921
by MaliksMommy921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

last year my then 3 year old son and i saw this at a friends house. he spent the whole day with her 2 kids going down it that day and every other time over the past year we went to visit her this toy got the same reaction from him. I decided to get him one this christmas, hes now 4 years old. it was super easy to put together and he was so excited to see he has his own, and played with it until we had to go to visit family, as soon as we got home he was right back at it. this toy is excellent for any child between the ages of 2 and 5 possibly 6. even better if you can fit it in your house for year round play like we did

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaliksMommy921
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HIT OF THE PARTY!
5/23/2009

Customer review by gurlyb

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by gurlyb
by gurlyb
Walmart associate

when i first saw this online i knew that it would make a great present for my niece's 4th birthday party. as soon as she saw it she was so excited. i had it shipped to the wal-mart that i work. so convenient. i took it out of the box or her to test run before the party and she was so excited! it took ll of 30 seconds to put together and she didn't want to get off! we brought it to the park for her party and the kids all tried to hog it! that is a good thing! i put it on the ramp on our shed sometimes to add even more speed. this toy is fun for everyone!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gurlyb
Warren,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Up & Down Roller Coaster
3/4/2009

Customer review by Bubbala

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Bubbala
by Bubbala

I gave this toy to my grandson for his second birthday. He absolutely loves it, as does his 5 year old brother. It is very sturdy and assembles easily. The roller coaster can be used indoors, or outside on the lawn, patio, or driveway.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbala
Palm City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roller Coaster!
6/16/2008

Customer review by TikiBsMommy

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by TikiBsMommy
by TikiBsMommy

My son first saw this item at our Mommy & Me classes - he LOVED it! I told the mommies that I was going to find one and get it for him. I did not even know that I could get it at Walmart.com. My son got the roller coaster for his birthday and now he rides it in our hallway and he loves to "walk" with the car and sit on it and he will even push the car down the track by itself. He is 12 months old and has been able to ride without being held since he was about 8 months old. He smiles all the way down the hill. I was surprised to find that it is a baby's instinct to hold on when placed on the car and they will not fall off if you seat them correctly. As long as they can sit unsupported they can ride this! As far as the product itself - it is Step 2 and made of that good quality hard plastic - it comes in 5 pieces for the track - the 2 steps and then 3 track pieces. It is very very easy to put together. The only thing to note that is if you plan to use it inside you MUST have enough room not only for the coaster but depending on the weight of your child you will need at least the length of the track plus a few feet in addition to the space that the track will take up. We love our coaster and I have seen kids up to age 6 riding this at the Mommy & Me classes!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TikiBsMommy
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A toddler's dream
2/20/2009

Customer review by SLF75

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by SLF75
by SLF75

I bought this roller coaster for my two year old son for Christmas and he loves it. He has learned to ride backwards on it. He rolls other cars and trucks down the tracks. It is safe for him to navigate on his own. He required little to no instruction on how to use it. It seems to be pretty durable. Right now we only use it in the house, but just as soon as the weather clears up, OUTSIDE WE GO!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLF75
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So much fun
4/14/2009

Customer review by Jamie20c

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Jamie20c
by Jamie20c

We bought this as a gift for my daughter's 2nd birthday, and she absolutely loves it. We showed it to her halfway through her party, big mistake! All she kept saying once she got to the bottom was "again again" we couldn't keep her off. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie20c
Hopwood, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Let the fun times roll!
7/15/2008

Customer review by MELK73

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by MELK73
by MELK73

Took about 3 minutes to set up. all pieces slide together. My son (23 months) was riding immediately. Then he discovered going down backwards! Way fun! Even my girlfriend rode on it twice and she is about 150 pounds. Of course, it didn't roll as fast. Very sturdy and we love it! Wish it "grew with him", but we will end up getting the bigger one in a few years. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MELK73
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 2 boys (4 and 2) and they absolutely love it. I was afraid my 2 yr old wouldnt be able to do it by himself but he cant wait til his next turn. Its big enough to have fun but yet it even fits in the bedroom. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big hit
6/3/2009

Customer review by lovescorey

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by lovescorey
by lovescorey

My grandson got this for his frist birthday and he loves it. It took only a couple of times with mom holding him and then he could do it all by himself. I would recommend this toy for any one that is 1 and up :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovescorey
Glouster VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roller Coaster for Christmas
12/28/2010

Customer review by queeny

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by queeny
by queeny

I bought this for my 1 and 3 year old grandsons. They both loved it immediately, the 1 year old did not want to get off of it! Wish I had had one when I was a kid!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queeny
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Awesome outdoor/indoor activity
10/2/2009

Customer review by 808HappyShopper

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by 808HappyShopper
by 808HappyShopper

I ordered roller coaster and had it sent to store. Put it together that same day. Daughter saw it and didn't want to get off of it. We live on a hill and it made it that much more exciting...she played with it everyday after that. It is something we can bring inside when the winter comes. I can't wait to have a birthday party and have it out with all the kids...I am sure it will be a crowd pleaser. Definitely worth the money...put together is a sinch and the kids love it...what more could you want. I am a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
808HappyShopper
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
4/3/2013

Customer review by Evilboohbah

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Evilboohbah
by Evilboohbah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this roller coaster for my 18 month old Easter present and she and everyone else loves it! We took it to the park and set it up downhill and the kids(ages 18m-8yrs) had a blast riding on it. A lot of people passing by commented on how fun it looks. It was a huge hit and I got my moneys worth in just one day. I really wish I had this toy as a kid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evilboohbah
Mission viejo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much fun!
5/17/2011

Customer review by momtobug3

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by momtobug3
by momtobug3

We got this for our 2yr old for her birthday and it was a huge hit! Everyone at her party, ages 2-7 had a blast on this thing! It's been less than a week, but I have no doubt that this will be one of the very few toys she doesn't lose interest in quickly. The picture I added makes it look like she's going a lot faster than she is. It was one of her first times down and it took her a couple of times to completely relax.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtobug3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
my son's 2nd b-day gift!
3/25/2009

Customer review by tsunapa

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by tsunapa
by tsunapa

This toy was a great hit for my son just turned 2 a week ago. the day he got it, he was playing with it all day long. Also, it is very easy to assemble whenever he wants to play, he helps me to bring all the parts and put them together. Very happy with this toy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsunapa
Los angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FUN!
1/4/2012

Customer review by averyrosesmom

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by averyrosesmom
by averyrosesmom

I bought this for my 20-month-old for Christmas & she wants to ride it non-stop- she even tried to take a nap sitting on the car at the top of the ramp. Needless to say, she loved it and it was the highlight of Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averyrosesmom
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
grandson loves it!
2/9/2010

Customer review by mugsyfranchi

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by mugsyfranchi
by mugsyfranchi

came sooner than expected, easy to assemble, perfect for a 2 year old!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mugsyfranchi
spring hill, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2007

Customer review by FionaH

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by FionaH
by FionaH

I bought this for my daughter after seeing her play on it at a local party venue. It was very easy to put together, took me about 5 minutes, and it's very sturdy, nice looking and best of all my daughter loves it. She is 5 and so at the top of the recomended age range but she plays with a lot and at the party venue kids of all ages were lining up to ride on it. It seems very durable but it's quite long so you will need a long room for it, as it needs some space for when they ride off the end too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FionaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it (singing)
12/30/2013

Customer review by Starlight97

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Starlight97
by Starlight97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter (age 3) loves this. Bought it for her Christmas present. Our great room is large enough to use this toy so we plan to keep it indoors. All we hear in the background throughout the day is the little car rolling down over and over again. I love that she can push it back in position herself so she can ride till she gets tired. We use a bean bag for a padded stop. So happy we bought this. Will be keeping it for when my 9mos old gets older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starlight97
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1472 total reviews
1-20 of 1472 reviews