Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 319 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews
amazing
2/17/2008

Customer review by kaka123

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by kaka123
by kaka123

I couldnt put this book down it was the best book I have ever read, Stephine Meyer also has 2 other books new moon(1) eclipse(2) and Breaking Dawn comes out in April 2, 2008! If any body wants to read this book you should, it's a thriller and a Romance novel for all ages I'm 14 and I loved it, in my appinion Stephine Meyer is the best author on earth.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaka123
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
MUST READ!
12/30/2007

Customer review by cnl120

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by cnl120
by cnl120

At first I was intimidated by the number of pages, but you'd be surprised how fast you flip through them with this amazing story. Its definately my new favorite book and I bought all three, I'm on the third one right now! Its a must read and a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnl120
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/11/2009

Customer review by LGEdward

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by LGEdward
by LGEdward

Twilight is a very excellent book. Stephenie Meyer is an awesome writer and this book really keeps your attention. You always want to keep reading and know what is happening next. This book is about a teen girl named Bella Swan and she moves with her dad in a small town named Forks. When there she meets this very odd but beautiful family. They were the Cullens. She had an encounter with one of the Cullens named Edward and he saved her from a van and stopped it with his hand! She knew that there was something odd there but she wasn't sure what. Of coarse i won't tell you more because I want you to enjoy the book. It is really an intreaguing book. Through the story she shares a wonderful love with Edward Cullen and they go through life threatening things together but they love each other and keep themselves going. You will very much enjoy this book with its romance but its addicting action as well. I have read all of the Twilight books and i am reading them again for a second time. I do recomend this book. I hope you enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGEdward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sparkle~
6/10/2010

Customer review by Lovrina

2.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Lovrina
by Lovrina

This is quite possibly one of the most silliest fantasy books ever written. I'm not going to say that it's the worst book ever written because that belongs to another author. Bella has to be one of the most dumbest main characters ever. She seems as if she needs a man in order to save her from thugs and enemy vampires. She is slightly weak willed and acts very snobbish to almost everybody. Her personality is very flat and obessive. For being the perfect man, Edward seems very stalkerish. However it's totally okay to watch someone in their sleep if the person watching is very handsome. And a lot of the pages of Twilight seems to point out that Edward is very handsome to the point that he sparkles. The writing of Twilight seems to be very fillerish and full of purple prose. There were way too many adjectives thrown in. The grammer was edited very poorly. The plot was very, very, very slow until James, Victoria and Laurent showed up. However this book is good for the lolz and for a rainy day read. Other than that, nothing much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovrina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ah-mazing
10/27/2008

Customer review by rehtaeh

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by rehtaeh
by rehtaeh

My friend had been trying to get me to read this series for some time now. I finally gave in when I found out that the movie was coming out soon and I didn't want the movie to spoil the book for me. I had the book read within a few days (and I work full-time). It ranks up there with Harry Potter. I couldn't put it down, and thought about it non-stop when I wasn't reading. The only downfall to this book... you may become completely obsessed. :-) Oh, and you'll have to go out and buy the other 3 books later to find out what happens next. :-D ** Also, Wal-Mart has the best price around. And if you want the hardback version, you will most likely have to buy it online. I went to about 5 Wal-Marts and they only carried the first 2 books in paperback [the same with k-mart, sears, target, etc...]. The only stores I could find it in hardback were Borders and Barnes & Noble, but they were around $20 + tax. Online from Wal-Mart is the way to go. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rehtaeh
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Yes, I am a guy. This book isn't just for girls.
4/29/2009

Customer review by Sclobbi

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Sclobbi
by Sclobbi

When I first came back to school from summer vacation, a small number of people were reading this book, and more were already reading Eclipse (book 3 in the saga). I asked about them. All i found out was that it was some kind of chick-flick. Later, I got more interested when I saw the trailer of the movie, and saw that there is some action in there as well. Now it's funny how when you read a book like this, you're called weird. No one I know has done so...though internet people do. This book is full of everything. Romance, Suspense, Action, and much more... Small intro: Bella Swan is going away to live with her dad due to her mom's new baseball player husband having to go around for many baseball tours and stuff... New girl in the middle of the semester isn't quite happy. She soon meets a strange family of extremey beautiful people, who seem to be the mysterious bunch in school. Anyway. This book Is REALLY worth your time. And Guys out there...no major spoilers...but E*W**D Will help you with many tips with the ladies ;p Read and Learn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sclobbi
Cairo, EG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Book EVER
8/20/2008

Customer review by SassyGirl1986

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by SassyGirl1986
by SassyGirl1986

The Twilight Series is my FAVOURITE series ever. I'm currently reading the series for the second time, and I'm sure I'll read the books many more times after this. This book exceeds all of my expectations. It's romantic, suspensful, exciting, and it creates every emotional possible. The first time I read this book....I literally didn't put it down until I was finished. Even when I read it for the second time, it was hard to put it down!!!! I first read the first three books by checking them out from the library, but the books were so good I HAD to own the copies for myself so I purchased them. :) This books is about a girl named Bella, who moves to Forks, Washington - a small town where the sun hardly ever shines. She meets a mysterious guy who goes to her school, and falls in love with him....only to find out that he's a vampire. Despite the challenges they face....and they face a LOT of them....Bella and Edward face want to face them together. After you read Twilight, be sure to read the following books in the series: New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyGirl1986
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW! 1st book
2/24/2009

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

Regardless of your age, this book will capture anybody! Its such a great love story and its so well written that it pulls you in and you keep on reading until the wee hours of the night. After you read this, try to read Midnight Sun on the author's web site and get Edward's version of this story. Anybody who reads this book will absolutely fall in love with it. READ IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Single Worst Book Ever Written
6/20/2009

Customer review by JudaisHarlem

1.0 stars 6/20/2009 by JudaisHarlem
by JudaisHarlem

Before I begin this metaphoric thrashing of this author, I must first clarify that I only gave this one star in all categories because this system will not allow me to rank it at zero. Furthering this idea, I will address this in two sections: the author, then the title itself. To begin, this author is the absolute worst author I have ever had the displeasure of reading. It was like she hated the literary community and wanted to punish it and did so by way of a novel. I felt like her thoughts were confused and disconnected; furthermore, her use of language, if you detect any, was mediocre at best. She is, without a doubt, the single worst writer of any form of literature I have ever read, hands down. Secondly, the subject matter itself is the absolute worst interpretation of the idea of vampires that I have ever read as well. Upon reading the first chapter of this book, I immediately felt the urge to vomit, followed by the need to cling to an Anne Rice novel as if it were an inhaler. All in all, read this novel only if you feel a hatred toward literary works. This novel is ranked a 0.5 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudaisHarlem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best Book Ever!
8/2/2007

Customer review by Lobsta

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by Lobsta
by Lobsta

I would recommend this as a great book club book! And it is super easy read! And a great book! A great read!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lobsta
Charlottesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rocks My World!
3/26/2008

Customer review by Cullenator

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by Cullenator
by Cullenator

I'm reading Twilight for the second time. I've read the entire series (so far) and I can't put them down! I love them all SOO much! I'm completely addicted! Can't wait til the movie comes out in December!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cullenator
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best books ever written!
2/2/2012

Customer review by aunyjes

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by aunyjes
by aunyjes

The Twilight saga is the best books ever written. Could not put them down! Can't wait to re-read, again and again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aunyjes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL BOOK!!
12/6/2007

Customer review by kbrasel

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by kbrasel
by kbrasel

I LOVE THIS BOOK!! I JUST COULDNT PUT IT DOWN!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbrasel
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
5/15/2008

Customer review by Leconel

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Leconel
by Leconel

I originally bought this book for my little sister. Her best friend was reading it and so she wanted to read it too. My sister isn't the best reader in the world, but practice makes perfect. So I've been trying to get her to read more for quite some time. I was thrilled that she wanted to read anything, so I bought her this book. She started reading it and loved it. Then she proceeded to pester me nonstop about how I would like the book if I were to read it. So I read the first few pages, and I too was hooked. It's hard to put down once you start. The only gripe I could possible make about the book is that it's a little dramatic. Although it's probably very realistic for a 17/18 year old to be that dramatic about her first real love. So take it as you will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leconel
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
twilight the book
1/6/2009

Customer review by horsegal1515

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by horsegal1515
by horsegal1515

i absolutley worth the price it was one of the best books i have ever read i kept my attension all the way through from page 1 and ive only read one or two other books that did ITS REALLY REAllY GOOD especally if your into vampires and romance. the book starts off slow and then takes off it was really interesting it kept me on my toes the whole time i read like 2oo pages in one day it was so good i coldnt stop reading it! anyways its an awsome book if your thinking about getting it its totally worth it ! and im 15 and alot of teens dont like to read that much but it is sooo good you shouldnt even give it a second thought just buy it trust me it was the best book i have ever read and i think youll think the same thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsegal1515
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spellbinding!!!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Bearcat440

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Bearcat440
by Bearcat440

I absolutely love this book! Meyer is an excellent writer, who does an exceptional job at captivating her audience and makes you relate to the characters unlike anything you've experienced before. It makes me wish I was living the story myself! At times, you may even have a hard time remembering that the story is fictional and not real. While reading this book I am 100% positive that you will be spellbound or entranced like myself. I literally couldn't put it down or continue with my daily routine until I finished it. I can say without any doubt that this is the best book I have ever read. The others in the series follow the same suit! Be sure to read them all, you won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearcat440
Plymouth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
love, love, love this book!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by Pallas77

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Pallas77
by Pallas77

I saw a review of this book and thought it sounded intresting, so i asked for it for x-mas. I received it on the 24th of December and by the next morning I had read the whole book. I was so enthralled by the story that I just couldn't put it down. Though I have read several books in one setting, this one was so vivid and the characters were so "real" (Bella reminded me of myself when I was in high school, and if Edward wasn't a vampire I could see him being one of those gorgeous unattainable guys in Biology class or at the corner table in the cafeteria). I would definitely recommend this book, and I'm going to go out and get the next two books in the series immediatly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pallas77
Wis~con~sin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
12/6/2008

Customer review by twihardfan

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by twihardfan
by twihardfan

I first heard of this book at work, where most of the girls I worked with were obseesed over it. I sometimes will read and find in enjoyable when I'm into the story, but I have never been able to read for more than 45 minutes, I get bored and have to go move around. It's almost impossible to read a book really quick for me. I usually spend a few weeks on it bepending on the length. I got this book 2 days ago and I'm already over thalf way through, I will sit and read it all day long and not feel like I have to move or anything. I can't put it down! This book is without a doubt the most AMAZING book EVER!!!! I loved the movie too....and can't wait for the next one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twihardfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brilliant read
7/31/2008

Customer review by Shamussparks

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by Shamussparks
by Shamussparks

I picked this book up after hours of searching. I've always been into fantasy and although it's set in modern times, the lure of vampires got me interested. I picked this book up Tuesday and finished it today. Wow, I had no idea this book was going to pull me in like it did. I'm familiar with Ann Rice, and don't get me wrong, love her dark seductive style, but I think this book nearly stands up in it's own kind of way. If you're looking for a lighter vampire series, but still want depth and somthing to keep your attention, this is what you're looking for. Just my opinion, but when a book makes you feel what the characters are feeling, it's something worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shamussparks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Read it!!
9/14/2007

Customer review by Sacapuntas26

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Sacapuntas26
by Sacapuntas26

I read this book (for the first time) a couple years ago. It was our book club book. I was very hesitant to read it. A romance between a vampire and a young girl? It just is not the typical type of thing I read. I got hooked on the first couple pages and couldn't put it down. I have bought several copies of this book for family and friends and they all love it! My personal copy of all three books in this series are alway lent out. Though most people are hesitant to read it at first based on the plot summary, I have never found anyone that disliked the book. I am now anxiously waiting the fourth book coming out summer '08. Read it! Read it! Read it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sacapuntas26
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews