Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 319 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews
amazing
2/17/2008

Customer review by kaka123

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by kaka123
by kaka123

I couldnt put this book down it was the best book I have ever read, Stephine Meyer also has 2 other books new moon(1) eclipse(2) and Breaking Dawn comes out in April 2, 2008! If any body wants to read this book you should, it's a thriller and a Romance novel for all ages I'm 14 and I loved it, in my appinion Stephine Meyer is the best author on earth.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaka123
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
MUST READ!
12/30/2007

Customer review by cnl120

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by cnl120
by cnl120

At first I was intimidated by the number of pages, but you'd be surprised how fast you flip through them with this amazing story. Its definately my new favorite book and I bought all three, I'm on the third one right now! Its a must read and a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnl120
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WOW! 1st book
2/24/2009

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

Regardless of your age, this book will capture anybody! Its such a great love story and its so well written that it pulls you in and you keep on reading until the wee hours of the night. After you read this, try to read Midnight Sun on the author's web site and get Edward's version of this story. Anybody who reads this book will absolutely fall in love with it. READ IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Book Ever!
8/2/2007

Customer review by Lobsta

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by Lobsta
by Lobsta

I would recommend this as a great book club book! And it is super easy read! And a great book! A great read!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lobsta
Charlottesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rocks My World!
3/26/2008

Customer review by Cullenator

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by Cullenator
by Cullenator

I'm reading Twilight for the second time. I've read the entire series (so far) and I can't put them down! I love them all SOO much! I'm completely addicted! Can't wait til the movie comes out in December!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cullenator
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL BOOK!!
12/6/2007

Customer review by kbrasel

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by kbrasel
by kbrasel

I LOVE THIS BOOK!! I JUST COULDNT PUT IT DOWN!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbrasel
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Best books ever written!
2/2/2012

Customer review by aunyjes

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by aunyjes
by aunyjes

The Twilight saga is the best books ever written. Could not put them down! Can't wait to re-read, again and again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aunyjes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining... but flawed
7/25/2008

Customer review by BabyMarilyn

4.0 stars 7/25/2008 by BabyMarilyn
by BabyMarilyn

The first thing I’ll say about this book is that it’s very engrossing- it definitely has a way of drawing you in and making you want more. However, the story definitely has it’s flaws, including a very uninspiring main character, predictable overly-romantic angst, and a rushed climax. At the end of the day, it's still a very worthy read- though not for someone who lacks the patience it takes to put up with today's melodramatic teen love stories. If you're going to jump this bandwagon, you've got to be in it for either the characters or a good fantasy romance, else risk being dissapointed at it's dilution of supernatural action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyMarilyn
U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Horrible
4/22/2009

Customer review by RomanceReader2008

1.0 stars 4/22/2009 by RomanceReader2008
by RomanceReader2008

Everyone told me that this book was amazing and so i decided to buy the books and i dont really like them i guess its more for teenagers...like young teenagers because theres really not that much of a romance in them...its kinda like edward is just obsessed with her and wants to bite her all the time....i like jacob the best because you can actually see there relationship grow with edward its just kinda weird idk. Well what im getting to is i did not enjoy them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomanceReader2008
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Single Worst Book Ever Written
6/20/2009

Customer review by JudaisHarlem

1.0 stars 6/20/2009 by JudaisHarlem
by JudaisHarlem

Before I begin this metaphoric thrashing of this author, I must first clarify that I only gave this one star in all categories because this system will not allow me to rank it at zero. Furthering this idea, I will address this in two sections: the author, then the title itself. To begin, this author is the absolute worst author I have ever had the displeasure of reading. It was like she hated the literary community and wanted to punish it and did so by way of a novel. I felt like her thoughts were confused and disconnected; furthermore, her use of language, if you detect any, was mediocre at best. She is, without a doubt, the single worst writer of any form of literature I have ever read, hands down. Secondly, the subject matter itself is the absolute worst interpretation of the idea of vampires that I have ever read as well. Upon reading the first chapter of this book, I immediately felt the urge to vomit, followed by the need to cling to an Anne Rice novel as if it were an inhaler. All in all, read this novel only if you feel a hatred toward literary works. This novel is ranked a 0.5 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudaisHarlem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Will definitely leave you in a daze!!
9/18/2007

Customer review by zirus

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by zirus
by zirus

This is the kind of story I have been waiting for a very,very long time. I loved it so much that I've read it twice in a row without a day in between. The series taps into a magical resource of pure, unadulterated love and romance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zirus
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow.
9/20/2007

Customer review by tranquility0515

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by tranquility0515
by tranquility0515

This book is truly amazing...I've never been one to read romance novels, but this is truly one of the greatest books I've ever read. I rank this book at the top of my reading list, and can't wait to read it again. Congratulations to Mrs. Meyer on an excellent page-turner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tranquility0515
Jacksboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Book
12/23/2007

Customer review by RachelAnn

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by RachelAnn
by RachelAnn

This book is great. The author is SO descriptive. You'll love it, guarenteed. The other two books (New Moon, and Eclipse) are amazing as well. They completely meet my expectations, plus. I'd recomend this to anyone, of any age!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachelAnn
Park Hills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE'N me some Edward Cullen
1/26/2008

Customer review by lovedakota

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by lovedakota
by lovedakota

AMAZING! To be honest I never thought I would like a book about Vampires, but I was addicted as soon as I started reading it. In a single week I finished Twilight, New moon, and eclipse. Im not a huge reader and I thought 500 + page books would take me forever, but they are impossible to put down. Read them all, they are fantastic! For those of you waiting for new material from stephenie meyer check out her other projects at her website and read the first chapter of midnightsun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovedakota
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
book
12/24/2007

Customer review by jojo08

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by jojo08
by jojo08

i loved this book at first i didnt think i would like it but i started to read it and i loved it i read the whole book in a little less then 2 days...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo08
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Twilight
3/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this book but couldn't find it locally. I got it for an excellent price, shipping was fast and I will read it over and over and have already borrowed it out to others too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Blackfoot, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
BEST BOOK EVER!!!
6/5/2008

Customer review by bookluver4ever

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by bookluver4ever
by bookluver4ever

I'm on pg. 140 in this book and it's my 2nd day reading it! It's so good and I can't put it down!!! This is the perfect thriller for young adults w/ romance and a little fantasy! Plus, a movie of the novel is coming out on Dec. 12 I believe, so it's a must read so you'll unserstand the movie! This is by far the best book I've ever read! (so far)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookluver4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
6/8/2008

Customer review by twilightfan100percent

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by twilightfan100percent
by twilightfan100percent

this book is so good. i simply love it. if your into romance and mystery and drama this is a great book i can't read it enough i've read it three times before i even bought it. it's so good. i can't wait until the movie comes out and it better be as good or i'll be really mad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightfan100percent
greensburg,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Wonderful story!!
6/5/2008

Customer review by RobinlovesTwilight

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by RobinlovesTwilight
by RobinlovesTwilight

Great book, the whole twilight saga is wonderful. Just a beautiful story, you'll catch yourself holding your breath! wore out the paperback so just had to have the hard cover copy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobinlovesTwilight
Cedarville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love, love, love this book!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by Pallas77

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Pallas77
by Pallas77

I saw a review of this book and thought it sounded intresting, so i asked for it for x-mas. I received it on the 24th of December and by the next morning I had read the whole book. I was so enthralled by the story that I just couldn't put it down. Though I have read several books in one setting, this one was so vivid and the characters were so "real" (Bella reminded me of myself when I was in high school, and if Edward wasn't a vampire I could see him being one of those gorgeous unattainable guys in Biology class or at the corner table in the cafeteria). I would definitely recommend this book, and I'm going to go out and get the next two books in the series immediatly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pallas77
Wis~con~sin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews