Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good Product Poor Support
12/29/2010

Customer review by robhb

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by robhb
by robhb

I've used the HC318R/HC501R which is the same clipper as the HC318QV but with 27 pieces and 2 detachable blades. I will purchase this item simply to replace the power cord. Mine worked for more than 5 years faithfully. I like the detachable metal blades for detailing and nose/ear grooming. But it's no longer on the market, just the plastic combs. I contacted Conair by email and listed the power cord part number (UD312A). After sending a follow-up email and waiting 2 weeks they emailed me back to say I must call customer service to order parts. Replacement parts are not listed when you search their website. It's easier for me to just go to Walmart and buy a new set for $21.99 plus tax. If on-line service was better, this product would rate 4 stars. BTW- doesn't hold a charge too long.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robhb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top notch product
11/17/2013

Customer review by eoflp

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by eoflp
by eoflp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clipper is much better than I expected. I have never even attempted to cut my own hair before. But with a little thinking about it before hand (battle plan) and using the different hair length attachments it came out great, even the back. The clippers themselves appear to be very well made and I liked the case so that everything stores easily in a bathroom drawer. I got this because my barber of several years retired and closed his shop I tried two others and was not all that pleased. I'm in my 60's but still have a full head of hair and have the traditional men's haircut with a part on the left side. Using the various length comb attachments was the key to it coming out well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eoflp
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/7/2016

Customer review by Florida33

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Florida33
by Florida33

I bought this to cut my 2 boys hair. Since I had owned another Con-Air razor for 15 years (it finally died), I wanted another one. I have only used this once to cut my kids hair, and it worked just like the first one I owned. I have one child with very thick hair, and the other one has very thin hair. It cut both types of hair very nicely. I borrowed a Wahl razor before I bought this one, and it would not cut through my child's hair that is thin. So I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cordless makes it so easy
6/12/2016

Customer review by Tebb

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Tebb
by Tebb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No cord getting in the way. Has all the accessories. Got a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tebb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did the job
4/12/2016

Customer review by betsy

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by betsy
by betsy

great price and the choices to choose from is great when you cut the grand boys and hubby's hair all want different cuts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
3/21/2016

Customer review by holgar

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by holgar
by holgar

Love this product easy to handle great attachments keeps charge

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holgar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Home Clipper Set
2/16/2015

Customer review by Silverfox63

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Silverfox63
by Silverfox63

I was not sure if this clipper set would work as the manufacture advertised, but it meet and exceeded my expectations. I got tired of paying a salon $15 for a haircut that was always never right no matter which shop I went to. Decided to invest in these to save some money and they paid for themselves on the first use. I would recommend these to anyone that wants to cut their own hair. The cordless feature is very nice and they actually last longer then the 1 hour run time that was stated on the package. A very good investment for anyone that wants to cut their own hair and save some money at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverfox63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
conair clipper
6/6/2015

Customer review by raiders24

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by raiders24
by raiders24

Great item have saved money on haircuts already I think I go in business

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raiders24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased Overall
1/13/2015

Customer review by Davy49

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Davy49
by Davy49

Hi All, At least so far..I feel like I got a good product for the money I spent for this product. I did want to mention in my review, a comment that I saw in the 'question's' area of this product. One buyer had asked the question as to what type of battery was installed in this product. At least in my product..it comes with a Ni-Cad battery installed, one user said it came with a lithium battery, of course I wish it would have..they are so much better than the rather old fashioned ni-cad styles. I'm leaving my trimmer connected to the power adapter all the time so it will be ready to use when needed. That's one thing I don't like to do, as far as how the trimmer operates. I couldn't be happier. David

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davy49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cordless strength
3/5/2016

Customer review by Shell

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Shell
by Shell

The clippers, after charging for the reccomended time, have great power and cut time!! The case is nice and sturdy and keeps everything together, no cramming it in to get it closed! I love the cordless feature! My last set lasted 20 years! I hope this one will too!! Conair makes a great product and walmart sells it at a price that the product pays for itself within two uses!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair 22 piece Cordless/Rechargeable Haircut Kit
3/15/2016

Customer review by disapointed

1.0 stars 3/15/2016 by disapointed
by disapointed

More than half the attachments were missing and I never received a replacement as promised...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Powerful cordless clippers
3/8/2016

Customer review by bouellett

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by bouellett
by bouellett

Well-made barbers clippers that can do anything the corded versions can. I am disappointed that it doesn't have a charging base to put the clippers into. Otherwise , the clippers arrived quickly and in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouellett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice clippers for a good price
10/25/2014

Customer review by IgotABargain

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by IgotABargain
by IgotABargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had bought a clipper set recently which was not Conair and after a few uses the blades started tugging at the hair so I purchased this Conair set and am so far perfectly happy with it. I like that it is rechargeable, cuts nicely and easy to use. Held a nice charge all through haircut. Does not come with ear/mustache trimmer but I had one from my old Conair set that still works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IgotABargain
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable priced & did it's job.
10/15/2015

Customer review by Bestrescuedpets

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Bestrescuedpets
by Bestrescuedpets

The kit contains nice set of combs and the clipper did a nice clean cut without clogging up the blades unlike other $20 range clippers. The guys are happy that their hair are well groomed and the item cost was an awesome deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestrescuedpets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
conair 22 piece cordless haircut kit
12/5/2013

Customer review by weegee

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by weegee
by weegee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used a Conair haircut kit to cut my husband's hair for many years and when it bit the dust I of course looked for another Conair. I'm very pleased with it as it is easy to use and the cordless feature is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weegee
albany ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
2/10/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Mark
by Mark

These clippers really saved me a lot of money (vs) going to a barber and paying 20 bucks weekly. You can just plug them in and put on your guard and get started right away. You don`t need to be a expert at all, you don`t have to know much about hair cutting. Only thing u need to know is how low u want the hair to be and learn from there. Id recommend these for any starter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Qualiity Product at a Great Price!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Have Not Used Yet,But have owned same set.This set is even Better, Like All the Extra's, Nice Touch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't hold charge
8/24/2014

Customer review by FrizzyNinja

2.0 stars 8/24/2014 by FrizzyNinja
by FrizzyNinja

When I used this the first time on my son, it had to charge for a full day (I left it all day and overnight before I attempted to use it again cordlessly, about 20 hours). I could spend $11 a month to have his hair cut, or about $25 one time and do it myself for years to come. I cleaned it and put it away fully charged. One month later, I pull it out to use a second time and it is completely dead. Another 20 or so hours I had to wait and let it charge, just to use it without the cord. The whole reason I bought this is because it is cordless, so I could cut his hair outside for easy cleanup. Being that is the only reason I chose this model, I give it a poor review. The combs are difficult to get on and off, I'm afraid I'll break one. It all comes in a plastic carrying case with a little handle, I very much like that. It came with a smock to cover my son and keep the hair off him, which I liked, but it is very thin, cheap trash bag quality plastic which I didn't like. It tore the first time we used it. If it were vinyl or something, it would be much better and easier to reuse. The red charging light does not change or go off when it is fully charged, which is probably why I ended up leaving it on the charger overnight; I couldn't tell when it was fully charged. And so I have no idea how long it takes to fully charge, it's a guessing game. The little cleaning brush included in the kit is basically useless, I found that a soft blush brush worked so much better. Overall I would recommend this to a friend if they were willing to recharge it a day in advance, or use it while it is plugged in. I would not recommend based on it's claims to be rechargeable and cordless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrizzyNinja
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Cordless Product
11/28/2014

Customer review by TheKrug

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by TheKrug
by TheKrug

I had bought this product a couple of years ago. The batteries finally died. I tried others but they were garbage. This has some steel behind it and feels sturdy. So I bought it again after a thorough search to find it. I hope it last just as long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKrug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like - Only one issue.
9/26/2015

Customer review by BobM

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by BobM
by BobM

Really like this product. Only complaint is that it is very hard to identify/read the numbers on the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews