Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Qualiity Product at a Great Price!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Have Not Used Yet,But have owned same set.This set is even Better, Like All the Extra's, Nice Touch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product Poor Support
12/29/2010

Customer review by robhb

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by robhb
by robhb

I've used the HC318R/HC501R which is the same clipper as the HC318QV but with 27 pieces and 2 detachable blades. I will purchase this item simply to replace the power cord. Mine worked for more than 5 years faithfully. I like the detachable metal blades for detailing and nose/ear grooming. But it's no longer on the market, just the plastic combs. I contacted Conair by email and listed the power cord part number (UD312A). After sending a follow-up email and waiting 2 weeks they emailed me back to say I must call customer service to order parts. Replacement parts are not listed when you search their website. It's easier for me to just go to Walmart and buy a new set for $21.99 plus tax. If on-line service was better, this product would rate 4 stars. BTW- doesn't hold a charge too long.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robhb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top notch product
11/17/2013

Customer review by eoflp

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by eoflp
by eoflp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clipper is much better than I expected. I have never even attempted to cut my own hair before. But with a little thinking about it before hand (battle plan) and using the different hair length attachments it came out great, even the back. The clippers themselves appear to be very well made and I liked the case so that everything stores easily in a bathroom drawer. I got this because my barber of several years retired and closed his shop I tried two others and was not all that pleased. I'm in my 60's but still have a full head of hair and have the traditional men's haircut with a part on the left side. Using the various length comb attachments was the key to it coming out well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eoflp
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable priced & did it's job.
10/15/2015

Customer review by Bestrescuedpets

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Bestrescuedpets
by Bestrescuedpets

The kit contains nice set of combs and the clipper did a nice clean cut without clogging up the blades unlike other $20 range clippers. The guys are happy that their hair are well groomed and the item cost was an awesome deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestrescuedpets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Home Clipper Set
2/16/2015

Customer review by Silverfox63

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Silverfox63
by Silverfox63

I was not sure if this clipper set would work as the manufacture advertised, but it meet and exceeded my expectations. I got tired of paying a salon $15 for a haircut that was always never right no matter which shop I went to. Decided to invest in these to save some money and they paid for themselves on the first use. I would recommend these to anyone that wants to cut their own hair. The cordless feature is very nice and they actually last longer then the 1 hour run time that was stated on the package. A very good investment for anyone that wants to cut their own hair and save some money at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverfox63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
conair clipper
6/6/2015

Customer review by raiders24

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by raiders24
by raiders24

Great item have saved money on haircuts already I think I go in business

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raiders24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice clippers for a good price
10/25/2014

Customer review by IgotABargain

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by IgotABargain
by IgotABargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had bought a clipper set recently which was not Conair and after a few uses the blades started tugging at the hair so I purchased this Conair set and am so far perfectly happy with it. I like that it is rechargeable, cuts nicely and easy to use. Held a nice charge all through haircut. Does not come with ear/mustache trimmer but I had one from my old Conair set that still works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IgotABargain
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really like - Only one issue.
9/26/2015

Customer review by BobM

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by BobM
by BobM

Really like this product. Only complaint is that it is very hard to identify/read the numbers on the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
conair 22 piece cordless haircut kit
12/5/2013

Customer review by weegee

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by weegee
by weegee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used a Conair haircut kit to cut my husband's hair for many years and when it bit the dust I of course looked for another Conair. I'm very pleased with it as it is easy to use and the cordless feature is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weegee
albany ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
2/10/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Mark
by Mark

These clippers really saved me a lot of money (vs) going to a barber and paying 20 bucks weekly. You can just plug them in and put on your guard and get started right away. You don`t need to be a expert at all, you don`t have to know much about hair cutting. Only thing u need to know is how low u want the hair to be and learn from there. Id recommend these for any starter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works excellent
9/1/2015

Customer review by TexanFromAngleton

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by TexanFromAngleton
by TexanFromAngleton

I would buy this again and you can not beat the price. The case it has is nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanFromAngleton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cordless Product
11/28/2014

Customer review by TheKrug

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by TheKrug
by TheKrug

I had bought this product a couple of years ago. The batteries finally died. I tried others but they were garbage. This has some steel behind it and feels sturdy. So I bought it again after a thorough search to find it. I hope it last just as long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKrug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased Overall
1/13/2015

Customer review by Davy49

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Davy49
by Davy49

Hi All, At least so far..I feel like I got a good product for the money I spent for this product. I did want to mention in my review, a comment that I saw in the 'question's' area of this product. One buyer had asked the question as to what type of battery was installed in this product. At least in my product..it comes with a Ni-Cad battery installed, one user said it came with a lithium battery, of course I wish it would have..they are so much better than the rather old fashioned ni-cad styles. I'm leaving my trimmer connected to the power adapter all the time so it will be ready to use when needed. That's one thing I don't like to do, as far as how the trimmer operates. I couldn't be happier. David

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davy49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value.
6/21/2015

Customer review by VirgoAries

4.0 stars 6/21/2015 by VirgoAries
by VirgoAries

Fully acceptable. It would be nice to have an indicator showing when recharging is complete,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirgoAries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart is the best....
6/20/2015

Customer review by tani

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by tani
by tani

In Walmart everything is good. Fast shipping,fast delivery I recommend to bay online in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cord/Cordless item for good price
6/22/2015

Customer review by Krish

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Krish
by Krish

This works quite great. Stays charged for quite some time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair cordless haircut kit
6/8/2015

Customer review by Luckiyou

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Luckiyou
by Luckiyou

For the price, and the cordless feature, a buyer can't go wrong. Lots of attachments, maybe too many. I wouldn't buy a corded unit. Too clumsy .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckiyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant product and fine service....
5/27/2015

Customer review by DutchIL

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by DutchIL
by DutchIL

The product worked just fine, was in excellent condition when I received it and would recommend it to anyone who would need a shaver...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DutchIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't think much of it.
3/27/2015

Customer review by Rainy243

2.0 stars 3/27/2015 by Rainy243
by Rainy243

I have used many clippers over the years. I choose this because it was cordless and that would mean I could cut hair outside without so much mess. It didn't cut evenly or very well at all ( I would have to go over the same spots over and over again.) It also took forever to charge. I returned it and ordered a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainy243
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used it only once; works great
1/29/2015

Customer review by AmitJain

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by AmitJain
by AmitJain

Used it only once; works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmitJain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews