Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Good Product Poor Support
12/29/2010

Customer review by robhb

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by robhb
by robhb

I've used the HC318R/HC501R which is the same clipper as the HC318QV but with 27 pieces and 2 detachable blades. I will purchase this item simply to replace the power cord. Mine worked for more than 5 years faithfully. I like the detachable metal blades for detailing and nose/ear grooming. But it's no longer on the market, just the plastic combs. I contacted Conair by email and listed the power cord part number (UD312A). After sending a follow-up email and waiting 2 weeks they emailed me back to say I must call customer service to order parts. Replacement parts are not listed when you search their website. It's easier for me to just go to Walmart and buy a new set for $21.99 plus tax. If on-line service was better, this product would rate 4 stars. BTW- doesn't hold a charge too long.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robhb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top notch product
11/17/2013

Customer review by eoflp

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by eoflp
by eoflp

This clipper is much better than I expected. I have never even attempted to cut my own hair before. But with a little thinking about it before hand (battle plan) and using the different hair length attachments it came out great, even the back. The clippers themselves appear to be very well made and I liked the case so that everything stores easily in a bathroom drawer. I got this because my barber of several years retired and closed his shop I tried two others and was not all that pleased. I'm in my 60's but still have a full head of hair and have the traditional men's haircut with a part on the left side. Using the various length comb attachments was the key to it coming out well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eoflp
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
conair 22 piece cordless haircut kit
12/5/2013

Customer review by weegee

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by weegee
by weegee

I've used a Conair haircut kit to cut my husband's hair for many years and when it bit the dust I of course looked for another Conair. I'm very pleased with it as it is easy to use and the cordless feature is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weegee
albany ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice clippers for a good price
10/25/2014

Customer review by IgotABargain

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by IgotABargain
by IgotABargain

I had bought a clipper set recently which was not Conair and after a few uses the blades started tugging at the hair so I purchased this Conair set and am so far perfectly happy with it. I like that it is rechargeable, cuts nicely and easy to use. Held a nice charge all through haircut. Does not come with ear/mustache trimmer but I had one from my old Conair set that still works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IgotABargain
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless Product
11/28/2014

Customer review by TheKrug

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by TheKrug
by TheKrug

I had bought this product a couple of years ago. The batteries finally died. I tried others but they were garbage. This has some steel behind it and feels sturdy. So I bought it again after a thorough search to find it. I hope it last just as long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheKrug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Home Clipper Set
2/16/2015

Customer review by Silverfox63

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Silverfox63
by Silverfox63

I was not sure if this clipper set would work as the manufacture advertised, but it meet and exceeded my expectations. I got tired of paying a salon $15 for a haircut that was always never right no matter which shop I went to. Decided to invest in these to save some money and they paid for themselves on the first use. I would recommend these to anyone that wants to cut their own hair. The cordless feature is very nice and they actually last longer then the 1 hour run time that was stated on the package. A very good investment for anyone that wants to cut their own hair and save some money at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverfox63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
conair clipper
6/6/2015

Customer review by raiders24

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by raiders24
by raiders24

Great item have saved money on haircuts already I think I go in business

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raiders24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't hold charge
8/24/2014

Customer review by FrizzyNinja

2.0 stars 8/24/2014 by FrizzyNinja
by FrizzyNinja

When I used this the first time on my son, it had to charge for a full day (I left it all day and overnight before I attempted to use it again cordlessly, about 20 hours). I could spend $11 a month to have his hair cut, or about $25 one time and do it myself for years to come. I cleaned it and put it away fully charged. One month later, I pull it out to use a second time and it is completely dead. Another 20 or so hours I had to wait and let it charge, just to use it without the cord. The whole reason I bought this is because it is cordless, so I could cut his hair outside for easy cleanup. Being that is the only reason I chose this model, I give it a poor review. The combs are difficult to get on and off, I'm afraid I'll break one. It all comes in a plastic carrying case with a little handle, I very much like that. It came with a smock to cover my son and keep the hair off him, which I liked, but it is very thin, cheap trash bag quality plastic which I didn't like. It tore the first time we used it. If it were vinyl or something, it would be much better and easier to reuse. The red charging light does not change or go off when it is fully charged, which is probably why I ended up leaving it on the charger overnight; I couldn't tell when it was fully charged. And so I have no idea how long it takes to fully charge, it's a guessing game. The little cleaning brush included in the kit is basically useless, I found that a soft blush brush worked so much better. Overall I would recommend this to a friend if they were willing to recharge it a day in advance, or use it while it is plugged in. I would not recommend based on it's claims to be rechargeable and cordless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrizzyNinja
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great gift
4/12/2014

Customer review by sgopk

3.0 stars 4/12/2014 by sgopk
by sgopk

Bought it fory boyfriend

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgopk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheapest cordless
5/30/2014

Customer review by Lookinforadeal2

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Lookinforadeal2
by Lookinforadeal2

Works so far....

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lookinforadeal2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend.
2/14/2014

Customer review by chilipepper36

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by chilipepper36
by chilipepper36

I am sorry to say but this product was a big disappointment to me. The 1/4" comb was missing from the kit, the motor is not very strong. I wore out a similar kit and was hoping for one just as good. Did not happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilipepper36
Richards, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
12/24/2014

Customer review by old40ford

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by old40ford
by old40ford

works great, my wife loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
old40ford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good set for both the beginner and the expert
10/24/2014

Customer review by Cole2242

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Cole2242
by Cole2242

I like this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cole2242
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant product and fine service....
5/27/2015

Customer review by DutchIL

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by DutchIL
by DutchIL

The product worked just fine, was in excellent condition when I received it and would recommend it to anyone who would need a shaver...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DutchIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful
2/10/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Mark
by Mark

These clippers really saved me a lot of money (vs) going to a barber and paying 20 bucks weekly. You can just plug them in and put on your guard and get started right away. You don`t need to be a expert at all, you don`t have to know much about hair cutting. Only thing u need to know is how low u want the hair to be and learn from there. Id recommend these for any starter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bday present
1/1/2015

Customer review by Raylynne

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Raylynne
by Raylynne

It is a great price and my boyfriend loves them, it was his bday present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raylynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair cordless haircut kit
6/8/2015

Customer review by Luckiyou

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Luckiyou
by Luckiyou

For the price, and the cordless feature, a buyer can't go wrong. Lots of attachments, maybe too many. I wouldn't buy a corded unit. Too clumsy .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckiyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart is the best....
6/20/2015

Customer review by tani

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by tani
by tani

In Walmart everything is good. Fast shipping,fast delivery I recommend to bay online in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cord/Cordless item for good price
6/22/2015

Customer review by Krish

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Krish
by Krish

This works quite great. Stays charged for quite some time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used it only once; works great
1/29/2015

Customer review by AmitJain

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by AmitJain
by AmitJain

Used it only once; works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmitJain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews