Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
42
1-20 of 126 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Must have for analog tv's.
5/5/2014

Customer review by Diamonds62

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Diamonds62
by Diamonds62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy set up. Enjoy watching tv without the monthly cable bill. Being at work all day there is no need at this time to give the cable company my money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamonds62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair Converter Box for the Price
7/4/2014

Customer review by Rocat

3.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Rocat
by Rocat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found the Digitrex converter box to be easy to set up. I did have trouble with the remote working with the box at first, but had to play around with the distance and where I put the box from the remote and have had no problems as of yet. It hooked up to my old flat antenna and so far the reception has been pretty good. Sometimes it does freeze when you are turning it off and the green light will not go off, in which case I had to plug and replug it. Also, the program guide does not have a description of what you are watching and you cannot access it while you are viewing a tv show. You have to go under Menu and EPG and a list will pop up. The one thing I hate about it is it is set up for widescreen, but plays full screen no matter what you do. Maybe it's my antenna, although with my last box the antenna had no trouble with widescreen. The volume and colors are good. I like the small size. I just hope that it does not burn out like my other previous ones did. I did purchase the extended warranty on it. Overall, it is a fair box.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocat
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT A VERY MODEST PRICE
3/21/2014

Customer review by Colombes2009

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Colombes2009
by Colombes2009

I purchased and diligently tested three different brands of digital converter boxes: a DTV Converter Box #DTX 9950, a DTA800B1 and a Digitrex ATB 150D. I tested for the following: picture quality, multifunction, and ease-of-use. In spite of its modest price, the DIGITREX ATB 150D was a convincing winner. It is packed with features which are lacking in its two counter-parts. I, therefore, returned and obtained a full refund for the DTX 9950 and the DTA800B1. I also purchased a second DIGITREX ATB 150D, to add to my collection. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colombes2009
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beats paying for a "box" each month with Charter
5/15/2014

Customer review by LooLooBelle

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by LooLooBelle
by LooLooBelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to call the Digitrex phone # on the booklet for help but didn't have to wait too long for them to come on the line. They had to direct me to my "TV" maker to find out how to change the "Input Source" since I couldn't seem to figure it out with their help. After a call to the Sylvania TV people, I found out how to change it but had to call back Digitrex for more help in setting up the channels. From there it was smooth sailing. I suppose my reception could be better with new digital antennas but for now, I can get a number of channels that work just fine. It beats paying for a "box" each month through Charter who decided we needed one for each TV and I have 5 TVs. Too many $$$$ for that.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooLooBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ditch the cable tv
3/28/2014

Customer review by rick846

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by rick846
by rick846

I bought this digital to analog converter box, along with the RCA flat panel passive digital antenna. I hooked it up to my Panasonic 27 inch analog tv, ran the channel scan and pulled in 70+ cahannels in Phoenix, AZ. Another plus is that I am saving $90.00 a month by ditching COX advanced cable tv. The picture quality, contrast and color beats cable tv. I highly recommend this product: Richard

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rick846
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great converter box.
11/10/2013

Customer review by hotglue

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by hotglue
by hotglue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this box. It works wonderful on my TV. Now I can watch tv in other rooms without paying for cable, which I seldom watch anyway.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotglue
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not recommend this product
11/9/2013

Customer review by Mickeyjunior

1.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Mickeyjunior
by Mickeyjunior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would not recommend this digital converter box. There are a constant flow of boxes that crawl up the screen from the bottom of the screen to the top. Additionally, they have a customer service number that goes directly to an answering machine, no matter what time I called it. Nobody has returned my phone call in over a week. I will be exchanging this product for another brand of converter box. I give this product, 2 thumbs down.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickeyjunior
Saugerties N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TERRIBLE...........PLAIN AND SIMPLE
11/29/2013

Customer review by topzz60

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by topzz60
by topzz60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it........opened.............nothing worked like instructions said....called the help number! STILL WAITING FOR RETURN CALL ......and this is 3 days after I returned this junk back to Wal mart. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY SERIOUSLY

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topzz60
Ft.Wright, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Product
11/26/2013

Customer review by Generous50

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Generous50
by Generous50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a very poor product. It set up o.k. but only got 1/2 the stations and immediately after setting what stations we could get the remote quit working. Changed and put in another set of new batteries as the first set were also new. Took the entire thing back for refund. Got the RCA converter, more channels, great remote and setup without problems.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Generous50
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gereat for older non-digital TV.
6/23/2014

Customer review by VenturaYZ

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by VenturaYZ
by VenturaYZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this with an older Toshiba TV and if you follow the on-screen instruction the setup is easy, once you have set the TV to the correct input. Unit turns channels and controls volume from its remote, nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VenturaYZ
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing purchase
12/15/2013

Customer review by DSMMan

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by DSMMan
by DSMMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sadly, I will have to make a return. I ordered two of these units and they would have been fine if only the remotes were functional. I took more than due diligence online trying to find anyone that might be able to help or explain anything that could be done to get these remotes to work. Tried new batteries, tried contacting the manufacturer, nothing. A lot of time wasted trying to get the them to work. If someone else experienced the same issue and sees this and has a suggestion, I am will to try again before shipping back. No one wishes they would have worked more than me!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSMMan
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Converter Box
5/18/2014

Customer review by Riley2014

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Riley2014
by Riley2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall this product works well. My only problem with it, was that once the channels were found they didnt work. I live in Alabama and only have Charter in my neighborhood. They recently switch over to all digital requiring its customers to have a cable box to get the channels. This product found them, but they were blocked by Charter, so i coundnt see them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riley2014
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only worked one day
11/11/2013

Customer review by REYNASFC

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by REYNASFC
by REYNASFC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One day only, and then it quit. Set was great and the program was nice. Returned it back to Walmart with no problems. I ready like it, but not working anymore. Was thinking about getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REYNASFC
Rosenberg, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
11/11/2013

Customer review by AvgUsr

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by AvgUsr
by AvgUsr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have this box for about 2 weeks now. It's working nicely. It's easy to setup and use.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvgUsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good converter for the price.
11/14/2013

Customer review by PilsenTaxman

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by PilsenTaxman
by PilsenTaxman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Freezes up at times, but it may be the signal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PilsenTaxman
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
is better than I thought
5/20/2014

Customer review by shelro

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by shelro
by shelro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really expected this device to be heavy, but it is rather light. That's not a bad thing in fact it's a good thing. I love the fact that it also tells you what coming on next. You can also delete channels that you do not want. Also the remote is a universal one so that you can have only one remote. This converter goes beyond my expectation and is loaded with other great rewards.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelro
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works. Good.gets
4/7/2014

Customer review by KETHY

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by KETHY
by KETHY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gets all channels

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KETHY
MATTHEWS N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Digitrex Converter Box
5/16/2014

Customer review by cj8178

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by cj8178
by cj8178
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little device! I used it for an old tv in my fathers conversion van and it worked beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cj8178
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't even tune in one channel
8/27/2014

Customer review by BigDogInASmallYard

2.0 stars 8/27/2014 by BigDogInASmallYard
by BigDogInASmallYard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am lost with this thing. I set it up, scanned the channels and bamm, theres a list of funky unknown channel #'s that don't mean anything. NONE of them tune into anything either. Everyone shows a lock and says scrambled. EVERY channel. It doesn't tune even ONE in. Even if every digital channel was scrambled, wheres the regular channels, where 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10 etc.... I need another box for them? This thing has instruction page that is very short. At first, I couldn't get anything because the included batteries were shot out and blistering with acid. I didn't notice at first. changed them and was able to get it to scan and program a big list of nothing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDogInASmallYard
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIGITREX digital-analog converter
4/24/2014

Customer review by Foruni2c

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Foruni2c
by Foruni2c
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this converter did just what it said it would. on my converter it picks up 19 channels, it was very easy to install, worked right out of the box. you will need a cable to connect from the converter to your tv. I will recommend this to anyone just wanting to get local channels and just a tiny bit more channels. read, read, read. some complained about it didn't work, some times miss reading is the problem(operator error).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foruni2c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews