Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
one of the cutest movies EVER!
3/11/2012

Customer review by tequilamockingbird

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by tequilamockingbird
by tequilamockingbird

one of the most adorable movies I've ever seen! Dean Jones takes his wife's pregnant Dachshund to the vet to have it's puppies and is coerced by the vet into bringing home an extra dog (a Great Dane) who grows up thinking its a little dog. it's such a charming movie that I love watching it over and over again. The little dogs are by no means angels and are always getting their little (Great Dane) brother, Bruno into trouble. it's hilarious! I give it two PAWS up and 5 ***** (stars)!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tequilamockingbird
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
funny show
8/31/2016

Customer review by happymac

4.0 stars 8/31/2016 by happymac
by happymac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The DVD played just like it should and it is an old but good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2008

Customer review by justlilbit2

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by justlilbit2
by justlilbit2

It's a fun family movie. Nice to be able to buy a movie at a good price and sit down with the ENTIRE family and not have to worry about anything being inappropriate for anyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlilbit2
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean entertainment
6/28/2008

Customer review by 1Mom4GOD

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by 1Mom4GOD
by 1Mom4GOD

My 5 kids loved it and laughed themselves silly. We love the old movies that are truely G rated golly jeepers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Mom4GOD
Shasta. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome
4/29/2016

Customer review by Seriously

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Seriously
by Seriously

This is a great family movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seriously
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good family movie
12/12/2008

Customer review by tennaseet

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by tennaseet
by tennaseet

This is a wonderful movie for the entire family. There is nothing like the oldies but classics.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennaseet
Oakdale, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Ugly Dachshund.
2/17/2016

Customer review by ROADDIVA68

4.0 stars 2/17/2016 by ROADDIVA68
by ROADDIVA68

I was soo happy to find this movie. Walmart HAS a lot of classics to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROADDIVA68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Dachsund and Dane lovers!
3/31/2008

Customer review by coachswife

2.0 stars 3/31/2008 by coachswife
by coachswife

I was just searching on Walmart.com for anything Dachsund for my daughter who had just gotten a mini doxie - and I found this old movie!! We have a Great Dane too!! So it was perfect for her! The movie is a little cheesy and very predictable, but if you have doxie's or dane's or like us both, then it is something fun to add to your movie collection. I am so glad that Walmart.com would carry something I have never seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD case came damaged
2/24/2011

Customer review by mochadog

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by mochadog
by mochadog

This is a really cute movie. The DVD case came improperly protected in flimsy packaging and was cracked in several places. The Wal-Mart associate and I opened it up and examined the DVD itself to make sure it was ok. The DVD looked fine so I took the product, but be aware that if you order a DVD site-to-store it might not be packaged well. It was a great price and value so I gave those high scores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mochadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie for family movie night.
9/1/2012

Customer review by aprilraine61

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by aprilraine61
by aprilraine61

I remember seeing this movie when I was a young girl. Always one of my favorites. I am so thankful that Wal Mart offers so many classic movies for great prices on their web site. Feels good to sit down for a family movie night and share with the kids and grandkids. Havent had one they didn't like yet. Thanks Wal Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilraine61
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Funny Movie
2/24/2010

Customer review by LovinSummertoo

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by LovinSummertoo
by LovinSummertoo

This movie is so funny, especially if you are a dog lover. And the married couple are so cute together. The scenes with the dogs getting into trouble cracked me up! I would recommend this 1966 movie to the young and old at heart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinSummertoo
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A great old Disney Flick.
1/31/2009

Customer review by Daycarequeen

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by Daycarequeen
by Daycarequeen

I bought this movie for my day care children to watch. It's hard finding movies that they all enjoy and haven't seen a dozen times. Both the toddlers and 8yr. olds enjoyed this one and it's one of my Disney faves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daycarequeen
Columbia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love the movie! Shipping damaged.
8/8/2012

Customer review by Theosma

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Theosma
by Theosma

This is a great movie. The dvd box was broken. Must have been bad shipping. Disappointed in that. The movie is as good as remember from childhood. Great for kids and dog lovers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theosma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Movie!!!
10/6/2007

Customer review by sue1632

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by sue1632
by sue1632

This is one of my all time favorite movies. It is so cute and very entertaining! I was so glad that Wal Mart had it and I got it shipped to my store for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sue1632
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Oldie but goodie
2/10/2015

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Diane
by Diane

It an old Diseny movie but I love it It is funny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the ugly dachshund
1/9/2010

Customer review by SpendsToMuch4

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by SpendsToMuch4
by SpendsToMuch4

We love this movie , Me my wife and kids . If you like dog movies it is a must see. All ages will enjoy this older classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendsToMuch4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
great family fun
4/13/2010

Customer review by kookiegal

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by kookiegal
by kookiegal

lots of fun and laughs with the kids. theres nothing like the oldies but goodies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kookiegal
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Disney classic
6/5/2009

Customer review by txpeach

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by txpeach
by txpeach

One of my favorite movies growing up. Now sharing it with the grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txpeach
Hurst, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Ugly Dachshund
6/23/2008

Customer review by primoeclipse

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by primoeclipse
by primoeclipse

Great movie. Very funny. Great stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
primoeclipse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/20/2008

Customer review by katiedidit

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by katiedidit
by katiedidit

Older Disney movie. Cute and funny!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiedidit
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews