Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
52
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 stars
42
1-20 of 238 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Good, while it lasts.
11/25/2011

Customer review by BrittLV

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by BrittLV
by BrittLV

I had this coffee grinder for two years. I did not use it everyday, more like two days a week (on my weekends when I don't have to rush off). One month ago, the plastic guards inside of the chamber started to crack. One plastic piece fell off last week and then this morning, one of the guards completely broke off and got shredded up with the coffee. I tried to remove the little plastic-guard apparatus but you can't. It is only there to lock the lid on (still works without the plastic guards, just have to hold the lid down), so it is really useless as it just cracks and gets shredded in with the coffee. I tossed it. It served it's purpose for two years but seeing that I do not use it everyday, I would have expected a longer lifetime. It did grind the coffee up nicely. The only thing I am dissatisfied with is the life-span and the horribly-cheap housing. I think I will pay a bit more for a grinder with a steel housing, one that isn't plastic.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by sorcerero69

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by sorcerero69
by sorcerero69

I use the fine setting for my espresso machine, I have a pressurized portafilter and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sorcerero69
Oneonta, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good grinder, did not last very long.
4/29/2014

Customer review by KernelMustard

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by KernelMustard
by KernelMustard
Walmart associate

This is the most precise blade grinder that I have ever used. It allows you to select the amount of coffee and how coarse to grind it and the grind time is adjusted accordingly. You press on the lid and the grinder automatically shuts off when it is done. It is surprisingly accurate and I use it for fine espresso and for a coarse grind for a coffee press. The numbers wore off pretty quickly, so I had to remember what each light meant when I changed the settings. The "chamber maid" system is a few plastic pieces that scrape the walls of the grinding chamber when you twist the lid, this is designed to keep coffee from sticking to the inside. It works very well, but, as with many of the other reviews, these scrapers all recently broke and now it makes a terrible noise when I grind coffee and little pieces of plastic break off into the grounds. I have owned this grinder for a little over a year and use it almost every day. I was impressed by the performance, but I am disappointed that it did not last longer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KernelMustard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
After Owning 3, This Is It.
1/22/2010

Customer review by BuckeyeSpringsRanch

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by BuckeyeSpringsRanch
by BuckeyeSpringsRanch

Am extremely satisfied with the grinder. I owned 2 previously (not this brand) and they were a mess to use. It seems like static electricity would build up in the previous ones and when you opened them some of the grinds would adhere to every surface they came close to. Began grinding at the store when I purchased more beans. Grinding at the store seemed to defeat the whole purpose, so I purchased the Mr Coff because it was cheap, and I could just throw it away if it did not work any better than the others. To my surprise, it works perfect. Not a mess like the others. As for what one other person said about having to scrape the coffee out from under the cutting blades, foreget it, tap it out and what stays, stays (very little anyway) I am so impresed with the grinder, I am buying one for my son in law. He loves my daughter and is great son in law and father, so I want to do right by him. If I didn't like him, I would buy him one like I have thrown away. I am not cheap, it just so happens that the good grinder is "inexpensive".

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeSpringsRanch
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
12/19/2007

Customer review by Mystore6325

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Mystore6325
by Mystore6325
Top 1000 contributor

This is the single best grinder I have ever used. The price was an influence in my decision, however, since I have used it, I'm sure I would purchase it again if I needed to, even if it cost more. The grinder did exactly what it says it will do, and I like that the most. The design is clean, and doesn't take up too much room. I like the way it stays on the countertop without moving like some grinders do when you use them, and feels strong enough, that I know it's going to last longer than the others I have purchased. It doesn't take over the kitchen, and yet, it's a real plus to the countertop. It looks good enough, that I will keep this one out, and not store it away like the others I have owned. Last, I used it tonight and did almost 3 pounds of coffee in no time at all. That is the real plus to this machine, it works well. It's Outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (106) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mystore6325
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Overall a good grinder.
7/16/2016

Customer review by RickP

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by RickP
by RickP

I bought this grinder in 2010, used it regularly for awhile, then let it lay dormant because I stopped making coffee at home. Now that I'm retired, I have dusted it off and am using it daily. Two items -- both I can live without: The Chamber Maid broke into pieces and had to be removed; and...the false bottom popped out and two of the four tabs broke. It sure would be nice if you could send me another false bottom.

RickP
Ashburn, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Would not recommend for spice seed grinding.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Ross4731

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Ross4731
by Ross4731

The manufacturer suggest not using the coffee grinder for spice seed (used to make humus). I used a similar coffee bean grinder for spice seed every two or three weeks. It lasted for about 20 years without any problem. I tried the Mr. Coffee grinder with spice seeds in spite of the manufacturers warning. Mr. coffee lasted for about 5 spice seed grindings, and ceased to work. You had to press the lid down to actuate the motor, but the motor did not turn on. I also agree with some other reviewers that the assembly of the several adjustable components was awkward (and time consuming) compared to other similarly priced units. Grinding seeds such as Flax Seeds and Sesame seeds releases oils which make the results gummy. I disassembled the unit to see if I could find the problem. The 170 watt motor seemed fine, but I think a component on the circuit board overheated as the motor slowed down when trying grind the viscous goop from the ground seeds. I'll try another manufacture's model and report on it's success.

Was this review helpful? (17) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ross4731
37354
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just What I Was Looking For
3/24/2009

Customer review by driversed

4.0 stars 3/24/2009 by driversed
by driversed

I'm not some sort of java expert, just an average coffee drinker. I was looking for a basic grinder to make short work of some whole bean coffee I had laying around. I bought this product because it was inexpensive and looked decent. So far, it has worked flawlessly. I read some other revies complaining about what a mess the chambermaid feature makes. I did not find this to be an issue. I simply dump the ground coffee into the coffee maker and rinse out the chambermaid part of the grinder underneath the kitchen sink faucet. Simple as that. This is a very good buy for the money, and I would recommend it to other customers.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driversed
Coalgate, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product, great price!
4/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need replacement bowl
6/1/2016

Customer review by BigfootMN

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by BigfootMN
by BigfootMN

This is the second Blade Grinder I have bought. The first one worked very well. It took a bit more than the "programmed" grinding to get the right degree of ground beans, but two times on the default setting worked well. I had that one for several years. But eventually, the supports in the bowl for the "clean sweep" mechanism broke, making the grinder difficult to use. If I could have found a replacement bowl for the grinder, I would have just gotten that, as the motor and the rest of the base are just fine. Instead, I wound up buying another one, since I already knew what it would do. Turns out it takes a bit longer to grind than the first one, so as to not leave whole beans in the bowl. Otherwise, it works well.

BigfootMN
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
7/13/2016

Customer review by Arick248

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Arick248
by Arick248
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: This is the perfect size grinder. It grinds perfectly no issue. Totally value for money. CONS: I find this little delicate when i remove the cup out but that is OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arick248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4"cord too short!
6/9/2016

Customer review by disappointedin grinder

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by disappointedin grinder
by disappointedin grinder

I just returned this grinder because the cord was ridiculously short. I pulled and pulled on it and it would not extend. The directions say a short cord is included. Now after reading these reviews, I see you can apparently unwrap the cord and it's longer. HOW?? The directions didn't say anything about it and I was afraid I'd break it if I pulled harder, therefore, assumed the cord was only 4 inches. Do you have to take screws out or something to unwrap the cord?? If I would have known the cord was longer, I wouldn't have returned it because I like the features but now I've already bought another brand.

disappointedin grinder
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very nice and durable
5/6/2010

Customer review by Sushilove

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Sushilove
by Sushilove

I live in a family of 6 and we grind coffee 2 to 3 times a day with this grinder and it has lasted us 2 maybe even 3 years now.We bought a Cuisinart grinder that lasted only a year and broke;this one gets the job done and has withstood a lot.It's really great,I really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sushilove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought this
10/24/2008

Customer review by mrscoffee

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by mrscoffee
by mrscoffee

Excellent coffee grinder. Stays on the counter and looks good sitting next to the coffee maker. Grinds well and is durable. Easy to use and clean. Just throw the bowl and lid into the dishwasher and that's it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on features is because it isn't hands-free. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrscoffee
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
multipurpose
1/20/2016

Customer review by shazmekool

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by shazmekool
by shazmekool

I am beyond impressed with this product. I had bought this initially for the purpose it is made for and that is grinding coffee for which this did work great, until I found another use for this and have been in love with it. I use this to grind my spices as well. I do all of my cooking at home and use a lot of spices in my cooking and even though I am not much of a food processor user as I am accustomed to chopping my own vegetables as it is just me and my husband at home and I do not need too many stuff to grind and chop. I do need my spices ground. I ended up using this machine for the purpose and it did the job extremely well. I ended up buying two of this machine now. One of my coffee and another one for grinding my spices. It has been working perfectly well for me since the past two year without a single issue as yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shazmekool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome and easy to use and clean
7/1/2016

Customer review by Erica

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Erica
by Erica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's easy to use and easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing special
4/17/2016

Customer review by weinelb

3.0 stars 4/17/2016 by weinelb
by weinelb

The alleged "automatic" grinding, after specifying amount and fineness, does not work. Nor is the grounds cleaning system very effective. As a manual small quantity grinder it is average.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weinelb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice grind
4/12/2016

Customer review by courtwink

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by courtwink
by courtwink

This worked well for me. I like my grounds fine and this machine did not disappoint. Very easy setup and ready to go. Clean up is nice because it comes apart effortlessly to make it easy. I like that I can use coffee beans that I like. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
courtwink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes coffee beans fast.
4/18/2016

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Roger
by Roger

Taste is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great grinder
6/28/2016

Customer review by phil413cl

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by phil413cl
by phil413cl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really easy to use and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil413cl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews