Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 199 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Good, while it lasts.
11/25/2011

Customer review by BrittLV

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by BrittLV
by BrittLV

I had this coffee grinder for two years. I did not use it everyday, more like two days a week (on my weekends when I don't have to rush off). One month ago, the plastic guards inside of the chamber started to crack. One plastic piece fell off last week and then this morning, one of the guards completely broke off and got shredded up with the coffee. I tried to remove the little plastic-guard apparatus but you can't. It is only there to lock the lid on (still works without the plastic guards, just have to hold the lid down), so it is really useless as it just cracks and gets shredded in with the coffee. I tossed it. It served it's purpose for two years but seeing that I do not use it everyday, I would have expected a longer lifetime. It did grind the coffee up nicely. The only thing I am dissatisfied with is the life-span and the horribly-cheap housing. I think I will pay a bit more for a grinder with a steel housing, one that isn't plastic.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by sorcerero69

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by sorcerero69
by sorcerero69

I use the fine setting for my espresso machine, I have a pressurized portafilter and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sorcerero69
Oneonta, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
multipurpose
1/20/2016

Customer review by shazmekool

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by shazmekool
by shazmekool

I am beyond impressed with this product. I had bought this initially for the purpose it is made for and that is grinding coffee for which this did work great, until I found another use for this and have been in love with it. I use this to grind my spices as well. I do all of my cooking at home and use a lot of spices in my cooking and even though I am not much of a food processor user as I am accustomed to chopping my own vegetables as it is just me and my husband at home and I do not need too many stuff to grind and chop. I do need my spices ground. I ended up using this machine for the purpose and it did the job extremely well. I ended up buying two of this machine now. One of my coffee and another one for grinding my spices. It has been working perfectly well for me since the past two year without a single issue as yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shazmekool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good grinder, did not last very long.
4/29/2014

Customer review by KernelMustard

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by KernelMustard
by KernelMustard
Walmart associate

This is the most precise blade grinder that I have ever used. It allows you to select the amount of coffee and how coarse to grind it and the grind time is adjusted accordingly. You press on the lid and the grinder automatically shuts off when it is done. It is surprisingly accurate and I use it for fine espresso and for a coarse grind for a coffee press. The numbers wore off pretty quickly, so I had to remember what each light meant when I changed the settings. The "chamber maid" system is a few plastic pieces that scrape the walls of the grinding chamber when you twist the lid, this is designed to keep coffee from sticking to the inside. It works very well, but, as with many of the other reviews, these scrapers all recently broke and now it makes a terrible noise when I grind coffee and little pieces of plastic break off into the grounds. I have owned this grinder for a little over a year and use it almost every day. I was impressed by the performance, but I am disappointed that it did not last longer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KernelMustard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
After Owning 3, This Is It.
1/22/2010

Customer review by BuckeyeSpringsRanch

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by BuckeyeSpringsRanch
by BuckeyeSpringsRanch

Am extremely satisfied with the grinder. I owned 2 previously (not this brand) and they were a mess to use. It seems like static electricity would build up in the previous ones and when you opened them some of the grinds would adhere to every surface they came close to. Began grinding at the store when I purchased more beans. Grinding at the store seemed to defeat the whole purpose, so I purchased the Mr Coff because it was cheap, and I could just throw it away if it did not work any better than the others. To my surprise, it works perfect. Not a mess like the others. As for what one other person said about having to scrape the coffee out from under the cutting blades, foreget it, tap it out and what stays, stays (very little anyway) I am so impresed with the grinder, I am buying one for my son in law. He loves my daughter and is great son in law and father, so I want to do right by him. If I didn't like him, I would buy him one like I have thrown away. I am not cheap, it just so happens that the good grinder is "inexpensive".

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeSpringsRanch
Livermore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
12/19/2007

Customer review by Mystore6325

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Mystore6325
by Mystore6325
Top 1000 contributor

This is the single best grinder I have ever used. The price was an influence in my decision, however, since I have used it, I'm sure I would purchase it again if I needed to, even if it cost more. The grinder did exactly what it says it will do, and I like that the most. The design is clean, and doesn't take up too much room. I like the way it stays on the countertop without moving like some grinders do when you use them, and feels strong enough, that I know it's going to last longer than the others I have purchased. It doesn't take over the kitchen, and yet, it's a real plus to the countertop. It looks good enough, that I will keep this one out, and not store it away like the others I have owned. Last, I used it tonight and did almost 3 pounds of coffee in no time at all. That is the real plus to this machine, it works well. It's Outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (101) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mystore6325
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Would not recommend for spice seed grinding.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Ross4731

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Ross4731
by Ross4731

The manufacturer suggest not using the coffee grinder for spice seed (used to make humus). I used a similar coffee bean grinder for spice seed every two or three weeks. It lasted for about 20 years without any problem. I tried the Mr. Coffee grinder with spice seeds in spite of the manufacturers warning. Mr. coffee lasted for about 5 spice seed grindings, and ceased to work. You had to press the lid down to actuate the motor, but the motor did not turn on. I also agree with some other reviewers that the assembly of the several adjustable components was awkward (and time consuming) compared to other similarly priced units. Grinding seeds such as Flax Seeds and Sesame seeds releases oils which make the results gummy. I disassembled the unit to see if I could find the problem. The 170 watt motor seemed fine, but I think a component on the circuit board overheated as the motor slowed down when trying grind the viscous goop from the ground seeds. I'll try another manufacture's model and report on it's success.

Was this review helpful? (14) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ross4731
37354
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cords Not to SHORT!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Exec 13

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Exec 13
by Exec 13

Being a previous Helicopter mechanic you would think I would know better. I took the grinder out of the box tonight and read the directions. The cord was so SHORT it would not set on the counter and plug into the wall outlet. I went to Google to read other reviews on the cord to short. My wife said look at this!! She stood in the kitchen showing me the cord is wound around the bottom of the unit and magically the cord becomes 27 inches LONG!! Just unwind cord !!!! Thanks Hun

Exec 13
Sequim, WA, United States
Gender:Male
CORD TOO SHORT
1/13/2016

Customer review by SHEBA

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by SHEBA
by SHEBA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Mr. Coffee Grinder for myself for a Christmas Gift. The price was fantastic. The style was an eye catcher. The choices for grinding setting is fantastic. The ease of use is wonderful. I loved everything about the function of my grinder. However the "CORD LENGTH" was very disappointing. A total let down. I have to use an extention cord when I use my Mr. Coffee Grinder. I wanted to purchase another grinder for our home in Arizona but because of the "Short Cord" I've changed my mind. I was sad because I really like my Mr. Coffee Grinder.

SHEBA
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works gr8!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Mimi27

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Mimi27
by Mimi27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought this for our daughters as a themed Christmas basket. It was very nicely priced and well made. I gave it with coffee beans and an iced coffee maker along with creamers ect. They were thrilled. They told me it works really well, easy to use and looks nice on thier counters. Thinking now about getting one for us!

Mimi27
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cord too Short
1/16/2016

Customer review by Dontbuyit

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Dontbuyit
by Dontbuyit

The cord is so short one has to hold the machine to grind the coffee. It can't be plugged in and set on the counter. The explanation is it would be a tripping hazard to have a longer cord. I must be strange because neither I nor my dog walk on the kitchen counter. Yes, it mentioned pets. There's no mention of this on the box. Now I have to take more time out of my day to return it. I'll not be purchasing another Mr. Coffee product when I return this one.

Dontbuyit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for old folks
2/1/2016

Customer review by Pfennig

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Pfennig
by Pfennig

I agree with the many negative remarks on the short cord. But my biggest problem is trying to take it apart for cleaning. My arthritic small hands just can't get the chamber off for cleaning. Also, the way the chamber is designed wastes expensive coffee because you can't get the last teaspoon out with both the ribs (or whatever you call them) and the blade. I can't dump the last bit because I can't get the chamber out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/3/2016

We welcome your feedback and are sorry for the trouble you've experienced with your coffee maker. We would like to assist you with finding a coffee grinder that is better suited to your needs and encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-672-6333. For your convenience, we are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to speaking with you!

Pfennig
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
1/30/2016

Customer review by Hmark

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Hmark
by Hmark

The motor is fairly powerful. It grinds up the coffee very quickly. It also has settings for coarse, fine, or medium grind, which gives you the proper grind for your brewing method. The only negative is having to hold down the power button for it to operate. But don't hold it down too long, or your coffee will turn out too fine, regardless of your setting. Just go with short bursts and check the beans, this works very well. Overall it's a good grinder and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A well thought out design
12/28/2015

Customer review by 128 allie

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by 128 allie
by 128 allie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This device has three features worthy of note: 1. The bean chamber is detachable and can be washed with ease. 2. The grind settings take the guesswork out of how long to grind. 3. And, amazingly, I can wrap the cord around the bottom of the machine, tuck the plug into the cord and it magically stays in place without unraveling. I discovered this alternative after trying to use the difficult cord storage system that comes with the device. I haven't found the Chamber Maid feature to be of much value, but there are no negative effects that it produces ether. Although the product grinds as well as any other blade grinder, these added features make using this well thought out design a really good choice.

128 allie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful value
1/22/2016

Customer review by paulparr

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by paulparr
by paulparr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took some time to receive, but worth the wait. Grinder is perfect and price was excellant. Recommend to all.

paulparr
Sarasota, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REVISED REVIEW CORD TOO SHORT
1/15/2016

Customer review by SHEBAS

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by SHEBAS
by SHEBAS

I am so sorry for my "review" earlier about the cord being too "TOO SHORT." After writing my review I took time to read other reviews. Someone mentioned the cord or their review. I had tried to pull the cord and it did not come out. After reading the other I realized that I cord was pullable. Now I am really excited amout my Mr. Coffee blade Grinder. My apology to the company and my misunderstanding.

SHEBAS
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Grinder cord
1/18/2016

Customer review by welcomel

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by welcomel
by welcomel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cord too short. Why would anyone put a 4-6 inch cord on something that you need to place on counter. You have to literally hold it to the outlet to keep it plugged in on counter.

welcomel
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Was Looking For
3/24/2009

Customer review by driversed

4.0 stars 3/24/2009 by driversed
by driversed

I'm not some sort of java expert, just an average coffee drinker. I was looking for a basic grinder to make short work of some whole bean coffee I had laying around. I bought this product because it was inexpensive and looked decent. So far, it has worked flawlessly. I read some other revies complaining about what a mess the chambermaid feature makes. I did not find this to be an issue. I simply dump the ground coffee into the coffee maker and rinse out the chambermaid part of the grinder underneath the kitchen sink faucet. Simple as that. This is a very good buy for the money, and I would recommend it to other customers.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driversed
Coalgate, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent grinder! Easy to use and clean.
1/11/2016

Customer review by deb929

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by deb929
by deb929
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent coffee bean ginder and easy to use and clean. Would recommend! Thanks for making morning coffee a breeze!

deb929
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr Coffee Grinder
1/29/2016

Customer review by MrBing

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by MrBing
by MrBing

Simple to use. Does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews