Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Tale
1/7/2009

Customer review by IAlwaysLovett

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by IAlwaysLovett
by IAlwaysLovett

At first this appears to be something that you wouldn't associate with Tim Burton, but as the story progresses, you quickly see all of the magic that you love. It's a terrific and touching story about a father's stories and his son's disbelief. Funny and Imaginative, you won't regret viewing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAlwaysLovett
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Family Film!!
12/16/2009

Customer review by SpartanBabe09

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by SpartanBabe09
by SpartanBabe09

I bought this movie for my Dad and he loves it so much. It is one of his most favorite movies and is so thrilled that he owns it now. I definitely recommend this for anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpartanBabe09
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Father and son
7/18/2009

Customer review by moviephyle

4.0 stars 7/18/2009 by moviephyle
by moviephyle

I'm a big fan of father and son movies, being a single father with an only child that's a son. This is one of the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviephyle
Calistoga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie!
1/24/2008

Customer review by charmedmagic92

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by charmedmagic92
by charmedmagic92

I give this movie two thumbs up! It's about a man who emphasizes his life's story, and his son who discovers that his story may not be as much of a lie as he thought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charmedmagic92
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie, Great Value
3/21/2008

Customer review by jcmsam

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by jcmsam
by jcmsam

Entertaining and reflective story of a man's life and his son's learning the truths and value in storytelling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcmsam
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
big fish
11/19/2007

Customer review by tootie2rue

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by tootie2rue
by tootie2rue

very good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tootie2rue
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Weird but funny movie
4/28/2008

Customer review by melanjay

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by melanjay
by melanjay

I like this movie but I wouldn't suggest letting your kids see it. It has some language that I don't allow around my children. Overall it is a movie that I like seeing when just my husband and I can watch a movie together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melanjay
Clarkesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Family movie
1/10/2015

Customer review by DVSage

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by DVSage
by DVSage

Great acting cast. Narrated throughout key parts is helpful for children to follow this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVSage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes