Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great laptop!!
8/4/2013

Customer review by LolitaMd

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by LolitaMd
by LolitaMd

I bought this last week and so far its met up to my expectations. I love love the color, purple is my favorite color, its beautiful. Other than the appearance its a great laptop. I wish it was a sleekbook though. I was happy to know it has an SD card reader, cause it didn't mention it in the description. it has a webcam I have yet to try that out. but all in all its a great laptop. I would recommend it for someone for school or work, really for anything. Great!

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LolitaMd
Fredericksburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great back to school computer!
8/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just bought a few days ago and so far I am very pleased with purchase-but still getting used to the upgrade to Windows 8. Bought it in purple, my favorite color. Sleek looking notebook with comfortable keyboard. So far it has met up to my expectations. Overall, it is a great "back-to-school" and everyday computer. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brighton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for college student
8/24/2013

Customer review by Twilight216

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Twilight216
by Twilight216

Hello, I am a full-time college student. I bought this laptop over the tax free holiday because I was looking for a laptop that would meet my needs as a busy college student. This laptop has met those needs and has gone further. I get a lot of compliments on my laptop where I get it from etc. I only paid $403.00 including my 2 year warranty. The price for this laptop was unbeatable. I am extremely satisfied. I would recommend this laptop to everyone I know I promise you will not be disappointed. Not to mention as a female I love the purple look!! The laptop is very glossy! The 4 GB Memory and 500 GB Hard Drive is enough for me. I am not into gaming or graphics. The AMD Processor is amazing!! Also the Windows 8 OS System does take some time to get used to if you are not familiar with it but I still think it is excellent. I bought this laptop online, and I had it shipped site to store, I had it within 10 days and a few days before school doors opened. I hope I have helped those of you looking to buy this laptop, I say well worth your money and to buy this product you will not be disappointed! I also love HP Brand.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twilight216
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2013

Customer review by inkedgrandma

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by inkedgrandma
by inkedgrandma

Very happy with the speed and ease of this laptop, was not looking forward to learning a new "Windows" system, but it has not been bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inkedgrandma
Clearlake, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the purple
8/14/2013

Customer review by remodeladdict

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by remodeladdict
by remodeladdict

well just received this yesterday,site to home free shipping. I have heard that windows 8 would be a problem,after having windows 7. Well I opened the box and was very impressed how pretty it was ,sat down with it and followed what they were wanting me to do. It was amazing I was using it in half hour. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remodeladdict
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC
8/28/2013

Customer review by MerlinsKnowledge

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by MerlinsKnowledge
by MerlinsKnowledge

This is best laptop I seen yet for the value of the cost versus performance. The processor speed is remarkable and with the 4 GB ram it makes it s grade A computer right out of box. Upgrade ram to 8 GB and it will be a done deal A+++++. Would HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerlinsKnowledge
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
8/20/2013

Customer review by TDMorris

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by TDMorris
by TDMorris

I received this computer about two weeks ago and it has surpassed by expectations. Let me say, first off, that I am not a heavy computer user. I use it primarily for school, as well as keeping up with news, and some social networking. Graphics, etc are not a big deal to me. This computer, so far, is going to be a perfect fit. I love the color, although I will say that I was expecting the outside of the computer to be somewhat textured. It is very sleek, smooth, and glossy in appearance. Its the PERFECT surface to easily acquire fingerprints and smudges. :-( This has been my only complaint about this laptop, so far. I will probably just purchase a shell to put it in so that the surface will be better protected and I won't have to continually battle the smudges. Finally, I was pretty worried about the transition to Windows 8. I had already resolved to put Windows 7 on instead, before the laptop even arrived. To my surprise, I actually kind of like Windows 8. It has taken much less effort to figure out than I had originally expected (although I did myself googling how to do a few things on the OS at first). You WILL still have a desktop. What you see in the pictures is actually your start menu. You can go to your desktop from there. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDMorris
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for college student and light-ish gamer!
10/6/2013

Customer review by AstralQueen

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by AstralQueen
by AstralQueen

I recently purchased this laptop after my last one broke. It's definitely great for the price you pay. I am a college student myself, and I find that it loads everything pretty quickly and meets my needs as far as school goes. I wish it came with Microsoft office, but for this price that's okay. As far as games go, I can't say much about high-end games, I know this definitely would not run them well. I am a Sims3 junkie myself, and I can run the settings around medium without much slowdown. Once you use higher settings, (with all the expansions anyway) it can freeze and slow down quite a bit. I know with only the original game installed it ran extremely well on high on this computer. I haven't used the camera much, but I did explore it for a few minutes and it seems to be a pretty good quality one. I would recommend this computer to any college student and/or light gamer. I LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AstralQueen
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, but battery life didn't meet our needs
8/27/2013

Customer review by Oldster1026

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Oldster1026
by Oldster1026

Sadly, we are going to return this computer, even though it met all our needs except for a less than hoped for battery life. Before school started, we tried to simulate my daughter's full school day of use and found the usable battery life to be quite a bit less than what was needed. Windows 8 was OK, but without a touch screen, seemed somewhat crippled. It was relatively easy to make the user interface look like Win 7 with free software like ClassicStart, but Win 8.1 software may help the learning curve. All in all, a decent machine for the $398 sale price and we're probably going to have to spend two or three times more to get the battery life we need. Also, everyone in the family thought the purple was great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldster1026
Central New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE!!!
10/8/2013

Customer review by 9the2kings11

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by 9the2kings11
by 9the2kings11

This was by far my most regrettable purchase ever... I did receive the item in a timely manner, but that is the only positive thing I can say about this purchase. I had problems with internet connection and the software included (or lack of software included) since the moment I received it. I spoke with Wal-Mart regarding these issues on a few occasions and was directed to HP. The people at HP were not very helpful and only were able to get my computer working for about a week at a time before I had to call them back. They assured me they would help me and get the problem fixed since I was using the device for college and had certain deadlines to make. Then, my warranty ran out and I was not even welcome to call them anymore without paying a ridiculous fee. I bought the computer about 6 months ago. It no longer works, does not even turn on. I have sought out a computer repair company who told me the laptop is junk and I will be lucky to even get a few files off of it. My advice, do NOT buy this product. Horrible.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9the2kings11
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Hardware Great - OS sucks
9/3/2013

Customer review by TeacherExtraordinaire2

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by TeacherExtraordinaire2
by TeacherExtraordinaire2

The laptop and its capability is great... Windows 8 is the worst OS ever... I could do SO much more in Vista than I will ever be able to do in Windows 8 - you can't minimize windows and work in several at the same time... I can't even get from an email back to the email page half of the time - I have to start all over... Do not upgrade to Windows 8 if you can avoid it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherExtraordinaire2
Richland Center, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little computer
9/26/2013

Customer review by AGirlWhoBuysStuff

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by AGirlWhoBuysStuff
by AGirlWhoBuysStuff

I bought this computer because my little Vista laptop from 2009 was on its last legs. The color, of course, was a lure for any girl. It has more memory and space than my old computer, so that's great. It's fast and does its job. I, like most others, dislike Windows 8. I never had Windows 7, so jumping from Vista to 8 was hard. I'm getting used to it, but I still don't like the operating system. Over all, especially since I got it on sale, I like the lap top. Again with the color, it looks like a solid plum, and it's not. It's a dark purple with light colored dots. Just thought I'd pass that along for anyone else since the image isn't correct.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGirlWhoBuysStuff
Satisfied Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can you say Slow!
9/23/2013

Customer review by DJewelC

1.0 stars 9/23/2013 by DJewelC
by DJewelC

I purchased this computer because I needed aWindows environment and did not want to partition it on my Mac. I have been strictly Apple for 7 years now, & now I see why. This HP computer is so slow and the fan constantly spin. It annoys the heck out of me to hear a computer fan! I uninstalled ALL games and the JUNK that come on it and it is still nowhere near lighting fast like my Mac. I have 18mb internet spend and there is no reason why this computer should take so long to load pages!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJewelC
Schaumburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best computer ever!!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Yoga13

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Yoga13
by Yoga13

This computer is super fast. Windows 8 is terrific! So easy so adjust to. Can't beat it for the low price value as expected- Walmart always delivers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoga13
Morehead, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely disappointing.
11/18/2013

Customer review by SwannySamposonite

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by SwannySamposonite
by SwannySamposonite

Paid a ton of money (still amking payments actually) and I'm stuck paying. I am very loyal to HP so I decided to get another HP laptop and was depending on my good experiences with their products but a week after the Wal-Mart return policy expired my touchpad mouse starts having a mind of it's own. It will skip and zoom in and out of a page when I'm trying to scroll it's extremely annoying. I also have a bad wifi connection. My last HP laptop wifi reception was working off of my same internet connection and never had a problem. This laptop constantly loses connection with wifi. Really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwannySamposonite
CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2013

Customer review by BellaJake2010

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by BellaJake2010
by BellaJake2010

I ordered my computer on Monday afternoon in the Johnson City, NY store, and it was delivered to my house by UPS on Wednesday. That was great shipping!!!!! The computer is exactly what I need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaJake2010
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by gpwebb

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by gpwebb
by gpwebb

We love this hp we have two older hp's and this is the best yet windows 8 is okay but xp was better .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpwebb
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves its purpose (for myself)
9/8/2013

Customer review by OfficerAmora

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by OfficerAmora
by OfficerAmora

This is a beautiful laptop. The Windows 8 takes some serious getting used to, though. You have been warned. The laptop is fast and sleek looking. I installed Home and Student 2013 and it took me hours to find the software in the Windows 8 interface. Screen resolution is nice. I am a graduate school student and this laptop is perfect for my needs. I have had it for a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficerAmora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!!
10/6/2013

Customer review by writergirl11

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by writergirl11
by writergirl11

beyond expectations. Love it. The color is fabulous in purple, and I love that you can switch between windows 8 and 7. It's fast, and handles everything I need it to. So glad I bought it over the Dell. I love HP also for the fact that they have a number you can actually contact them for help unlike Dell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
writergirl11
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for your buck!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Deniece81

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Deniece81
by Deniece81

I am a college student. This computer is great no problems at all. It's very light so it's easy to carry. I am very happy I bought it. Plus the price is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deniece81
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews