Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Terrible packing
8/30/2013

Customer review by ziccs

1.0 stars by ziccs

I am sure that the doll was obviously perfect before they packed it for shipping. Looked like someone deliberately slammed the packing into the box which was smashed in. Walmart clearly needs to do a better job when shipping collectibles. I will have to return this. Such a waste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ziccs
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Figure
2/19/2014

Customer review by KenCollector

5.0 stars by KenCollector

I really like the new body and all the articulation points, perfect for moving/film projects. I only wish besides only have a white and black figures there could have been a Tan(brown skinned) figure to depict an Spanish/Latino figure, I re-body my figures for my project and I could not match the skin with other figure heads I have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KenCollector
Kenilworth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 years too late...
3/23/2014

Customer review by yobtvoyumat

5.0 stars by yobtvoyumat

this doll is the male companion to the Barbie doll - 20 years ago, the male doll companion for the Barbie doll was stiff, poorly proportioned, had rubbery legs with an interior "bending" mechanism that never bent fully at the knee, the arms were permanently bent at the elbows and moved only up & down, the head turned only from side to side, the homely face was frozen in a maniacal grimace, the caucasian version was an alarming, radio-active orange color, and the "hair" was sculpted into a swollen, 1970's style network news anchorman bouffant (in 1994!) - distressed by this mess, I wrote to Mattel (the manufacturer of the doll) and listed everything that was wrong with this boy doll, and then suggested a number of modifications that would improve the appearance & quality; such as: well-developed physique, fully-articulated joints at wrists, elbows & shoulders, as well as at ankles, knees & hips that permitted a complete perpendicular sitting position, shoulder joints that would move, not only side to side, but up & down & all around in an unhindered rotation, a pivoting head on a neck knob that would allow full rotation, rooted hair on the head ( styled in current mode), a dignified, pleasant expression on the face with mouth closed, a more masculine countenance, and a skin tone far less inflamed & considerably more healthy in appearance - I actually received a response from Mattel, in answer to my letter, that assured me that my suggestions were unrealistic, and that the boy doll was fine, just as it was, needed no improvements since it sold very well, certainly all the evidence required to prove them right - WRONG! - it has taken twenty (20!) years for Mattel to implement every single one of my suggestions, all presently possessed by this one boy doll I have this day purchased - "better late than never?" - I say; "it's about time!" (as an post script; Mattel has also vastly improved its black boy doll, returning him to the fine handsome fellow he was from 1969 - 1975 with his own identity as Brad, and later as Curtis)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yobtvoyumat
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great doll
12/6/2013

Customer review by useruseruser

5.0 stars by useruseruser

QUICK SHIPPING, EXCELLENT DOLL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
useruseruser
west palm beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, horrible shipping
10/22/2013

Customer review by Aggies04

3.0 stars by Aggies04

I would have been extremely pleased with this product, had it not arrived totally crushed. As a collector's edition item, the box is as important as what's inside. I would recommend this under the assumption that you will receive it in good, new condition. Otherwise, it's definitely a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aggies04
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handsome and Unique Ken Doll
12/30/2013

Customer review by LuvBarbie

5.0 stars by LuvBarbie

When I saw a friend had him, I wanted one, too. Wal-Mart had the very best price out there. He's one handsome Ken doll.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvBarbie
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doll
12/30/2013

Customer review by aredrose01

5.0 stars by aredrose01

If much that ihave expect it. I love the it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aredrose01
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for my kids.
2/14/2014

Customer review by allnicknamestakenagain

5.0 stars by allnicknamestakenagain

Is better than the one on the shelf. More posible than regular toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allnicknamestakenagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent condition, doll box not damaged
10/31/2013

Customer review by LittleRobie

5.0 stars by LittleRobie

Definitely what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleRobie
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful and packaging was above expectations
8/30/2013

Customer review by Aggiedon

5.0 stars by Aggiedon

Had not seen this product anywhere else. Saw on line and immediately ordered two as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aggiedon
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift idea for an Aggie.
10/12/2014

Customer review by bsb4ever

5.0 stars by bsb4ever

very cute idea. looks just like the guys that run the flags after a touchdown--great collectible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bsb4ever
irving, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to shop!
10/9/2013

Customer review by AggieM0m2010

5.0 stars by AggieM0m2010

I was able to purchase this online from Walmart with no mark-up pricing when all other on-line places either were out of stock or selling for incredibly inflated prices. Box is a bit bent up during shipping, but entire package arrived on time and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AggieM0m2010
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received Quickly & in good condition!
11/12/2013

Customer review by kbr59

5.0 stars by kbr59

Order came fast and boxes were not damaged inside. Glad I checked the website and ordered to have for Xmas for our Aggie girls! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kbr59
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun addition to my trophy room!
2/7/2014

Customer review by TexasCatdaddy

5.0 stars by TexasCatdaddy

Until last September my father was one of the oldest living Aggie Yell Leaders. This doll looks just like him in 1950. It was delivered days earlier than expected, in perfect condition! Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasCatdaddy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PErfect for Aggie Fans
12/16/2013

Customer review by Momofaggies

5.0 stars by Momofaggies

This item was sold out everywhere. The only place I could find it was on EBay for $150.00! Was so excited to see it on Wal-Mart's website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momofaggies
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Aggie Fans
11/4/2014

Customer review by rowofromo

5.0 stars by rowofromo

I ordered this for my 6 year old grand daughter and she loved it. As die hard Aggies, it was a hit with the adults as well. Thank you Walmart for offering this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rowofromo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doll Review
12/18/2014

Customer review by martlou2

5.0 stars by martlou2

I love this doll. My daughter went to A&M and got her degree she will love this for her A&M collection. The delivery was fast and ordering was easy. Thanks Marty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
martlou2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHOOP!
11/4/2013

Customer review by sufismom

5.0 stars by sufismom

This is to be a 'gag' Christmas gift for my two adult Aggies. A fun gift to give them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sufismom
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a Yell Leader Ken!
12/12/2013

Customer review by SusieU

5.0 stars by SusieU

Been waiting for this since cheerleader Barbies came out! Very good depiction except the hair is not correct. Overall happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SusieU
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Barbie does not have this
11/17/2014

Customer review by Butterkookie

5.0 stars by Butterkookie

We got it here at Walmart Barbie.com does not even have this doll we looked on their website first then I suggested we try Walmart.com and they had it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Butterkookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews