Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 97 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Great Value for A Barbie Product
1/7/2014

Customer review by Mommyof3NC

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Mommyof3NC
by Mommyof3NC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my 6 year old child for Christmas. She begged for the Barbie Dreamhouse but it seemed a little overpriced for me. She had also asked for the Camper and I'm glad I chose the camper instead. I ordered online which gave me a better price than in store and got free site to store shipping. This Camper is much bigger than I anticipated it to be. It has so many little details throughout. Love how the plates, cups and other accessories fit into the table & stove so you dont have to worry too much about kids losing the smaller pieces. The stickers were a little confusing trying to get them on but it all worked out in the end. My daugther has played with this non stop since she opened it on Christmas. She uses the horse trailer part with her Barbie horse too. Nice that it turns into so many pieces to play with!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof3NC
Statesville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8 year old loves it
10/15/2013

Customer review by specia1k

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by specia1k
by specia1k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this! It does so much. The front pulls off to become a car or a horse carrier. When open it is nice and big for 2 kids to play with. It is hard to fold up and put together but not that bad. Nothing's broken and we've been hauling it around quite a lot :) very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specia1k
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by sixgreatkids

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by sixgreatkids
by sixgreatkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My twin granddaughters (age 5) loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sixgreatkids
Winamac, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed local Walmart would not match price.
11/14/2013

Customer review by Sweeetsouth

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Sweeetsouth
by Sweeetsouth

If you can find this RV in stock online for $69.99, you better grab it because at my local Walmart it was $74.97. I thought maybe Walmart would price match the online price since they price match their competitors ads but they informed me they do not price match their online store. It is against their policy. They will price match their competitors price to get their business but they won't price match their own prices online to keep their customers.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweeetsouth
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Almost returned it but granddaughter cried
11/27/2013

Customer review by dudemom1963

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by dudemom1963
by dudemom1963
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, this is not Walmarts' fault, it is Mattels'. That said, the instructions were awful. The first thing you have to do is apply the stickers. Great. They way they had folded them in half in the package had allowed one of the stickers (one of the main ones) to come undone and attach to two of the other stickers. There was no way to peel it off without tearing it. I would have taken the whole thing back to Walmart but my five your old granddaughter started to cry. I've raised two daughters and grew up with two sisters. Barbie has become part of the family. This purchase ticked me off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudemom1963
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Imaginative Play
9/17/2013

Customer review by Wiseowl

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Wiseowl
by Wiseowl

My daughter (9 years) and son (7 years) loved this toy, from the moment I presented the box. There was great excitement that things folded and unfolded and that there were so many exciting things inside. The fact that the car detached from the van was also a bonus. A horse has also been used with the set. My daughter did question the stickers as she felt that they were designed for specific places, so they could have just been already features of the set. The living spaces, bathroom, kitchen, dining room , pool/fire-pit all add to the imaginative play. The small accessories, eg food pieces, dishes, etc., are really enjoyable. My kids have spent hours playing with this toy, alone and with friends and everyone has had great fun. My daughter loves that Barbie gets to be with her best friends, have a great time and particularly roast marshmallows. I would highly recommend this toy for kids of all ages.

Wiseowl
Manhattan Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun camper, for girls AND boys!
9/5/2013

Customer review by lolasmom

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by lolasmom
by lolasmom

Originally I got the Barbie Deluxe Camper for my daughter. Not only does she enjoy it, my 5 and 7 yr old sons enjoy it too! There are many different compartments, bits and pieces, that snap in and out, up and down, to play with inside the camper or the vehicle on its own. This keeps the kids busy/interested for a long time... Pros: It fits a number of dolls, big and small (Barbie, as well as Chelsea and friends) - three Chelsea-sized dolls fit on the couch. A lot of detail to the camper, from the images/stickers, interior design, dishes, food, hot chocolate machine, etc. Cons: Only the two front seats of the vehicle seat dolls - you cannot seat any of the dolls in the back seat when it is attached to the trailer/camper portion. Sometimes I worry that the kids may force certain parts of the toy, and break it, but this hasn't happened yet. We have a variety of aged children in and out of our home on a daily basis - lots of friends - and they have all enjoyed playing with the Deluxe Camper (both boys and girls), aged between 2-8 yrs+). I would highly recommend this toy!

lolasmom
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my on line purchase was a great value.
11/26/2013

Customer review by dksmokie

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by dksmokie
by dksmokie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the way to shop. I was so surprised that the on line price was even better than the in store price. That helps make my money go further for the holiday. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dksmokie
katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glamping Barbie Style
9/3/2013

Customer review by SydsMom

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by SydsMom
by SydsMom

Upon viewing the packaging, my daughter was super excited and couldn't wait to get the box opened. There were several stickers to be placed and instructions were some what confusing and a couple of stickers found themselves in the incorrect spot. After making corrections and beginning play, my daughter loved every aspect to this very detailed camper. The designers thought of everything! From the hot chocolate maker, pots and pans, cups and plates, bedding and shower curtains, flat screen television, every element you would want in a real upscale RV are evident here. We too were not sure what to do with the key like items but later realized they were curtain holders. It also took us - "me" a moment to figure out that the legs for the seat and table were folded in. The car with the pullout horse trailer are an extra bonus and can be used when Barbie and her Sisters just want to zip around town. The fire pit with marshmallow skewers and reversible pool add to the imaginative play. This camper has numerous elements but is easily folded away for storage when not being used. My daughter will have tons of opportunities for "glamorous" camping with barbie and her Sisters.

SydsMom
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughter loves it
5/4/2014

Customer review by BellasMama81

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by BellasMama81
by BellasMama81

I purchased this for my daughter as a Christmas present. The attention to detail is amazing. The camper is kind of hard to close up, but after a few times practicing, it's no problem. My daughter and her cousin have spent hours playing with this. It encourages imagination and role-play. A wonderful gift for any little princess!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellasMama81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper
8/23/2013

Customer review by HaileysMommy

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by HaileysMommy
by HaileysMommy

I liked that it was pretty easy to assemble and I like that the pieces can snap into place. I do however wish that the stickers came already on the toy. My daughter enjoyed playing with the camper and incorporating it with her Barbie toys she already owns. She really liked the fire pit complete with marsh mellows on sticks and the stable for her horse. The one thing that upset her was that the doors did not open on the camper. She usually plays with the set in two parts the front of the camper as a car and the back portion as a house for her dolls and horse. Can't forget the horse. Overall she was very happy with the Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper. It resides in her playroom next to Barbie's Dream House and Cruise Ship.

HaileysMommy
Hawthorne, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garbage
12/26/2013

Customer review by BarbieJunk

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by BarbieJunk
by BarbieJunk

Too many flimsy cheap parts and the camper is nearly impossible to collapse or open up....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbieJunk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Not a good value purchase in my book.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Bradfordtg

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Bradfordtg
by Bradfordtg

Nice enough looking toy, comes with tons of stuff. All made out of plastic of course, so some care is needed in assembly and play not to break anything. However, it is very big and bulky, difficult to find a good place to store it, yet have it be somewhere available for play. My 6 year old, who has over 20 Barbies, WILLINGLY gave hers up for donation after about 4 months as it is just too bulky to play with. I am certain that we spent more time doing assembly and decal placement then she ever did playing with it. Bottom line...too much money and work vs the amount of play it received.

Bradfordtg
North Eastern Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
My 4 year old can't stop playing with this!
9/13/2013

Customer review by 3LittleBears

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by 3LittleBears
by 3LittleBears

This RV has so many fun features, that my 4 year old daughter will play with it for hours. She loves all of the intricate, realistic aspects of this camping experience and finds it easy to take apart and put back together. The fully stocked kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and campfire keep her imagination busy as her barbies enjoy this deluxe vehicle. Even my 6 year old son likes to play along and drive the RV around the house! This was a big hit!

3LittleBears
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever!
11/13/2013

Customer review by CarolinaMomOfTwins

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CarolinaMomOfTwins
by CarolinaMomOfTwins

I bought this as a gift to be shared by my 10 year old twin girls. What a great buy! Both girls play together without any issues because the set is so large. They have spent hours playing with this awesome toy. I love Barbie products because they help build their imaginative play. The accessories that come with the set are adorable and perfect for "glamping" (glamour camping) in true Barbie style. I only wish I had purchased sooner.

CarolinaMomOfTwins
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barbie Sisters Deluxe Camper
12/13/2013

Customer review by Melissia

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Melissia
by Melissia

Love the camper, but do not love that the box came with HUGE writing all over it to tell everyone that TOYS were in the box. ALso, BARBIE was quite visible. Being so near Christmas, I hoped the writing on the box would be small, brown and boring, not capital red letters! My five and seven year olds are excellent readers, so the surprise was ruined. Plus, Santa can't give that gift now! This was disappointing.

Melissia
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hours of fun!
9/7/2013

Customer review by Mommyto3

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Mommyto3
by Mommyto3

I originally got this camper for my 4 year old daughter... But both she and my 6 year old son have spent countless hours playing with it! There are a lot of different parts to play with... almost like a Barbie house, rather than just a camper! I love that the car detaches, making the camper dual functioning! It's easy enough for my four year old to set up and put away on her own, which is a bonus!

Mommyto3
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever !
12/30/2013

Customer review by Dopey

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Dopey
by Dopey

I went online to try to get the Barbie camper for my Granddaughter - this toy was not available at ANY store in our area. This was her #1 requested gift and we didn't want to disappoint her. Her Mommy and Daddy had also looked EVERYWHERE for this. I contacted Mattel.com and had a WONDERFUL experience. The toy arrived sooner than expected and the price was Fantastic. Thank You Mattel.com

Dopey
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Purchase
3/17/2014

Customer review by jnmsmom

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by jnmsmom
by jnmsmom

Bought this for my six year old daughter. Minimal assembly was easy. Lots of fun pieces. Easy for her to transform. She spends a lot of time using her imagination. Just got it, so I can't speak to durability. Nothing has broken in a week with two six year old girls playing with it every day. I was comfortable with the sale price but probably wouldn't have paid full price.

jnmsmom
Amherst, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
1/28/2014

Customer review by laval

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by laval
by laval

It is a very nice product my 8 year old loves it. I tis durable. Can be carried from room to room. The camper is totally fun with all our Barbie Dolls. It was easy to assemble my 8 years old did it. I recommend it to other parents. It would be a nice birthday gift as well. It was a little pricey but worth it to see the smile child's face.

laval
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews