Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Barbie and Sisters' Pony Tale
9/11/2013

Customer review by MoodyMeeMaw

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by MoodyMeeMaw
by MoodyMeeMaw

This toy is absolutely adorable. I bought one for my grandchild's birthday in August 2013. She had been "needing" one for a couple of months. When she saw the box, she was so happy she almost cried! The doll and horse are very compatible size wise. Both have that gorgeous hair that all children love to brush and play with. I really appreciated the safety helmet the doll wears, as the child will instantly ask what it's for. Through explaining it's purpose, you're able to reinforce safety practices when riding horses. The colors are bright and vibrant, and the quality of the toys is very good. My only concern was the small accessories that can easily be lost/misplaced, but then again, that teaches some degree of responsibility for the child to take proper care of their toys/possessions.

MoodyMeeMaw
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect toy for your little horse lover!
9/11/2013

Customer review by mommyof8

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by mommyof8
by mommyof8

This is a great toy for my little horse loving darter who happens to have cerebral palsy. She is high functioning so she is able to enjoy grooming the pony with the brushes and putting bows in the mane and tail. I love the Chelsea doll because it is more age appropriate for my girl who is a young ten. The sweet face e on Chelsea is so cute and I like the less mature body for my girl.

mommyof8
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute for horse lovers
10/31/2013

Customer review by redragonfly

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by redragonfly
by redragonfly

my 4 yr old loves this toy. I also thought it was cute with the barrettes etc. my only gripe is it has several small pieces that attach the bridle vs 1 pre-molded kind. my 4 yr old disassembled it within hours and we lost the small pieces already to attach this on the horse. otherwise great purchase, she really wants the large horse and Barbie next. we will need a Barbie barn next!

redragonfly
coastal nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
9/12/2013

Customer review by grannymom

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by grannymom
by grannymom

I think this is a great product for children to play with my granddaughter loves horses and barbies so I think this is going to be a great gift to get her for Christmas. she should have hours and hours of fun with these toys and so will I have a great time playing right along side of her.

grannymom
butler pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 year old fell in love xoxoxo
10/30/2013

Customer review by NancyP

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by NancyP
by NancyP

My daughter recieved BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set as a birthday gift. She loves horses in general and I figuere that this was the perfect gift for her. Since the moment she laid eyes on her was love at first site. She spent hour plaving with her.

NancyP
Fairview,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chelsea & Pony
9/13/2013

Customer review by TaylorsMom

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by TaylorsMom
by TaylorsMom

My daughter received this as a birthday gift and loves it. It is made good and sturdy and the Chelsea doll bends and sits on the horse as if she were really riding it. Cute gift and great addition to my daughter's collection.

TaylorsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
11/21/2013

Customer review by Cecesmommy

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Cecesmommy
by Cecesmommy

my daughter loves this horse. she is a horse lover to begin with but loves that smaller version barbie and how she can really sit on this horse. worth the price. her face when she opened the package made it worth every cent

Cecesmommy
burton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/31/2013

Customer review by Nanayouarethebest

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Nanayouarethebest
by Nanayouarethebest

My granddaughter would love to play with this set. It is a great set to add to the Barbie collection she already has. This set is also great price value for a present. I would definitely recommend this product.

Nanayouarethebest
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy
11/1/2013

Customer review by momof3greatkids

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by momof3greatkids
by momof3greatkids

My three year old loves this toy. She likes that the toy is not a grown up like her barbies. With this she is able to play mom with her barbie. Of course she loves the horse she is always playing with this toy

momof3greatkids
buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect gift!
11/13/2013

Customer review by CarolinaMomOfTwins

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CarolinaMomOfTwins
by CarolinaMomOfTwins

My daughter loves the Sister Barbie dolls and horses. She wanted this set the instant she saw it. I got it for her birthday and she has played with it everyday! It's also perfect for playing in car or plane.

CarolinaMomOfTwins
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great girl toy for 7 yr. old
11/5/2013

Customer review by azule73

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by azule73
by azule73

Purchased this for my daughter bday, she is very pleased. Cute doll & horse, can play with for hours with her other Barbie friends. One downside-wish these dolls would sit better on the horses.

azule73
orlando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best gift ever
11/4/2013

Customer review by elisa

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by elisa
by elisa

I purchased this as a gift for a 10 year old it was nicely packaged and very durable so many times she has played with this She was able to decorate the horse and kept her very busy all day

elisa
merritt island,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and durable
11/20/2013

Customer review by Serenety29

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Serenety29
by Serenety29

After my niece saw the movie, she wanted this doll. She enjoys playing with it and loves the horse. Thank you Mattel for making such a cute toy, it is appropriate for all little girls.

Serenety29
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Worth It!
11/14/2013

Customer review by MattelMom

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by MattelMom
by MattelMom

My daughter loves to play with Chelsea & her Pony while watching the movie "Barbie & Her Sisters In A Pony Tale" Movie. It also helps that my daughter looks like the Chelsea doll!

MattelMom
Hines, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
9/11/2013

Customer review by meggers

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by meggers
by meggers

Love that there are toys out there that do not make girls question their looks. This is appropriate and they don't make girls question themselves. Mattel makes awesome toys!

meggers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2013

Customer review by cookies

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by cookies
by cookies

dolls should have legs bent or bowed to fit on horse properly. maybe have arms that are flexible at elbow,or at wrists to better hold reign, decorations great idea.

cookies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
11/9/2013

Customer review by mama34

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by mama34
by mama34

I am looking forward to giving this to my daughter as gift. I'm happy to see Mattel come out with new products. My daughter loves horses and will love this toy.

mama34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/11/2013

Customer review by ktmurphy42

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by ktmurphy42
by ktmurphy42

Very age appropriate and a good value. The doll and pony set is adored by my grandaughter who thourally enjoys the accessories it comes with to groom it as well.

ktmurphy42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Fun!
9/11/2013

Customer review by JulieRDH1

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by JulieRDH1
by JulieRDH1

Both my daughters love Barbie and her sisters too. This set is so cute and lots of fun too. It is a great addition to a Barbie lovers collection.

JulieRDH1
Western, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is very sweet
10/30/2013

Customer review by lorann

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by lorann
by lorann

This is a very unique doll and i like her a lot. she is cute and sweet. It is for me. The doll is a good price and the shipping is good too.

lorann
Burney,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews