Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 198 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
The best juicer!
1/31/2008

Customer review by lemiloe

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by lemiloe
by lemiloe

I purchased this juicer from Walmart 3 years ago and we use it all the time. We have had no problems whatsoever. We love it! We juice everything from apples to oranges to grapes to kiwi to strawberries to carrots... you name it! Ours came with an extra blade, which I will put on sometime this year. We leave ours on top of our fridge for easy access. It looks like a stainless steel model is available. Ours is the original white plastic. Some helpful hints: 1. For citrus, peel the rind first, otherwise it will taste really nasty! 2. You cannot juice bananas. So we juice first and then pour the juice in the blender and add bananas and yogurt. Yum! Talk about a wonderful smoothie! 3. Put a plastic bag in the collector first. This way you can pull out the bag after use and it keeps your collector clean as a whistle. 4. Be sure to carefully clean all parts after you juice. Don't leave it sitting overnight. We just rinse with hot water and most fruit & veggie parts come off without scraping. Happy juicing!

Was this review helpful? (143) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemiloe
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
3/3/2008

Customer review by MommyDoodles

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by MommyDoodles
by MommyDoodles

We use this machine at least once a day. When we first got it I thought it was cumbersome, difficult to clean, and expensive to buy all the food it takes to make juice. But after using it regularly for a month, I have to say that my thoughts have changed completely. I LOVE my JL juicer! It was just a matter of getting used to a new machine and learning the fastest and most efficient ways of producing juice, cleaning the machine, and finding good sources of organic food in bulk. Hubby and I work together to wash the food and quarter if necessary, put it through the machine and clean up afterwards. We crave our daily juice fix, and we both feel unbelievably energized! I'd like to also add a tip: although the booklet said to peel citrus, and I quartered a whole orange and tossed it in the juicer. To my surprise, the rind was efficiently dumped into the pulp bin and the juice tasted delicious! Give it try!

Was this review helpful? (75) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyDoodles
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great juicer!
8/30/2007

Customer review by TJ1970

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by TJ1970
by TJ1970

This juicer is awesome! You can juice whole fruits! I love to combine carrots, apples, and ginger. It is very easy to use, has a quiet motor, and you get a lot of juice. You can even use the pulp that is collected and use it to make muffins. The only downsize is that you have to clean the machine right away. I guess I would rather deal with that and be able to control the ingredients in my juice.

Was this review helpful? (85) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
power juicer
5/11/2009

Customer review by fishingbuddie

4.0 stars 5/11/2009 by fishingbuddie
by fishingbuddie

Saw this on info-mercial. Decided to purchase thru Wal-mart instead so that if there was a problem, I could return to the store. And IF you choose site to store, shipping is free. Saved me money. Always a good thing. MY kids LOVE the juice that comes out of it. And they think it's fun to choose what fruits to use. Juicer is easy to use and fairly easy to clean. I think it takes a little bit of time to clean, but it is well worth it. I don't always have time to get my daily allowance of fruits and veggies. This allows me to get all my vitamins-no fiber though. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingbuddie
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
2/7/2008

Customer review by HappyC

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by HappyC
by HappyC

I purchased this juicer about 4 yrs ago and it's still going strong. I purchased it when I found out that I had breast cancer and it has done wonders for me. I lost 26 lbs. in 2 weeks by juicing and have recommended this product to my family and friends. I have 3 family members that purchased it and 2 friends. Clean-up is easy and the juice is "excellent." YES! It's worth the money?

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyC
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Juicer
1/8/2010

Customer review by Zahara

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Zahara
by Zahara

I love this juicer. You can juice all kinds of fruits and don't need to de-core or peal apples before placing them in the juicer. You can reduce clean-up time by placing a plastic bag in the pulp container and throwing it away when you're done. It extracts more juice than other juicers and the pulp comes out dry. Really wonderful juicer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zahara
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Juicer is working great right now
4/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product works wonderfully, cleanup takes a little bit of work, but only like 5 minutes or so. The pulp that's left over is also really dry, a good sign that most of the juice is gotten out. Oh, just remember to peel cucumbers before juicing them because the wax on the outside is really really bad tasting.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2010

Customer review by shoeboo

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by shoeboo
by shoeboo

It is wonderful, powerful, and quiet. I find it easy to wash and put back together. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoeboo
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Felt sorry for Jack
5/8/2010

Customer review by juicerguy

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by juicerguy
by juicerguy

If you watch closely to the TV comercial Jack is being held up with a stick. His wife nudges him to get him to speak, but he is still HERE! I have juiced for 15 years and had to have Jacks juicer! It has power, it is quiet, and I would recomend it to all!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicerguy
Bakersfield, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A pain to clean!
12/3/2010

Customer review by Zophisticated

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Zophisticated
by Zophisticated

This juicer is probably the best value for the money; however I would recommend getting the newer version of this one that comes in black. With this one the spout goes straight out, so you have to tip it forward to get the last bit of the juice out which can be risky and messy. The biggest issue I have with this machine is the cleaning! You have to disassemble the entire thing to clean it! Everything, everything - including the blade - has to be removed and thoroughly cleaned after each and every use. This is about 6 different pieces - and please don't let it sit around because then it's really going to be a pain to clean. Also, in the manual, it says not to reassemble after cleaning until it is COMPLETELY dry. So you end up with this huge collection of pieces air-drying on your counter just to make sure it is completely dry. This is probably the best juicer for the money, but if you aren’t willing to spend the effort it takes to clean this thing every time you haul it out, it probably isn’t worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zophisticated
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
to much hype
3/6/2010

Customer review by wantmyjucier

1.0 stars 3/6/2010 by wantmyjucier
by wantmyjucier

has the large opening but you still have to cut every thing to small pc. or it will jam up and you have to stop take it apart then start again

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantmyjucier
brownstown, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/4/2007

Customer review by proudmomma

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by proudmomma
by proudmomma

My child and I can enjoy fresh, all natural vegetable and fruit juice daily, at a much cheaper price than buying juice made from concentrates. The product is easy to clean and it has a very strong motor, so I know it will last a long time. I am VERY happy with this product, and the benefits it will give my child long term.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmomma
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent juicer...
1/10/2008

Customer review by MDSmith

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by MDSmith
by MDSmith

I purchased this product as a gift for my parents and they are very pleased with it. It is easy to use and all accessories are dishwasher safe for easy cleanup relative to other juicers. It is also nice to be able to use the pulp for baking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDSmith
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
2/22/2010

Customer review by JoMoSki

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by JoMoSki
by JoMoSki

This is a very good product. I'm loving the juice that comes out of it. Looking forward to weight loss and being healthier! Cleanup is the worst part...but not that bad. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoMoSki
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product
11/22/2009

Customer review by JuicerBoy

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by JuicerBoy
by JuicerBoy

This juicer is magnificent: I got it after I returned my other juicer, which was very loud (noise equivalent to that of a vacuum cleaner). This juicer is not loud, and that's really important when you're juicing early in the morning and don't want to wake everyone up. It fits small whole apples and oranges with no problem, however, if they're too big you'll have to cut them in half or quarters. The cleaning time is a breeze; it takes me less than 5 minutes to clean it, and I don't even own a dishwasher. I assume other reviewers have states that the clean up time takes too long because their juicer did not come with a filter brush, perhaps. It's very important to clean it after you make the juice; the fiber comes off easily, and you can use a plastic bag in the pulp container as well. The negatives about it is that the filter is not stainless steel (only the PRO version has it), and it doesn't have the non-drip spout like other version do. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuicerBoy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i love juicing!
7/25/2007

Customer review by Wiscgirl

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Wiscgirl
by Wiscgirl

I was very pleased with the amount of juice I got from the fruits and veggies. The machine is quiet, the motor is strong, and can be used in an apartment setting without disturbing neighbors. This si a great first-time purchase for people interested in juicing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiscgirl
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jack Lalane power juicer
1/7/2010

Customer review by gillil08

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by gillil08
by gillil08

It's everything I expected and more. Don't get the plain white one found in most retail stores like Macy's or Sears. I have this one with chrome trim, very nice. I grew up with old Jack watching his morning show and singing his songs. He's a great man, knows what he's talking about so listen!! This Iconic figure was pitching this item, simply because it works great!! I feel alot better and healthier. Start exercising and get one of these and juice!, save your life.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gillil08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
excellent juicer
11/20/2010

Customer review by chef2six

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by chef2six
by chef2six

i was skeptical when my husband brought this home. there are cheaper juicers. i am giving this 5 stars all around because i am so impressed with it. i waited to review it for about 3 months now, just in case something went wrong but it hasnt. ease of use, durability, quality, there just is no complaint to be found. its an excellent system, and my kids LOVE all the juices that we make.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chef2six
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
i love it !!!
9/12/2009

Customer review by BigMaude

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by BigMaude
by BigMaude

okay i just got mine- had to fight with it the first time- now i have it down- I LOVE IT- been using it twice a day & will continue to use it everyday- i can't wait to use the pulp - so many things you could do with it...the juice is out-of-this-world good...not difficult to clean- rinse under hot water after use--THANKS Jack LaLanne & thanks walmart for providing it at a great price....( a lot of bonus stuff came with mine) ...very happy....(oh- & it helps to read directions first :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMaude
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
3/14/2009

Customer review by UnluckLoulou

2.0 stars 3/14/2009 by UnluckLoulou
by UnluckLoulou

They advertise this product to be quiet, it's just a little quieter than my old juicer. They also advertise it to take whole fruit without peeling or cutting up. Well the apples have to be real small apples to go in whole, and in the recipes they tell you to peel or take the rinds off everything except apples. I also find a lot of juice left in the pulp container. It also seems to clog-up very easily for what I paid for this juicer it just seems like a bigger version of the one I already have that, I only paid $20.00 for and yes, I had to cut things up but just a little smaller. Like, I said very disappointed and you can only make one juice at a time and you have to clean it so to me it's not that much more time saving than my cheaper one. I thought you would be able to make a pitcher of juice for the whole family at once, unless I got a bad product. Best of luck to anyone else that buys one. Unlucky Loulou

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnluckLoulou
Rensselaer Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews