Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 241 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 199 reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
The best juicer!
1/31/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this juicer from Walmart 3 years ago and we use it all the time. We have had no problems whatsoever. We love it! We juice everything from apples to oranges to grapes to kiwi to strawberries to carrots... you name it! Ours came with an extra blade, which I will put on sometime this year. We leave ours on top of our fridge for easy access. It looks like a stainless steel model is available. Ours is the original white plastic. Some helpful hints: 1. For citrus, peel the rind first, otherwise it will taste really nasty! 2. You cannot juice bananas. So we juice first and then pour the juice in the blender and add bananas and yogurt. Yum! Talk about a wonderful smoothie! 3. Put a plastic bag in the collector first. This way you can pull out the bag after use and it keeps your collector clean as a whistle. 4. Be sure to carefully clean all parts after you juice. Don't leave it sitting overnight. We just rinse with hot water and most fruit & veggie parts come off without scraping. Happy juicing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (145)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A pain to clean!
12/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This juicer is probably the best value for the money; however I would recommend getting the newer version of this one that comes in black. With this one the spout goes straight out, so you have to tip it forward to get the last bit of the juice out which can be risky and messy. The biggest issue I have with this machine is the cleaning! You have to disassemble the entire thing to clean it! Everything, everything - including the blade - has to be removed and thoroughly cleaned after each and every use. This is about 6 different pieces - and please don't let it sit around because then it's really going to be a pain to clean. Also, in the manual, it says not to reassemble after cleaning until it is COMPLETELY dry. So you end up with this huge collection of pieces air-drying on your counter just to make sure it is completely dry. This is probably the best juicer for the money, but if you aren’t willing to spend the effort it takes to clean this thing every time you haul it out, it probably isn’t worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic!
3/3/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use this machine at least once a day. When we first got it I thought it was cumbersome, difficult to clean, and expensive to buy all the food it takes to make juice. But after using it regularly for a month, I have to say that my thoughts have changed completely. I LOVE my JL juicer! It was just a matter of getting used to a new machine and learning the fastest and most efficient ways of producing juice, cleaning the machine, and finding good sources of organic food in bulk. Hubby and I work together to wash the food and quarter if necessary, put it through the machine and clean up afterwards. We crave our daily juice fix, and we both feel unbelievably energized! I'd like to also add a tip: although the booklet said to peel citrus, and I quartered a whole orange and tossed it in the juicer. To my surprise, the rind was efficiently dumped into the pulp bin and the juice tasted delicious! Give it try!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product
11/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This juicer is magnificent: I got it after I returned my other juicer, which was very loud (noise equivalent to that of a vacuum cleaner). This juicer is not loud, and that's really important when you're juicing early in the morning and don't want to wake everyone up. It fits small whole apples and oranges with no problem, however, if they're too big you'll have to cut them in half or quarters. The cleaning time is a breeze; it takes me less than 5 minutes to clean it, and I don't even own a dishwasher. I assume other reviewers have states that the clean up time takes too long because their juicer did not come with a filter brush, perhaps. It's very important to clean it after you make the juice; the fiber comes off easily, and you can use a plastic bag in the pulp container as well. The negatives about it is that the filter is not stainless steel (only the PRO version has it), and it doesn't have the non-drip spout like other version do. Definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY - GET A CHAMPION JUICER
1/20/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this juicer maaaaaybe 5 times in the past year, it just sat in the closet. Today it just burned out while I was adding celery. It just turned off and smells burned. I never added any fruits with seeds, even the apples I cut the center out. I wouldnt buy this product again, it waste a lot of the juice, the waste is always heavy and wet. It makes a big mess, instead of all the pulp going in the pulp catcher it clogs up and starts shooting it back into the juice in the cup. Its a pain to clean. oh and here I am thinking, hey its a jack la lanne's power juicer it has a lifetime warranty! lol..yeah right.. not only do you have to pay to ship it to them but you also have to pay an additional $30 for them to ship it back. And thats if they even fix it, chances are they will say I broke it and void warranty. take a look at their warranty and all the little fine prints... point is its cheaper to buy a new one that to send it back for repairs...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great juicer!
8/30/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This juicer is awesome! You can juice whole fruits! I love to combine carrots, apples, and ginger. It is very easy to use, has a quiet motor, and you get a lot of juice. You can even use the pulp that is collected and use it to make muffins. The only downsize is that you have to clean the machine right away. I guess I would rather deal with that and be able to control the ingredients in my juice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
power juicer
5/11/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Saw this on info-mercial. Decided to purchase thru Wal-mart instead so that if there was a problem, I could return to the store. And IF you choose site to store, shipping is free. Saved me money. Always a good thing. MY kids LOVE the juice that comes out of it. And they think it's fun to choose what fruits to use. Juicer is easy to use and fairly easy to clean. I think it takes a little bit of time to clean, but it is well worth it. I don't always have time to get my daily allowance of fruits and veggies. This allows me to get all my vitamins-no fiber though. Would definitely recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Disappointed
3/14/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They advertise this product to be quiet, it's just a little quieter than my old juicer. They also advertise it to take whole fruit without peeling or cutting up. Well the apples have to be real small apples to go in whole, and in the recipes they tell you to peel or take the rinds off everything except apples. I also find a lot of juice left in the pulp container. It also seems to clog-up very easily for what I paid for this juicer it just seems like a bigger version of the one I already have that, I only paid $20.00 for and yes, I had to cut things up but just a little smaller. Like, I said very disappointed and you can only make one juice at a time and you have to clean it so to me it's not that much more time saving than my cheaper one. I thought you would be able to make a pitcher of juice for the whole family at once, unless I got a bad product. Best of luck to anyone else that buys one. Unlucky Loulou
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/7/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this juicer about 4 yrs ago and it's still going strong. I purchased it when I found out that I had breast cancer and it has done wonders for me. I lost 26 lbs. in 2 weeks by juicing and have recommended this product to my family and friends. I have 3 family members that purchased it and 2 friends. Clean-up is easy and the juice is "excellent." YES! It's worth the money?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Juicer
1/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this juicer. You can juice all kinds of fruits and don't need to de-core or peal apples before placing them in the juicer. You can reduce clean-up time by placing a plastic bag in the pulp container and throwing it away when you're done. It extracts more juice than other juicers and the pulp comes out dry. Really wonderful juicer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is wonderful, powerful, and quiet. I find it easy to wash and put back together. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Juicer is working great right now
4/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product works wonderfully, cleanup takes a little bit of work, but only like 5 minutes or so. The pulp that's left over is also really dry, a good sign that most of the juice is gotten out. Oh, just remember to peel cucumbers before juicing them because the wax on the outside is really really bad tasting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Felt sorry for Jack
5/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you watch closely to the TV comercial Jack is being held up with a stick. His wife nudges him to get him to speak, but he is still HERE! I have juiced for 15 years and had to have Jacks juicer! It has power, it is quiet, and I would recomend it to all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
to much hype
3/6/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
has the large opening but you still have to cut every thing to small pc. or it will jam up and you have to stop take it apart then start again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Juicer
2/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As alot of consumers already stated, this juicer is great! Alot of us are very busy and feeling stressed and fatigued as a result. I previously asked my doctor what I could do to stop feeling like that, and she said to simply start juicing. I used to do that a long time ago, with a very average juicer. So I wanted to buy a better quality one that wouldn't make me groan to think about all the work I'd have to put into it just to get a decent half a cup of juice. Especially with being too busy. So I bit the bullet and looked for one with a $100 budget. I found Jack Lalanne's and now I am in the big leagues! I can use a reasonable amount of my fruit and veggies and get an overflowing cup of juice! And it's easy to assemble and wash, once you get the hang of it, which takes no time. As a bonus, I was pleasantly surprised to to find 3 books of recipes and health information. I remember Jack as a child and his name being on his product helped me choose a winner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent juicer...
1/10/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product as a gift for my parents and they are very pleased with it. It is easy to use and all accessories are dishwasher safe for easy cleanup relative to other juicers. It is also nice to be able to use the pulp for baking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent juicer
11/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was skeptical when my husband brought this home. there are cheaper juicers. i am giving this 5 stars all around because i am so impressed with it. i waited to review it for about 3 months now, just in case something went wrong but it hasnt. ease of use, durability, quality, there just is no complaint to be found. its an excellent system, and my kids LOVE all the juices that we make.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious Alternate to Soda
11/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a great way to have something sweet that is healthy, without artificial additives. My family often uses the juices as dessert. I water some down for my 18 month old grandson. No bottled or canned juices for him at grandma's house. I can't wait to try making my own custom snow cones next summer. The juicer is not difficult to set up or clean, especially if you add the plastic bag in the pulp catcher ahead of time. I clean it in the morning and let it air dry. In the evening, I set it up again for the next morning. I bought this one because the other one I have is so difficult to set up and clean, thereby discouraging me from using it. The only thing I would suggest is that the spout the juice comes out of needs to be 1/2 inch longer as the juice doesn't always hit the measuring cup and some of it dribbles down the front if it comes out of the juicer too slowly. My brothers and I bought one for our mom too slowly as she is a recovering cancer patient and she has a cup of carrot juice every day. If mom can use it, anyone can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jack Lalane power juicer
1/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's everything I expected and more. Don't get the plain white one found in most retail stores like Macy's or Sears. I have this one with chrome trim, very nice. I grew up with old Jack watching his morning show and singing his songs. He's a great man, knows what he's talking about so listen!! This Iconic figure was pitching this item, simply because it works great!! I feel alot better and healthier. Start exercising and get one of these and juice!, save your life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
2/22/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good product. I'm loving the juice that comes out of it. Looking forward to weight loss and being healthier! Cleanup is the worst part...but not that bad. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-