Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 100 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Excellent
11/28/2009

Customer review by EazyEric

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by EazyEric
by EazyEric

Excellent boat, I actually own 2 of them. You will not find a better price than Walmart.com. Also own a Cimarron, the welds broke. Classic Accessories backs there products 100% they will replace anything that goes wrong with it. One of the few companies with excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EazyEric
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not perfect but definitely worth the price.
7/3/2008

Customer review by DaBeerGeek

4.0 stars 7/3/2008 by DaBeerGeek
by DaBeerGeek

The Trout Unlimited Colorado is the closest I could find to a perfect inflatable pontoon boat. It has plenty of storage space, double bladders for safety, trolling mount, etc, etc.... It is light enough to load and haul in a mini pickup (S10) with no disassembly required and floats in just a few inches of water. The oar lock stops did slide off at a bad time and had to be reattached using a Phillips screwdriver. All in all it is a very good quality pontoon boat with great features and is well worth the price, which was the lowest I found in an internet search, beating some by as much as $100.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBeerGeek
Ishpeming, MI (In Da U.P.)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Colorado pontoon
6/13/2009

Customer review by fshklr

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by fshklr
by fshklr

I purchased a Colorado pontoon about a year ago. I am an avid fisherman and I have spent several hundred hours on the water in my pontoon. The boat is stable and handles light, white water well! The Colorado's performance exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is the oar lock set-up, definately not heavy duty enough for my application. I remedied the problem with new oar locks and haven't had a problem since. This boat caught me 82 steelhead this year. Thank you. Sincerely, FSHKLR Camas Valley, Or.

Was this review helpful? (68) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fshklr
Camas Valley, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent fishing platform!
8/8/2008

Customer review by wvaceo

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by wvaceo
by wvaceo

No matter your destination, this is the boat to have. The wind is no problem on stillwater and running a river is no trouble. Just stay off the New, I don't think you can whitewater in this this. My next purchase will be a trolling motor. This has to be the 2nd best thing I have ever done for fishing(learning a baitcaster is 1st).

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvaceo
Southern West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/9/2011

Customer review by swatgort

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by swatgort
by swatgort

I am very pleased with this product, it is rugged and well built. Assembly was straight forward and the craft handles well on the water. My first outing was a 12 mile float down the Red River here in North TX with no problems encountered. I have attached a Watersnake trolling motor and battery and the boat handles the extra weight well. The only reservations that I had, after reading some reviews, was if the bladders would leak. After two weeks they are still firm. I like this product because I am older and getting in and out of a kayak is difficult. With this boat I can just walk up and sit down.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swatgort
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/16/2011

Customer review by zeakoutdoorsman

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by zeakoutdoorsman
by zeakoutdoorsman

This is the first pontoon boat I've owned and it is the best investment I've made. This boat is super stable and easy to monuver in the water. I have a electric trolling motor on it with a battery and all my gear, doesnt affect it at all. I figured it would sag with all the weight on it but it doesnt. The only bad thing is it doesnt come with an air pump, but getting one for it is cheap. I highly recomend it for anybody that is the calm river or peacful pond/lake fisherman

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeakoutdoorsman
Nampa ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product for a fair price
6/21/2011

Customer review by Montanatroutslayer

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Montanatroutslayer
by Montanatroutslayer

Ignore the comments on here about the pontoons losing air!!! PEOPLE, if you inflate them when it is hot, they will seem to lose pressure when they hit the cold water or the air temperature cools. Hot air EXPANDS, cold air CONTRACTS!!! Almost any pontoon boat needs to have more air put in after they are put in the water. Take a pump with you!!! Have had no problems with ours at all and use them just about every weekend in the summer. Observe basic rules of physics/science and you'll be just fine.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montanatroutslayer
Northwest, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great boat
1/24/2009

Customer review by sno78

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by sno78
by sno78

I have had this produt for about 4 years now, has always worked great and very sturdy. All my friends have one now and I have 2 myself. If you fish the river this is a perfect product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sno78
Grand Rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
8/10/2010

Customer review by blepker

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by blepker
by blepker

I purchased this boat last week. The shipping was fast. I took it out for the first time a couple days later and had a great time with it. The problems I had with it were: the seat kept slipping back. It only has these small thumb screws on the bottom of the seat to tighten it in place. Unless you have a pair of pliers, you will be stopping to re-adjust and re-tighten it. Even if you have pliers and attempt to tighten, I would be worried about stripping out the screws. I had a problem with the oars. The plastic stopper on the top of the oar came loose in the middle of the lake, which was a pain. Luckily, it was an easy fix with a screw driver. The anchor bag is a joke. This will only keep you still if there is absolutely no wind. I dont care very much about this, you can get a good anchor for it for 20 bucks, I really liked the pulleys and the way the rope for the anchor is set up. The things I liked were: I weigh 290 lbs. and am 6' 5" tall. Even with the boat loaded to the hilt, it was good in the water. I wouldnt worry about the weight capacity unless you weigh a ton. The pontoons held air since the day I put it together. It was easy to assemble and not too bad to get into the truck by myself. I do suggest a trolling motor for it if you plan to take it on a big lake. It was a real work out to travel the lake in a slight wind. Everything else was as promised. If you want a fishing pontoon but dont want to pay a thousand dollars for it, I recommend it. I had a great time with it and there was no major problems. Hopefully it will last for seasons to come.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blepker
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A few tweaks and you're golden!
7/27/2011

Customer review by nadervader

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by nadervader
by nadervader

Great little pontoon! Comes with some good hardware, brass oar locks, safety lock pins, anchor pulley system. I soaked the framing in wd40 for longevity, and you should too at least every season. The seat posts were driven too deeply, a quick fix. The tabs on the basket needed a little bending to fit but wasn't a problem. If you scratch the frame, paint it right away to prevent rust. The reach on my Minn Kota troller was too short even with the extension and an extension accessory, and I had to index the motor 30deg. to run a straight line with a normal posture. Still need to find another foot of reach. I added a second anchor aft and its rock steady in the wind while fishing. I also added tethers to the oars and motor and me for when I step off and wade in while fly fishing. It drags right behind me for when I need it. Its a lot of fun and my friends are jealous that its a one man boat! Bonus: I was able to disassemble the whole thing into a 2'x3' package, strap it together and back pack it from the car through woods to the lake. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadervader
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT SERVICE
6/29/2010

Customer review by Fishenman

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Fishenman
by Fishenman

After looking all over the internet for a pontoon boat I happen to look on Walmart.com to find things to trick out the pontoon I just ordered. For fun I thought I would see if they sold pontoon boats as well. This Colorado Pontoon boat sold on other sites for $580 and had the highest reviews in that price range. I canceled the other boat and got this one. When I got the boat in the mail it had two left leg pegs. I called customer service and told them it came with two left leg pegs. Five days later I had a new foot peg in the mail at no cost to me. Well come to find out I was wrong I needed the right peg. I then emailed Colorado Pontoon boats customer service and explained that I had requested the wrong peg. Five days later I had one right peg and one left peg in the mail at no cost to me. I've had the boay on the water with the new trolling motor and love it just as much as the customer care. I would recommend this boat to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishenman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Colorado Pontoon Boat
6/30/2010

Customer review by wvfishn

1.0 stars 6/30/2010 by wvfishn
by wvfishn

Where do I begin. First I must say that Walmart.com and Classic Accessories did an outstanding job with shipment and customer service. However, no matter how good the customer service, this product is still poorly designed. Upon recieving the product, the seat was torn, the cargo rack wasn't welded right nor would mount properly, and one foot peg rubber cap was torn. Second, both bladders wouldn't hold air for more than 10 hours. Classic Acc. sent me replacement parts, but those were defective also. After a month of recieving defective parts and waiting each time for ground shipping, I gave up and returned the boat back to Walmart. Great looking boat, excellent customer service, but poor poor quality and design. I do believe that if the fabric wasn't between the valve and valve seat causing a poor seal in the outside of the valve, it would hold air and not leak off slowly. Didn't even get this boat on the water...what a shame, I really wished this would've worked out for me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvfishn
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
beyond expectations
9/3/2010

Customer review by mtoutdoorsman

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by mtoutdoorsman
by mtoutdoorsman

Before recieving this product I was a little nervous from reading reviews from the internet. When my products arrived(I bought 2) I was very happy with every aspect of them. Easy to put together, and fantasitic on the water. The only thing I would like to see on these is a pressure guage to know that I have the correct amount of air in it. Any body who buys this product will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtoutdoorsman
Lakeside, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Boat
4/7/2009

Customer review by snoopyduh

4.0 stars 4/7/2009 by snoopyduh
by snoopyduh

I purchased this last summer (orange/black version)and only used it once so far on a lake (for a full week on vacation).... assembly was quick and well detailed....it worked just as I would have hoped...I am a big guy so I was a bit worried about that but the boat handled well even in shallow water over the weeds.... used this everday in and around the weeds and along the coast of a point under heavy pine tree cover....this boat was able to go anywhere you wanted to...looking forward to using it again this summer...

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoopyduh
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Colorado pontoon boat
8/9/2010

Customer review by dugie

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by dugie
by dugie

great boat held up good for three day river tripp. easy to take apart to load.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dugie
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Colorado Pontoon from Classic
2/25/2011

Customer review by mtfisher

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by mtfisher
by mtfisher

Well made, cheapest price was from Wal-Mart by at least $50 but generally you can save $150 over most local outlets. This is a great unit and cheaper models do not have the features/perfomance for the price, this has the best overall value for the typical user. This is certainly the best buy for the price available anywhere at this point, and I looked everywhere. My only disappointment was not being able to get the Pumpkin & Black model.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtfisher
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great fishing platform
10/8/2009

Customer review by wisconsindan

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by wisconsindan
by wisconsindan

I have always tried to buy first quality products, some are less expensive than others, but there-in lies the trade off, less money=less quality(usually). sinct my purchase last week, I have added a Minn kota 30 lb thrust trolling motor,with a Wal-mart brand deep cycle battery(Ever-start) and a Hummingbird 210 fish finder. This platform will allow me to fish structure in all small lakes and ponds, and will work equally well in river fishing. I would recommend this pontoon to anyone wanting to fish waters that larger boats cannot get you to, but without giving up the edge, which a larger platform allows. I shopped the entire market place for three week, and found that NO-ONE can match, OR meet the price I payed...Delivered !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisconsindan
California to Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Boat
6/8/2010

Customer review by HSIF

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by HSIF
by HSIF

Great boat easy to put together, The manufacture forgot to put in flat washers for the seat but that was easy to correct, other than that this is a Quality product and fun. make sure you order a pump and air gauge

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSIF
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Pontoon boat for the money.
6/11/2011

Customer review by pboy1556

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by pboy1556
by pboy1556

This boat was delivered ahead af schedule and once assembled passed my expectations 5 fold. The powder coated tube used to construct the frame is 1 1/2 times the thickness of the frames used on most of the boats out there. The pontoon skins are very well constructed with plenty of storage. The rod holder is very usefull as it can be positioned front, side or backwards on either side of the boat. The anchor system is the only one I've seen as well as the sturdy cargo rack and transom. WalMart.com had this boat for half of all other online stores that carries this same boat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pboy1556
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awsome but one setback
10/2/2011

Customer review by riverfun

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by riverfun
by riverfun

I realy like this pontoon everything is more than expected except one setback the way the seat is constructed. You should reinforce the seat before use the screws strip out by the end of my float I was just resting on the pontoon all the screws had fallen in the water. The seat does not stay put vwhen adjusted for length it slides back and when you tighten down the wingnuts it pulls the screw rite out of the seat. What I plan to do is put in a swivel bracket bolt that down then screw the seat back on like an actual boa seat this will work well because of metal on metal to insure tightening of the bolts and then not so much presure on the plastic seat also when using a trolling motor u can turn easier to control. Other than that love it can even oar up river.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverfun
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews