Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Top Quality
7/3/2007

Customer review by ranmans1

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by ranmans1
by ranmans1

Very good quality boat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranmans1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Trout Unlimited Boat
8/19/2007

Customer review by riverrat1

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by riverrat1
by riverrat1

Haved used this boat for 5 months on a class 1 river fishing for stripped bass and trout and have found this boat easy to control, stable even when 35 lb. stripper is towing me down the river! I have nothing but good things to say about this boat - even when I have to jump out of the boat and get back in!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverrat1
Oakdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
fantastic product
9/23/2007

Customer review by fishfearme

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by fishfearme
by fishfearme

I have had my Colorado just under 4 years now and it is one of the best products I have ever purchased. It has given me countless hours of pleasurable fishing and just riding around. I don't think I have ever used it without receiving at least one compliment. (even gotten some when it wasn't near any water) It is especially great to have when water levels are low, boat ramps are unuseable, or you can't get close to the shore using conventional methods. My 28# Minn Kota pushes it around easily - rowing is a breeze. The boat is so portable and easy to set up. Pure joy....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishfearme
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
colorado pontoon
9/20/2007

Customer review by raisinkain

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by raisinkain
by raisinkain

Very easy to assemble and inflate, The many storgage compts are great. I took this to a local lake and it handled great. I intalled a minnkota 36lb thrust electric motor, moved the seat to the fwd most position and no CG problems and the motor pushed to boat great. this is a perfect 1 man fishing machine. Looking forward to taking this on a river float fly fish trip. a great product and a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raisinkain
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A very helpful product
10/14/2007

Customer review by Carebear246810

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by Carebear246810
by Carebear246810

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carebear246810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Price
10/17/2007

Customer review by allwood

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by allwood
by allwood

I bought this item because it was at a good price and it had alot of options, however when I opened it I had to replace a pop-rivet on the handle that was broken. If you are buying and going fishing like I was. I would recommend checking in out before you go out. Make sure you inflate it alot too. I did not and had some issues my first outing. To fully inflate you need to inflate enough that you can not squeeze the tips with your hand fully around the ends all the way. Make sure its really hard and full before you go out. I would recommend the chep $8 two way pump Wal-Mart sell to take with you. That way you will be able to add if needed on the fly. Love the boat other than that. Great price. FYI If you are going to put a trolling motor on it, check with your local authorities about if registration will be needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allwood
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great buy
7/4/2008

Customer review by livetoflyfish

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by livetoflyfish
by livetoflyfish

i own 2 pontoon boats and this one is by far the best. compare what you get and it is also a great buy ie: hard seat, double bladders, hard wire basket trolling motor mount, anchor bag, stripping basket,can holder, 400lbs cap. and lots of pockets. my other one cost the same and came with none of this. i have owned this one for 2 yrs and my other for 3 yrs and i use this one the most (about 10-15 times a year). the only draw back is it did not come with a pump and the oar locks slip, but i took care of that buy putting on a stanless pipe clamp. i will buy another one for my son and the oldest can be used for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livetoflyfish
st louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great buy
3/16/2008

Customer review by tallpaul0579

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by tallpaul0579
by tallpaul0579

I highly recommend this boat. I did a lot of research on this boat and for the exact same boat, the price ranged from $299.99 all the way up to $649.99. I found that since walmart has site-to-store shipping that is free, that ordering it from Walmart was actually the cheapest route since the boat weighs 80lbs. As far as the funtionality of the craft goes, it works great and moves pretty fast through the water and is very nimble and stable. The seat is adjustable and I fit very comfortably in the boat (btw, I am 6'8" and weigh 250lbs and it has no problem supporting me and my gear) I have NO regrets about this purchase so far and after the first set up, I am now able to completely assemble and inflate this boat in under 25mins with a hand pump (Ozark Trail brand double action pump was approx $9 at the store). I bought this boat to use on a river in Columbia, SC and after taking it out on still water, I am sure that it will work great in the river. This is my first inflatable pontoon boat and so far, I cannot see buying another more expensive one bc this has everything you need + a ton of storage. I hope this helps someone else if you are on the fence about getting this boat. One other interesting thing is that I have seen no one in my area with one of these and I get bombarded with compliments and inquiries of where I got this thing. It is truly a good boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallpaul0579
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
8/2/2008

Customer review by Kirkville

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by Kirkville
by Kirkville

When I picked up the pontoon from site to store and opened the box, I noticed that one of the valves were broken. I called customer service at classic accessories and they mailed me out another valve.other than that it's a good pontoon. the frame could be a little more heavy duty but it's fine. I have a trolling motor on it. I had to get the pontoon registered at the DMV what a pain that was. (because of the motor)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirkville
Kirkville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/18/2007

Customer review by hogi

2.0 stars 8/18/2007 by hogi
by hogi

Just received my new Colorado boat only to find out it has a leak right out of the box. I'm very disappointed! Now I have to decide whether to fix the leak or send it back and wait a few weeks, or just get a refund and look for a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hogi
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never