Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/10/2016

Customer review by CLGB

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by CLGB
by CLGB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the dishes. A few pieces were slightly warped but no big deal. I ordered another set I was so pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLGB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MawMawsKitchen
12/3/2014

Customer review by MawMawsKitchen

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by MawMawsKitchen
by MawMawsKitchen

I am very happy with this set of Corelle dinnerware. When I received my set nothing was broke or missing. I am so glad I purchased the 76 piece set. You can't go wrong for the price $124.97.The white goes with everything. I have enough place setting for my family. I like it because it is light and easy to handle. It stacks up nicely in my cabinet, and doesn't take up a lot of space. And best of all it's made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MawMawsKitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Dinnerware
3/24/2017

Customer review by NYMom

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by NYMom
by NYMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, solid, pretty classic look, kid-friendly/shatterproof... overall just a really nice set of plates and dishes for a busy household that uses all the pieces on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Winter Frost 76-piece Corelle set
1/6/2015

Customer review by StubbornMe

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by StubbornMe
by StubbornMe

Love Corelle! Got this set on sale for $125 during Christmas sale. It is the same set as the one on shopworldkitchen.com sold for $189. No regret. it is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StubbornMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price value
10/1/2013

Customer review by Stockpicker27

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Stockpicker27
by Stockpicker27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable, light weight. Great deal for the 76 piece set. But the plates are so thin that they are very hard to hold with hot food on them. Just be cautious when handling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stockpicker27
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for set for 12 people
9/12/2013

Customer review by LenaLarry

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by LenaLarry
by LenaLarry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

76piece for &149. Cheap considered the dishes is crack resistance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenaLarry
East Dundee IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product total disapointment
2/10/2014

Customer review by savedone1

2.0 stars 2/10/2014 by savedone1
by savedone1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Corelle is such a great product that I couldn't wait to receive this 76 piece set. Unfortunately I never got to enjoy them. Somewhere during shipment they must have been dropped and sounded like it was in a thousand pieces like sand. I ordered online because there were none left in the store and it was a great rollback value, I had someone put it right in my vehicle and took it right back to a local Walmart store and was quickly given a refund. Later I noticed it wasn't available online anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savedone1
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/25/2015

Customer review by ReneeCan

3.0 stars 11/25/2015 by ReneeCan
by ReneeCan

I absolutely love Corelle Dishes. So to get a 76 piece set at such a reasonable price was awesome! However the 18 oz bowls only hold about 15 oz... after calling Corelle customer service and asking for bowls that actually hold 18 oz the lady said oh well nothing we can do. Just though I as a customer and the fact that i was disapponted did not matter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeCan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle Livingware 76-Piece Dinnerware Set
2/17/2016

Customer review by mama

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by mama
by mama

I love the plain pearl white, will go with anything and the fact that you get a service of 12 and so many different pieces make the set a value, just wish it included cups or mugs, but I love them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle Livingware 76 piece Dinnerware Set
2/25/2016

Customer review by Linniemae

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Linniemae
by Linniemae

Wonderful, thin, light weight for arthritic hands!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linniemae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this set
9/5/2016

Customer review by missruth

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by missruth
by missruth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great set! Service for 12-- but all the dishes stack so neatly and take up less space in my cabinets than my old set. Love all the different sizes of plates and bowls. They are lightweight yet very sturdy. Plus I can cram more of these into the dishwasher than I could, with my old dishes. And they're made in the USA! I wish Corelle would offer more of the patterns in a 76-piece set like this, but the plain white is versatile, goes with everything, easy to dress up a bit with chargers etc. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, basic pattern
10/16/2016

Customer review by outsider

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by outsider
by outsider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great set. Very durable, no chips or cracks. Corelle is the best.

outsider
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Everyday Dish Set
2/9/2014

Customer review by JeanineMarie

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by JeanineMarie
by JeanineMarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our oldest son just moved out of the house, and we gave him our original Corelle set that is nearly 30 years old. The pieces are as clean and white as when we first bought them! Call us boring, but when we shopped around for a replacement set, we went back to the classic plain white Corelle dishes we started with. I love that this 76-piece set does NOT include the bulky stoneware mugs (made in China) that the smaller sets come with (who needs more coffee mugs?). The only difference we noted between the old and new sets is that the new dishes are slightly thinner, but they hopefully will be as sturdy and reliable as our original set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanineMarie
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I need
8/8/2016

Customer review by MaryHG

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by MaryHG
by MaryHG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these dishes! This is a 12 piece setting. It contains 3 different sizes of plates and 3 different sizes of bowls, plus serving platters and serving bowls. The design is simple but elegant. Perfect for everyday use or those special occasions - will look terrific on a white table cloth!

MaryHG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product for Durability and Price
1/9/2014

Customer review by Grpappy

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Grpappy
by Grpappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received Corelle dinnerware as a wedding gift over 40 years ago and used those pieces for over 20 years with very little breakage. Only replaced them as we decided it was time to upgrade to a new pattern. This 76-piece dinnerware set was a great value for the price. Not only did we get a 12 place setting but it also included serving pieces and other extras which eliminated buying additional pieces from open stock. The only thing missing from the set was the cups and I'm not sure why they were not included as that is standard with the smaller 4-place dinnerware sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grpappy
Norfolk, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a matching complete set
4/14/2016

Customer review by HLL2

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by HLL2
by HLL2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not quite as flawless as my old Corelli, but so nice to have all the sizes of plates and bowls ( especially the pasta bowls) in a matching set... Enough to fill the dishwasher without running out and enough for a large dinner... 12 pieces of everything plus two matching serving bowls and platters. Great value and not buying the mugs I don't want or need that come with the smaller sets. Great simple modern pattern too! Very heavy package... Ordered online because not available in store.

HLL2
Toronto On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Ms Bear

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Ms Bear
by Ms Bear

I have been using Corelle dishes for over 35 years. They last forever, but I end up buying new ones because I eventually get tired of the pattern, lol! After reading other reviews that mentioned how poorly these dishes were packed I decided to order 2 sets at once with the hopes that I could piece together one good set. I'm glad I did because both sets arrived with platters and large bowls broken, but I was able to switch the pieces around and return the broken set. This set is really a great value for the money.

Ms Bear
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Perfection
6/26/2016

Customer review by kwp40

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by kwp40
by kwp40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was perfect I use them for company only as they r so elegant looking.

kwp40
Corner Brook, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good set of dishes for daily use.
1/28/2014

Customer review by 42Jerry

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by 42Jerry
by 42Jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have three Grandchildren and purchased this set to eliminate the purchase of paper plates and bowles that were costing me about $.15 cents each. I was spending about $30.00 per month on disposable paper products. These dishes are thin, light weight, durable and fit nicely in the dishwasher. They are easy to clean either in the dishwasher or by hand. I will be adding additional specialty pieces to the set. Being on sale the 76 piece set was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
42Jerry
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted.
6/6/2016

Customer review by sejwilcox

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by sejwilcox
by sejwilcox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came within a few days. I liked this set as I didn't need coffee cups. The whole family loves the pasta bowls.

sejwilcox
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews