Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 72 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
What a deal!
9/15/2013

Customer review by MonandSlug

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by MonandSlug
by MonandSlug

I replaced Corelle Living ware that I've had for about 40 years. No joke! The old dishes were in good shape, but, friends and family persuaded me to update. I found the pattern I liked in my local Wal-Mart and then went online to order. The sale I found was unbelievable. The set arrived several days before it was promised and I couldn't be more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonandSlug
Humboldt TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these dishes
9/14/2013

Customer review by Pinkturtuledove

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Pinkturtuledove
by Pinkturtuledove

I remember my mom having Corelle dishes growing up. I bought dishes when I moved out on my own but they weren't Corelle and through the years, I've lost a plate here and a cup there and had several chips in my dishes. Now that I have a toddler I decided I was going to throw out those banged up dishes and get something that will last a long time. I got the plain white dishes and they are awesome! They look so clean and I don't have to worry about them breaking (hopefully)! I remember my neighbor's boyfriend throwing a Corelle dish through the window back in the 90's, it landed on the patio and it didn't break! The salad bowls are our favorite dishes out of the whole set, they have just enough lip to keep everything in the bowl but tons of space for food. You won't be disappointed with these dishes!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkturtuledove
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dishes for the Price
9/30/2013

Customer review by J0urdan

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by J0urdan
by J0urdan

Got these dishes a few weeks ago and I love them so far. They are easy to wash, food doesn't stick to them as bad as my old dishes. My toddlers have dropped a few of the dishes already and they have not broken, huge plus! I chose the white dishes and am impressed with them, all of my dishes were the same color white. These are great dishes for families with young children in the house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J0urdan
Decatur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small spaces
1/20/2014

Customer review by HouseCrazy

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by HouseCrazy
by HouseCrazy

I bought this same dinnerware 10 years ago as a separate smaller set, then needed more so I splurged for the larger set just two weeks ago. The great thing is how compact it all stacks. Now I have enough settings for 20 guests (!) but it really only takes up about two shelves in my cabinet (see photo). I was happy it didn't come with mugs, since I really had no use for them. The frost white goes with just about everything, and even after 10 years of use you can't tell the older dishes from the new, and they have never chipped. I will say that although the set does stack well, it does not do so perfectly symmetrically so there will be some slight variations if you look closely enough when it's stacked in your cabinet. Otherwise, the product is fantastic and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseCrazy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and great service
10/24/2013

Customer review by buffybooboo

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by buffybooboo
by buffybooboo

For twenty something year's I have had a Corelle Dinnerware set and for no othere reason, I decided it was time for a change. Naturally after having such good service from my old set, I decided to purchase a new pattern. I ordered it from Wal-mart and received it in four days. Happy to report that it arrived and not a single piece was broken. I chose City Block this time around and am so please with my selection. My old set was in perfectly good condition and I was able to pass it on to a friend. Great set, good value, and great service from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffybooboo
Wellington, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelleware
12/20/2013

Customer review by jlKantell

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by jlKantell
by jlKantell

I grew up with Corelleware. In fact, my mother still uses the set I used when I was a kid so many years ago (more than 40!). When I moved out of the house in my late teens, I too bought Corelle dishes. Obviously, my children are rougher on dishes than we were, because my set has dwindled to a sparse variety of plates and bowls. That said, I swear by the brand being the best for families of all sizes and ages. I dropped a hammer on a stack of plates and only the top one broke. So much more durable than ceramic or china. Of course, when you drop a piece just right, it doesn't merely break, it shatters into a ba-zillion pieces. But, I will never buy a different brand. With so many patterns and colors available, you can also find something to match your style and décor. I went with the plain white because they are the easiest to find replacement pieces for and the match everything! I would recommend this product to everyone and anyone that asks!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlKantell
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice, elegant, & complete for all occasions!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Shamishot

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Shamishot
by Shamishot

I would definitely recommend this set & I love the design

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shamishot
New Orleans LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replenishing my tableware and found all the pieces
9/23/2013

Customer review by huuhiohfdsgiueriluyesilfi

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by huuhiohfdsgiueriluyesilfi
by huuhiohfdsgiueriluyesilfi

I've been searching for replacement pieces for my Corelle. Stumble on Walmats' site and bought them. 1 bowl has a chip on the underside of the rim and plan to return to Corelle for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huuhiohfdsgiueriluyesilfi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Product
9/30/2013

Customer review by PPchicago

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by PPchicago
by PPchicago

I have been using Corelle for serveral years and trust the quality of these dinnerware. This set is very good price and the dinnerware is very good quality without having any defect. Sometime when you buy Corelle from outlet store, you may get dinnerware that is not really perfect like B or C grade. These Corelle is like A grade and it's perfect. I am very happy with the product. I used site to store and the product has very good protection around the box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPchicago
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The dishes arrived quicker than expected. One dish was chipped/broke and when I contacted customer service via email I received a prompt response directing me to return product to my local store. I have yet to get to the store to try and replace the one plate. I'll update this review later if possible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lockport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by tondalea

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by tondalea
by tondalea

Good product. Glad they went on sale. I've wanted them for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tondalea
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay value, careless packing. Big mess.
11/1/2013

Customer review by MsMarti1234

2.0 stars 11/1/2013 by MsMarti1234
by MsMarti1234

The dishes were nice, corelle. However....they were not packed properly and multiple pieces were broken. Rather than return them I thought I would just purchase the broken pieces individually, but they are not available as open stock. I could not find them either on line or at the store. Customer service was great, there was no issue except the weight of the box. My husband had to take them back since I couldn't lift them. So would not recommend. Also the set does not include cups or mugs which surprised me. Not an issue, but worth noting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMarti1234
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for set for 12 people
9/12/2013

Customer review by LenaLarry

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by LenaLarry
by LenaLarry

76piece for &149. Cheap considered the dishes is crack resistance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LenaLarry
East Dundee IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great everyday use!
9/19/2013

Customer review by Simplicity6

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Simplicity6
by Simplicity6

These fit in the dishwasher easily. They are small and compact. Great for everyday use and very durable. They are not fine china, but they work perfectly for an easy everyday use. The price for the set is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplicity6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price value
10/1/2013

Customer review by Stockpicker27

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Stockpicker27
by Stockpicker27

Very durable, light weight. Great deal for the 76 piece set. But the plates are so thin that they are very hard to hold with hot food on them. Just be cautious when handling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stockpicker27
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I grew up on Corelle
8/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So when we decided to get some new dishes they were the first ones I thought of. They are impossible to chip and very difficult to break. They survived my 3 kids and I am confident I will have this set for years to come. I love the new set they had with the soup/salad bowl/plate. The three sizes of plates and bowls is awesome and having the matching platter and serving bowls as well just topped it off. VERY happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Corelle
8/6/2014

Customer review by ptcruiserchick

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by ptcruiserchick
by ptcruiserchick

I purchased the Spring Pink which has a 12 piece place setting. I have always loved corelle and when I saw this set with all the many dishes, I knew it was the set I had been looking for. I didn't have to look for serving pieces to go with the set, they were included. Also glad there were no mugs or coffee cups, since I have mugs that I like to use. I am able to put all these dishes in a much smaller space than my old dishes. Also got them at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptcruiserchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice everyday dinnerware for a family
10/4/2013

Customer review by KathrynJav

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by KathrynJav
by KathrynJav

Our old stoneware dinnerware set was starting to chip and crack, and when it cut my hand while I was washing the dishes, I decided to replace the whole set. Also, as our family has grown larger, I was looking for something that could fit more pieces in our cupboard more compactly. I am very happy with our Corelle set. The modern yet retro pattern blends perfectly with our modern yet retro neo-Victorian house. MUCH better than the old outdated stuff we got rid of. And we are able to fit the full plate settings service for 12 in the same space which used to only fit stoneware service for 4. It's not super fancy but very very practical for a family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathrynJav
Albany, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and no coffee cups which sold me on it
11/13/2013

Customer review by Neutra

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Neutra
by Neutra

I really wanted to get a new set of dishes. I love Corelle because it is lightweight and durable. What sold me on this set was no coffee cups and it is a service for 12. You don't always need that many setting, but most people need more than 4 and you always get coffee cups, which I don't need more of. I really wanted the winter white, but it is always out of stock. When I saw that the City Blocks was available, I went for it because it's pretty neutral and I can use my dishes with it and have a very nice looking table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neutra
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive and Durable
1/3/2014

Customer review by Momwithclass

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Momwithclass
by Momwithclass

This is my second set of Corelle. The first set was missing pieces due to breakage. I have had the first set for approximately 16 years. This set not only comes with serving pieces, which are costly to add after you have purchased the set, but has all the pieces in a place setting to serve a formal meal. There are salad plates, bread and butter plates, soup bowls, fruit bowls, and saucers. It is important to note, if you serve coffee, the set does not include coffee cups. Other than this, I am looking forward to another 15 years with a great product that does not stain, resists chipping and looks great for any occasion. I recommend this set for daily use and formal dinner occasions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momwithclass
Martinsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews