Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great price value
10/1/2013

Customer review by Stockpicker27

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Stockpicker27
by Stockpicker27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable, light weight. Great deal for the 76 piece set. But the plates are so thin that they are very hard to hold with hot food on them. Just be cautious when handling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stockpicker27
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for set for 12 people
9/12/2013

Customer review by LenaLarry

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by LenaLarry
by LenaLarry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

76piece for &149. Cheap considered the dishes is crack resistance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenaLarry
East Dundee IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product total disapointment
2/10/2014

Customer review by savedone1

2.0 stars 2/10/2014 by savedone1
by savedone1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Corelle is such a great product that I couldn't wait to receive this 76 piece set. Unfortunately I never got to enjoy them. Somewhere during shipment they must have been dropped and sounded like it was in a thousand pieces like sand. I ordered online because there were none left in the store and it was a great rollback value, I had someone put it right in my vehicle and took it right back to a local Walmart store and was quickly given a refund. Later I noticed it wasn't available online anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savedone1
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Everyday Dish Set
2/9/2014

Customer review by JeanineMarie

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by JeanineMarie
by JeanineMarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our oldest son just moved out of the house, and we gave him our original Corelle set that is nearly 30 years old. The pieces are as clean and white as when we first bought them! Call us boring, but when we shopped around for a replacement set, we went back to the classic plain white Corelle dishes we started with. I love that this 76-piece set does NOT include the bulky stoneware mugs (made in China) that the smaller sets come with (who needs more coffee mugs?). The only difference we noted between the old and new sets is that the new dishes are slightly thinner, but they hopefully will be as sturdy and reliable as our original set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanineMarie
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product for Durability and Price
1/9/2014

Customer review by Grpappy

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Grpappy
by Grpappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received Corelle dinnerware as a wedding gift over 40 years ago and used those pieces for over 20 years with very little breakage. Only replaced them as we decided it was time to upgrade to a new pattern. This 76-piece dinnerware set was a great value for the price. Not only did we get a 12 place setting but it also included serving pieces and other extras which eliminated buying additional pieces from open stock. The only thing missing from the set was the cups and I'm not sure why they were not included as that is standard with the smaller 4-place dinnerware sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grpappy
Norfolk, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good set of dishes for daily use.
1/28/2014

Customer review by 42Jerry

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by 42Jerry
by 42Jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have three Grandchildren and purchased this set to eliminate the purchase of paper plates and bowles that were costing me about $.15 cents each. I was spending about $30.00 per month on disposable paper products. These dishes are thin, light weight, durable and fit nicely in the dishwasher. They are easy to clean either in the dishwasher or by hand. I will be adding additional specialty pieces to the set. Being on sale the 76 piece set was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
42Jerry
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
corelle 75 piece set......???
1/8/2014

Customer review by vickifont

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by vickifont
by vickifont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was expecting to receive 76 pieces but when i opened the box....one of the large serving bowls is missing. not sure who i contact??? the box was taped shut,so i assume Corelle made the mistake. i would like the other bowl to make my 1st ever set of Corelle to be complete and what i paid for. can someone advice me privately?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickifont
spring hill fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great dinner set
12/16/2013

Customer review by Jes24

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Jes24
by Jes24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My parents had these growing up, and they are timeless! There are many pieces for nearly every situation. I only wish there were ways to get additional pieces like cups and butter plate and salt and pepper for the set. Indiviually these additional pieces can cost more than the 76 piece set! The set itself is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jes24
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle 76 dishes
10/13/2014

Customer review by Enjoysabargain

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Enjoysabargain
by Enjoysabargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad that I found this item. Love the new rimmed soup bowls and lunch plates. Did not mind that it does not come with coffee cups because I have my favorites anyway. Good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enjoysabargain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived broken
12/3/2014

Customer review by RasikaS

3.0 stars 12/3/2014 by RasikaS
by RasikaS

This is an excellent dining set but arrived broken. Out of 76 pieces at least 10 were broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RasikaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple, basic pattern
10/16/2016

Customer review by outsider

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by outsider
by outsider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great set. Very durable, no chips or cracks. Corelle is the best.

outsider
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I need
8/8/2016

Customer review by MaryHG

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by MaryHG
by MaryHG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these dishes! This is a 12 piece setting. It contains 3 different sizes of plates and 3 different sizes of bowls, plus serving platters and serving bowls. The design is simple but elegant. Perfect for everyday use or those special occasions - will look terrific on a white table cloth!

MaryHG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection
6/26/2016

Customer review by kwp40

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by kwp40
by kwp40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was perfect I use them for company only as they r so elegant looking.

kwp40
Corner Brook, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a matching complete set
4/14/2016

Customer review by HLL2

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by HLL2
by HLL2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not quite as flawless as my old Corelli, but so nice to have all the sizes of plates and bowls ( especially the pasta bowls) in a matching set... Enough to fill the dishwasher without running out and enough for a large dinner... 12 pieces of everything plus two matching serving bowls and platters. Great value and not buying the mugs I don't want or need that come with the smaller sets. Great simple modern pattern too! Very heavy package... Ordered online because not available in store.

HLL2
Toronto On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted.
6/6/2016

Customer review by sejwilcox

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by sejwilcox
by sejwilcox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came within a few days. I liked this set as I didn't need coffee cups. The whole family loves the pasta bowls.

sejwilcox
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent set!
5/30/2016

Customer review by DAMaa

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by DAMaa
by DAMaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An excellent set. Lightweight, but doesn't look nor feel cheap. Looks very stylish. Contains more things than I need! Highly recommended.

DAMaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Ms Bear

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Ms Bear
by Ms Bear

I have been using Corelle dishes for over 35 years. They last forever, but I end up buying new ones because I eventually get tired of the pattern, lol! After reading other reviews that mentioned how poorly these dishes were packed I decided to order 2 sets at once with the hopes that I could piece together one good set. I'm glad I did because both sets arrived with platters and large bowls broken, but I was able to switch the pieces around and return the broken set. This set is really a great value for the money.

Ms Bear
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/29/2015

Customer review by Satihitech

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Satihitech
by Satihitech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent buy, excellent product only delivery took much longer than anticipated.

Satihitech
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice looking product
1/14/2015

Customer review by MeemaK

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by MeemaK
by MeemaK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dinnerware is nice looking, really good in microwave and light so that stacking in dishwasher and carrying loaded plates is a breeze. It is attractive and as I often have family totalling 12 people for dinner it's a wonderful break free go to for plates, no worries about grandkids damaging or dropping!

MeemaK
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle 76 pcs dinner set
1/5/2015

Customer review by Sarb

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Sarb
by Sarb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am fully satisfied with delivery, packing and the product which was well delivered before Christmas and could be used on Christmas day. This will be sufficient for any party.

Sarb
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews