Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 43 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Broke easily, but lots of fun!
12/4/2013

Customer review by toyshopper65

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by toyshopper65
by toyshopper65

I bought this for my 7 year old son's birthday after he saw a commercial for it on tv. I thought it was a little pricey but he was very excited to get it. As we were assembling it, the base of one of the posts for the arena broke! He wasn't that upset about it and I figured I could superglue it back on later...no biggie. As he played with it, the little pieces that control the robot arm movement kept popping off and we finally lost one, making one of the robots practically useless. I called the company (Tomy) and they are sending me a new arena and robots to replace the broken ones. As long as this one doesn't fall apart too, I'd definitely recommend this toy as my son loves playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyshopper65
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun toy for creative parents and kids
10/30/2013

Customer review by zachin2036

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by zachin2036
by zachin2036

Hey, look: the Battroborg sets are not perfect toys. With occasional hiccups in pairing, younger kids might get frustrated. But where Battroborg really creates fun is in the creative ways you can use it. Sure, you can set them in the ring and battle it out - and that's fun enough for you, your kid and their friends at a sleepover. But if you allow your kid to be a kid, Battroborg becomes even better. Battroborg + cats equals more fun as your cat boxes with a tiny robot. Or, Battroborg + cardboard box ramps equals jousting ramps. Or, Battroborg + Lego walls equals battle mazes. You get the idea. My only hope is that TOMY finds a way to juice the robots up a little more, or add new borgs with weapons. I'd love to see a katana borg versus a sledgehammer borg! For now, I suggest getting creative with play and letting your kids take the Battroborgs out of the ring for inventive combat.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zachin2036
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Robot Fighting Fun!
10/30/2013

Customer review by Nawanda

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Nawanda
by Nawanda

The violence is cartoonish at best, which is good for young kids, but the entertainment is real. Battroborgs brings the control and gameplay of videogames into the real world. Plus, robots! My boys think it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nawanda
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wireless robot boxing is pretty awesome.
10/30/2013

Customer review by DaDaRocks

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by DaDaRocks
by DaDaRocks

Once you take a moment to review either the instructions or watch a youtube video - its becomes super simple to use. How to sync the bots up with the remotes and how to do special combos. While this price tag is high for some - you do get some nice value for your money of two bots and two controllers along with the areana. you can adjust the bands on the site to give you more of a straight line battle instead of the open arena.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaDaRocks
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not a great toy for the price
10/28/2013

Customer review by Lovingmamaofthree

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Lovingmamaofthree
by Lovingmamaofthree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 yr old saw this on the tv, he was so excited to buy it and share it with his 10 yr old brother. The boys loved it, it was easy to put together and they had a lot of fun. Some plastic pieces got broken in first few hours, I tried super glue but the pieces broke again. It requires 8 AA batteries, not sure yet how often to replace them. .

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovingmamaofthree
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Engaging toy to play with vs. friends
10/30/2013

Customer review by EastCoastDad

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by EastCoastDad
by EastCoastDad

Had the opportunity to use the Battroborg recently with some friends. We really enjoyed the motion sensor controlled feature and ability of going head-to-head in a "settle the score" competition.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastCoastDad
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Robot charge does not last long.
11/11/2013

Customer review by SandraSa

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by SandraSa
by SandraSa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Robot charge does not last long. Pieces from robot are sensitive and come off easily especially the arms. Kids like it but not worth the money. They can only play15-20 minutes then they have to wait for it to recharge for another 20-30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandraSa
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for 8 year olf grandson
11/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived safely packed and in a timely manner. Would re-order online with Walmart's again - I never used the item, bought it for my grandson who loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big fun for the entire Family
12/22/2013

Customer review by Tastiecake731

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Tastiecake731
by Tastiecake731

I have age ranges of 5 years up to 17 year old children in my home and they all love to play with the battroborgs. They are easy to set up and charge and fun to play. The adults also like to play as well. It's fun to have a little competition going on in the family. You do have to be careful of the small pieces on the arms, they sometimes pop off but they do snap right back on. It is very helpful to watch the video on youtube to watch the different punches and different settings for them. There is a training mode that helps you practice your moves. Over all big fun for the entire family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tastiecake731
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money!!!
11/18/2013

Customer review by polly1313

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by polly1313
by polly1313

Bought this for my 7 year old for his Birthday and I wouldn't recommend it. The robots get stuck after about 5 seconds of playing. He played the game three times and the robots broke twice. We had to search the whole house for a little plastic piece that make the arms work. And one of the wheels fell off. It is made very poorly and not worth the money. We are taking it back to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polly1313
Germantown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The kids love it
11/16/2013

Customer review by Birdhouserock

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Birdhouserock
by Birdhouserock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 year old son and his friends love this game. After some practice, the game is a lot of fun. The only issue I have is that it was way too expensive. After having seen and played the game, it seems more worth $50 max. The extra men are too expensive as well. But, price aside, it is a fun and new game that has kept the boys occupied and having fun doing something other than playing on a video game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdhouserock
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like alot of fun for the kids
12/2/2013

Customer review by GreatRino

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by GreatRino
by GreatRino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for my grandsons. Ordering was a breeze. Received the product very quickly. Price was very competitive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatRino
Alpha Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Interactive Toy!
12/27/2013

Customer review by AandBsToys

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by AandBsToys
by AandBsToys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy turned out to be my kids favorite toy this Christmas! It provides hours of entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandBsToys
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Toy
1/3/2014

Customer review by Muuuuu

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Muuuuu
by Muuuuu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy is a little pricey, but it is fun to play. It also is a bit of a workout when you are playing. It keeps my 8 year old occupied for hours. After playing with my son for 5 minutes I started sweating. I've had no problems with any of the electronics or wireless connections since I've bought it. I would recommend this toy to any parent who has a kid with a lot energy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muuuuu
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Entertaining game for kids
12/26/2013

Customer review by dinokidlover

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by dinokidlover
by dinokidlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this game for my grandkids for Christmas. It worked fine and they have been playing this game since they got it. I think its pretty good. It works fine unlike other items I purchased for Christmas. I would recommend buying it. It is worth well the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinokidlover
Mission TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap toy!
1/5/2014

Customer review by chiefskingdom1

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by chiefskingdom1
by chiefskingdom1

My son got this toy for Christmas and had a lot of fun at first but it didn't take long for us to figure out how poorly made it really was. One of the robots broke the first day. Plus, the robots are very difficult to control. They really don't move in a direction like they are supposed to. Instead, they just punch themselves in circles until you pick them up and put them in front of one another again. I was shocked to learn how expensive the toy was once I asked the purchaser for the receipt to take it back. We switched it out for the original "Rockem, Sockem Robots" and two other toys. Now...my son is thrilled to have three great toys for the price of this very crummy toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiefskingdom1
Kansas City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lots of Fun
12/24/2013

Customer review by AutismCares13

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by AutismCares13
by AutismCares13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it!!! Then my husband and older son got into playing. Its funny to see them battling with these little robots. I plan on buying more robots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutismCares13
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for young boys
12/4/2013

Customer review by dlhen2001

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by dlhen2001
by dlhen2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is very interested in electronics and this game is different than any electronic he has ever had. He really enjoys this toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlhen2001
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved it
12/19/2013

Customer review by cdixon66

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by cdixon66
by cdixon66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdixon66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work as expected
1/2/2014

Customer review by Reviewing4ABetterAmerica

2.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Reviewing4ABetterAmerica
by Reviewing4ABetterAmerica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my son and was so wishing it worked properly. I did everything possible to try to get the robots to stay close enough to each other so they would fight. You spend most of your time having to re-arrange them in the middle of the ring constantly. My son said let's return it...OUCH!!! It must be pretty bad for a little boy to say let's send it back. Hopefully they will make a new model that works much better. Hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewing4ABetterAmerica
Dallas, TX/
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews