Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Works on grass, hills, and mud!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Leigh0819

5.0 stars by Leigh0819

We live in a rural area, surrounded by grass, gravel, and mud; however, this razor could care less! My daughter drives thru mud holes, up small hills, over tall grass, and in bumpy fields! If you are looking for something that will work on any terrain, this is your product! The only drawback is the battery will not last as long with all the "off roading", but it still last a good four hours or more.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leigh0819
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best power wheel out there!
2/13/2014

Customer review by txmom222

5.0 stars by txmom222

My almost 3 yr old has had a blast with this car since Christmas. She rides it everyday for hours, on all different terrain. It drives awesome on mud, gravel, pavement, grass...anything! She loves that it has a reverse. This was by far the best purchase we made for her.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
txmom222
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Traction not very good.
5/1/2014

Customer review by Fox10

2.0 stars by Fox10

Cute car, but our 5 year old granddaughter is almost too big for it. Perfect for the 3 year old. Kids love it, but traction is terrible on grass. Do not bother getting it if you do not have a level yard or a paved area to ride.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fox10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 stars because...
8/27/2014

Customer review by mamabear77

4.0 stars by mamabear77

This ride on is so cute! It has reverse, 2 cup holders, 2 places to hook up a bungee for "luggage" and does 2.5 mph until the child gets the hang of it, then you can increase speed to 5 mph where it gets better traction. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the description says its recommended for ages 3-8, however, my daughter who just turned 5 JUST fits in it. There's not much room for her knees. We were hoping she'd get a few years of use with it but she's enjoying it for now then we can pass it on

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamabear77
Ringwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by Tinnin

4.0 stars by Tinnin

We bought this for my 2 year old for her Bday. She may be a little too young since she can't really steer all that great, seems a little hard for her. She is a petite 2 yr old and she can reach the pedal and knows what to do just a little trouble steering. My husband loves to ride four wheelers so when he saw this he had to have it for her. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (43) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tinnin
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute but too small
4/14/2014

Customer review by mariposa3434

2.0 stars by mariposa3434

My daughter is 4but is extremely tall for her age I bought it thinking because it said for 3-8year old she would be good it did not have any leg room very cute with color n style but not for my daughter

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mariposa3434
clifton nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and made in the USA!!!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by AC1923

5.0 stars by AC1923

Was very excited to get this for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas and it comes semi assembled and was pretty easy to assemble the rest. Happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AC1923
bryson city, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not live up to description
4/8/2014

Customer review by tootsieh

3.0 stars by tootsieh

Slipped on dry grass every few minutes. I was out there having to push the kids regularly. Also, the high gear didn't work in our model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tootsieh
Brenham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/26/2013

Customer review by Hippihop

5.0 stars by Hippihop

My little granddaughter loves this car. She has a huge backyard and this Polaris Ranger is a sturdy car to ride around in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hippihop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality, tons of fun
1/11/2014

Customer review by malbat

5.0 stars by malbat

My 5 year old daughter got this from Santa on Christmas morning, and I am pretty sure we have charged the battery 100+ times in the last 3 weeks! The two speed levels allow for beginners to warm up to driving, while the top speed continues to provide excitement. While this product isn't cheap, the quality is great, it was easy to assemble, and it is made in the USA. It is a big hit at our neighborhood park!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
malbat
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4 yr. old twins love it!
11/9/2014

Customer review by CarAholic

4.0 stars by CarAholic

The kids having a blast driving it around! It's great for their age and for the next couples years. We bought the Ranger because : --big traction tires,but they were spinning sometimes on the grass -- 2 kids can be in it & age range for vehicle users 3-8.; no way a 7-or 8 yr. old can fit in the seats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarAholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
plastic frame
1/21/2014

Customer review by kyandria2001

3.0 stars by kyandria2001

I bought this for my 7yr old whose really tall & 58lbs. Her legs were bunched up in it. However she still rode it. It goes really fast. The frame is plastic and the wheel axile broke off. I had to return it. I found one with an metal frame.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kyandria2001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great ride for young children!
7/4/2014

Customer review by Duffy721

4.0 stars by Duffy721

Everything we expected and more! The children do not want to get off to eat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Duffy721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this for my toddler!
8/2/2014

Customer review by Kleeklee

5.0 stars by Kleeklee

Great 4-wheeler for kids! Bought this for my little girl's 3rd birthday. She absolutely loves it! It drives on all types of terrains and charge will last awhile. The only downside would be that when it's just my daughter riding we have to weigh the back down with a couple of bricks just for better traction since she doesn't weigh that much but no biggie. No need for that when she has a passenger. So glad we bought this one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kleeklee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing is great. Kids love it.
10/1/2014

Customer review by maxandpat

5.0 stars by maxandpat

Seems well built and it's a lot of fun for the kids. I wish it came with seatbelts and a horn. The camo version does. I had to hunt around for the parts on the manufacturer's (poor) website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maxandpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great power wheel for the kids!
5/14/2014

Customer review by buckeyes812

5.0 stars by buckeyes812

My 3.5 year old girl loves this power wheel. She was a little hesitant at first but got the hang of it after 5-10 minutes. It rides good on all surfaces but if your kid is small and lightweight it does have the tendancy to spin the back wheels. Since it can hold up to 130 pounds, it is nice and roomy and something she can grow into. Putting it together was a breeze with the stickers taking more time than any actual assembly. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buckeyes812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/9/2014

Customer review by RnMsmommy

5.0 stars by RnMsmommy

Bought it for my two year old. She's too short however my son is five and can drive her around :) my father in law said there are bolts to make the seat closer to the pedal-we will do. Kids drive it up a hill that I wasn't sure about and make it perfectly. (Blacktop). Is such a great gift my daughter loved it. And my five year old boy fits perfect in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RnMsmommy
Huntington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kuku's cruiser
12/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Perfect for my granddaughters, only negative is that there are no seat belts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed.
4/17/2014

Customer review by EngDad

3.0 stars by EngDad

As a design engineer that works with plastic injection-molded parts, I was very disappointed by the fit-and-finish. From the poorly designed fastening features, the marginal molding quality, to the thin garbage polypropylene material, the inconvenient packaging, and the near-useless instruction sheet. There are several components on this toy that I am confident will break within the first dozen uses, compared to the Powerwheel brand Jeep that I enjoyed in my childhood in the early 90's that is still fully functional. All told, this will likely perform it function, though will most certainly require some degree of repair over the course of the next few years. This was a gift purchased for my daughter, which is why it wasn't immediately returned for a ride-on toy of another brand. I recommend doing a bit of research before spending a large sum of money on something of questionable quality and durability. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (9) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EngDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little on the expensive side
6/30/2014

Customer review by arzin

4.0 stars by arzin

Kid loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arzin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews