Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
30
1-20 of 100 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Works well for a while
12/19/2011

Customer review by amintx

2.0 stars 12/19/2011 by amintx
by amintx

I bought this because it had the highest voltage on the market. It worked great for about 6 months and then would need constant recharging. It had very good suction initially, but later the battery would die within a minute, so it was only good for really quick clean ups. This lasted for about 6 months and one day just died completely. Would not charge at all, even the little red charging light wouldn't turn on when plugged in. I loved it when it worked well and was great for crumb pick-ups when my little one was small, but for the price I paid at the time, I would've liked something that lasted longer.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amintx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hand vac I've ever owned
7/2/2012

Customer review by PapiandTutu

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by PapiandTutu
by PapiandTutu

We tried several other brands and found this one to be the best. We bought this model several years ago and it still works great - NEVER had the first problem with it. About 2 years ago we needed a second hand vac for downstairs and bought a Dustbuster, just because it was the first thing I saw - big mistake. Very disappointed with it - my husband won't even use it, he dislikes it so much. So now I'm buying another Dirt Devil Extreme Power for hubby's work shop so he can have his own. We both love this product and recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapiandTutu
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, powerful little cleaner
10/27/2012

Customer review by deals4You

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by deals4You
by deals4You

I have owned a few cordless hand vacs over the yrs, but I must say this one is the best. Lots of power and picks up good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deals4You
Verona, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A handy and reliable cordless vacuum
1/24/2014

Customer review by ValueLife

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ValueLife
by ValueLife

This is the second Dirt Devil Extreme Cordless Power Hand Vacuum I have owned. The first one lasted for many years before it could no longer hold a charge for an extended period of time. The new vac has strong suction and holds a charge very well. This is the perfect vacuum for those small clean up jobs such as picking up loose hair on the bathroom floor and picking up those coffee grinds you spilled while making coffee.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueLife
Olney, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2012

Customer review by TexasQuilter

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by TexasQuilter
by TexasQuilter

This is a GREAT little hand vac! The best I've ever had. Has great power for small pick up jobs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasQuilter
Flower Mound, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart sent me used vac and repackage
1/28/2014

Customer review by Journey65

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Journey65
by Journey65

Horrible, sent used and scratched up and repackaged.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Journey65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful little vacuum
4/4/2013

Customer review by Joanallison

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Joanallison
by Joanallison

This is exactly what I needed, the power without a lot of tools. The one tool it does have is stowed right on the handheld which is so convenient. The price is middle of the road- based on my search- and it is proving to be a good value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanallison
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a great job so far
2/3/2013

Customer review by bschift

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by bschift
by bschift

So far this little vacuum has been doing a great job for us. We use it mostly for picking up wood chips and ashes around the fireplace after loading it or cleaning it out and it does great. The fine ash seems to clog up the filter pretty quickly but it's easy enough to clean. One reservation I have, and it may be user error is that a couple of times the vacuum has fallen off the wall bracket. We're going to try to be more careful to be sure we hang it up securely but if falls again I'm going to have to figure out how to modify the storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bschift
whitney, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
4/26/2014

Customer review by Eipi

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Eipi
by Eipi

I use this for my car. Does a very good job. Has flip up crevice tool, strong suction and brushes on bottom to loosen dirt. It was almost $9 cheaper at Walmart than discount stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eipi
White plains NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great & nicely priced
5/1/2014

Customer review by ssjewel

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by ssjewel
by ssjewel

This is the third Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac #M0914 I have purchased. Yes, they do quit charging after a few years, but they are so inexpensive that is not a problem. I really like the power and the flip down small nozzle, so just keep getting the same model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssjewel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless Vacuum
4/9/2013

Customer review by Katzbrot

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Katzbrot
by Katzbrot

I really love this. It has great suction and the features on it are really handy. I have a beagle which sheds, so I have to use it very day......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katzbrot
Franklin IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no longer charges at all when plugged in!
8/19/2014

Customer review by nanag88

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by nanag88
by nanag88

After 6 months, with barely any use, this vacuum no longer charges at all when plugged in. The light stays red continuously and when I try to use it, it barely runs. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 8/28/2014

Hi nanag88,<br />Your hand vac should not be having trouble holding a charge after six months if you charge it for 24 hours. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can ask you a few questions. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

nanag88
Glasford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Won't hold a charge
3/16/2015

Customer review by Oceanbluewave

1.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Oceanbluewave
by Oceanbluewave

I've used this about 7 times and the unit won't work for more than 1 minute now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 3/17/2015

Hi Oceanbluewave,<br />We are sorry to hear about your troubles with your hand vac. Please remember to charge it 24 hours to get a full charge and that it's best not to charge it for more than 36 hours at a time. If it still shuts down after only a minute, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Oceanbluewave
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/7/2013

Customer review by michitaloca

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by michitaloca
by michitaloca

Never work, was altready reurned. I did the same.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michitaloca
delray beach florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by imagrump

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by imagrump
by imagrump

I'm an old man with two old cats and a dog, and we are all loosing our hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imagrump
Arley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dirt devil extreme power
5/10/2014

Customer review by mtboots

2.0 stars 5/10/2014 by mtboots
by mtboots

I bought this as a gift. It looked as though the box had been opened and re-taped. The end that was re-taped bulged a little as though they were able to pack it back in correctly. Until the person for whom I bought it opens it and examines it, the jury is out. I will return it if it looks even more suspicious once opened.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtboots
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Samyyz

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Samyyz
by Samyyz

Who would believe Walmart would have the best price and phenomenal shipping. Beats Amazon. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samyyz
North LAUDERDALE, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this vacuum cleaner.
3/24/2014

Customer review by judybo99

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by judybo99
by judybo99

We go to a night club and bring popcorn. We were asked not to bring popcorn because it makes such a mess and they have trouble getting it out of the carpet. I bought the Dirt Devil and brought it with me to the night club and showed the Dirt Devil to them. We made a mess and the Dirt Devil cleaned it all up in no time. I really impressed them. I love it at home, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judybo99
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2013

Customer review by tryandfindone

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by tryandfindone
by tryandfindone

I am replacing my identical Dirt Devil Extreme that is at least 10 years old. The suction is great for the size and the flip out nozzle is very handy. I keep it plugged in all the time and for the batteries to last that long is super.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tryandfindone
NW Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hand Vacuum
3/28/2014

Customer review by Pomcoco

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Pomcoco
by Pomcoco

Love the look/design and power suction and the extension tube is great for reaching crevices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pomcoco
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews