Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent economy tire
2/27/2011

Customer review by DustinandKaitlyn

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by DustinandKaitlyn
by DustinandKaitlyn

Before I begin going into greater detail, I want to state that I have one handicap. I have been using The Viva 2 tires on my car for nearly the entire time I have been driving, so I have few to compare them with. But in my experience, they have always done me well. I will start off by saying that these tires will easily exceed their warranty, if your car is properly aligned after purchase, and you rotate them as required. The previous set I had exceeded 70K, and still passed the tread depth test! These tires saw a LOT of tar and chip country road as well, which tend to increase wear on tires. The only reason I had to replace them when I did was due to some upcoming changes in my life that require a significant amount of financial investment, so I wanted to get the tires out of the way. In the rain and snow, these tires have always demonstrated great stopping power. They have always played very nice with my Traction Control system, and never once have let me down when a deer ran out in front of me. Also, they provide a comfortably quiet ride. I have never once encountered a serious manufacturing issue with them. The price is practically unbeatable, at least in my locality. The next cheapest set of tires installed that I could find was a 40K warranty Kelly Tire at a locally owned and operated tire center. They wanted 376 dollars to install and balance a set of four of these 40K warranty tires, including disposal fees. At wal-mart, I paid just over 378 dollars to have a set of four 60K Viva 2 tires installed. This includes lifetime balance and rotate, and for an additional fee, you can get an assistance program as well. I opted out because I am a AAA member. After owning two previous sets of these tires, and seeing how they have always exceeded their warranty with ease, I decided to pay the extra two dollars. By paying this extra two dollars, I not only purchased an excellent economy tire, but will receive lifetime balance and rotate as well. The other tire center did not include lifetime rotate or balance. I actually wanted a set of high-rated Yokohama tires, however, my financial situation combined with personal experience with the Viva 2 dictated otherwise. I would highly recommend these as an economical replacement option on your vehicle when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (736) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustinandKaitlyn
Bellefontaine, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/29/2011

Customer review by pegge

2.0 stars 4/29/2011 by pegge
by pegge

Tread not quite as good as expected for Goodyear. ALSO, this Goodyear tire is made specifically and only for Walmart so if you are out of town or stranded and need a new tire to replace it, it can ONLY be purchased at Walmart. It is no different than just a "generic" tire...but the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (137) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Less costly. Meets or beats a competitve tire.
10/8/2011

Customer review by seeseerider

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by seeseerider
by seeseerider

A very good tire for its value. A fantastically smooth ride. Be sure they are inflated properly. The tech over inflated mine and the initial ride was not so good, My husband checked the tire pressure and saw that they were highly over inflated. Very smooth ride thereafter. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeseerider
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by SmoothJoe

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by SmoothJoe
by SmoothJoe

A good buy for an economy type tire. It does have a quiet ride however it is not a very smooth ride on rural roads or city streets. Even at slow speeds, that is 25-40 mph, the bumps are quite noticable. On the interstate at high speeds they performed well. By the way, these were mounted on a Grand Marquis LS.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmoothJoe
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2011

Customer review by retireevet

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by retireevet
by retireevet

I have driven my grand prix with these VIVA 2 tires since April 2011. We made two trips to California and back on these tires. They do not look like they have any wear on them. I am very pleased of these tires. Still no vibration or noise.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retireevet
Pampa, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/20/2011

Customer review by smootheride

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by smootheride
by smootheride

Switcthed from goodyear eagle to viva. In less than 10 mi. a very noticeable difference in ride. The viva has a smother softer ride and less road noise with the same air pressures. Not sure how long they will last, but for $200.00 less than the eagles, I need to give'em a try.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smootheride
Guymon, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
1/12/2012

Customer review by dmc8177

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by dmc8177
by dmc8177

After 30,000 miles, despite rotation every 5,000 miles and balancing every 10,000, all four tires are severely cupped. Road noise is terrible. This is my second, and last, set.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmc8177
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible.
9/17/2012

Customer review by barterer

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by barterer
by barterer

Had them 18k miles, 16 months. Vibration problems, took them to an expert, both fronts are out of round! Shot. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barterer
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Traction is very bad, the specs don't even list it
1/7/2012

Customer review by simple27

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by simple27
by simple27

Traction control is very bad, they always slip even on slight rainy conditions. The specs on the tire are not complete either. On top of that, I was told by my mechanic that i have change a pair of tires already because they are defective. Defective meaning the steel inside the rubber may be broken which will make slight bulge and bumpy ride. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simple27
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by hotdog2000

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by hotdog2000
by hotdog2000

the cheapest tire goodyear ever made . you can get better handling and wet traction on a tractor. im so not happy with this tire i put 35000 miles freeway and they need to be replaced

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotdog2000
bula,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent dependable tire
8/27/2012

Customer review by VicMan01

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by VicMan01
by VicMan01

I have been driving since 1979 and tried many brands of tires over the year's and there are some good brands besides Goodyear. But I have always been able to depend on Goodyear to be a long lasting tire. I bought a set of the Goodyear Viva's 2 for my 2001 Crown Vic in July of 2009 just before a trip from Nebraska to Tennessee. I have made two long distance trips fom Nebraska to TN and one to Indiana besides our daily driving. I rotate the tires regularly and just got done doing it today. I have over 37k miles on the tires and they still have a lot of tread on them. They are a great riding tire and have worn evenly, but that is because we keep the front in aligment. (key to tires lasting beside balancing). I have read the negative comments on here, but like in all things made you can come across a lemon now and then. For me, these tires have lived up to what I expect out of a Goodyear tire. I highly recommened them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VicMan01
Silver Point TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Tire
4/25/2012

Customer review by Disgruntledtireguy

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Disgruntledtireguy
by Disgruntledtireguy

They will not replace these tires or even offer you more than an $8.00 discount on these tires when they are bald after 18 months. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of these people.

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disgruntledtireguy
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by KBS0

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by KBS0
by KBS0

I have a 1998 Ford Crown Vic. The tires want handle the weight, the tires makes the car handle like your driving on under inflated tires.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBS0
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thank you Walmart this model tire is much improved
7/23/2012

Customer review by IamJohnnyappleseed

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by IamJohnnyappleseed
by IamJohnnyappleseed

The previous model goodyear tire was a great disappointment but I am sure that Walmart did real good on this tire and the value of saving me the money.The tire is a real deal value it really holds up and is a comfortable ride. Deville Cadillac. All so My Walmart Tire shop people are the best. It was a late night but my Walmart Tire Mechanics stayed past their clock out time and took care of what was a very expired tire. My family and my self are safe from what could have been serious trouble. Thank you Very Much. Great tire.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamJohnnyappleseed
Dingmans Ferry PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day