Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
30
1-20 of 121 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Good Value.
7/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have had two sets and have been very pleased with both sets. They are on a 1997 Toyota Camry. I have not ever noticed any noise issue with them and they have preformed very well. They are good on the snowy roads of Idaho.

Was this review helpful? (227) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
FANTASTIC tires
4/16/2011

Customer review by giveroftruthiness

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by giveroftruthiness
by giveroftruthiness

over the past six or seven years I have bought 3 sets of these G.Y. Viva 2 tires. I put them on 3 different vehicles. A 1986 Ford Ranger, A 1998 Chrysler Concorde, and now a 1999 Ford Escort. Originally I was attracted to the price, Now I am a LIFETIME committed customer! I literally smoked the tires constantly on the ranger, and these tires have held up 100%!! Very quiet, awesome ride, fantastic traction! BUY THESE TIRES!!

Was this review helpful? (391) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giveroftruthiness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goodyear Viva 2 = Great
11/19/2010

Customer review by Danajm

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Danajm
by Danajm

I purchased a set of Goodyear Viva 2 tires from walmart in October of 2007, and I just now replaced them in November 2010! One pair even still had quarter tread left! Will def purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (431) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danajm
Pardeeville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good hiway tire
11/26/2012

Customer review by rvlu83

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by rvlu83
by rvlu83

good traction quiet ride , good price. as good as any hiway tire in the snow. rotate every 6000 miles should be no problems. i have a set on a mini van and a car. usually 30k-40k miles per year so every couple years i have to buy a set.

Was this review helpful? (171) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvlu83
outside lincoln nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires Great Price
2/15/2013

Customer review by MrThrifty1973

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by MrThrifty1973
by MrThrifty1973

I bought these tires for my my Chevy Impala, I had a higher price performance tire on there before these and the Goodyear tire actually perform better in both wet/dry traction. The ride is smooth, no loud road noise like others have written in their review. These are good Goodyear tires. I waited almost 6 months after my purchase so that I could fairly review this product. I am pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (137) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrThrifty1973
Pearland,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great All Season Tires for the money!.
11/11/2013

Customer review by Davy48640

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Davy48640
by Davy48640

We bought these tires for our 2003 Pontiac Vibe, We had Walmart install them while we shopped, and had a bite at the Subway in the store, while we waited. The tires handle great on wet & dry road surfaces. I did a little online shopping at the Discount Tire and Belle Tire online websites, and found these tires at Walmart to be the best tire for the money. These tires have a high speed rating and a 60,000 mile tread life warranty. I work for a local municipality, and replace tires on vehicles daily, so I know a good tire value, when I see one.

Was this review helpful? (154) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davy48640
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
3/10/2013

Customer review by Boss10

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Boss10
by Boss10

I've had these Viva 2 on Dodge Caravan CV for 40k, mixed city/highway. I might get another 7k out of them, not exactly 60k tire but their not over $100 either. I paid $80ea in the store. They are quiet, have good grip in rain and snow. I would buy these again. I bought the rotation and hazard insurance.

Was this review helpful? (108) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boss10
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I deliver pizza everyday. Trust me on this.
2/11/2013

Customer review by pizzzaguy

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by pizzzaguy
by pizzzaguy

I decided to write this review during the snowstorm feb 2013. Because these tires earned it! because i wanted everybody know how great these tires are! I deliver pizza everyday no matter if it is snowing, raining or if there is hurricanes or blizzards! Everyday, i drive my car minimum 150 miles. Last year i put 50K miles on my car. I purchased 4 set of these tires in august 2012. I have been using these tires more than over 20K miles. There is not really a serious wear on them. it says 60K tread life, but i believe they will go to 80K. What i want to say is these tires are good in summer for sure. they are also good in fall. The thing is they are almost like snow-tires in winter. There is 2 feet snow out there but these tires working more than "just fine"! Technically there is no such thing as "4 seasons tires". I know it is a marketing strategy. Only explanation i have why these tires very good on snow is they must have been made as snow-tires. Price is surprising. It make you feel like "they can not be good" but they are. I remember thinking "what is wrong with this tire?" but nothing is wrong. I see lot of people buying unknown brands for over $80 and i don't understand why! Don't hesitate even a second. Buy it. as long as i drive that's what i will do.

Was this review helpful? (124) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizzzaguy
hartford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unexpected Performance
5/24/2013

Customer review by NoRregrets4

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by NoRregrets4
by NoRregrets4

I have purchased these tired previously for a different vehicle when I was in college and I could remember getting up a steep hill in 1' snow or more and had no slipping or problems gaining traction. Now, 7 years later, I purchase the same tires and same performance. I don't think all the tires Wal Mart sell are great tires such as the Douglas X-Trac#other tires are the same as other dealers but at a better price and people think they are different, and maybe by a small percentage.# But this tire is a great tire for the price, wear and tear, noise, handling and wet and snow conditions. There are some negative reviews on here and you will have that with everything. For example, a Crown Vic is a huge oversized ogar of a car and you may need to review the ratings for each tire. But if you take good care of your car, it will go forever and tires are important. The Viva 2 is a good tire for price and performance. I would say don't think twice but I know we all have our opinions. Great tire and at times, great service.

Was this review helpful? (181) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoRregrets4
West Des Moines IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by cucumeh

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by cucumeh
by cucumeh

These tires are very good choice for a normal driving condition. The height of the tire from the rims provides a softer ride with little sacrifice in loss of handling, especially in those bumpy roads. This is more apparent for those cars with older shocks and suspensions. Over all these USA made tires are good, but I would not recommend them for any aggressive, high speed driving.

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cucumeh
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unexpectedly good
6/25/2014

Customer review by Rasberry2u

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Rasberry2u
by Rasberry2u

I have owned these tires for a little over 2 years now. When I purchased them, I was desperately looking to replace some out of balance, noisey tires. Anything would have been better than what I had. I was on vacation 400 miles from home, and couldn't fathom driving another 400 miles on what I had. I picked up a set of these at Walmart and had them mounted/balanced. What a great relief. The car was now smooth, quiet and comfortable. New tires always give you that feeling. But I wondered how they would hold up, and would the feeling continue. I have put on about 25000 miles on these tires, and they continue to make me smile. They actually seem to have a little better traction now than when new. I am still amazed at how quiet these tires are, how evenly they are wearing, and how much tread they still have. I think I will get the 60,000 miles they claim from them. I looked at other tire websites to find some of these for my wifes car, but these are only carried at Walmart. If our local Walmart sold tires, I would purchase them there. I definately recommend these for a mid-size car (I have a Taurus).

Was this review helpful? (115) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rasberry2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Nickdj

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Nickdj
by Nickdj

I haven't had these tires long enough for a long term evaluation seeing as I've only put about 100 miles on them so far. With that said, I love the way they handle and ride. They are quiet and hold the road nicely. As with any tire change you get a different feel of the road and these are no different. Going from almost worn out tires to new tires is quite a change in the handling of the vehicle. Nothing radical, just a change. They climb my snow packed driveway hill well where my old tires I had to get sort of a run to make it up. These tires make it up with no problems without having to take a run at it. The first time home with them I stopped 1/2 way up just for a "traction test" and didn't have any trouble making it the other 1/2 way up without any slipping or spinning. I don't put that many miles on per year anymore seeing as I'm retired so the tires will probably dry rot before they wear out.

Was this review helpful? (125) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickdj
Princeton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Low road noise
1/13/2013

Customer review by SunDrive

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by SunDrive
by SunDrive

I purchased these tires particularly for the low road noise feature, on advertisement. I am impressed. Delivered as advertised. I live and work in San Jose metropolitan area in California, where bad roads are prevalent. Other notable info: Traction A, Temperature B. I was fortunate to buy from Walmart.com when at "rollback" price. Site-to-store shipping took 3 business days only.

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunDrive
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never expected to be this happy with these tires!
5/30/2013

Customer review by TwoToesShort

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by TwoToesShort
by TwoToesShort

I can't say that I've been a huge fan of Goodyear in the past as I usually prefer BF Goodrich, Uniroyal and Yokohamas depending upon the vehicle. However, I installed these on a 97 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme after the belts began separating on a set of Coopers with 40% of tread left. After more than 2 years and about 25,000 miles I couldn't be happier. Treadwear is even with a bit more than 50% life left. Tires are reasonbly quiet, handle well, have good traction during Florida's rainy season and stop confidently. Only real surprise I've had with these tires was how happy I've been with them. -(Sidewall recommends 44psi and I run them at about 40-42. I rotate them every 5k.) Now my Olds Intrigue is about ready for tires and you can believe it will get a set of these.

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoToesShort
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds every expectation
12/20/2014

Customer review by werterther

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by werterther
by werterther

I bought 4 new Goodyear Viva 2 tires for my 1997 Pontiac Grand Prix in June of 2013. This was the first time I had ever purchased Viva 2s but will not be the last! I was initially drawn to the great price for what appeared to be a much higher quality tire than other tires at similar and even higher prices. These tires give you a very smooth ride. They perform exceptionally well in snow and ice, not to mention rain. I drove 300 miles through a snow storm in Minnesota this past February in conditions where travel was not advised and I-35 was closed heading the other direction. There were literally hundreds of cars in the ditch but I didn't even have a close call or spin/slide once. I have put 45,000 miles on the tire since then and truth be told, these tires look like they could go another 45,000 miles. It's shocking how little tread has wore off. Overall, these are all purpose, durable tires that handle great in any conditions and even if the price was double I would still pay it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werterther
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2012

Customer review by SodaCracker

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by SodaCracker
by SodaCracker

I first purchased 2 for the front of my Subaru mail car over a year ago. They have served me well so I started replacing the rear ones this year with the Viva 2. They're quiet, ride/drive good & appear to be giving great mileage. I'll definitely ask for them again next time.

Was this review helpful? (83) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SodaCracker
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tired of tires
3/9/2014

Customer review by hardtoplease39

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by hardtoplease39
by hardtoplease39

I finally found the right all season tire. I put these on my Honda CR-V 4WD. Excellent handling in snow! We got caught up in a snow storm and these tires handled at least 3" of snow. They offer a very quiet ride and I purchased the road hazard from Wal-mart. Excellent service, free tire rotation too. I am buying my next pair for my other car.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardtoplease39
orleans,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
So far, so good...
10/23/2014

Customer review by jeremy102

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by jeremy102
by jeremy102

I just purchased these tires, the Viva 2's, for my 2011 Chevy Cruze. I have put on about 6 hundred miles thus far. I was reading other reviews where people said these tires rode rough. This, actually, isn't the case at all so far, for me. I find so far that these tires ride about the same way as my previous(GM Factory Installed) Firestones, which these are just as smooth and provide a great ride!! I looked at the specs of my old tires, and these match up to a T. So far, so good! The ride is very smooth. I can not tell you how the tread is wearing because these are brand new. But as for the ride, they're smooth and great. I drove to a local Wal-Mart at 7am and they installed these tires, 4 of them, in about 40 minutes. I am very pleased with the initial value as these tires do not break the bank at all. Hope the wear is good, we will see. For a grand total of 400 bucks, with lifetime rotation/balance, I am extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeremy102
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
2006 Town and Country 15,000 miles
3/18/2014

Customer review by kellyd

2.0 stars 3/18/2014 by kellyd
by kellyd

Hi, I got these on my town and country at about 108,000 miles. I now have 123,000 miles. Two tires need changed now and the other two are not far behind. The tires provided a nice ride, but did not last long.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellyd
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE..POOR GOODYEAR TIRE
11/13/2013

Customer review by midtowntrey

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by midtowntrey
by midtowntrey

First and foremost, you get what you pay for. I thought that Goodyear tires were good tires. Great brand name, good reputation. Apparently my first sentence is more accurate than my second. As it turns out these tires are made only for Walmart, who would have known. As a former mechanic I understand a little about tire wear. What causes what... low tire pressure, alignment issues and a few other things can mess with your tires. That being said, none of these issues pertain to my car, a small reliable Saturn, completely stock and far too slow to race. At first I was happy, they did well reasonably well in the snow and rain. Then about mile 8000 on these tires they seemed to wearing rather fast for a 60K mile limited wear tire. By mile 15K and month number 10 the edges were completely worn out and the wire cording was showing, both the inside and outside of the tires. Tomorrow I take them in to have them looked at.... lets see what they do.

Was this review helpful? (175) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midtowntrey
High Rockies, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews