Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEST " SAILING" MOVIE EVER!
1/23/2013

Customer review by bonnilee

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by bonnilee
by bonnilee

...WITH ONE OF MY ALL-TIME FAV ACTORS! RUSSELL CROWE! CAN'T WAIT TO SEE HIM IN LES MISERABE(?)...(NOT GOOD WITH FRENCH) LIKE EVERYTHING HE PLAYS IN PRETTY MUCH!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonnilee
FORT McCOY,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by NC1954

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by NC1954
by NC1954

An excellent account of early 19th century British navy life. There are tidbits such as the crude medicine of the day and the fact that seamen were drafted (Impressed in the vernacular of the day). One of my favorite little pieces of verity was the handing out of fresh flints prior to an engagement. It is rated PG-13 for some language and battle violence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NC1954
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well done film.
2/4/2013

Customer review by bonvainkid

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by bonvainkid
by bonvainkid

Movie seemed to portray the battle scenes and life in general on board the ship very well. I had seen parts of the movie several times but never from start to finish. For 5 dollars it's mine and I can watch it whenever I want to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonvainkid
Cyclone,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good movie
12/29/2008

Customer review by musicmom3

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by musicmom3
by musicmom3

The movie is excellent. We had a problem with the DVD and had to go back because it froze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicmom3
owenton, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
O'Brian's series was epic...
1/17/2013

Customer review by wood5star

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by wood5star
by wood5star

Master and Commander was a snippet of the series written by Patrick O'Brian. It is a fun insight into the life of the British Naval archives of the time. I thoroughly enjoyed the story and garnered more having read the source. I wish this would follow the stories closer and be turned into a series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wood5star
NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Russell Crowe.....YUM
5/5/2015

Customer review by Ladypetite

3.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Ladypetite
by Ladypetite

Another great snapshot of history. I know ...they are all embellished, but that is why films manage to draw in an audience that is not likely to appreciate history.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladypetite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes