Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 37 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great tent
4/3/2008

Customer review by podkowalesna

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by podkowalesna
by podkowalesna

I purchased this tent at Walmart 3 years ago. We have been to many camping trips so far - probably 10 times and the tent is awsome! It is big enough for me and my wife and there is still plenty of room for bags, lamps, and other items. We even have a king size mattres that fits perfectly inside. We got rained out several times and the tent did not soak through the material. I love the sky windows that make the tent bright. Zippers work great and of course you can not stretch the tent too far but it is normal even in the tent for $ 200 or more. The only damage so far to tent was torn shock cord in one of the poles. I have bought extra and replaced with the old one and works like new! I would really recommend this tent to anybody who likes space and good quality. Aditionaly it is cheap comparing leading brands such as coleman.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
podkowalesna
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for
6/15/2008

Customer review by theharleydude

2.0 stars 6/15/2008 by theharleydude
by theharleydude

We had to order our tent on line using the "Site-to-Store" delivery option, as this tent was not in stock. (Kind of hard to imagine that it took two weeks for it to finally show up)?!?!. Anyway, I picked it up on Friday 6/13, and the next day I wanted to set-it up in the yard just to do a pre-camping trip inspection, and see how it was to set-up. The set-up was fairly easy, and straight forward. But what I found after it was up, just made me kinda chuckle, The on-line picture doesn't show it , 1. There are 4 tabs that have loops on the rain fly that can be anchored to the main fiberglass poles, at the bottom corners, One of those was sewn on upside down. lol 2. One of the side floor anchor tabs, was barely sewed on and had a 1.5 inch cut, right below where it was to be sewed on. In a slight 10mph breeze, it did finally tear its self off. 3. One of the window screens had the same 1.5 inch hole along the top. 4. And the zippers! Oh pulleeeeze. lol In short, if your going to purchase one of these, you might as well, pick up some Duct Tape too,as long as your in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theharleydude
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
An excellent tent!
8/5/2008

Customer review by MamaCamper

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by MamaCamper
by MamaCamper

We went camping in this tent in July in Arkansas. (Crater of Diamonds State Park, Arkansas, was fun but HOT, HOT, HOT!!!) There was plenty of room for the two adults and one child, plus a ton of gear. A queen size bed and one regular sleeping bag took up most the floor. We would have been hard-pressed to get another bed inside with our other things (backpacks, clothing, etc.) Unlike other tents, the center wall simply clips into place. This allowed us to easily check on the child without waking him with zipper noise. The windows open to allow good air flow and the top vent really helps. We didn't have rain, so I cannot comment on water repelling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaCamper
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I made a great choice for my 1st tent
6/25/2008

Customer review by corbink99

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by corbink99
by corbink99

I had only been camping one time before purchasing this tent. Since purchasing my own tent I have been camping on two occasions and will be using it many times this summer. I love the height and openness. The hugh half moon windows, mesh ceiling, and double mesh doors let you view nature up close. Even with the rain fly on, it does not block the view from the windows as with most of the tents I viewed before buying. This was the selling feature for me. I have experienced 2 thunderstorms in this tent. Not a single leak! There is plenty of room even for a queen bed with ample storage. I would recommend this tent for one or two people. Cramped with 3 or more unless everyone sleeps in sleeping bags on the floor. My daughter and I put it up in about 15-20 minutes on the first camping trip. On my 2nd campout, it took me almost an hour to put it up by myself. Now that I know how, I estimate the time will be cut in half next time I set it up. I have worked hard all my life and tenting is my way of relaxing now that I am retiring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corbink99
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very good deal
9/9/2007

Customer review by luvs2fishalot

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by luvs2fishalot
by luvs2fishalot

I have purchased a few tents but this one was simply the best. Together me and my 12 yr old daughter can have this up in less than 10 minutes. Used it a few times this summer and it keeps out the wind and rain, woke up dry and warm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvs2fishalot
Belcourt, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/8/2007

Customer review by tbone2

2.0 stars 11/8/2007 by tbone2
by tbone2

zippers for the doors don't work, trying to zip up the door was so tight that the teeth seperated. I'm taking it back fo a refund!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbone2
Flagstaff Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/14/2008

Customer review by ShoppingNonni

4.0 stars 7/14/2008 by ShoppingNonni
by ShoppingNonni

Tent arrived promptly and was well packaged. It was easy for my 13 year old grandson and his friend to assemble. The direction sheet was minimal but sufficient. One side of the tent was short and did not allow us to zip the door closed, but we found that the stitching on the front that separated the two doors was poorly done. With my seam ripper, I was able to take out the superfluous stitching and that eased the problem somewhat, but we did not really find out why the door did not zip well. There must have been a shortage of material at some point. The tent was large enough to stand up in and move around easily. We took it on a trip to Maine and two teens shared this tent for a week with plenty of room for their two twin air mattresses. It withstood several rain and high wind storms and stayed dry. Other than the zipper door problem, the tent was well worth the money and compared favorably with tents others in our group had purchased for two and three times the money. I would recommend this item. (Since we had ordered the tent on short notice, there was not time to exchange it.) I was extremely pleased with the prompt delivery time - less than a week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingNonni
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great value product
10/30/2007

Customer review by 1camper

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by 1camper
by 1camper

this tent is a great value. VERY easy to set up and very roomy inside. We just recently went to our annual Halloween campout and purchased this tent for that purpose as well as to include our 5month old addition to the campout! We easily fit his pack and play on one side of the tent and our king sized air mattress on the other. This tent does have the room divider, however we did not use it so that we could utilize the "center height" to change clothes ect. Very good at a GREAT price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1camper
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love it
11/7/2007

Customer review by kellielynne

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by kellielynne
by kellielynne

this tent is very easy to put up.......even the rain roof. it's huge......and a bargain. i looked at so many tents and decided on this one because of the price. i was worried that i was going to sacrifice quality because it was so cheap, but it was awesome. i am very glad that i bought this tent and will use it often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellielynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
THIS TENT WAS REALLY WORTH IT
8/1/2008

Customer review by THEKANGAGIRL

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by THEKANGAGIRL
by THEKANGAGIRL

I purchased this tent at an extremely low reasonable price. We set it up and had a blast camping in it. It is HUGE...holds 3-4 people (even more) very comfortably with extra room to put bags, shoes, clothing. It has special pockets throughout the inside of the tent to put your jewelry or other small items in so you don't lose them. This tent offers a sky light. The sky light is awesome...you have fresh air and can see the stars at night because the top of the tent is screened and open. This tent is actually too big for my needs but I am so happy that I purchased it. I will get many many years of enjoyment out of this tent. I am a very happy customer. I recommend you purchase this one for the price and for the size. Thanks for reading my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEKANGAGIRL
ROTTERDAM, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for the money!!
7/10/2008

Customer review by 03cummins

4.0 stars 7/10/2008 by 03cummins
by 03cummins

We used this tent over the weekend for a two day camp out. We had 4 kids and 2 adults on this trip. My wife and I slept in a smaller tent, and the kids in this one. The tent was easy to assemble, held up very well in the wind and rain, and there was enough room for several more people. There are better tents on the market, and you will pay a lot more for them. For the price this is a excellent value. In the conditions we camp in I can't really see a difference between this and my north face tent. If we were in extreme conditions the north face is a better built / heavier material, but for summer family camping this is more than enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03cummins
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible product
6/29/2008

Customer review by TheBow

1.0 stars 6/29/2008 by TheBow
by TheBow

When I choose to purchace this tent, it was based on product specs, and many reviews. This is a horrible tent. I set it up and water-proofed it, then put it away. I used it for a week long scout trip, and not only did it leak everywhere, but one of the pin rings pulled away from the corner. I teach boys how to set up tents correctly, so I am sure that I did not do anything wrong. The product was of poor quality, with many flaws. For the money, get the Ozark Trail two room dome tent. It was also there during this trip, did not leak and held up during severe storms, and is cheaper in cost. I actually had to move to that tent to stay dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBow
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
zipper madness, Price vs Quality
7/7/2008

Customer review by pheobee777

1.0 stars 7/7/2008 by pheobee777
by pheobee777

This tent has the worse zippers ever I just came off my camping trip I ordered this tent online so i really didn't know what to expect with this one, but after it went up it looked good, and was very roomy inside but the zippers were horrible and the stiching on this tent is not good at all. I return the tent to Wal-mart and I got my money refunded and brought a better tent , a coleman at that.It was perfect I enjoyed the rest of my camping stay. I really learn that quality does make a lot of difference over price. In closing I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TENT DON'T BUY IT. IT"S NOT MADE GOOD!!!!!! Now a Happy Camper, Smyrna, Ga

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pheobee777
Smyrna. Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disapointing at best
10/12/2007

Customer review by LuckyShoe

1.0 stars 10/12/2007 by LuckyShoe
by LuckyShoe

This tent was surprisingly disapointing. IT is poorly constructed, and the zippers are shoddy at best. They catch on the thin fabric and it constantly feels like they are about to break off. In addition, the teeth frequently rip open even after they've been zipped closed. During the initial setup my husband and I found that the waterproof seams on the rain cover peeled right off. And during a Texas rainstorm, we found plenty of leaks. The only saving grace this tent has is that, as far as camping gear is concerned, the product was not very expensive. But you get what you pay for, I suppose. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyShoe
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works just fine
8/11/2008

Customer review by 2Lazy2ShopInStores

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by 2Lazy2ShopInStores
by 2Lazy2ShopInStores

I rated this product fairly high for a couple reasons. One: it was inexpensive (less than the cost of one night at a hotel); Two: it was the size I was looking for (not too small, not too big); Three: it was simple (no extra "side" rooms); Four: It's what we consider a 3-season tent (all windows/doors have screens and zippered covers, which isn't easy to find in this price range). I bought this in April and wanted to use it a few times before writing a review. It has now been used in heavy heat, cooler nights and one very big windy thunderstorm. During the t-storm, I had to hold the side of the tent up(from the inside) due to extreme winds (and, of course, when you touch the sides while it's raining, it will leak). But, I am happy to say, it survived and didn't break any poles and it only leaked while I was touching it. It rained later that evening and didn't leak at all (just wasn't windy anymore and we did pretreat it with a spray rain guard). Ours was one of only a few on the campsite that survived undamaged. Although, had I not been in the tent to hold the wall up, it might have been damaged. It is a simple design, only using 2 long poles for support and 2 poles on the rain cover. We frequently attend motorcycle rallies and always use a tent. I would recommend this tent. But as I expected when I bought it, you do get what you pay for...it's not a $400 tent! ;) Happy camping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Lazy2ShopInStores
Boone, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
extremely large
6/21/2008

Customer review by homebodyfl

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by homebodyfl
by homebodyfl

A bit hard to set up for a single person but my dogs won't help. Has screen covers that most of the new tent DO NOT have. Thats why I purchased this one. Returned another prior to this purchase due to only open windows and the cover flap didn't help. Does need longer tent pegs which I also purchased from Walmart. Love the fan that I also got at Walmart. Now I need a cot. This is a very good tent for the price and large enough for a family with a separation curtain for two room...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homebodyfl
Miami Gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very good product for the price
10/31/2007

Customer review by lew68025

4.0 stars 10/31/2007 by lew68025
by lew68025

My wife and I wanted a small tent for weekend getaways. We wanted something that was big enough to hold two people plus our gear, and at the same time easy and fast to set up. This tent has met all our expectations thus far. You have to be careful not to stretch the tent too tightly or the zippers won't work properly. As for being waterproof I can't really comment on that, as we haven't been rained on yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lew68025
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good price, poor construction
6/10/2008

Customer review by happydayz

3.0 stars 6/10/2008 by happydayz
by happydayz

Pros: Easy to set up - can be done by one person; Large interior with room divider; Airy side windows and sky window (which is the reason we bought it). Cons: Poor quality. On one side, the fabric is so thin that you can literally see through some of the threads. It will not even keep the bugs and mildew out - much less the rain. Returned to Wal-mart four hours after picking it up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happydayz
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
horrible tent
5/10/2008

Customer review by a1jonathan

1.0 stars 5/10/2008 by a1jonathan
by a1jonathan

i bought this tent on line i thought it looked like a good tent at a great price. I opted for the site to store pick up and when i got there the box looked like it had been opened and re packed. i took it home and put it up and there were several holes in the sides and one of the shock cords in a main pole was broken.. i took it back and got an ozark trails tent for 5 dollars cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a1jonathan
granite city ill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Price
7/11/2008

Customer review by hungrywolfe

4.0 stars 7/11/2008 by hungrywolfe
by hungrywolfe

We finally received this tent after first receiving a vacuum cleaner? Used it once and then when putting it away one of the main poles just snapped....so we are returning it and seeing about purchasing a different one. It was very nice though-large-loved the sunroof, easy to put up. Price is great compared to other tents like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hungrywolfe
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews