Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 37 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Very good deal
9/9/2007

Customer review by luvs2fishalot

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by luvs2fishalot
by luvs2fishalot

I have purchased a few tents but this one was simply the best. Together me and my 12 yr old daughter can have this up in less than 10 minutes. Used it a few times this summer and it keeps out the wind and rain, woke up dry and warm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvs2fishalot
Belcourt, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great tent
4/3/2008

Customer review by podkowalesna

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by podkowalesna
by podkowalesna

I purchased this tent at Walmart 3 years ago. We have been to many camping trips so far - probably 10 times and the tent is awsome! It is big enough for me and my wife and there is still plenty of room for bags, lamps, and other items. We even have a king size mattres that fits perfectly inside. We got rained out several times and the tent did not soak through the material. I love the sky windows that make the tent bright. Zippers work great and of course you can not stretch the tent too far but it is normal even in the tent for $ 200 or more. The only damage so far to tent was torn shock cord in one of the poles. I have bought extra and replaced with the old one and works like new! I would really recommend this tent to anybody who likes space and good quality. Aditionaly it is cheap comparing leading brands such as coleman.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
podkowalesna
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/8/2007

Customer review by tbone2

2.0 stars 11/8/2007 by tbone2
by tbone2

zippers for the doors don't work, trying to zip up the door was so tight that the teeth seperated. I'm taking it back fo a refund!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbone2
Flagstaff Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great value product
10/30/2007

Customer review by 1camper

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by 1camper
by 1camper

this tent is a great value. VERY easy to set up and very roomy inside. We just recently went to our annual Halloween campout and purchased this tent for that purpose as well as to include our 5month old addition to the campout! We easily fit his pack and play on one side of the tent and our king sized air mattress on the other. This tent does have the room divider, however we did not use it so that we could utilize the "center height" to change clothes ect. Very good at a GREAT price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1camper
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love it
11/7/2007

Customer review by kellielynne

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by kellielynne
by kellielynne

this tent is very easy to put up.......even the rain roof. it's huge......and a bargain. i looked at so many tents and decided on this one because of the price. i was worried that i was going to sacrifice quality because it was so cheap, but it was awesome. i am very glad that i bought this tent and will use it often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellielynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Grab 4-6 friends and this tent!!
4/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like what this tent features... especially the sun window! its a good buy.. and its pretty big... P.S. site-to-store takes forever!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Edgewater Pk., NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Disapointing at best
10/12/2007

Customer review by LuckyShoe

1.0 stars 10/12/2007 by LuckyShoe
by LuckyShoe

This tent was surprisingly disapointing. IT is poorly constructed, and the zippers are shoddy at best. They catch on the thin fabric and it constantly feels like they are about to break off. In addition, the teeth frequently rip open even after they've been zipped closed. During the initial setup my husband and I found that the waterproof seams on the rain cover peeled right off. And during a Texas rainstorm, we found plenty of leaks. The only saving grace this tent has is that, as far as camping gear is concerned, the product was not very expensive. But you get what you pay for, I suppose. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyShoe
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
extremely large
6/21/2008

Customer review by homebodyfl

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by homebodyfl
by homebodyfl

A bit hard to set up for a single person but my dogs won't help. Has screen covers that most of the new tent DO NOT have. Thats why I purchased this one. Returned another prior to this purchase due to only open windows and the cover flap didn't help. Does need longer tent pegs which I also purchased from Walmart. Love the fan that I also got at Walmart. Now I need a cot. This is a very good tent for the price and large enough for a family with a separation curtain for two room...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homebodyfl
Miami Gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/1/2008

Customer review by carollee23

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by carollee23
by carollee23

This is a fantastic tent. More spacious than I thought. I fit in 4 kids and an adult quite easily. Love the room divider with seperate doors. Handy wall pockets and easy to put together. Kept us all dry and comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carollee23
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Suisse Sport 12' x 10'
7/4/2008

Customer review by mikeinoregon

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by mikeinoregon
by mikeinoregon

Very roomy and fairly easy to set up once you do it. I suggest practicing in the backyard the first time. I'm very pleased with the tent so far. I've only camped twice with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeinoregon
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/10/2008

Customer review by STRIX8IONAL

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by STRIX8IONAL
by STRIX8IONAL

This was my second camping experience and the tent was more than I expected. It was roomy enough to put my queen air matress in and still allowed for even a card table with 4 chairs. I loved the ventilation and design. It was also very easy to assemble and disassemble. I am fully satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STRIX8IONAL
Wichita KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this Tent!
7/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great deal on this tent! Bigger than I expected, which was a good thing. I love the mesh "skylight".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great tent for the price
5/27/2008

Customer review by 34df1wz

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by 34df1wz
by 34df1wz

This tent is well constructed. I was impressed with the taped seams and extra heavy floor material. It's a quality product at a great price. You can sleep 4 plus the dog with no problem!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
34df1wz
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a fun product
6/3/2008

Customer review by ArizonaRose

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by ArizonaRose
by ArizonaRose

easy to set up, met all my expectations and am very pleased with the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaRose
Chino Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
THIS TENT WAS REALLY WORTH IT
8/1/2008

Customer review by THEKANGAGIRL

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by THEKANGAGIRL
by THEKANGAGIRL

I purchased this tent at an extremely low reasonable price. We set it up and had a blast camping in it. It is HUGE...holds 3-4 people (even more) very comfortably with extra room to put bags, shoes, clothing. It has special pockets throughout the inside of the tent to put your jewelry or other small items in so you don't lose them. This tent offers a sky light. The sky light is awesome...you have fresh air and can see the stars at night because the top of the tent is screened and open. This tent is actually too big for my needs but I am so happy that I purchased it. I will get many many years of enjoyment out of this tent. I am a very happy customer. I recommend you purchase this one for the price and for the size. Thanks for reading my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEKANGAGIRL
ROTTERDAM, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An excellent tent!
8/5/2008

Customer review by MamaCamper

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by MamaCamper
by MamaCamper

We went camping in this tent in July in Arkansas. (Crater of Diamonds State Park, Arkansas, was fun but HOT, HOT, HOT!!!) There was plenty of room for the two adults and one child, plus a ton of gear. A queen size bed and one regular sleeping bag took up most the floor. We would have been hard-pressed to get another bed inside with our other things (backpacks, clothing, etc.) Unlike other tents, the center wall simply clips into place. This allowed us to easily check on the child without waking him with zipper noise. The windows open to allow good air flow and the top vent really helps. We didn't have rain, so I cannot comment on water repelling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaCamper
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works just fine
8/11/2008

Customer review by 2Lazy2ShopInStores

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by 2Lazy2ShopInStores
by 2Lazy2ShopInStores

I rated this product fairly high for a couple reasons. One: it was inexpensive (less than the cost of one night at a hotel); Two: it was the size I was looking for (not too small, not too big); Three: it was simple (no extra "side" rooms); Four: It's what we consider a 3-season tent (all windows/doors have screens and zippered covers, which isn't easy to find in this price range). I bought this in April and wanted to use it a few times before writing a review. It has now been used in heavy heat, cooler nights and one very big windy thunderstorm. During the t-storm, I had to hold the side of the tent up(from the inside) due to extreme winds (and, of course, when you touch the sides while it's raining, it will leak). But, I am happy to say, it survived and didn't break any poles and it only leaked while I was touching it. It rained later that evening and didn't leak at all (just wasn't windy anymore and we did pretreat it with a spray rain guard). Ours was one of only a few on the campsite that survived undamaged. Although, had I not been in the tent to hold the wall up, it might have been damaged. It is a simple design, only using 2 long poles for support and 2 poles on the rain cover. We frequently attend motorcycle rallies and always use a tent. I would recommend this tent. But as I expected when I bought it, you do get what you pay for...it's not a $400 tent! ;) Happy camping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Lazy2ShopInStores
Boone, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I made a great choice for my 1st tent
6/25/2008

Customer review by corbink99

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by corbink99
by corbink99

I had only been camping one time before purchasing this tent. Since purchasing my own tent I have been camping on two occasions and will be using it many times this summer. I love the height and openness. The hugh half moon windows, mesh ceiling, and double mesh doors let you view nature up close. Even with the rain fly on, it does not block the view from the windows as with most of the tents I viewed before buying. This was the selling feature for me. I have experienced 2 thunderstorms in this tent. Not a single leak! There is plenty of room even for a queen bed with ample storage. I would recommend this tent for one or two people. Cramped with 3 or more unless everyone sleeps in sleeping bags on the floor. My daughter and I put it up in about 15-20 minutes on the first camping trip. On my 2nd campout, it took me almost an hour to put it up by myself. Now that I know how, I estimate the time will be cut in half next time I set it up. I have worked hard all my life and tenting is my way of relaxing now that I am retiring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corbink99
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
directions
6/20/2008

Customer review by mlbjallin

4.0 stars 6/20/2008 by mlbjallin
by mlbjallin

Attached to storage bag could be a bit clearer and storage bag could be a bit bigger (did not fit in as it did when factory packed). But over all we love this tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlbjallin
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very good product for the price
10/31/2007

Customer review by lew68025

4.0 stars 10/31/2007 by lew68025
by lew68025

My wife and I wanted a small tent for weekend getaways. We wanted something that was big enough to hold two people plus our gear, and at the same time easy and fast to set up. This tent has met all our expectations thus far. You have to be careful not to stretch the tent too tightly or the zippers won't work properly. As for being waterproof I can't really comment on that, as we haven't been rained on yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lew68025
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews