Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 73 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
More bang for your buck
2/18/2008

Customer review by aquadeb

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by aquadeb
by aquadeb

This is a great little bike. I tried to dissuade my 12 year old from buying it at first but after having it for a month I can say the money was well spent. The battery keeps a charge and he has had a blast on it. Our property and driveway is mostly dirt and the bike works well on it and still holds a charge. I was pleasantly surprised with this product and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquadeb
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
razor pocket rocket
2/4/2008

Customer review by n2win

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by n2win
by n2win

i got it for my 4 yr old son and we love it we have'nt had any problem what so ever it rides good and was a wonderful buy ,thank you walmart you guys did wonderful job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2win
neligh,ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A joy to younger children
8/15/2007

Customer review by childcare

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by childcare
by childcare

This product was very easy to purchase and it took no time to receive the product. My son really enjoy the razor. I think this product is too small for children over eight year of age instead of the suggested age.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
childcare
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Pocket Rocket
11/9/2007

Customer review by ItAllAboutTheKids

4.0 stars 11/9/2007 by ItAllAboutTheKids
by ItAllAboutTheKids

This bike is a great buy. My son absolutely loves it and he has ridden it everyday since August 07. The only flaw in buying it from the store is the battery. When we purchased it and charged it up, per the instructions, it only lasted long enough for him to ride around the block 3 times. Since then, we have ordered a battery directly from the manufacturer listed in the book that is enclosed with the product, and he gets about 40 minutes out of it now. So if your child enjoys this product, I would suggest replacing the battery so they can enjoy the ride longer. I am going to purchase another one for my foster child. You can't beat the Walmart price, although at the time of our purchase we got it for $124.00 (unbeatable price).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItAllAboutTheKids
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome mini bike
7/21/2007

Customer review by LuvvToShop

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by LuvvToShop
by LuvvToShop

I bought this a few years ago for my nephew and he loves it! It was very well constructed, not cheaply done at all. Adults have even ridden it and it's too fun! He's still riding it and has never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvvToShop
Blacklick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price...made strong
7/24/2007

Customer review by Travelgirl

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Travelgirl
by Travelgirl

The bike is made very strong...my grandson who is 6 rides it just fine, it is not too fast...he loves it..be sure to charge fully before riding...Don't forget to buy a helmet to go with the bike..its a must....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelgirl
Fort Covington, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its awesome!!!
8/1/2007

Customer review by streetbike

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by streetbike
by streetbike

this thing is like a real motorcycle!!! it goes fast and its awesome because is miniature so anybody can ride them! There even built well they wont break down!! this is some hard plastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
streetbike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied
11/8/2007

Customer review by JayMC

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by JayMC
by JayMC

i was very happy with this product. i didn't have any problems with charging. the battery lasted for one to two hours even though i exceeded the weight limit. i raced my friends with them all the time, and after a while, i noticed that the charging socket was going out which decreased the battery life. i didn't have any problems with it until the third year of use, when my friend rode it through water. the frame is made in a way were it could be easily modified for your size, and comfort. it was fun while it lasted. One thing that i did when the socket went out was charge the battery with a car charger for about 15 minutes. it gave me the full performance back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price
7/19/2007

Customer review by satisfiedmom

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by satisfiedmom
by satisfiedmom

The price for both the scooter and the shipping was a lot lower than anywhere else I shopped. It is smaller than I thought but I bought it for my 10 year old stepson and he just loves it. He is the envy of the neighborhood. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfiedmom
Bloomington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Tiny
11/10/2007

Customer review by caa60126

3.0 stars 11/10/2007 by caa60126
by caa60126

If you are over the age of eight, please re-think this purchase. This thing is TINY!! We have had ours for about 2 wks. A new battery is supposedly being sent. The bat that came with the unit will just get you around our average size square block, looses a lot of power/speed on the last leg of the block. I think the bike would be fine for YOUNGER kids with parents watching. Good luck and thanks for listening. male age 13

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caa60126
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome
2/18/2008

Customer review by OneProudMomof4children

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by OneProudMomof4children
by OneProudMomof4children

I bought this for my 10 yr old, when he was 6 and he LOVED it. He rode it all the time until it was stolen. It had a long battery life and went fast enough for him. We loved it so much that I am getting ready to buy another one for my younger son’s 6th Birthday. I would recommend charging it for 24 hrs before riding it the first time. Good Luck on your choice and have FUN with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneProudMomof4children
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my pocket rocket
7/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is great and is very fun. I love to ride it around my neighborhood and am the envy of my friends. It may even be more fun than skateboarding. Mabye. My nieces and nephues love it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2007

Customer review by Wreptile

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Wreptile
by Wreptile

This is an expensive item for a kid like me to save up for. It is awsome and would recomend it to anyone! Even my parents have ridden it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wreptile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
go pocket rocket!!
8/26/2007

Customer review by pockebikesRbeast

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by pockebikesRbeast
by pockebikesRbeast

i just love it it goes SO fast. but what stinks is it took like 4-5 hours to charge. but overaall it was awsome!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pockebikesRbeast
greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pocket Rocket Great!!
5/25/2008

Customer review by Soccerboy22

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by Soccerboy22
by Soccerboy22

I bought this product about 2 years ago and have not had any problems I only have had to replace the battery once. The bike really holds up great, I took the bike for rides on dirt, grass, and gravel and this bike still rides great I would greatly reccomend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soccerboy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
My grandson loves it!!
11/6/2007

Customer review by TraveltoMexico

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by TraveltoMexico
by TraveltoMexico

My grandson wanted a pocket rocket and we had been looking for quite a while. On the Walmart on line site we found just what we were looking for at an incredible price. He loves it and has so much fun riding up and down the street.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraveltoMexico
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase
1/9/2008

Customer review by PhenomMother

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by PhenomMother
by PhenomMother

My son received this item for Christmas and he absolutley LOVED it. He rides every day, he even got his sister the princess to ride and she loved it as well. Thanks Wal-mart for making Christmas at our house very MERRY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhenomMother
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchase Product
1/7/2008

Customer review by sherpat

3.0 stars 1/7/2008 by sherpat
by sherpat

I would not purchase this for a child older then 8. It is not as big as it looks and we could not keep it charged long enough to get any good out of it. We returned and bought a bigger one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherpat
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Mini Bike for Mike
8/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this pocket rocket for our son on his birthday. Now all the kids in the neighborhood hang out at our house for a ride on the rocket, even myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pretty cool
11/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it was a good product exect mine didnt hold the charge very long at first but later it worked for like an hour, overall good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Necedah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews