Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 105 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Excellent narrative microphone
12/23/2007

Customer review by garyray

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by garyray
by garyray

The Logitech USB desk microphone performs well. It clearly, cleanly records my voice onto Windows XP's "Sound Recorder." The device was instantly recognized and the proper drivers were installed automatically. No software comes with this mike -- there's no need for it, making it easy to install and immediately begin to use. The noise canceling feature is very effective. The mike is sturdily made. The only (minor) complaint is that I must speak within four inches of the microphone. I use it for narratives and dubbing in videos for webcast. Great product, good value, and far beyond a built-in webcam mike's voice reproduction.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garyray
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to install, ready when you are
9/9/2007

Customer review by MsWallyShopper

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by MsWallyShopper
by MsWallyShopper

Love the power button, ready to use at a touch

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsWallyShopper
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/12/2007

Customer review by computewiz

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by computewiz
by computewiz

overall, does exactly what the product description said and performs up to my needed tasks

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computewiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for online gaming
12/15/2010

Customer review by measley

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by measley
by measley

Boyfriend and I bought this mic for use with Ventrilo for Final Fantasy XI. We were tired of the headsets that allowed us to hear our group but not each other even though we sit right next to one another. This is such a perfect mic. It has a sturdy base to sit on my laptop, the mic part is thin enough that it doesn't obstruct my view in the least. Price was perfect as well. The best part (and the part I was most worried about) is that it can pick up my voice from a good enough distance that I don't have to lean forward or shout into the mic at all. I definitely, without a doubt recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
measley
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this mic to record music through a program called audacity. And it works very well, better than expected for sure. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/11/2010

Customer review by HappyShopper102

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by HappyShopper102
by HappyShopper102

I decided to purchase this product even with some of the negative reviews and becuause it was way cheaper at Walmart. Well, I'm gald I did. This microphone is excellent. Have not had a problem with the on/off button nor voice reception. I use it to skype with my niece in Iraq and she can hear me very clear with no background noises. It was so simple, just plug into USB port and that's it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper102
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
2/24/2011

Customer review by AirForceParent

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by AirForceParent
by AirForceParent

I only gave this product 4 stars for an overall rating because it seems to be somewhat fragile. I purchased it to talk on Skype with my military son in Iraq and he says the voice quality is like I was present in the room. I can't ask for more than that. A value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirForceParent
Northwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does what is expected of it
11/8/2008

Customer review by VoiceOverUser

4.0 stars 11/8/2008 by VoiceOverUser
by VoiceOverUser

This USB microphone requires a powered USB port. Many computers have both powered and passive USB ports. After some frustration because of my lack of knowledge regarding which were which, I found a powered port and then the microphone worked perfectly. It is also important to adjust the sound level in the Control Panel Sound dialog

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VoiceOverUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PURCHASE--USE PROFESSIONALLY
10/26/2010

Customer review by MRR2008

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MRR2008
by MRR2008

My husband uses this on his computer to record the introductions/voice overs after he edits Christian Music (for our church) that is shown on local TV stations. The quality is fantastic; very clear! He had looked for quite awhile for a mic and took a chance on this one. He LOVES it!!! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRR2008
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is an amazing mic for the price!
7/25/2008

Customer review by Echoreyn

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by Echoreyn
by Echoreyn

I bought the Logitech USB mic so that I could voice over the videos I make and create amateur musical tracks. So far, this mic has worked incredibly well for these purposes. If you speak or sing too close to the mic, it becomes a bit fuzzy. However, once you figure out the correct distance you should be from the mic, it records clearly and beautifully. It also records most musical instruments well if they are played quite a bit further away from the mic. Helpful hint: While recording, make sure that you can't hear any unwanted sounds because, if you can hear them, the mic will probably pick them up as well. At one point, I was recording myself singing on the bottom floor of my house while I could hear someone else washing the dishes one floor up. When I listened to the recording, I heard the clink of dishes in the background. Really, it's quite an amazing mic if it can pick up sound from that far away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Echoreyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Mic
3/30/2010

Customer review by GBTech

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by GBTech
by GBTech

Originally bought this for use with Ventrilo for gaming, but also found it to be good for speech recognition in windows Vista. My voice comes in much louder and clearer in Ventrilo than my previous cheap mic. Has a great range and sensitivity too. I can issue voice commands to the speech recognition software from 8 to 10 ft. Good all around microphone, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBTech
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Logitec USB Mike
12/25/2007

Customer review by dptate

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by dptate
by dptate

The Logitec USB mike eliminates the task of trying to make the required setup configurations to work with various operating systems. The USB connectivity automatically identifies and installs the microphone. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dptate
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2010

Customer review by NoStinkingNickname

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by NoStinkingNickname
by NoStinkingNickname

Works great on Skype. The audio on the Skype test server is excellent. Plug 'n' Play on Windows 7 Home (64-bit). If you don't want a headset, this is a great USB mic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoStinkingNickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLZ READ THIS
1/15/2010

Customer review by Pr0gRaMmEr

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Pr0gRaMmEr
by Pr0gRaMmEr

It does work on a 64bit system. i run it on windows 7 64bit. it works good. i just picks up a little to much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pr0gRaMmEr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What you're looking for
3/13/2010

Customer review by the90swereAWESOME

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by the90swereAWESOME
by the90swereAWESOME

The mic in my integrated webcam recently stopped working so I needed a decently priced, sturdy mic. I think this logitech desktop mic does the trick. Yea it's kinda expensive but I think the simplicity in this product makes it all worth it. Wanna use it? just plug it into the usb port. no need to install anything. Wanna turn it on or off? There's a button smack dab in the the middle of the square desktop portion that lights up when the mic's turned on. again, i'm gonna emphasize that it's a sturdy product. you'll be satisfied with the product for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the90swereAWESOME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful Product
12/25/2009

Customer review by CaptainPicard

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by CaptainPicard
by CaptainPicard

I purchased this microphone as a replacement for an older one that plugged into the mic jack. This microphone has the best quality of any I've used. I use it with a social networking service called PalTalk and people always compliment the superb quality. I also use it to make audio voice recordings using Audacity, for this it also works quite well. No driver CD needed. The only drawback is that a few audio recording applications will not work or say "runtime error." Other then that, it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainPicard
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what i needed
9/8/2009

Customer review by VictoryRoad

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by VictoryRoad
by VictoryRoad

My mic jack went bad on my laptop (win XP) and this is replacement to my non-usb mic I can not use anymore. This mic works in every program I use that has voice comms. I just got a new laptop (Win Vista) the other day and the mic works great also on the same programs. I have had no issues on vol levels or distance to the mic. Some times I had to bring it down so people won’t hear the TV in the background.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictoryRoad
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
desktop microphone
2/3/2009

Customer review by bobby406

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by bobby406
by bobby406

The Logitech USB Microphone performs beautifully. Merely plugged it into a USB port and it was ready to operate. Listeners on the receiving end state the the audio is quite clear and totally free of noise. Thus far I use it only for computer-to-computer calls. Am pleased with its size, looks, price and ease of use. Highly recommend . . . .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobby406
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted
2/24/2010

Customer review by Kyle8910

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Kyle8910
by Kyle8910

I wanted a microphone for PC gaming. This one is high quality, cheap, and easy to use. It also works for my PS3 as well. This was definitely built for PC use. The PS3 is a little quiet. The mic works well when you are about a foot and a half away. Closer is fine, just adjust your sensitivity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyle8910
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2011

Customer review by PulpitPounder

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by PulpitPounder
by PulpitPounder

The product was as advertised and I had no problem connecting it to my computer. The only drawback was that I had to find "Microphone Properties" in my computer to adjust the recording volume from virtually nothing to an adequate recording level.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PulpitPounder
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews