Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great wheel for pc racing games
7/9/2007

Customer review by schwinn

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by schwinn
by schwinn

The wheel is comfortable to grip, easy to turn, experience vibrations appropriately, fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schwinn
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice but sensitive
6/19/2008

Customer review by Heavenzfury

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Heavenzfury
by Heavenzfury

Producty arrived great. Works well; however software and online updates do not seem allow for enough sensitivity adjustments. Tends to seriously over steer even on lowest setting. I am learning to move mere millimeters to prevent oversteer. Also for the price I just expected more. Don't know how else to say it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heavenzfury
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent valur for money
1/12/2009

Customer review by RacetoWin

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by RacetoWin
by RacetoWin

Short of spending the $300 for the Logitech G25, this is the best wheel you can buy. The pedals do feel slightly cheap in comparison to the G25's metal ones but if you are a smooth driver (as a race driver should be) keeping the pedals in place should not be a problem. The feedback through the wheel, especially with a quality game like iRacing.com's simulator, is about as close to reality as you can get. This wheel has improved my real life lap times by more than a second. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RacetoWin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good pruduct for a good price
10/27/2007

Customer review by nascarfan1972

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by nascarfan1972
by nascarfan1972

hi to all u racing fans this is a must buy item bc in other places i see it go for $ 103.99 and here at walmart its a good price to pay its a reconmended raceing wheel tp u all racing fans outhtere its easy to install and set up it works great with nascar racing games as well it makes u feel like ur realy driving a nascar its a MUST BUY racing wheel its so easy to set up and take down if u need to i am a nascar fan and this wheel makes me feel like i am in the race car and driving it ( good luck racers and nascar fans happy driving ) :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascarfan1972
Fort Smith arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for a good price.
2/18/2008

Customer review by CND68

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by CND68
by CND68

This product was $20 cheaper at Walmart than other competitors. It works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CND68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MOMO Racing Wheel
7/22/2007

Customer review by Videogamefreak

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Videogamefreak
by Videogamefreak

Works very well. Found best price right here at Wall*Mart. :):)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamefreak
Sioux City Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality. Good price.
1/4/2008

Customer review by zigg

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by zigg
by zigg

Works great. The quality is good on this wheel. I use it on my PC and have no problems with any racing games. Would recommend it for someone looking for a quality wheel. Walmarts price could not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zigg
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for Mac 10.3.9
5/10/2008

Customer review by MacUser1001

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by MacUser1001
by MacUser1001

This works very well on an iMac with OSX 10.3.9 and Ford Racing 2 for Mac. We also have used it with Ford Racing 2 and NHRA on a PC, but the whole family likes the set up on the Mac the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacUser1001
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
8/25/2007

Customer review by Nowhere

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by Nowhere
by Nowhere

This racing wheel is nothing short of unbelievable! I was using a handheld shockpad to play a racing game on my computer. Frustrated by all the car crashes, I purchased this wheel from Wal-mart after comparing different wheels vs. cost. Needless to say, Wal-mart had the best price and it shipped faster than the web-site estimated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nowhere
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Best Wheel For The Buck
3/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ordered the Logitech using site to store, no shipping costs, and arrived in less than 4 days. I checked several retailers before, but Wal-Mart was in most cases $20-$30 cheaper. This thing is a must have for racing enthusiasts, Its tough and built to last. The force feedback is stronger than any other wheel I've ever used (can be hard to hold onto at 100% force when you crash, hit a wall, etc.) The rubber steering wheel is comfortable, the 6 buttons and paddle shifters are easy to get to without straining, and the shift knob is identical to one found in a car. The pedels are spaced apart realistically and not jammed together like most are, and the platform stays firmly in place due to the gripper on the bottom. The 3 clamps hold it to your desk very well, and its easy to mount/unmount. The only thing I don't like is the fact that the cords attach to the front of the wheel platform, which can hit your monitor if you have limited space. Overall, this is a great buy, and I highly recommend it to anyone whether you're a casual driver or a hardcore racing fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jefferson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
3/14/2008

Customer review by Badger755

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by Badger755
by Badger755

Feels just like the real deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badger755
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days