Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
8/30/2013

Customer review by DigitalOverAnalog

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DigitalOverAnalog
by DigitalOverAnalog

I'm a size 8. The medium was too big. Go with the size small. Other complaint is the side pockets don't have zippers in them. So they're just hand warmers and not useful for carrying anything.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigitalOverAnalog
sf, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Rain Jacket
9/30/2013

Customer review by MMariaMaria

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by MMariaMaria
by MMariaMaria

Hi, I just bought this rain jacket, in the berry/pink color. I love it! It is a good fall jacket, soft on the inside, & water resistent on the outside. I bought the small & believe the sizing is accurate. After looking at several rain jackets on the market, at Dick's Sporting, & other stores, I decided that this rain jacket was great quality & style for the cost(nice hood cannot be seen from the photos). I plan on using it in the south & have not used it yet, because several days have passed being with no rain, LOL. I see more storms heading for us from The Atlantic Ocean, & can't wait to use this jacket. :) PS-I have 2 dogs that I walk regularly every day rain or shine! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMariaMaria
Playa del Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeps you warm
9/18/2013

Customer review by lovethefreetech

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by lovethefreetech
by lovethefreetech

This jacket is not too thin, not too thick. I keeps you warm on those brisk fall or spring days. I bought the black with the pink accents and it's great. I might buy a few in the other colors because there seems to be more options available online than in my local store. It's comfortable, the zipper doesn't get caught and the arms have velcro straps to help keep them up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethefreetech
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
10/31/2013

Customer review by pharm522

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by pharm522
by pharm522

Finally found what I have been looking for with only one problem - now they are out of them. I did find one at my local store in my size but it wasn't my first choice color. Besides that, I love it. I am a bigger person and this is slimming with plenty of room to move. I saw someone say that the 2X fits like a size 12 or 14. I personally don't think this is true. I am a true 2X and it fits like a 2X. My only little issue is that at the top of the zipper on the left-hand side, there appears to be an extra piece of material they didn't know what to do with. It is folded over awkwardly and makes the collar lay different on that side. I wish that wasn't like that but this is minor. I bought a matching tank to go under it for fall/spring days and dog walking. I am going to check another store tonight for more of the colors in my size. Please make more of these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharm522
Lake Delton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great jacket!
11/6/2013

Customer review by CLHerschberger

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by CLHerschberger
by CLHerschberger

This a great jacket of good quality, especially for the price. I am a 6/8 and I bought the small. It might be tight fit with a sweater or hoodie underneath, but is a great fit with regular tops. It is very light weight, but very warm. It is not too bulky and easy to move around in. I bought the solid black (not shown online). It looks good with my business clothes or just jeans. Highly recommend this jacket.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLHerschberger
Poteau, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/27/2013

Customer review by valueshopper1221

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by valueshopper1221
by valueshopper1221

Purchased this jacket loved it! Purchased a second one and find myself now considering a third! I have never done this before on an item but it is just the right weight, well made, and in lovely color selection! I am not a teenager far from it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueshopper1221
Marin Co. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
9/26/2013

Customer review by Halfpint35

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Halfpint35
by Halfpint35

Keeps you warm and from being wet. Love this jacket

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halfpint35
Butler, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Flattering Tailored Look
11/20/2013

Customer review by sanah2

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by sanah2
by sanah2

I saw this at my closest local store but could not find the right size, went home and looked at it online and then went to the other store in town. They had more to choose from and a better size range. I am a 2-3X because of my bustline on top and a 1X on the bottom. Some of the other 2X have a lot of extra material flapping in the wind because of my 1X bottom, but not this Free Tech, it has some, but not a lot. This definitely gives you a tailored, slimming look with the detailed 2 color design. I would recommend that before the solid color. I found this one fit perfectly for me, I chose the purple/prune color combination. However, the wrists are HUGE! I can't imagine any even plus size women with a 15" wrist unless there is some kind of health issue. I went to the fabric/craft store and bought some pewter colored 'dungaree buttons' (semi-permanent), tightened the velcro wrist up to where I needed it (mine was at minimum 1/4" of velcro) and added the dungaree button to the end of the tab to keep it from flapping. It matches the zipper tabs and looks like it should be that way, however it is semi-permanent. I plan to wear this in the fall/spring seasons and at Disneyland in January.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanah2
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good enough for jogging or skiing
11/8/2013

Customer review by Camille3

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Camille3
by Camille3

I bought a small for jogging and a medium for skiing. After scrutinizing my current skiing shell, I've concluded this jacket will offer a bit more insulation along with my base and 2 midlayers. I'm 5'6 & 128lbs and the small fits fine with a shirt and thin jacket or alone while I can wear a shirt, thin midlayer, and a fleece under the medium. I've worn it jogging and it is water proof.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camille3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Nice colorful jacket
11/11/2013

Customer review by SolidValues

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by SolidValues
by SolidValues

Good flattering fit. Liked the contrast details. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SolidValues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm, comfortable, and waterproof.
11/14/2013

Customer review by JBIS

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by JBIS
by JBIS

The jacket fits great on my broad shoulders. I don't feel like I'm going to rip the back when I hug someone. I do wish the hood had something to keep it in place, but overall the jacket is warm and great for windy hikes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBIS
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket for the price
9/23/2013

Customer review by JNL479

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by JNL479
by JNL479

This is exactly what I was looking for in a fall jacket: nearly waterproof, hood, cute colors, warmer than a shell but not as thick/warm as a parka. I'm usually a size 8-10 but went with the large so I can put a sweater or sweatshirt underneath. Overall a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNL479
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2013

Customer review by MGH28

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MGH28
by MGH28

I love the soft shell jacket. It fits and feels great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGH28
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size is not true runs very small
9/24/2013

Customer review by maxima9243

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by maxima9243
by maxima9243

size is not true , need to be more true to real sizing, runs very small, my daughter barely got into a 2x and she's a size 12/14 I bought it for me she wears it

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxima9243
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Jamgirl13

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Jamgirl13
by Jamgirl13

Purchased as a gift for a friend. She loves it...perfect weight for a light jacket

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamgirl13
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
is not as warm as I thought it would be
10/19/2013

Customer review by fresh41

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by fresh41
by fresh41

for the price it is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fresh41
Rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Small, too tight
12/5/2013

Customer review by Dingly789

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Dingly789
by Dingly789

I have returned this item last Friday, November 29. I can't close it. I like the style and everything about it except the sizing. It's not for a grown-up woman. I wish the sizing is for a regular woman not slim women.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dingly789
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size
10/22/2013

Customer review by Marmag

2.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Marmag
by Marmag

Size is diffrent from store size

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marmag
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hated it
11/7/2013

Customer review by ninafromva

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ninafromva
by ninafromva

This was nothing as I expected it to be. It was too small. If you want to wear it you have to wear a thin tank top under because its so tight, you can't even lift your arms up. I was very disappointed. I don't return it because then I have to go to the post office, forget it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninafromva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/1/2013

Customer review by JJJam

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by JJJam
by JJJam

Amazing jacket for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJam
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews