Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 95 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 89 reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Perfect for my countertopless kitchen
4/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This piece was a little more than I had budgeted (was just looking sor something to give me more countertop space) but im so glad i went with it. It really is perfect. I havent had it long but so far its pretty stable and seems of good quality. (Please don't mind the mess in the pic, in the process of unpacking)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love the island. The quality is good
4/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed extra work space in my kitchen. The island serves my needs perfectly. I really like the drawers and the wine rack. [...]We are very pleased with the price and the service. I have recommended this item to many friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality
1/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed extra space to add a mixer area in my kitchen. This unit gives me much more than that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/3/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all, the service from WalMart was excellent. They carried out this heavy furniture all the way to the car. The product came in sooner than expected. No damage everything inside in mint condition. Second, this product is heavy beacuse is NOT a cheap product. Solid wood and very easy to assemble. Well designed product and the instructions for assembling are very clear and accurate. First class product at affordable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fairly Satisfied
1/9/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My primary reason for purchasing a kitchen cart was for the storage of my kitchen electronics. I would have preferred a more enclosed design, but they are of course more expensive. I had hoped that I could place most electronics on the bottom shelf, with other random items on the adjustable shelf above. The adjustable shelf only has two height settings, and I was not able to store my food processor without first removing the top portion, or my stand mixer which was just a couple of inches too tall. The top surface was large enough to fit my microwave and toaster oven, though there is not much room to spare. My only real complaint is that I am unable to make use of the towel bar since it can only be placed on the right, and I have the cart sitting in a corner. Altogether, I feel that it was a little expensive for the amount of materials used, but compared with other items from multiple websites, feel that it is a good option for those on a tight budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product
7/3/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The kitchen island/cart is a great way to add needed counter space in your kitchen. It's made very well and looks classy...not some cheap particle board setup! I compared kitchen carts from other websites and everything I found was priced between $200 and $400 dollars....some were even more expensive! And with the Ship to Store option, you can even avoid high-price shipping charges!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good storage
2/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed more storage space in my tiny kitchen and this island was perfect. It's counter height, sturdy and attractive. It was also very easy to put together. I'm very pleased with this purchase so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money and more
10/15/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is sturdy and accent our kitchen very well. The product is an excellent buy for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Piece!!!
1/21/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a kitchen laid out with 2 counters (one on either side of the oven) on one side of the kitchen, and directly across another 2 counters (one on either side of the sink.) We try to keep very little out on the countertops--especially on the cooking side, but with the layout, it becomes difficult to cook at times because space is so limited. When we bought this it changed my kitchen! I now have an extra, portable counter that I can use to cook dinner and push off to the side when I'm done. I will note, however that I gave "meets expectations" a 4 for two reasons. 1) The assembly instructions near the beginning were a little hard to follow, but if you have patience it can easily be done by one person in a few hours. 2) Because the middle shelf has the slats, I can't keep common cooking items on there as I would like to (olive oil, spices...) You have to either keep them on a platter or the bottom shelf.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Purchase!
3/5/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This table is extremely sturdy and well built. Be warned that when you go to pick it up, it's very heavy and requires two people. The directions for putting it together were a bit vague. I actually had to take a few initial pieces apart and reassemble because the picture didn't accurately show which side the predrilled holes should be on. No parts were missing or damaged. Very easy assembly once I figured out the first couple pieces. I am using this as a stationary table, so I opted not to add the wheels - they are unattractive. Instead I purchased gliders for the bottom, so I could easily move it for the occasional cleaning of dust bunnies. I am VERY pleased with the quality, durability and overall construction of this piece. It was the most economical choice after reviewing similar pieces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kitchen Island
4/3/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The island was not difficult to assemble; the quality of wood, finish and style is great; the island is saving strain on my back and love the usage of it. The drawers are made to open easily and have a nice finish on the inside. The shelving is sturdy and can hold a large quantity of items. The rollers work smoothly and can move easily or stay in place with the handy brakes. It was easy to order online, loved saving the shipping and picking it up at Morton location went very smoothly. I would recommend this item and ordering online highly
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I had hoped for
6/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took me about two hours to assemble by myself (female). Would have been faster if I paid more attention to how the drawer rails were situated in the instructions. Front of drawers were not lined up. Disassembled the one hanging lower and turned the front part around and everything lined up fine. Looks sturdy but will be tested when I put the stand mixer on it and use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really great kitchen island for the price
6/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is remarkably well-made, given the low price. It's solid wood and the hardware holding it together is good quality. The drawers don't line up perfectly, but it's negligible. Putting it together was easy enough. Really happy with this purchase. Oh, and delivery was really fast. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SURPRISED
4/25/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With a small kitchen, had problems finding a mobile island that worked. This island is great because it is long enough to work on but not too wide. Upon arriving to my local Walmart, I had them put it together...AT NO CHARGE!! Overall, very much pleased with product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kitchen Island
7/24/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kitchen island exceeded expectations as far as appearance, durability, features, and utility. Excellent price--comparable islands from other retailers were smaller with less features and cost more. Product also arrived sooner than expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy
12/19/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is very nice. I like it very much. It's convenient to be able to move it around. One smart part was damaged I guess from shipping. After I emailed to customer support of the vendor, I quickly received a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I was looking for
12/16/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm using this as extra workspace in a small kitchen, and am delighted with it after 2 weeks of use. Assembly took a while but wasn't too difficult. After it was put together, I was disappointed to see that the two front drawers didn't match - not only were they slightly different shades of wood, they were attached at different levels, giving the whole thing an off-kilter appearance (yes, I used the pre-drilled holes for the screws). I called the manufacturer's 1-800 number provided, and they sent me another wooden drawer front with no problems at all. The second drawer front looks great, is in perfect alignment with the other, and all is well. Drawers slide easily, construction is sturdy, and it looks great! I left the casters off the bottom, as I think it looks better without them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kitchen Island very nice product
12/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The kitchen island is very nice it is just what I have been looking for. It is so nice looking and well made. I am very proud of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this stand!
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this item. I don't consider it a 'cart' because it is so big. I bought this to use as additional counter space, especially when baking or during the holidays. It is against a kitchen wall and feels more like a kitchen work table than a cart. It is wide enough to roll out pastry/cookie dough and still have plenty of room around for all my other items (rolling pin, flour, kitchen aid mixer). I love that it is solid wood and seems very sturdy so far. The light color matches my dining room table so this blends nicely. I have light and black furniture in my dining room, and originally looked for something black with a butcher block top, but decided the black might show any dings more. The natural wood color will either not show or look like it is meant to be there if anything does scratch it. It took me about 20 minutes (with a 5 year old "helping") to put the entire thing together. It is long and wide enough to be useful in food prep and serving, and pretty tall. I like the height so I don't have to hunch over to work (I am 5'6" but found with other carts/islands that they were a bit lower than my counters and I was bending over when I was using them). The bottom shelves are great sizes; they are deep and can hold a lot. I have metal baskets that I store onions and potatoes in, and they look really good on this stand. I am really glad that I bought this cart. The only issue I have ever had with flat-pack furniture (especially solid wood) is that over time, the screws can loosen. I usually assemble wooden furniture with a little wood glue in the screw holes to keep it tight but didn't have any this time. I have only had this stand for a week, but it has survived 2 boys climbing all over it, my stand mixer mixing constantly, and general use really well. If it does loosen, I will just add glue to the screw holes. I would recommend this item because it is solid wood at a very reasonable price, and it looks really nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great buy
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well packaged, easy to assemble, sturdy and good looking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-