Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
8/3/2007

Customer review by Efrain

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Efrain
by Efrain

First of all, the service from WalMart was excellent. They carried out this heavy furniture all the way to the car. The product came in sooner than expected. No damage everything inside in mint condition. Second, this product is heavy beacuse is NOT a cheap product. Solid wood and very easy to assemble. Well designed product and the instructions for assembling are very clear and accurate. First class product at affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Efrain
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
7/3/2007

Customer review by Shop4Deals

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Shop4Deals
by Shop4Deals

The kitchen island/cart is a great way to add needed counter space in your kitchen. It's made very well and looks classy...not some cheap particle board setup! I compared kitchen carts from other websites and everything I found was priced between $200 and $400 dollars....some were even more expensive! And with the Ship to Store option, you can even avoid high-price shipping charges!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop4Deals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good storage
2/13/2008

Customer review by GourmetDiva

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by GourmetDiva
by GourmetDiva

I needed more storage space in my tiny kitchen and this island was perfect. It's counter height, sturdy and attractive. It was also very easy to put together. I'm very pleased with this purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GourmetDiva
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money and more
10/15/2007

Customer review by STNJT

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by STNJT
by STNJT

It is sturdy and accent our kitchen very well. The product is an excellent buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STNJT
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Piece!!!
1/21/2008

Customer review by bearkat0506

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by bearkat0506
by bearkat0506

We have a kitchen laid out with 2 counters (one on either side of the oven) on one side of the kitchen, and directly across another 2 counters (one on either side of the sink.) We try to keep very little out on the countertops--especially on the cooking side, but with the layout, it becomes difficult to cook at times because space is so limited. When we bought this it changed my kitchen! I now have an extra, portable counter that I can use to cook dinner and push off to the side when I'm done. I will note, however that I gave "meets expectations" a 4 for two reasons. 1) The assembly instructions near the beginning were a little hard to follow, but if you have patience it can easily be done by one person in a few hours. 2) Because the middle shelf has the slats, I can't keep common cooking items on there as I would like to (olive oil, spices...) You have to either keep them on a platter or the bottom shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearkat0506
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase!
3/5/2008

Customer review by Eriesistible

4.0 stars 3/5/2008 by Eriesistible
by Eriesistible

This table is extremely sturdy and well built. Be warned that when you go to pick it up, it's very heavy and requires two people. The directions for putting it together were a bit vague. I actually had to take a few initial pieces apart and reassemble because the picture didn't accurately show which side the predrilled holes should be on. No parts were missing or damaged. Very easy assembly once I figured out the first couple pieces. I am using this as a stationary table, so I opted not to add the wheels - they are unattractive. Instead I purchased gliders for the bottom, so I could easily move it for the occasional cleaning of dust bunnies. I am VERY pleased with the quality, durability and overall construction of this piece. It was the most economical choice after reviewing similar pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eriesistible
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen Island
4/3/2008

Customer review by JWarrick

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by JWarrick
by JWarrick

The island was not difficult to assemble; the quality of wood, finish and style is great; the island is saving strain on my back and love the usage of it. The drawers are made to open easily and have a nice finish on the inside. The shelving is sturdy and can hold a large quantity of items. The rollers work smoothly and can move easily or stay in place with the handy brakes. It was easy to order online, loved saving the shipping and picking it up at Morton location went very smoothly. I would recommend this item and ordering online highly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWarrick
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SURPRISED
4/25/2008

Customer review by zcook

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by zcook
by zcook

With a small kitchen, had problems finding a mobile island that worked. This island is great because it is long enough to work on but not too wide. Upon arriving to my local Walmart, I had them put it together...AT NO CHARGE!! Overall, very much pleased with product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zcook
Pendleton,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen Island
7/24/2007

Customer review by lizzardqueen

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by lizzardqueen
by lizzardqueen

This kitchen island exceeded expectations as far as appearance, durability, features, and utility. Excellent price--comparable islands from other retailers were smaller with less features and cost more. Product also arrived sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzardqueen
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
12/19/2007

Customer review by Wise

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Wise
by Wise

The product is very nice. I like it very much. It's convenient to be able to move it around. One smart part was damaged I guess from shipping. After I emailed to customer support of the vendor, I quickly received a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Kitchen Island very nice product
12/28/2008

Customer review by Lintoo

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Lintoo
by Lintoo

The kitchen island is very nice it is just what I have been looking for. It is so nice looking and well made. I am very proud of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lintoo
Leona, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Beautiful Island
1/24/2008

Customer review by Onewithearth

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Onewithearth
by Onewithearth

This is one of those truly appealing things that you would recommend to anyone that was willing to assemble a purchase. It was very carefully packed, and as a result arrived in perfect condition. The included directions were easy to follow. All parts needed were included--even a couple spare fasteners in case one of them disappeared into a where did it get to spot. Careful engineering was apparent. The parts fit well and after finishing assembly, this kitchen island was rock solid. It is a welcome accent that is a perfect size for our smallish kitchen-both attractive and useful. Very Impressed !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onewithearth
South Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
11/24/2007

Customer review by Keeperofthezoo4

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by Keeperofthezoo4
by Keeperofthezoo4

A VERY solid piece. Love the natural finish. Rolls about easily, will not mar flooring. Casters do lock/unlock using toe of shoe. Drawers glide easily. Upper rack has two positions to choose from. Worth the price paid, site to store was easy. Easy to assemble. Only thing we had trouble with, was that we needed one of the drawer sides to finish putting the one drawer together. (We had two of the same side.) Called the Homestyles toll free number that's on the parts list, had it within 5 days - no hassle! Sweet! LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keeperofthezoo4
Westernville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/6/2008

Customer review by Curious122

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by Curious122
by Curious122

I had very high expectations for this product -- especially because of the cost.I put this product together by myself and i made one mistake. Other than that it was pretty easy and came out looking great! I got this piece because I needed additional counter space. The height, width and length is perfect. The only difficult I had was trying to figure out the top piece and which side went to the back/ front --- and there was a difference! Or maybe I'm just paranoid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curious122
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kitchen Addition
11/18/2008

Customer review by kuntrybumpkin7

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by kuntrybumpkin7
by kuntrybumpkin7

This piece is made very well, it's solid and sturdy, and it looks very nice. I keep the casters locked as it is being used as an extra counter in my very tiny kitchen and not a moveable island, and they hold very well in the locked position. I would definitely recommend this piece for it's quality and value. The only down side I was disappointed about was that the manufacturer quit doing site to store shipping so I had to pay almost $50 in shipping!! Hated that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kuntrybumpkin7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our kitchen
4/24/2008

Customer review by NavyWifeFL

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by NavyWifeFL
by NavyWifeFL

I read the reviews before buying this product and they all rang true. I needed extra storage in our small kitchen and this is wonderful for storing my larger pots, bowls and other things. It's very sturdy and looks great. However, while I was putting it together I discovered that one of the screws to attach the drawer handle was too short but after a quick trip to the store I was able to find the right size screw. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWifeFL
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/3/2007

Customer review by JaredVermont

4.0 stars 12/3/2007 by JaredVermont
by JaredVermont

I searched around on the Home Depot and Sears sites for a similar item. I think Sears and a few other sites actually had this same product but shipping was a major cost. Ordered from Walmart and shipped to the store for pickup for free. The unit was easy to put together, is of nice quality and good looking. The middle shelf did have one small manufacturing defect - two of the four corners were not routed which was easy enough to fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaredVermont
Brattleboro, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
8/26/2007

Customer review by Debbie897

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Debbie897
by Debbie897

I love this Kitchen Island. I live in an appartment and just didn't have enough counter space. This Kitchen Island is the same hieght as the excisting counters so all I had to do was set it up at the end of my counter and now I have a lot more counter space. This Island was easy to put together and I recomend it to anyone that needs more counter space. Also, go ahead and have it shipped to your store and save $40 in shipping fees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie897
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect complement to the kitchen
9/10/2007

Customer review by Walmartrockz

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Walmartrockz
by Walmartrockz

I looked high and low for good quality kitchen carts and I finally stumbled upon this gem. This is a heavy, good quality kitchen island that perfectly complements my kitchen. It was easy to assemble (I recommend having 2 people do it, because the wooden planks are kinda heavy). We've placed our wine cooler, rice cooker and toaster oven on this and it looks so elegant and stylish. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartrockz
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
8/28/2007

Customer review by fitone54

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by fitone54
by fitone54

As soon as I opened the box, which was quite heavy, I was impressed. The wood is solid, and looks and feels great. I had a little trouble puting it together, but once it was done, there was nothing but happiness from the final outcome. I never knew shopping at Wal-Mart would become a new adventure for me. I'm online now looking for something more to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitone54
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews