Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 88 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
great buy
1/13/2017

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Jessie
by Jessie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well packaged, easy to assemble, sturdy and good looking.

Jessie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fairly Satisfied
1/9/2009

Customer review by SaraJoy

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by SaraJoy
by SaraJoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My primary reason for purchasing a kitchen cart was for the storage of my kitchen electronics. I would have preferred a more enclosed design, but they are of course more expensive. I had hoped that I could place most electronics on the bottom shelf, with other random items on the adjustable shelf above. The adjustable shelf only has two height settings, and I was not able to store my food processor without first removing the top portion, or my stand mixer which was just a couple of inches too tall. The top surface was large enough to fit my microwave and toaster oven, though there is not much room to spare. My only real complaint is that I am unable to make use of the towel bar since it can only be placed on the right, and I have the cart sitting in a corner. Altogether, I feel that it was a little expensive for the amount of materials used, but compared with other items from multiple websites, feel that it is a good option for those on a tight budget.

SaraJoy
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect!
8/19/2016

Customer review by Betsy

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Betsy
by Betsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this kitchen cart and, for the most part, it was very easy to assemble. However, the drawer bottoms do NOT slide into the slots easily and when I tried to gently tap them in with the side of a hammer, the particleboard completely disintegrated. I ended up having to purchase pieces of thin plywood to replace the drawer bottoms. If the slots were 1/8" larger, it would not have been an issue.

Betsy
Westhampton Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not disappointed
8/9/2016

Customer review by Samantha

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Samantha
by Samantha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received my island a day earlier than expected, love that! Looks just as pictured. Couldn't ask for better quality for the price. Very happy with this purchase.

Samantha
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
12/16/2008

Customer review by Kitchenbabe

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Kitchenbabe
by Kitchenbabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this as extra workspace in a small kitchen, and am delighted with it after 2 weeks of use. Assembly took a while but wasn't too difficult. After it was put together, I was disappointed to see that the two front drawers didn't match - not only were they slightly different shades of wood, they were attached at different levels, giving the whole thing an off-kilter appearance (yes, I used the pre-drilled holes for the screws). I called the manufacturer's 1-800 number provided, and they sent me another wooden drawer front with no problems at all. The second drawer front looks great, is in perfect alignment with the other, and all is well. Drawers slide easily, construction is sturdy, and it looks great! I left the casters off the bottom, as I think it looks better without them.

Kitchenbabe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meredian kitchen cart
4/16/2016

Customer review by NormaJ

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by NormaJ
by NormaJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am completely satisfied with the kitchen cart - it is the size I wanted and looks beautiful. But, the thing I am happiest with is the service. I ordered the product and was informed it would be delivered by April 18. This is the 16th - product arrived April 14. It just so happened I had workers here who were able to assemble the cart. Thank you

NormaJ
Troy,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong , beautiful and a great price
6/19/2015

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Doris
by Doris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for our guest house kitchen we are building but it is so useful and nice looking that we decided to keep it for our home kitchen and have now reordered another for the guest house. The open shelves are nice because it is much easier to arrange it than my other kitchen island that has a divided interior maiking it difficult to include larger items. The wine rack shelf is perfect for cans such as drink cans to lie on their side in the open spaces. We bought plexiglass piece for the top to protect it and yet see the beautiful wood through it. Nicer than my granite top island which is now relegated to a side wall.

Doris
AshlandCity,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my countertopless kitchen
4/10/2016

Customer review by Heather

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This piece was a little more than I had budgeted (was just looking sor something to give me more countertop space) but im so glad i went with it. It really is perfect. I havent had it long but so far its pretty stable and seems of good quality. (Please don't mind the mess in the pic, in the process of unpacking)

Heather
Quincy,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
12/20/2008

Customer review by sara

2.0 stars 12/20/2008 by sara
by sara

The product looked like what I wanted for my kitchen. I read the reviews online and decided to order it. It [...] it took a while to assemble it, nothing particularly difficult. But the quality is not what I expected at this price. The two draws' are not lined up. The misalignment is very noticeable even after we put the top on. I am quite disappointed about the quality. If it were not too much hassle to return it, I would have done so, or exchange for another one. I like the design, just wish it were better quality. For what I got, I feel it is only worth half of the price I paid.

sara
Los Angeles, CA
I'm loving it!
2/4/2010

Customer review by Critter Lover

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Critter Lover
by Critter Lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My need: more drawer/tall items spaces and food prep area. Placement: down middle of long kitchen. On top: Cutting board, knife block, wipe-clean placemats to protect wood. Shelves: baking supplies in decor boxes on top; tall items/decor basket with towels/aprons on bottom; all accessible from both sides. Drawers: daily use food prep tools. Great, handy, timesaver. Ignore assembly order and put wheels on LAST! Illustrations not clear re: parts orientation. Otherwise, easy to assemble. Quality wood and hardware.

Critter Lover
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to the kitchen
1/29/2011

Customer review by Kitchen Katastrophe

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Kitchen Katastrophe
by Kitchen Katastrophe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cart is a perfect addition to my elderly mother's kitchen, allowing her to have extra workspace and to move her heavy mixer around the kitchen without lifting. It provides attractive storage and glides with ease, and the locking wheels mean it is stable and secure when she leans in to to knead dough. If I could change anything about it, I would add more depth to the drawers to allow for greater storage options. We have been pleased with our purchase and believe it will see much use.

Kitchen Katastrophe
Friendsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE this cart!!!!
1/21/2009

Customer review by Jan

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Jan
by Jan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cart is not only attractive, but it is solid, easy to put together (great instructions), the drawers slide easily, the middle shelf holds our wine, the bottom shelf holds baskets and produce. It has completed our kitchen and is now the gathering spot for all who visit while I'm cooking. [...] It was here and put together in time for a house-full of company - many of whom used it as a work surface in preparing snacks and meals. I think this might be my favorite piece of furniture!

Jan
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
6/5/2008

Customer review by maryanna

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by maryanna
by maryanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really happy with this product. The counter is a great size (it's pretty much my only kitchen counter top and it provides enough space for cooking dinner). I love the bottle rack shelf because our bottles were just sitting on top of my last island. I think the value is great but because it's more inexpensive, you want to try and take care of the not so thick counter top. [...] Thankyou!

maryanna
brooklyn, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brilliant Solution
1/13/2009

Customer review by [@]

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by [@]
by [@]

The meridian Kitchen cart is by far and away the best value I have come across in years, I am an Interior Designer and this cart is all solutions and no problems. Pretty easy to build, solid wood construction, great casters, great storage, great style and clean efficiant design[...]...The price is great, the product is great [...]. WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR?Thank YouNaples FL.

[@]
Naples Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
10/28/2009

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kitchen cart got rid of a lot of stuff on our counters, plus underneath I have small appliances, cook books, three glass cannisters and my rolling pin. Not to mention a lot more. I'm serious when I say I love it. Our kitchen is small and having the counters clean makes it look bigger. I hesitated buying something like this online, but I am very pleased with it.

Mary
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Georgous and I did it myself!
9/9/2008

Customer review by Vicki the Birdlover

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by Vicki the Birdlover
by Vicki the Birdlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is so attractive and even more than that USEFUL!!! If I could put it together anybody can! The drawers were the most difficult, thank god they were last or I may have given up! But I am overjoyed with this cart. The extra storage and counter space it affords me is GREAT!!!, much needed, and it is very sturdy!! But most of all it's georgous!!!!

Vicki the Birdlover
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
3/6/2007

Customer review by krestar

5.0 stars 3/6/2007 by krestar
by krestar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made and sturdy. Assembly was strait forward and easy. Looks great and I love the slatted shelf for keeping bottles in place. My only complaint is that the casters kept falling out when I was trying to stand it upright from assembeling it. But thats it!

krestar
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kleaned up my Kitchen Klutter
3/3/2009

Customer review by Kayaking Queen

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by Kayaking Queen
by Kayaking Queen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this cart near my kitchen. The draws store my kitchen utensils, the shelves store small appliances and baking staples. It has freed up my counter space plus has added its own space for food preparation. It moves easily, is sturdy, and looks nice.

Kayaking Queen
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meridian Kitchen Cart
4/22/2010

Customer review by Jrevans01

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Jrevans01
by Jrevans01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cart is great! It is exactly what I hoped it would be. Great for all of my kitchen gadgets and allows me to have more counter-top space. My only con was that the directions to assemble were a bit confusing but now that it is complete I LOVE IT!

Jrevans01
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended
7/28/2008

Customer review by Practical Shopper

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by Practical Shopper
by Practical Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of this product, in relationship to the price, is good. It's fairly easy to assemble... the the directions are not accurate, so be carefull. the wood is not as yellow as the picture looks online. This was a great buy in my opinion.

Practical Shopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews