Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 89 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
8/3/2007

Customer review by Efrain

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Efrain
by Efrain

First of all, the service from WalMart was excellent. They carried out this heavy furniture all the way to the car. The product came in sooner than expected. No damage everything inside in mint condition. Second, this product is heavy beacuse is NOT a cheap product. Solid wood and very easy to assemble. Well designed product and the instructions for assembling are very clear and accurate. First class product at affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Efrain
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Fairly Satisfied
1/9/2009

Customer review by SaraJoy

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by SaraJoy
by SaraJoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My primary reason for purchasing a kitchen cart was for the storage of my kitchen electronics. I would have preferred a more enclosed design, but they are of course more expensive. I had hoped that I could place most electronics on the bottom shelf, with other random items on the adjustable shelf above. The adjustable shelf only has two height settings, and I was not able to store my food processor without first removing the top portion, or my stand mixer which was just a couple of inches too tall. The top surface was large enough to fit my microwave and toaster oven, though there is not much room to spare. My only real complaint is that I am unable to make use of the towel bar since it can only be placed on the right, and I have the cart sitting in a corner. Altogether, I feel that it was a little expensive for the amount of materials used, but compared with other items from multiple websites, feel that it is a good option for those on a tight budget.

SaraJoy
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
7/3/2007

Customer review by Shop4Deals

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Shop4Deals
by Shop4Deals

The kitchen island/cart is a great way to add needed counter space in your kitchen. It's made very well and looks classy...not some cheap particle board setup! I compared kitchen carts from other websites and everything I found was priced between $200 and $400 dollars....some were even more expensive! And with the Ship to Store option, you can even avoid high-price shipping charges!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop4Deals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good storage
2/13/2008

Customer review by GourmetDiva

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by GourmetDiva
by GourmetDiva

I needed more storage space in my tiny kitchen and this island was perfect. It's counter height, sturdy and attractive. It was also very easy to put together. I'm very pleased with this purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GourmetDiva
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love this stand!
3/14/2017

Customer review by Krista

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Krista
by Krista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this item. I don't consider it a 'cart' because it is so big. I bought this to use as additional counter space, especially when baking or during the holidays. It is against a kitchen wall and feels more like a kitchen work table than a cart. It is wide enough to roll out pastry/cookie dough and still have plenty of room around for all my other items (rolling pin, flour, kitchen aid mixer). I love that it is solid wood and seems very sturdy so far. The light color matches my dining room table so this blends nicely. I have light and black furniture in my dining room, and originally looked for something black with a butcher block top, but decided the black might show any dings more. The natural wood color will either not show or look like it is meant to be there if anything does scratch it. It took me about 20 minutes (with a 5 year old "helping") to put the entire thing together. It is long and wide enough to be useful in food prep and serving, and pretty tall. I like the height so I don't have to hunch over to work (I am 5'6" but found with other carts/islands that they were a bit lower than my counters and I was bending over when I was using them). The bottom shelves are great sizes; they are deep and can hold a lot. I have metal baskets that I store onions and potatoes in, and they look really good on this stand. I am really glad that I bought this cart. The only issue I have ever had with flat-pack furniture (especially solid wood) is that over time, the screws can loosen. I usually assemble wooden furniture with a little wood glue in the screw holes to keep it tight but didn't have any this time. I have only had this stand for a week, but it has survived 2 boys climbing all over it, my stand mixer mixing constantly, and general use really well. If it does loosen, I will just add glue to the screw holes. I would recommend this item because it is solid wood at a very reasonable price, and it looks really nice.

Krista
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money and more
10/15/2007

Customer review by STNJT

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by STNJT
by STNJT

It is sturdy and accent our kitchen very well. The product is an excellent buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STNJT
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Piece!!!
1/21/2008

Customer review by bearkat0506

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by bearkat0506
by bearkat0506

We have a kitchen laid out with 2 counters (one on either side of the oven) on one side of the kitchen, and directly across another 2 counters (one on either side of the sink.) We try to keep very little out on the countertops--especially on the cooking side, but with the layout, it becomes difficult to cook at times because space is so limited. When we bought this it changed my kitchen! I now have an extra, portable counter that I can use to cook dinner and push off to the side when I'm done. I will note, however that I gave "meets expectations" a 4 for two reasons. 1) The assembly instructions near the beginning were a little hard to follow, but if you have patience it can easily be done by one person in a few hours. 2) Because the middle shelf has the slats, I can't keep common cooking items on there as I would like to (olive oil, spices...) You have to either keep them on a platter or the bottom shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearkat0506
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Purchase!
3/5/2008

Customer review by Eriesistible

4.0 stars 3/5/2008 by Eriesistible
by Eriesistible

This table is extremely sturdy and well built. Be warned that when you go to pick it up, it's very heavy and requires two people. The directions for putting it together were a bit vague. I actually had to take a few initial pieces apart and reassemble because the picture didn't accurately show which side the predrilled holes should be on. No parts were missing or damaged. Very easy assembly once I figured out the first couple pieces. I am using this as a stationary table, so I opted not to add the wheels - they are unattractive. Instead I purchased gliders for the bottom, so I could easily move it for the occasional cleaning of dust bunnies. I am VERY pleased with the quality, durability and overall construction of this piece. It was the most economical choice after reviewing similar pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eriesistible
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Kitchen Island
4/3/2008

Customer review by JWarrick

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by JWarrick
by JWarrick

The island was not difficult to assemble; the quality of wood, finish and style is great; the island is saving strain on my back and love the usage of it. The drawers are made to open easily and have a nice finish on the inside. The shelving is sturdy and can hold a large quantity of items. The rollers work smoothly and can move easily or stay in place with the handy brakes. It was easy to order online, loved saving the shipping and picking it up at Morton location went very smoothly. I would recommend this item and ordering online highly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWarrick
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
SURPRISED
4/25/2008

Customer review by zcook

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by zcook
by zcook

With a small kitchen, had problems finding a mobile island that worked. This island is great because it is long enough to work on but not too wide. Upon arriving to my local Walmart, I had them put it together...AT NO CHARGE!! Overall, very much pleased with product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zcook
Pendleton,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Kitchen Island
7/24/2007

Customer review by lizzardqueen

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by lizzardqueen
by lizzardqueen

This kitchen island exceeded expectations as far as appearance, durability, features, and utility. Excellent price--comparable islands from other retailers were smaller with less features and cost more. Product also arrived sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzardqueen
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good buy
12/19/2007

Customer review by Wise

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Wise
by Wise

The product is very nice. I like it very much. It's convenient to be able to move it around. One smart part was damaged I guess from shipping. After I emailed to customer support of the vendor, I quickly received a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great buy
1/13/2017

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Jessie
by Jessie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well packaged, easy to assemble, sturdy and good looking.

Jessie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
12/16/2008

Customer review by Kitchenbabe

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Kitchenbabe
by Kitchenbabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this as extra workspace in a small kitchen, and am delighted with it after 2 weeks of use. Assembly took a while but wasn't too difficult. After it was put together, I was disappointed to see that the two front drawers didn't match - not only were they slightly different shades of wood, they were attached at different levels, giving the whole thing an off-kilter appearance (yes, I used the pre-drilled holes for the screws). I called the manufacturer's 1-800 number provided, and they sent me another wooden drawer front with no problems at all. The second drawer front looks great, is in perfect alignment with the other, and all is well. Drawers slide easily, construction is sturdy, and it looks great! I left the casters off the bottom, as I think it looks better without them.

Kitchenbabe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen Island very nice product
12/28/2008

Customer review by Lintoo

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Lintoo
by Lintoo

The kitchen island is very nice it is just what I have been looking for. It is so nice looking and well made. I am very proud of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lintoo
Leona, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Almost Perfect!
8/19/2016

Customer review by Betsy

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Betsy
by Betsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this kitchen cart and, for the most part, it was very easy to assemble. However, the drawer bottoms do NOT slide into the slots easily and when I tried to gently tap them in with the side of a hammer, the particleboard completely disintegrated. I ended up having to purchase pieces of thin plywood to replace the drawer bottoms. If the slots were 1/8" larger, it would not have been an issue.

Betsy
Westhampton Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong , beautiful and a great price
6/19/2015

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Doris
by Doris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for our guest house kitchen we are building but it is so useful and nice looking that we decided to keep it for our home kitchen and have now reordered another for the guest house. The open shelves are nice because it is much easier to arrange it than my other kitchen island that has a divided interior maiking it difficult to include larger items. The wine rack shelf is perfect for cans such as drink cans to lie on their side in the open spaces. We bought plexiglass piece for the top to protect it and yet see the beautiful wood through it. Nicer than my granite top island which is now relegated to a side wall.

Doris
AshlandCity,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not disappointed
8/9/2016

Customer review by Samantha

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Samantha
by Samantha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received my island a day earlier than expected, love that! Looks just as pictured. Couldn't ask for better quality for the price. Very happy with this purchase.

Samantha
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Beautiful Island
1/24/2008

Customer review by Onewithearth

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Onewithearth
by Onewithearth

This is one of those truly appealing things that you would recommend to anyone that was willing to assemble a purchase. It was very carefully packed, and as a result arrived in perfect condition. The included directions were easy to follow. All parts needed were included--even a couple spare fasteners in case one of them disappeared into a where did it get to spot. Careful engineering was apparent. The parts fit well and after finishing assembly, this kitchen island was rock solid. It is a welcome accent that is a perfect size for our smallish kitchen-both attractive and useful. Very Impressed !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onewithearth
South Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
poor quality
12/20/2008

Customer review by sara

2.0 stars 12/20/2008 by sara
by sara

The product looked like what I wanted for my kitchen. I read the reviews online and decided to order it. It [...] it took a while to assemble it, nothing particularly difficult. But the quality is not what I expected at this price. The two draws' are not lined up. The misalignment is very noticeable even after we put the top on. I am quite disappointed about the quality. If it were not too much hassle to return it, I would have done so, or exchange for another one. I like the design, just wish it were better quality. For what I got, I feel it is only worth half of the price I paid.

sara
Los Angeles, CA
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews