Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Awesome Product
7/3/2007

Customer review by Shop4Deals

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Shop4Deals
by Shop4Deals

The kitchen island/cart is a great way to add needed counter space in your kitchen. It's made very well and looks classy...not some cheap particle board setup! I compared kitchen carts from other websites and everything I found was priced between $200 and $400 dollars....some were even more expensive! And with the Ship to Store option, you can even avoid high-price shipping charges!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop4Deals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/3/2007

Customer review by Efrain

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Efrain
by Efrain

First of all, the service from WalMart was excellent. They carried out this heavy furniture all the way to the car. The product came in sooner than expected. No damage everything inside in mint condition. Second, this product is heavy beacuse is NOT a cheap product. Solid wood and very easy to assemble. Well designed product and the instructions for assembling are very clear and accurate. First class product at affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Efrain
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good storage
2/13/2008

Customer review by GourmetDiva

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by GourmetDiva
by GourmetDiva

I needed more storage space in my tiny kitchen and this island was perfect. It's counter height, sturdy and attractive. It was also very easy to put together. I'm very pleased with this purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GourmetDiva
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money and more
10/15/2007

Customer review by STNJT

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by STNJT
by STNJT

It is sturdy and accent our kitchen very well. The product is an excellent buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STNJT
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen Island
7/24/2007

Customer review by lizzardqueen

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by lizzardqueen
by lizzardqueen

This kitchen island exceeded expectations as far as appearance, durability, features, and utility. Excellent price--comparable islands from other retailers were smaller with less features and cost more. Product also arrived sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzardqueen
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen Island
4/3/2008

Customer review by JWarrick

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by JWarrick
by JWarrick

The island was not difficult to assemble; the quality of wood, finish and style is great; the island is saving strain on my back and love the usage of it. The drawers are made to open easily and have a nice finish on the inside. The shelving is sturdy and can hold a large quantity of items. The rollers work smoothly and can move easily or stay in place with the handy brakes. It was easy to order online, loved saving the shipping and picking it up at Morton location went very smoothly. I would recommend this item and ordering online highly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWarrick
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SURPRISED
4/25/2008

Customer review by zcook

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by zcook
by zcook

With a small kitchen, had problems finding a mobile island that worked. This island is great because it is long enough to work on but not too wide. Upon arriving to my local Walmart, I had them put it together...AT NO CHARGE!! Overall, very much pleased with product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zcook
Pendleton,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen Island very nice product
12/28/2008

Customer review by Lintoo

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Lintoo
by Lintoo

The kitchen island is very nice it is just what I have been looking for. It is so nice looking and well made. I am very proud of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lintoo
Leona, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
12/19/2007

Customer review by Wise

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Wise
by Wise

The product is very nice. I like it very much. It's convenient to be able to move it around. One smart part was damaged I guess from shipping. After I emailed to customer support of the vendor, I quickly received a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product for your house!
8/16/2007

Customer review by Papajohn

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Papajohn
by Papajohn

everything about this product was great. Packaging construction, design, you name it and it was great. My wife loves the piece and plans to use it for her flowers and to serve guest during meals. Buy it and enjoy it, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papajohn
Danville,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
8/26/2007

Customer review by Debbie897

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Debbie897
by Debbie897

I love this Kitchen Island. I live in an appartment and just didn't have enough counter space. This Kitchen Island is the same hieght as the excisting counters so all I had to do was set it up at the end of my counter and now I have a lot more counter space. This Island was easy to put together and I recomend it to anyone that needs more counter space. Also, go ahead and have it shipped to your store and save $40 in shipping fees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie897
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
8/28/2007

Customer review by fitone54

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by fitone54
by fitone54

As soon as I opened the box, which was quite heavy, I was impressed. The wood is solid, and looks and feels great. I had a little trouble puting it together, but once it was done, there was nothing but happiness from the final outcome. I never knew shopping at Wal-Mart would become a new adventure for me. I'm online now looking for something more to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitone54
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect complement to the kitchen
9/10/2007

Customer review by Walmartrockz

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Walmartrockz
by Walmartrockz

I looked high and low for good quality kitchen carts and I finally stumbled upon this gem. This is a heavy, good quality kitchen island that perfectly complements my kitchen. It was easy to assemble (I recommend having 2 people do it, because the wooden planks are kinda heavy). We've placed our wine cooler, rice cooker and toaster oven on this and it looks so elegant and stylish. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartrockz
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Workspace
10/2/2007

Customer review by art01

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by art01
by art01

Easy to put together, sturdy, nice looking. Added much needed space to my kitchen. The nicest one I've seen, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
art01
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovin' it!
10/7/2007

Customer review by Freeatlast13

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Freeatlast13
by Freeatlast13

Most constructed so easy to put together! Very sturdy product. Well worth the money and time to put together. Would recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freeatlast13
South Bend, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2007

Customer review by concrete

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by concrete
by concrete

100% satisfied! Was exactly as pictured and simple to put together. Site to store shipping a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concrete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it!
11/24/2007

Customer review by Keeperofthezoo4

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by Keeperofthezoo4
by Keeperofthezoo4

A VERY solid piece. Love the natural finish. Rolls about easily, will not mar flooring. Casters do lock/unlock using toe of shoe. Drawers glide easily. Upper rack has two positions to choose from. Worth the price paid, site to store was easy. Easy to assemble. Only thing we had trouble with, was that we needed one of the drawer sides to finish putting the one drawer together. (We had two of the same side.) Called the Homestyles toll free number that's on the parts list, had it within 5 days - no hassle! Sweet! LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keeperofthezoo4
Westernville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2007

Customer review by jdsuperstar08

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by jdsuperstar08
by jdsuperstar08

We LOVE this island! It was fairly easy to put together, and looks great. It is very functional, also. I wish we would have bought it sooner. I highly recommend this piece to anyone looking for extra storage, work space in the kitchen, and/or a nice looking piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdsuperstar08
Emmaus, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Needed
12/27/2007

Customer review by GrandmaNR

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by GrandmaNR
by GrandmaNR

This product helped me so much during the holiday's gave me extra counter space to work on and to display all our food. Looks great in my kitchen and is an added plus for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaNR
New Richmond WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
1/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product for my girlfriend and she was very happy. It was very easy to assemble and the instructions were easy to follow. I will definitely by this for my next girlfriend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews