Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best camp pillow ever.
12/20/2013

Customer review by nwabyucougar

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by nwabyucougar
by nwabyucougar

I have used many different camp pillows and all were too hard, too bulk, or too small. This one is just right, it fits in the integrated pillow holder that I have in my big agnes sleeping bag. Even without the sleeping bag the material is very comfortable and the fill material real helps not make this just another air pillow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwabyucougar
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great Pillow!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Hikergirl01

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Hikergirl01
by Hikergirl01

Stuffing my clothes in a stuff stack & using it for a pillow doesn't work for me. I actually woke up with a migraine from getting my neck out of line. Not good when I had 10 miles ahead of me. I was very skeptical about purchasing this, but I figured what the heck, I can always take it back. It works great! You need to read the instructions. When you first get it. Take it out of the bag. It won't inflate on it's own the first time. Inflate it, shake it for about a minute to move the foam around, and let sit over night. After that, it will inflate quickly. To store it. Don't roll it up. Leave it under a bed or on a top shelf in closet with the valve left open.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hikergirl01
Tacoma, wA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Pillow
3/29/2014

Customer review by lwcampers

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by lwcampers
by lwcampers

It is a little large for backpacking, but if you are looking for comfort you have found it. Overall I really love this pillow. It inflated easily, it is soft, and provided tons of support.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwcampers
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Perfect size and very comfortable!
1/13/2014

Customer review by PapaPetty

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by PapaPetty
by PapaPetty

Compared to the "foam only" pillows, this one never becomes flat. This pillow was the perfect size to take on a long backpacking trip. It was just the right combination of air and foam!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaPetty
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bigger than I expected :(
6/10/2014

Customer review by Defarlow

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Defarlow
by Defarlow

I just got the pillow in the mail. It feels comfortable, the sack it comes seems durable and waterproof, and it is very easy to fill up and deflate and put back into its sack. The only thing I didn’t like about it is that when deflated and in its sack it is about 14 inches long and the thickness of my upper arm (about 4 inches). I just wish it was smaller for long hiking trips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Defarlow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellent camp pillow
2/18/2014

Customer review by Jbtinoc

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Jbtinoc
by Jbtinoc

My family and I just returned from a four-day trip to death Valley. All three of us typically like different pillows. However these pillows are very comfortable and adjust easily to a person's comfort level, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality, texture and comfort of the material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbtinoc
OC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pillow!
11/30/2013

Customer review by TeamExpedition

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by TeamExpedition
by TeamExpedition

Works great! You can adjust the pressure to get the right comfort. Also stays warms against your head and doesn't slide around. Gonna buy another!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamExpedition
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice camping pillow
3/9/2014

Customer review by Campinglovers

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Campinglovers
by Campinglovers

I bought this pillow for my son for his Cub Scout camping trips. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campinglovers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/27/2014

Customer review by doughboy450

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by doughboy450
by doughboy450

hold up very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doughboy450
Thumb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the price
3/1/2014

Customer review by Ewolk20

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Ewolk20
by Ewolk20

Very good pillow. Light easy to carry...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ewolk20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product
3/21/2014

Customer review by loudin497

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by loudin497
by loudin497

This product is very useful on those camping trips where the ground is your only other option as a pillow

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loudin497
Alliance,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pillow
8/3/2014

Customer review by wi11

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by wi11
by wi11

This pillow is small and light weight fits in sleeping bag hood

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wi11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it. Worth the money.
4/29/2014

Customer review by You1Only1YOLO1Once

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by You1Only1YOLO1Once
by You1Only1YOLO1Once

This camp pillow is very comfortable and lightweight. I bought it cause I needed a pillow for my portable hammock but I also hated bringing my pillow camping cause it was too big and always got dirty. It works great for both I'm glad I got it. It comes with two patches also which is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
You1Only1YOLO1Once
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super!
6/16/2014

Customer review by riverunner

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by riverunner
by riverunner

Bought one for each person in my family and we all agreed that we had the best night's sleep while camping ever! Can't vouch on durability yet - but the pillow seems well made and comes with a patch kit in case of holes in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverunner
grand junction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
10/16/2013

Customer review by Johnnyk9

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Johnnyk9
by Johnnyk9

Great size. Very comfortable .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnyk9
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get It
7/15/2014

Customer review by DanJ210

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by DanJ210
by DanJ210

I haven't had any other camping pillows but I don't need to now. First I really like the topographic design the pulse had. I also love out because of how little space it takes up when packed. Then how I can open it up to self inflate and just let it do its thing. I really like a soft pillow and am very happy with the maximum self inflation, I don't add any sort myself and usually I squeeze some out to get out to where I like. I think don't expect it to fill up like s balloon and it just isn't designed to do that and honestly that isn't very comfortable. Shop deploying this and packing it back up take no time and little effort. I highly recommend this pillow, even comes with repair patches that I even had to use on my tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanJ210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have not used it yet but like what I see.
5/26/2014

Customer review by NevadaJack

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by NevadaJack
by NevadaJack

I recently lost all of my camping gear and am replacing the pieces. I really like what I see in this pillow. It packs compactly and if you follow the directions it inflates very well. My only reservation is that it, of course, has to be air tight. I don't know how it will be to sleep on an impervious surface. I'm not too worried, though, because I usually sleep with a beanie on my head; so the pillow surface should not be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevadaJack
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.