Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Advent Calendar great pre-Christmas gift
11/18/2013

Customer review by NervousShopper

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by NervousShopper
by NervousShopper

My granddaughter loves this Advent Calendar to count down to Christmas. She can't wait to see what is behind the little door each day. I am so happy Lego Friends came out with an Advent Calendar for girls. It is great for parents to use as an incentive for children to be good. All the toys can be added to my granddaughter's existing Legos for her to enjoy every day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NervousShopper
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson loves this every year
11/19/2013

Customer review by nandaddy

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by nandaddy
by nandaddy

Great gift for kids into Legos. They can watch their winter scene grow each day as a new piece is added.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nandaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and fun product
12/6/2013

Customer review by CeeGee1966

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by CeeGee1966
by CeeGee1966

Cute and fun product. My 10 year old daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeGee1966
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product came in quickly and just what I wanted.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Mabrfe

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Mabrfe
by Mabrfe

Came quickly and just what I wanted. My granddaughter will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mabrfe
Boonville, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Purplegirl0217

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Purplegirl0217
by Purplegirl0217

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it! Each day she is excited to open the next door and she has not been disappointed yet! Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purplegirl0217
Eastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lego advent calendars are the best!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Zeno123

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Zeno123
by Zeno123

Thanks so much for Jamie at the Pueblo West store. She was able to ship this order up to my Falcon Colorado store. She is a wonderful person!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeno123
Peyton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughter loves it
12/5/2013

Customer review by Fujiowner

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Fujiowner
by Fujiowner

Bought this as a birthday present for my 7-year old granddaughter. Her birthday is the end of November so the timing was great. Her Mom told me the gift is great, and they are really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fujiowner
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Gift
9/18/2013

Customer review by Mommy21of2

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Mommy21of2
by Mommy21of2

I was very impressed when the advent calendar arrived. The box can be opened from the side without ruining the calendar so the parents are able to open it up and move the gifts from cubby to cubby if they choose. The only drawback is that it only come with two friends, but at least they are ones my daughter does not already have (yet). This is my first year buying the advent calendars (also bought the Lego City one for our son) and I believe I will be buying them in the years to come!

Mommy21of2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great set
9/29/2013

Customer review by mumsie45

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by mumsie45
by mumsie45

two great minifigures, real nice snowman. cute squirrel, nice tree. stands and christmas decore. my grandaughter and i really like this set. she is a teen. oh and dont forget the ice skates. every little girl should have this set. and us big ones. this is a must have.

mumsie45
rolla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rare Elements
8/11/2013

Customer review by thepicfreak101

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by thepicfreak101
by thepicfreak101

this lego set has lots of rare elements and reccomend it to all lego fans

thepicfreak101
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Advent Calendar!!
1/21/2013

Customer review by MamaG

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by MamaG
by MamaG

This is a terrific advent calendar. We bought this for our little girl this past Christmas, and she absolutely loved it! She had a wonderful time doing the small Lego that came in each day's door. And at only 3 years old, it was the perfect medium to teach her patience, and to delay gratification. She was so excited that she could do it each day, that she was willing to wait. Lego site says it's a retired product, but I certainly hope not permanently! I would be so disappointed in Lego if they discontinue the only advent calendar that's so perfect for girls. As it was Lego chose not to sell in the US, therefore it made it much harder to get. However, as to the overall experience of the calendar, we couldn't have been happier!!

MamaG
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed feelings
12/6/2013

Customer review by BastaGranny

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by BastaGranny
by BastaGranny

This advent calendar was a great idea, but the little perfume bottles, or whatever they are don't seem to make sense. Plus, snapping five or six pieces together is way too easy. It's like a throw-away toy. The little set of combs, hairdryer, and brushes don't make sense, either - are the dolls grooming themselves at the ice rink? Brushing the squirrel? I know I like the "girl Legos" because they leave behind some of the ridiculous fluff of Barbie and makeup dolls - but I'd still like to see the set make sense, and be more cohesive. The price of $30 is about right, for the number of pieces, and the little pull-down winter scene play mat pulls things together. My suggestion would be to put a list inside the box of what some of these things are, for Mom and Dad. :) If we'd had to pay more, I would have been disappointed - so this is a good price-range, for Lego.

BastaGranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I thought it would be.
11/16/2013

Customer review by KALan

2.0 stars 11/16/2013 by KALan
by KALan

I just finished putting this set together. It seems that some of the things I put together, have no purpose at all!! i except more that what I paid for and there was no information about how to put things together, or how they could go with each other. Like how the "sets" should be placed for best play value

KALan
Plymouth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed Daughter
12/12/2013

Customer review by FBKS

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by FBKS
by FBKS

We bought the boy advent calendar along with the girl one. Almost every single day so far (it's the 11th) she has been bummed when the open them. Her brother has something to build just about daily. She has gotten a few that were just plain dumb. Today was a little purse with something that went in it, one of the days it was combs and little things they hold, the first day was perfume bottles. I tried talking her into a boy one in November, next year she said she isn't getting the girl one. The sets (boy and girl ones) should reflect each other a little more, at least that's what I think.

FBKS
Fairbanks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too cheesy
12/15/2013

Customer review by absr

2.0 stars 12/15/2013 by absr
by absr

This year's calendar(s) had much fewer bricks than previous years and really wasn't that much fun for my daughter. She asked why I didn't get the City one, but that one also had much fewer bricks. I do realize that things get more expensive, but please keep the calendar fun and set the price accordingly. I went and bought a couple of small sets to compensate, so price wise it would have been the same, but the kid wouldn't have been disappointed and I wouldn't have to go shopping twice.

absr
Princeton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so fun
8/4/2014

Customer review by scmom

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by scmom
by scmom

Overall we were very disappointed with this product and with LEGO Friends in general. The quality of the people is poor and the fun factor was definitely not included in this product. My son opened a LEGO City advent which he loved, but my poor daughter was disappointed everyday by this product. I hope LEGO chooses to make more gender neutral sets that contain both boy and girl figures and appeal to both genders because the Friends line is really disappointing.

scmom
Would recommend to a friend? No