Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for roasts
12/4/2013

Customer review by Detinu2000

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Detinu2000
by Detinu2000

We use this all the time for beef or pork on the rotisserie. We tried a few chickens, but (even with proper tying) they fell off the spit or flopped around and were overcooked on one side, undercooked on the other. But we've broiled burgers, baked chicken breasts and used the convection for wings! It's big enough that it fits a lot but not so big that it's like a second oven on the counter. We're buying a few for Christmas gifts!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Detinu2000
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/21/2013

Customer review by Beartracks17

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Beartracks17
by Beartracks17

I use my convection oven so much more than my conventional oven and it saves me a lot of money. It is a perfect size and has all the functions needed. Only thing I would want is if it "toasted" items, but otherwise, it is the greatest!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beartracks17
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooks very fast and even browning
5/31/2014

Customer review by cookinginbama

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by cookinginbama
by cookinginbama

This is our 2nd countertop convection oven, the 1st one was smaller and wouldn't hold a 9 x 13 pan. We were so looking forward to being able to use this NEW one for all our 9 x 13 pan size baking needs. NOTE: a tip we wish we had known in advance, some of our baking wear that has handles on the 13 inch side will not fit, and the oven isn't deep enough to turn the pan the other way around. We will get adjusted to this fact, we have several different brands of 9x13 baking pans that have a metal lid. Only one of those will fit into the oven. It's wonderful that this oven came with a couple of pans :-) Otherwise, we are VERY pleased with it. If you are a first time user of a convection oven, keep in mind everything cooks much faster. So, be sure to check sooner than using a regular toaster/oven. A convection oven is a GREAT time saver, the rotisserie feature is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookinginbama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little oven.
3/9/2014

Customer review by buckshot752

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by buckshot752
by buckshot752

My oven in my large kitchen stove went out. I could not afford to by a new stove so I bought this little gem I still use the top surface of my range for frying, boiling. I use this oven for baking bread, cooking pizzas, rotisserie chicken, hot dogs. It does everything I need an oven for. It's not big enough for a whole turkey or ham but with the convection I can cook it half at a time ,whith out much effort. I really love the built in rotissori. Makes food tastier without that grease.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckshot752
Lagrange nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE PERFECT KITCHEN COOKWARE!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Tigerbird

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Tigerbird
by Tigerbird

I had a convection oven that lasted several years, and I mourned its loss when it finally went to Oven Heaven. I mourned, that is, until I got my new convection oven with rotisserie because the interior is wider and handles larger pots, as well as pizza pans. I couldn't be happier. It's my go-to counter top appliance every day. I would recommend anyone to buy it. I haven't used the rotisserie yet, but I roasted an eight-pound chicken, and it came out delicious.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigerbird
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a busy kitchen.
1/7/2014

Customer review by ManCooker

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by ManCooker
by ManCooker

The product is great. One of the reviews I read prior to the purchase said that they couldn't get a chicken to stay on the rotisserie. They needed to have their local butcher tie it when they bought it and they wouldn't have had a problem. All expectations have been met.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManCooker
Madera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick and easy to use
4/23/2014

Customer review by AnneJames2

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by AnneJames2
by AnneJames2

We got this oven almost a week before the estimated delivery date. It heats quickly and is easy to clean. Love all the accessories that came with it since we are using till we can get our wall oven repaired. We could use the included pan for french fries, crisp and delicious! Snacks as well as main dishes cook fast and doesn't heat up whole house like traditional oven did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnneJames2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for use when you have no oven.
3/30/2014

Customer review by mombgood63

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by mombgood63
by mombgood63

Good sturdy unit, great for use in the warmer days, less electricity, less counter space and able to use anywhere you want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mombgood63
35133 Remlap, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
11/24/2014

Customer review by Socalgrangran

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Socalgrangran
by Socalgrangran

Great, big and easy to use. Just getting used to it and like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socalgrangran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I lvoe it so nice !
6/24/2014

Customer review by Sandylnt

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Sandylnt
by Sandylnt

Love it !

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandylnt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
13 mos and Broken--Cannot be reapaird
3/12/2015

Customer review by Brotherbob

1.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Brotherbob
by Brotherbob

2 upper heating elements failed 1 month over warranty. I have read other reviews about this item and several folks have had the same problem. Hamilton Beach will probably change the model number and fool the consumer into buying more of their product. Stay away from HAMILTON BEACH !!!!!1

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brotherbob
Would recommend to a friend? No