Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Timex, it takes a licking......
7/31/2012

Customer review by Berkana18

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Berkana18
by Berkana18

I LOVE this watch. I have had it in several revisions over the last decade and it's my favorite. I chose this watch for several reasons....the price -- I'm hard on watches and if I trash it I don't feel too bad. I run them into walls, get them wet, wear them till their bands fall off. I am on several medications with odd timings and the multiple alarms and timers on this watch are literally lifesavers for me. The features are EASY to set. I love the light up face so I can read the display under almost any condition. This watch is light weight so I don't even know I'm wearing it. AND it has a quick strap velcro band so I can easily get the watch on and off with no little holes to tear out in the band. AND they really last. The little buttons have gotten better with each generation and I have had no failures. The batteries last so long I've never changed one. (By that many YEARS, the band etc is shot anyway and I just buy a whole new watch.) TIMEX, IT TAKES A LICKING and IT KEEPS ON TICKING. Well, this one doesn't tick, it beeps........

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berkana18
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BANG FOR THE BUCK!
6/22/2014

Customer review by NAMMJHJUHUAIUHiugsxiyg

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by NAMMJHJUHUAIUHiugsxiyg
by NAMMJHJUHUAIUHiugsxiyg

I did not give this watch 5 stars because there are better watches out there. But I highly recommend this watch to anyone, especially if you are hard on them or need one for a hard work environment. Some of the other reviews say "the battery and band last forever" I find to be untrue. I have owned this watch for 4 years and I replaced the battery after 3 years of service and the band after three and a half years of service. Dont get me wrong that is a long time but there is better but you might have to spend a bit more money. I gave the overall quality 3 marks because the buttons on my watch are stuck pushed in and will not retract. I have always kept my watch fairly clean but their might be some dirt stuck around the buttons. I am going to take it apart and try to clean it myself since warranty is up. but other than that this watch can take a beating and is well worth the investment. also if you have a large wrist then you might want to consider a longer band.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAMMJHJUHUAIUHiugsxiyg
Smyrna TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Durable
12/17/2009

Customer review by farmgirl330

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by farmgirl330
by farmgirl330

My husband wears this watch everyday to work. He does construction and farming and he likes it because the band doesn't pinch his skin like the plastic ones do and it is easy to clean. He has bought this watch over the last 10 years and has only needed to buy 3 of them. So they last and are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmgirl330
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
timex
7/8/2016

Customer review by burymeatwalmart

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by burymeatwalmart
by burymeatwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

it's better than none at all, so far'

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burymeatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Quality as always
12/5/2010

Customer review by unknowwalker

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by unknowwalker
by unknowwalker

This is one of the best watch's you could have. If have ever have own a Timex you know what I'm talking about. Timex was and still is one of the best brands out there. Meets all my expectations. Value its only 4 stars because i wanted to be cheaper lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unknowwalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice watch-Replacement
2/21/2013

Customer review by zeghy

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by zeghy
by zeghy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my third or fourth of this model. I hope they keep making it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeghy
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Watch
4/4/2016

Customer review by jld1

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by jld1
by jld1

I prefer a watch which is not quite as bulky as some. This watch fits that purpose perfectly. This new watch replaced the exact same model of watch which lasted me several years. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jld1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TIMEPIECE!!!
12/23/2010

Customer review by Villiam

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Villiam
by Villiam

I did not get this watch at wal-mart I got it at shopko but its the same watch and its a great watch I have only had it a day but it is great so far it does exactly what the description says! The velcro fastwrap is veary convenient when you are in a hury to go and its veary light and not bulky! Also the hourly chime is helpful! I would recommend this watch to anyone who needs a good durable watch no matter if its for just caual style or going on the trails on camping trip its a great watch made by timex!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Villiam
Salem.OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Illinois2012

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Illinois2012
by Illinois2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this starter watch for my son that just graduated Navy boot camp. I was searching for a watch that had milatary time and the review said that it had it. But when we received the watch it does not have that opition. That is the only thing that I am disappointed about the watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Illinois2012
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best
5/24/2015

Customer review by moontaffy

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by moontaffy
by moontaffy

Best ever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moontaffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes