Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Details are misleading/wrong
2/14/2009

Customer review by timexfreak

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by timexfreak
by timexfreak

I can't live without a watch on at all times. And I've been wearing Timex watches for the last 15 years. So, when it came time to get a new one, I wanted to choose one that had the fast wrap velcro closure that I'm used to. I'm a woman and have small wrists, so I prefer that to the traditional closures. In the details for this watch, it specified that it was fast wrap and velcro. It is not. I was surprised to find a regular band on this watch when I opened it. Since my wrists are small and I got one of the men's watches, I have to pull it to the last notch to make it fit. My boyfriend bought this for me as a gift, so I feel badly asking him to return it. I would never have chosen this one if I knew that the band would be the normal kind. I really like the brown leather and couldn't find one like it in the women's section. I wish they would make the velcro kind in colors other than the baby pink and blue. Brown would be a nice change :) Overall, the watch is great. It just didn't meet my expectations because of the band.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timexfreak
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Watch
8/1/2016

Customer review by JoeJ

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by JoeJ
by JoeJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this same style Times watch for nearly 25 years. It has everything I really need. The only thing I would really ask for is for Timex to change the number of possible alarms from 3 to say 9 (to keep it 1 digit. I take medication throughout the day and I use the alarms on my Timex watch to remind me when it's time to take something. But 3 alarms isn't enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch for fishermen.
12/9/2011

Customer review by Newt80

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Newt80
by Newt80

I have had about 6 or 7 of these watches, I always buy this specific watch. I get about 2 plus years out of it before the band starts to get bad. I wear it everyday regardless of activity, it has been in water many times and still performs. When fishing I quite often have my hands immersed in a lake or stream and it does not effect the watch at all. In addition to the 3 alarms, stop watch and timer it also has 2 time zones which is convenient when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newt80
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good watch in general
5/10/2016

Customer review by leadcore

3.0 stars 5/10/2016 by leadcore
by leadcore

The Indiglo backlight stopped working after 2 months. It was still under warranty so I sent it back to Timex with $5 for return postage. The light button on watch that they sent back was so stiff that I needed to use the end of a fingertip to make the light come on, I couldn't get enough pressure from a finger pad. This watch worked for about 30 months, now the backlight won't come on at all. I'll likely repurchase the same watch because it has what I want in a watch, but I'll make sure the buttons work correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leadcore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch.
12/12/2010

Customer review by Wallyworldbargainhunter

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Wallyworldbargainhunter
by Wallyworldbargainhunter

Very nice watch. No cheap looking. Highly reccomend for any teenage boy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallyworldbargainhunter
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, good looking watch.
6/11/2016

Customer review by Bassnman

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Bassnman
by Bassnman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What's nice is that it's not over complicated in menu selection. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassnman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT WATCH
6/3/2016

Customer review by LOLASTAR

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by LOLASTAR
by LOLASTAR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY HUSBAND HAS HAD SEVERAL OF THESE WATCHES (HE HAS 2 NOW). IT IS HIS FAVORITE WATCH. IT IS DURABLE KEEPS GOOD TIME, COMFORTABLE BAND AND CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOLASTAR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged outdoor watch
4/26/2016

Customer review by Bilran

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Bilran
by Bilran

This is my hunting and fishing watch. It has survived and thrived turkey hunting and trout fishing. It's been banged on rocks and trees, dunked in the lake, and squished inadvertently under my pack. Yet it took it and didn't lose a second. My two favorite features are the Indiglo light and alarm. This watch replaced a previous version of this watch that I had for over 20+ years that took everything I could do to it. I finally scratched the face bad enough that I couldn't read it any longer. This watch is so worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bilran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting, good value for the money
6/1/2013

Customer review by tnhomeschoolmom

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by tnhomeschoolmom
by tnhomeschoolmom

My hubby has had this watch for going on 5 years...well it finally bit the dust. We've replaced the watch band twice, mostly due to my insistence 'cause watch bands get funky smelling after awhile. Our local stores no longer carry this watch so we are glad we found it online to order. Price has remained the same all these years as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnhomeschoolmom
Saltillo TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Times watch
5/19/2016

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Face of watch turns away. Have to reposition it to tell time. Tint makes it difficult to read. Am left handed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a Watch
1/20/2011

Customer review by ihatespam

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ihatespam
by ihatespam

Yeah, it's a watch. It ain't a Patek Philippe, Rolex, or Breitling, but it tells time and looks pretty good. I like the fact that it has 3 alarms on it so that you can basically "hit the snooze button" twice, 3 times if you want to miss work. The styling is decent and the band is comfy. Good watch for 24 bones. Great watch? Heck no, but darn fine for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihatespam
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/22/2013

Customer review by No19638

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by No19638
by No19638
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third or fourth one of these watches I have purchased. This model was not available on Amazon and so I was desperate. I was very glad I found it on Walmart online!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
No19638
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by Tbolttaylor

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Tbolttaylor
by Tbolttaylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Legibllity is great. Displays day name and day number. Misplaced one I had for three years. Cost was so reasonably I just bought another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbolttaylor
SW USA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved watch
3/10/2016

Customer review by retiredguy

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by retiredguy
by retiredguy

Very nice watch and hey it's a Timex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same watch it once was.
2/23/2012

Customer review by KettleFalls

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by KettleFalls
by KettleFalls

I have been wearing the Timex Expedition watch for many years. My old Expedition watches would last so long I would go through 3 or 4 watch bands. In the last two years I have been through three of these watches. My last one lasted two days! My daughter wore it into the pool and the water ruined it. I walked into the ocean with the previous one and it died. With my older Expedition watches I was in and out of the ocean all the time, surfing, boogy boarding, snorkelling in and out of the hot tub and never had any issues. I loved how rugged they were. Not so anymore. Save your money and look for a different watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KettleFalls
Kettle Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
12/27/2015

Customer review by Vickib

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Vickib
by Vickib

nice watch, good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timex men's expedition trail series CAT watch.
12/14/2015

Customer review by Papasan2

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Papasan2
by Papasan2

The watch works great. The strap is the weakest link, but it works OK for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papasan2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpen$ive, lightweight and tough!
3/1/2009

Customer review by thatguyoverhere

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by thatguyoverhere
by thatguyoverhere

I needed an Inexpen$ive watch for my work inside/outside waterproof. Timex is one watch brand that I remember as a kid growing up. This watch is tough and lightweight. Very nice features for an Inexpen$ive watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatguyoverhere
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great watch
12/7/2015

Customer review by TAOR

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by TAOR
by TAOR

Love the watch and it a timex what more can you say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watch
9/15/2015

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Robert
by Robert

I been this Timex watch for years. On my boat in the pool Etc. Very good watch .The only negative is the band gets white and looks old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews