Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Details are misleading/wrong
2/14/2009

Customer review by timexfreak

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by timexfreak
by timexfreak

I can't live without a watch on at all times. And I've been wearing Timex watches for the last 15 years. So, when it came time to get a new one, I wanted to choose one that had the fast wrap velcro closure that I'm used to. I'm a woman and have small wrists, so I prefer that to the traditional closures. In the details for this watch, it specified that it was fast wrap and velcro. It is not. I was surprised to find a regular band on this watch when I opened it. Since my wrists are small and I got one of the men's watches, I have to pull it to the last notch to make it fit. My boyfriend bought this for me as a gift, so I feel badly asking him to return it. I would never have chosen this one if I knew that the band would be the normal kind. I really like the brown leather and couldn't find one like it in the women's section. I wish they would make the velcro kind in colors other than the baby pink and blue. Brown would be a nice change :) Overall, the watch is great. It just didn't meet my expectations because of the band.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timexfreak
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice watch for fishermen.
12/9/2011

Customer review by Newt80

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Newt80
by Newt80

I have had about 6 or 7 of these watches, I always buy this specific watch. I get about 2 plus years out of it before the band starts to get bad. I wear it everyday regardless of activity, it has been in water many times and still performs. When fishing I quite often have my hands immersed in a lake or stream and it does not effect the watch at all. In addition to the 3 alarms, stop watch and timer it also has 2 time zones which is convenient when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newt80
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch.
12/12/2010

Customer review by Wallyworldbargainhunter

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Wallyworldbargainhunter
by Wallyworldbargainhunter

Very nice watch. No cheap looking. Highly reccomend for any teenage boy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallyworldbargainhunter
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a Watch
1/20/2011

Customer review by ihatespam

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ihatespam
by ihatespam

Yeah, it's a watch. It ain't a Patek Philippe, Rolex, or Breitling, but it tells time and looks pretty good. I like the fact that it has 3 alarms on it so that you can basically "hit the snooze button" twice, 3 times if you want to miss work. The styling is decent and the band is comfy. Good watch for 24 bones. Great watch? Heck no, but darn fine for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihatespam
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long lasting, good value for the money
6/1/2013

Customer review by tnhomeschoolmom

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by tnhomeschoolmom
by tnhomeschoolmom

My hubby has had this watch for going on 5 years...well it finally bit the dust. We've replaced the watch band twice, mostly due to my insistence 'cause watch bands get funky smelling after awhile. Our local stores no longer carry this watch so we are glad we found it online to order. Price has remained the same all these years as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnhomeschoolmom
Saltillo TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2013

Customer review by No19638

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by No19638
by No19638

This is the third or fourth one of these watches I have purchased. This model was not available on Amazon and so I was desperate. I was very glad I found it on Walmart online!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No19638
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by Tbolttaylor

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Tbolttaylor
by Tbolttaylor

Legibllity is great. Displays day name and day number. Misplaced one I had for three years. Cost was so reasonably I just bought another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbolttaylor
SW USA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same watch it once was.
2/23/2012

Customer review by KettleFalls

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by KettleFalls
by KettleFalls

I have been wearing the Timex Expedition watch for many years. My old Expedition watches would last so long I would go through 3 or 4 watch bands. In the last two years I have been through three of these watches. My last one lasted two days! My daughter wore it into the pool and the water ruined it. I walked into the ocean with the previous one and it died. With my older Expedition watches I was in and out of the ocean all the time, surfing, boogy boarding, snorkelling in and out of the hot tub and never had any issues. I loved how rugged they were. Not so anymore. Save your money and look for a different watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KettleFalls
Kettle Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good inexpensive watch
8/11/2009

Customer review by lakedoc

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by lakedoc
by lakedoc

The watch works very well. Indiglo is great at night. I like having the alarm for when I am away from home overnight on a hunting or fishing trip. I like the fact that it is not so large, so it doesn't get caught with tighter cuffs. A good watch for a sportsman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakedoc
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good watch
11/21/2010

Customer review by Technology123

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Technology123
by Technology123

It is not a rolex ... and you are not spending that kind of money. Great watch for the money. Actually, it is the 2nd one of this exact type I have owned. The first one (at least 5 years old) was in need of a new battery and band -- it didn't cost much more to replace it than it would have to buy the battery and band. Great watch for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Technology123
Owego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpen$ive, lightweight and tough!
3/1/2009

Customer review by thatguyoverhere

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by thatguyoverhere
by thatguyoverhere

I needed an Inexpen$ive watch for my work inside/outside waterproof. Timex is one watch brand that I remember as a kid growing up. This watch is tough and lightweight. Very nice features for an Inexpen$ive watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatguyoverhere
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/15/2011

Customer review by granmak

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by granmak
by granmak

My grandson loves the watch. It has all he wanted in a watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granmak
Penn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's the kind of watch my boyfriend wanted
6/28/2011

Customer review by jo49

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by jo49
by jo49

product is what he wanted, he is very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jo49
dansville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2013

Customer review by Muddy111

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Muddy111
by Muddy111

Needs better instructions I had to figure it out myself.It took about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muddy111
Waterloo Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good watch, but not good enough!
2/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This watch is OK; however, I found another watch at Walmart I like better. The lifht on watch face only last about 2 or 3 days and I don't like the face that is dimmed. It is a little hard to read!. I suppose I am just not impressed, even though the watch is OK

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Horse Cave KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine watch, but just a couple things...
10/13/2014

Customer review by crystmoon

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by crystmoon
by crystmoon

Over all, fine watch. However, the buttons are too easy to push accidentally - especially the, "Indiglow", light and "Mode" buttons. Also, one of the two band retainers is permanatlly sewn to the band close to the buckle making it difficult to thread the end through it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.