Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Untimely watch
11/12/2010

Customer review by bhischild

1.0 stars 11/12/2010 by bhischild
by bhischild

I love the styling and features of this watch but the date change feature failed after just a few months. Now the watch loses time. It sometimes loses 20 to 30 minutes in just a few hours. Sometimes it loses just 15 minutes over 24 hours. I, of course, tried changing the battery but it didn't help. Such a disappointment! The indiglo feature still works but is of little value when the timekeeping is so undependable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhischild
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2011

Customer review by Mekata

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Mekata
by Mekata

I bought this beautiful watch in October 2010, it only worked until Dec 2010 and then i had to buy a battery. In Jan2011 it stopped keeping time accurately. I didn't want to pay that much for this watch, but i neede a good second hand watch for my clinicals in nursing school. i wish i had purchased something else. On a good note, Walmart was excellent in replacing the watch for me with something more reliable, without any hasslees.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mekata
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
7/10/2010

Customer review by busymom23boys

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by busymom23boys
by busymom23boys

I have always had Timex watches due to the quality and features they offer. However, my latest watch was only 7 months old when the date feature quit working soon to be followed by the light not working. It's still keeping time, but that's about all that can be said for it right now. I contacted Timex about the problems I had with it and they were less than helpful. Seriously considering going a different route with the next watch I buy and getting something of quality that might last.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymom23boys
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd one I've owned
4/10/2011

Customer review by GrandmaEmme

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by GrandmaEmme
by GrandmaEmme

I wore the first one of these for 8 years straight and it took a lot of abuse. I tried other watches but always came back to this one. Not only does it look good on your wrist, it has the indiglo which I use all the time when it is dark. I won't ever have a work watch without this feature.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaEmme
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas gift for wife
12/27/2011

Customer review by RrunnerMark

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by RrunnerMark
by RrunnerMark

Purchased as gift for wife. Looked time piece over before giving to her as gift. It was exactly what I ordered and as most people know a Timex is hard to beat for a watch. Very pleased with quality, appearance and value! Highly recommend as my wife is allergic to metal wrist bands. The leather strap and easy-to-read face was perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RrunnerMark
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Beware - Model changed, NOT as pictured!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Christie78

1.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Christie78
by Christie78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Timex watch looked very nice, but did not have the date feature, even though that is what I ordered. When I visited the store, I found that the Timex watch they had with the SAME model? number was NOT the same one as was pictured online. Apparently Timex changed the style (took out the date portion) but kept the same model number. I really wanted the date feature, so I returned the watch unused. It's not just a Walmart issue; I found this at every brand of store I tried. My old Timex watch that I loved and was trying to replace & duplicate also had the date taken off the newer model. Very disappointing, because that's a great feature if you can find it, and the Timex watches run well. The indiglo feature is also very nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christie78
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small wrists
11/12/2015

Customer review by Mom83

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Mom83
by Mom83

This watch has a very timeless style with the embossed leather strap which is more of a brown than burgundy. I tried on watches with a bigger face but this looked better on my small wrist. The mother of pearl face and gold case and letters give the watch an expensive look. I have only worn it for 6 weeks so I don't know how it will wear but I would recommend it so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never say die...
4/1/2010

Customer review by PfcOhio

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by PfcOhio
by PfcOhio

My last Timex was about 15 years old when I retired it. My new one is the exact same model, which shows that I really like it and hope to get at least the same wear as the last one. I gave my old one to charity because it was still working fine, a little scuffed but still keeping time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PfcOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2012

Customer review by kim1000r

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by kim1000r
by kim1000r

nice watch with leather strap, nice size dial lights up with the push of a button, good value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kim1000r
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Watch
6/30/2009

Customer review by Graydon31415

2.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Graydon31415
by Graydon31415

Easy to set time. But day/date is incomprehensible It has a small window that can be set to 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 or 0. Now what does that mean?

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graydon31415
Perry, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this watch!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Moberry

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Moberry
by Moberry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the way this watch looks. The color, the mother of pearl face, the gold trim, the Indiglo light. Only thing is it's small - it's tight on the last notch, but do-able. I wouldn't send it back. Looks way better in person than on the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moberry
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice inexpensive watch
3/12/2012

Customer review by Lucyindaski

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Lucyindaski
by Lucyindaski

This watch is very nice; it works out well for someone who has a small wrist and needs a watch to wear NOW without making adjustments to the band. I have to admit that I have no idea what a "mop watch" is, but this is a large-faced sporty watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucyindaski
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great watch
3/2/2016

Customer review by molliesmama

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by molliesmama
by molliesmama

I have owned many of this same watch over the yrs and I love them!! I wear the watch day in and day out. Its my knock around watch and it takes a beating. It's nice looking with the mother of pearl face and I love that it is an indigo watch also. You cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
molliesmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timex women's watch with Burgundy strap
2/17/2014

Customer review by FormerTargetShopper

3.0 stars 2/17/2014 by FormerTargetShopper
by FormerTargetShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A work watch giving as a gift, she liked it and hasn't complained about it. Her old watch was more expensive but the band was giving her a rash. She loves this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormerTargetShopper
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what was pictured.
7/22/2014

Customer review by bmg04

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by bmg04
by bmg04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a nice watch, unfortunately not what was pictured. The strap was brown not burgundy and it did not have the date display as shown in the picture...the whole reason why I purchased the watch. It was very disappointing to not received what I thought I was ordering. I returned it and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmg04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
band is too SMALL for the size of the watch
6/26/2014

Customer review by tori94

3.0 stars 6/26/2014 by tori94
by tori94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

band was to SMALL for the size of the watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tori94
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT SO EASY A READER.
5/29/2015

Customer review by TLittle

3.0 stars 5/29/2015 by TLittle
by TLittle

The hands are delicate, and in the daytime or brite light, require a second look to tell the time. Not a problem at night with the indiglo. I'm hard on my watches (RN) , and this one and its strap has held up well for 9 months. It is much more upscale than the usual expedition/nurse style watches to which I will have to return...I would recommend this to a friend that didn't need to constantly know the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLittle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch, but the strap needs to be longer.
6/5/2014

Customer review by LynetteJean

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by LynetteJean
by LynetteJean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The watch that I purchased was great, but they need to make the leather strap a little longer because it just fits around my wrist. Only good for small wrists.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynetteJean
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.